Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1505
4 stars   102
3 stars   25
2 stars   30
1 star   57

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1719 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1719 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work at all

    By Charlie on 09/03/2012

    Super easy to apply, but did not work at all. Very disappointed, especially considering the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 71 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff totally rocks!!!!

    By V on 04/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We live in an apartment and had (yes had) an extremely heavy infestation of all kinds of roaches. We previously tried everything, to no avail. The day we got the Advion Roach Gel Bait was the day our problem ended. We watched the YouTube video on the proper way to apply the gel, and I think its important that we were very careful to follow all the directions, including the pre-cleaning and packing things away. The first morning after we applied the gel bait, we woke up to a roach armageddon! For about three days after,we were finding and cleaning piles of dead roaches, and seeing only a few stragglers who were sick and dying. Now, two weeks later, there are none in sight! None! Now we are seeing a few still but they are all dead! This is huge because we had such a bad infestation, that at any given time, you could see at least 20 out in the open. I cried every time I had to cook, since I also had to "guard the food". I shudder to think how many there were that we couldn't see! Now, I'm sure that there are still some stragglers, even though we aren't seeing any, but we are going to purchase one more round of this stuff just for good measure. I advise anyone who has a roach infestation to purchase Advion Roach Gel Bait! Also the delivery time and ease of ordering with Do My Own Pest Control was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    do not work at all

    By You on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    this product do not work at all

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We hope you will take a few minutes to review our Roach Control Guide for tips, videos, and product recommendations for treating roaches: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roaches-c-2.html We generally recommend to use bait along with an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) and a residual spray, as well as incorporating non-chemical sanitation to achieve the best roach control. If you have a severe infestation where you are seeing roaches every day, then it may take weeks or even months to complete eradicate the population. We are also happy to help via telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Same as the pros use at 1/8th the cost

    By K. on 06/19/2011

    Had a location with a bit of a roach infestation. Called out the exterminator, cost me $150 and all he did was he applied 4 tubes of Advion (in many different places). It was worth it because the roaches did go away for many months. It took a while, but the roaches disappeared in 2 weeks. Now I get the SAME stuff he used, and I know where he placed them, so I can do the same! Thanks, DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kinda upset tbh

    By Jacob on 11/03/2015

    Gel dries hard within 2 days of application and roaches are unable to eat it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The gel will work even after it hardens, although it does work best when it is soft. The gel will dry out quickly if you place it on a porous surface or if you place it in an area where it is exposed to air currents (heating or cooling vents). You can help avoid these situations by placing the Advion Roach Bait Gel in disposable bait plate stations. Bait Plate Stations are low-profile, economic and easy-to-use plastic stations that hold gel, liquid and granular baits for ants, roaches and other crawling insects: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bait-plate-stations-p-722.html. Be sure to eliminate other food and water sources so that the bait is the best available food sources.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Dennis on 12/03/2015

    Hello everyone I use the Roach killer and it did nothing for me other than waste my money I still have them in my house and can not get rid of them I am NOT happy that I spent the money on this stuff when it was supposed to work very well and it has failed for me.I wish I could get my $ back because it was pointless to order.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    I just wanted to touch base with you so that you better understand how the product works and why you still see roaches. Using bait alone will slowly reduce the populations over several weeks to months depending on the size of the infestation. You have only been using the product for about 2 weeks at this point. We did email you before you received the product to let you know what other steps might be required to get complete control but you might have missed this email. “Please take a few moments to read over our article How to Get Rid of Roaches to learn how to implement a successful roach control program:

    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html”

    Roach infestations do not build up very fast and they do not go away very fast. It is very important to follow the steps in the guide along with using the bait to eliminate the roach infestation. Please let me know if you have any questions after reviewing the guide. I am always happy to help and I want to assist you in eliminating the roach infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cockroach gel

    By Laura on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to get rid of cockroaches in my kitchen for a year. I tried everything, baits, spray, bay leaves, coffee grinds, to no avail. Then I read about using professional gel, and bought Advion Roach Bait Gel. I had a question when it arrived and called the company. It was so nice to get a pleasant informative live person on the line instead of voice mail. The bait is easy to use and works wonders. I'm still turning on the light at night and expecting to see a cockroach and to my amazement, there are none! This is truly a spectacular product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Lain on 01/25/2016

    Aww man where do I start... I spent a large amount of money on so many roach products & they were a waste of my money &I was introduced to Avion... Now when I walk in my home & I'm not doing the Roach dance now you know that this product is # 1... Everyone I know will know about this product... IM SOOO HAPPY NOW THAT I'M ALMOST ROACH FREE... With just 1application... I still have some work to do...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best there is

    By Libby on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Forget calling pest control rip-off people, just get Advion for bug control. It'll control roaches for YEARS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Must buy

    By James on 03/15/2016

    If you want to get rid of your roach problem fast and actually kill them the first time this is a must buy. After day 4 I had no more dead roaches to clean up and started seeing them die after the first day I put this gel down! Don't waste your money on roach traps this is all you need and we'll worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Bill on 04/26/2016

    We had been trying to eliminate bugs in our kitchen for 6-12 months with little success. We ordered the product and put it out as directed. The first morning there were dozens of dead bugs. The next day several more. Later we applied a new dose and now we are bug free for the first time in over a year. The product exceeded our expectations. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pests be gone

    By Satisfied on 04/21/2015

    Our pests had gotten out of control. They were so irritating. I have a baby now and I'm very overprotective over her. My fear of waking up with a roach crawling over her or in her mouth made me desperate. I can't recall how I ended up coming across this product but let me tell you I'm glad I did. Before I purchase anything I go and read the reviews. All of the reviews on this product was positive. I only saw one negative one and I'm thinking that person might have gotten the wrong product. At first I was kinda scepticle because of every review being positive. I took a chance a ordered the product. I only ordered one tube to make sure that it worked before purchasing the whole case. When I tell you I put the gel bait down, left home, can't back and returned to dead roaches on the floor. I was shocked and excited at the same time. This stuff works for real. I would recommend it to anyone with any pest problem. It also got rid of the ant problem because the ants ate the dead roach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A ROACH'S LAST MEAL!!!!!

    By B.a. on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The apartment directly downstairs from me was empty, but totally infested with roaches! As a result, I started seeing bugs upstairs in my place. I have a cheap landlord and when I told her what was going on, all she did was spray with some store bought, "all purpose" bug spray- no effect. A friend at work told me about Advion Roach Gel Bait- I looked it up on the web, found this site, ordered it, and tried it out in my place first. I applied it that morning before work and when I got home- DEAD BUGS!! So, I called my landlord and asked her if I could put some out downstairs, she said yes. As I was putting this stuff out, I swear to you, ROACHES WOULD COME UP TO THIS STUFF AND INSTANTLY START FEEDING ON IT!!!! I treated the whole downstairs apartment with one tube and the next day... most all the bugs were dead. This stuff is worth $40 a tube!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By T on 10/04/2015

    Product is unbelievable. My grandmother had a very bad infestation. I mean roaches everywhere in broad daylight like the were shopping in the mall. Lol. I put down about 3 tubes around her house at random places. The next day i saw roaches still running around disoriented. By day 3 there were litterally roaches belly up everywhere. By day 14 there was not a roach in sight. Great product. I recommend to just ise this. Nothing else is needed. This is the GOD of roach killing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Where did the roaches go....

    By Roy on 05/03/2016

    We had a big roach problem in our motorhome and I've tried everything, bombs, sprays, boric acid..... The acid worked the best until I tried this stuff. I just put down several lines or circles and within an hour there were a bunch of roaches eating it. They never come out during the day but they sure did to eat this stuff. The next day I could not believe the amount of dead or almost dead roaches, the bait was almost gone so I put more down.... It's been a week now and not a roach one. This stuff awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW!!!!!!!

    By Warren on 01/06/2013

    I placed the gel in my kitchen where I had a german roach problem and left home for a week to visit my sister. Came home and the kitchen floor was covered with dead roaches. We still see some but they are dying. It is much cheaper than the old methods of Roach control I have observed. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Upset

    By Lara on 04/15/2017

    Put Advion out in two rooms, one at a time, to see what it did. The roaches ate it quickly and at first we saw none. Then all of a sudden they started appearing all over the house in a drugged or dying state. No roaches have actually died yet to our knowledge. This has been going on for days. I fear it is actually taking them this long to die because one was moving around very slowly behind a table for days before I finally flushed it. They are crawling all over our house, seating, dishes, and coffee pot like they've never done before. Even during the day. This is both nerve-wracking and actually disturbing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for commercial property

    By Mark on 03/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work well for German roaches in a commercial building.i purchased this product because the reviews were great (appearently not accurate). I use maxforce magnum and it gets the job done every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best! Worth the money!

    By Chelsea on 12/29/2015

    Honestly I was very skeptical about buying this product. We live in Florida where and roaches are so easy to get in your home. The roaches just got out of hand. You could turn on the kitchen light at night and see so many. And omg if I tried to cook they would come out of hiding. So finally I had enough so I purchased the roach gel. The day I got it I put it in all the places they beded up or where I've seen a lot before. I was thinking it's gonna take like two day for me to see anything "IF" I do see a change. The next morning I got up and all over the living room floor were dead and sick roaches.I went in the kitchen there was a lot of dead roaches around the dish washer and a dead spider. So now as of today we are not completely roach free but that will still take about another good dose of the gel. I have the confidence we will soon be roach free. I really don't see big ones, if I do they are sick. I mostly see tiny baby ones. But we will continue treating our home. Also the tubes are bigger than they look in the picture. I was miss lead by that. I highly suggest buying this product instead of paying hundreds in a pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German Cockroaches DEAD!!!

    By Lauren on 01/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff!! Had german cockroach infestation. Tried every bug bomb product, nothing. Tried an exterminator and they got worse! Bought and applied this and wow! They were dead or dying the next morning. See less and less of them each day! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Dave on 02/02/2016

    I bought the Advion for a german cockroach infestation problem when other baits I had purchased didn't work. I applied the bait the night I got it and was shocked when I got up the next morning. I was already seeing results of dead roaches everywhere. Within days we no longer were seeing roaches during the day and hardly any at night. After one week we haven't seen any at all. I am sold on this product and If you have a roach problem then I would highly recommend buying the Advion Bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Worker!!

    By Tori on 03/17/2016

    I waited to write a review because I wanted to be sure it worked. Well I'm happy to say I have been roach free for a month now. This stuff truly worked a miracle. Now for the people that say it didn't work. Roach bait can only do so much by itself. I faithfully washed my dishes all day long and bleached my counters religiously. I kept my house spotless. The roaches had no choice but to eat the bait. Now I can rest a little and only clean my kitchen once a day. Will follow up my treatment next month with Max force. I get all my product above from pest control professionals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS PRODUCT IS THE BOMB!!!!!

    By Rosa on 03/17/2016

    THIS GEL RITE HERE IS THE BOMB I JUST MOVED IN WITH MY MOM AGAIN BEEN HERE FOR A MONTH SINCE I PUT THE GEL DOWN NOT ONE ROACH HAVE I SEEN AGAIN I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IT'S THE BOMB BUZZY :)......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Help.

    By Tanya on 09/10/2016

    I think it made it worst. I used as directed. This product has worked before though. Not this time around.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Roaches can become resistant to repeated use of the same product. Please take a few minutes to read over our roach guide to learn about resistance and how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little goes a long way

    By Joe on 01/04/2017

    This stuff is great for treating infestations!!! Some tips for using it though are to apply it in little tiny dots near where roaches like to live. Cabinet hinges being one of their favorite places. Don't go crazy and put a big glob of this stuff just use the little needle tip they give you and make a bunch of tiny little dots about as big as a pin head. For some reason the roaches will eat it better that way and they will eat lots of it if you do it this way. They will not eat the giant globs of it. I know your instinct is to put this stuff down in big globs and put it everywhere but I promise you this will not work. Don't smear it or lay down a fat line of it either, they won't touch it. Just tiny little dots on the hinges and around the sink, stove, refrigerator, and sink. You can get a piece of plastic like an old gift card and put a bunch of tiny dots all over it and slide it under the fridge or stove and this works well too. I am not a roach psychology expert by any means but for some strange reason they like tiny dots. And corners!!! Put this stuff in the corner of your cabinets and little crevices for best results. Something about the roach they like tight spaces where their body touches multiple surfaces so small tight places are the best place for this. And for the love of god do not put this stuff where you have sprayed poison!!! They won't touch it if it is contaminated!!!! They can smell this stuff and will travel to eat it so don't worry. They ingest it and it kills them in a few days. And they excrete it out too. The baby roaches don't have developed mouths yet so they rely on eating the waste of the adults which will be poisoned. It's really a nasty killer for them and they can't help themselves either from eating it. Just remember tiny dots of this stuff and you will be fine!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just disappointed

    By Brantly on 08/02/2017

    It didn't work and dried very quickly. Roaches were not at all deterred. I should get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel - CASE (5 boxes / 20 tubes)

    By Gary on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Competitively priced, easy to order, arrived in 5 days, product worked very well. Liked the idea that I could call for advice on different products for removing cockroaches from apartments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Product really works

    By David on 02/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Seen alot of reviews so I tried it.I was blown away by the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product is scarey Good

    By Kim on 01/26/2016

    After moving into a different house, we were to the point of thinking of moving as we had tried everything to get rid of several species of a cockroach infestation.They scattered every time you entered the house and nothing i bought and used made a difference.As a last ditch effort i googled best roach killer and came upon your site and ordered this product.I have to write and tell you that it is the most amazing product i have ever seen, it works exactly like everyone says and all i can do is shout out THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advion roach control

    By Michael on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product takes longer to kill the roaches but it takes a while before they start to eat it. It is not as effective as Invict cockroach gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1719 reviews)