Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1460
4 stars   102
3 stars   25
2 stars   29
1 star   54

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1670 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 102 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Loved the results so far

    By Karen on 05/29/2017

    I just moved to a 3 family home and the person who moved out of my new apartment were filthy people and brought the roaches to this multifamily home. I purchased 1 pack of the gel which had 4 syringes and I also placed some in the other 2 apartments and the decrease of roaches has worked dramatically. I did need to buy another pack of 4 and as of today I don't see any roaches for 4 days now. Its been a month and the neighbors have seen a drastic decrease. Since I don't see any in my apartment I am going to buy the gel bait stations to place in the other apartments and mine just to make sure we get all of them. I am also going to buy sticky traps as well but so far I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    kills roaches

    By Pappy on 07/31/2017

    This product works better than all the other bait gels I've tried

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion roach gel

    By Gera on 06/14/2020

    This bait is better than any orkin man..I had these nasty fukers too bad too say but this bait put there dick in the dirt quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dead and slow moving

    By Wesley on 08/25/2017

    Since I started using it I have seen more dead roaches than alive

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working.

    By Patricia on 09/04/2017

    I have an exterminator monthly but my neighbors have the problem, which of course, is now my problem. Used the gel and as others said, the next morning I found several dead or dying roaches. Gross, I know. Have had two treatments from my exterminator since, and I hope to not jinx it but looking better. I still see small bugs but did another treatment with the gel as I cleaned the kitchen today. Here's hoping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ugh!

    By Amanda on 06/06/2019

    We have still not totally eliminated the problem. This is user (me) issue. I know the gel bait kills those little jerks. I've seen it in abundance. I just don't think I used enough or in the right places. I figure our next round will do the trick since I've learned so much about placement and roach nests. We will end this problem once and for all with this bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roaches

    By Ritika on 06/15/2018

    I really like advion roach bait get .this is very effective. I tried many other roaches product but this is really good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    about Advion Roach Bait Gel - CASE (5 boxes / 20 tubes)

    By Van on 09/21/2018

    Product Advion Roach Bait Gel is easy to use and they are good price of buying a case. Fast free shipping delivery! Roaches ate the bait and got drunk. The bait is dry so fast after one night. Not knowing still effective if it become dry. Wonder: _Do roaches be able to eat the bait that turns dry and hard? _ Does the bait gel harm for human?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. Yes the roaches will still eat the bait even if it is dry and hard. The bait will not do any harm to humans but if you do have small children or pets do put it in high places that they can not get to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Great Roach killer

    By Rebecca on 10/09/2018

    After spreading the gel we saw results the next morning, a mix of few dead and slow moving roaches. This continued to be a trend for the rest of the week, so yea it did work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Would definitely recommend

    By Sam on 08/24/2016

    Great product. Start seeing ALLOT of dead roaches where there were live ones. Seems to draw them out from all books and crannies. Only drawbacks are that it appears top stop drawing them after a few days then it's just whichever ones stumble across it ad's the cleanup. Be prepared to pick up all the bodies

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good!

    By Mark on 10/20/2015

    When I first put it out, I put nickel size amounts on small pieces of paper towel because I didn't want it on my counters & floors.( You only need to put a 1/4 in dot out at a time because if they don't eat it fast it dries up & gets hard.)The first day a seen a couple dead ones the next day I seen more. Then I started seeing them come out to die it was crazy! I have never seen something work so fast & good. I have bombed the house & that didn't even touch them. I only have them in the kitchen. I have a sliding glass door and when it gets opened they fly in bad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It is Working

    By Daniel on 01/19/2016

    There are fewer of the bugs, and the ones I've seen are like they are drunk and easily killed. Before they were so fast it was hard to get them, So it is working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait

    By Kayla on 02/01/2016

    So far this product has been working pretty well. I'm seeing the roaches less and less, but when I do they're belly up dead or dying. The reviews from the others were spot on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Karen on 07/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    we treated our home and the next day we noticed dead/almost dead bugs it took weekly treatments but after 5 weeks we havent seen any roaches. We are vary happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not as impressed as first time

    By Mildred on 07/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Not as pleased as first time I used it. It doesn't seem to be working as well. Only had a few brought in, treated house and still seeing a few. The first time I used it, there were more, and one treatment and I didn't seen any for months and months. Will still continue to use it for now

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We noticed that you have purchase the same roach bait from us several times in a row. Anytime you have used the same roach bait for several months in the same area, we recommend rotating baits or switching to a different one for a few treatments to avoid resistance. Another excellent and popular roach bait is Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-fc-roach-bait-gel-p-52.html Maxforce FC is available in several convenient sizes. It is applied in the same manner as the Advion Bait that you have previously purchased. We are happy to assist you further by email or by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your business, and we want you to be happy with your purchases and with our service. Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great!

    By Dora on 07/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used all of this in the kitchen along with the Avert. It was pretty infested and had tried everything, even Orkin. Needless to say, the next few days in the morning, we would sweep up the dead roaches. It continues to work and plan on doing another round to finish off the baby roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jm on 06/07/2016

    Advion really works. I was skeptical at first. The morning after I used it, found 4 roaches dead in my apartment. I have not seen any after it. I have used it at my mother's apartment and she has seen less and less of them. I will continue to re-apply every 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This REALLY WORKS!

    By Alma on 08/11/2015

    I was having a terrible roach problem after purchasing a used refrigerator that was infested with roaches. After the purchase I started to see them everywhere. From then on I could not get rid of them. I tried everything! All the Raid spray products, the bombs, the gels. I made my own sugar and boric acid balls. Nothing seemed to help. The problem was getting worse! I went online to see if there were any prodcuts that I have not tried. I came across Advion Roach Bait Gel website. It sounded like a product that could help me. I bought it right away and since it wasnt too expensive it didnt break the bank. As soon as I received the gel I used that same day. I strategically placed the gel in places that I see alot of roaches. The next morning we counted at least 25-30 dead roaches! Two-three days after we still kept seeing dead roaches. I would recommend this product to anyone that HATES roaches and wants to get rid of them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I think its working

    By Lenny on 11/13/2017

    7 years in this house no pest control We never had a real insect issue until recently. The rainy season and then the hurricanes might of had something to do with it. We started see lots of roaches. German cockroaches, then lots of little ones. I found Advion online and it had good reviews. For easy cleanup, We put a piece a camouflage :) duct tape down next to the frig, inside the kitchen base cabinet, bathroom etc. and place a pea sized drop on the tape. maybe a day later we started seeing a few roaches in daylight and when we went to smash them they didn't put up a fight or flee. You could tell they were on their way out. We places another batch a week later and seen a few here and there but here lately a month later haven't seen any

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    quick service

    By Bruce on 10/21/2019

    hope it works, time will tell, used it and spray, but still being bugged?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    sneaky effective

    By Bud on 12/13/2019

    I use this stuff wth sticky traps. I prefer to believe that the bugs eat the gel and get trapped in the paper...or just wander off and die on their backs. If it works, don't fix it..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As ion cockroach gel bait

    By Sharon on 09/20/2019

    Easy to apply and results were fast! Two applications solved the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My pest control guy said this product looks legitimate

    By John on 08/31/2019

    I can't yet comment on the effectiveness of this product. I do have a regular pest control technician from Dewey come out and apply a similar product every 90 days. He was surprised to see that this product is available to the public (versus people in the pest control industry). He did comment that it looks like the legitimate product. His syringes don't have a product label, so I'm not sure what brand he uses. I've actually never seen a cockroach, but my guy from Dewey started using a product like this two years ago. I purchased it from DoMyOwn because if I ever do find an infestation (or the start of one), I want this product on hand without having to wait several days for a pest control tech to come out onsite. I almost purchased a similar product off of eBay. Don't do it. Get the real thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Cockroach Gel Bait.

    By Michael on 08/23/2019

    Works great but expensive. I recommend at least 4 tubes per 1000sq ft house treatment when ordering. More if lots of cabinet and or closet space.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It did its job

    By D. on 08/16/2019

    It works. It took a little over a week for me to see them dead. I see one or two at night, but the majority are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

    By Priscilla on 08/09/2019

    Hello everyone, If you are being invaded by cockroaches in your home, the Advion Gel Bait is the best product to use, in my opinion. This was my 2nd order for this product. I came upon the gel by accident on You Tube, while looking for something else unrelated to roaches. I watched the video a few times, paying attention to how the person placed the gel through out their home. My first experience with the gel, I placed it on paper plates, cut into squares. I placed the squares in places where the roaches had been seen frequently. I deliberately placed a square in front of the refrigerator in the kitchen. If there were any dead roaches, I wanted to see them as soon as I walked into the kitchen the next A.M. Well to my surprise, the next morning, there were dead roaches all around the square and some trying to get away. I think that was about 2 years ago. This time, I placed the gel on squares of aluminium foil. The same thing happened. But, enough said by me. Please follow the directions on the site and the instructions on the package that come with the gel. I do highly recommend this product. It does what it is suppose to do. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is because it is good but not perfect. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Joanne on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of this product and works quite nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

    By William on 03/08/2019

    This product works when used correctly. I'm very pleased with the results I see from this. It is worth the money spent for it. I would recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting to see if the roaches take the bait

    By Chloe on 08/28/2020

    We have a mild infestation which we believe resulted from our move - we had hitchhikers in the boxes when we unpacked. We killed every roach we saw coming out of the boxes there weren't that many that we saw but little did we know they were also in our appliances foraging for food at night and making themselves a home in our new home! We threw out our blender and rice cooker, but then we started seeing a roach on our cabinets every few days. Finally we decided we need to nip it in the bud before the problem got worse. So we're still waiting to see if the Advion gel is doing the trick. So far we've only seen about 3 roaches over the last 3 weeks. We also ordered the delta dust and IGR aerosol to make sure the problem is eradicated. Keeping fingers crossed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gel bait

    By Pablo on 12/20/2019

    Is good product, I recommended . I use on every where

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 102 reviews)