Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(309 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 309 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By George on 09/23/2014

    The bellow hand duster works as advertised. It's very simple to use. Just open the rubber stopper at the top, pour the powdered insecticide into the bellow, and put the rubber stopper back in. It puffs a little or alot of insecticide, depending on how hard you depress the bellow. I wore disposable rubber gloves, safety glasses, long sleeve shirt, hat, and breathing apparatus when I used mine, as I was using the bellow over my head. I also puffed as much of the insecticide as I needed quickly and walked away, as the dust does become airborne and you don't want yourself or anyone around you to breathe it in. Safety first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Lee on 02/16/2018

    We used it all day long - and it worked very well. We are having issues with a neighbor that let her dishes go for weeks because of a depression episode. The house is a rental and the roaches have been a problem since it turned into a rental unit. I have turned the property into the city code enforcement and they have made her clean the property. Once that happened, we used this to apply dust to our joint fence line, then all around my house and underneath in the crawl spaces and air vents. So far - no more roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice tool

    By Stalemate on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Deltamethrin powder around corners, window sills, and 3/8 to 1/4 inch holes in walls. For the hole in wall application the plastic end piece must be removed. I also used it outside, but if there is any wind it can be a bit dangerous because it can blow back at you. In any case it is best to wear a mask. The only trick I found was that it will not always blow out powder if held upright. If the duster is held sideways or even inverted you can usually get it to expel powder. It seems to be a function of how full the duster is. In any case a nice addition to the toolbox.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes a bit of guesswork

    By Lilo on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Received item very quickly and in perfect condition. Too bad that there are absolutely no instructions included, so everything is an experiment. Still not quite sure how to adjust stream/quantity but seems to work well. Instructions would help in cleaning also as I'm afraid that the powder entry ports may clog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well.

    By Donald on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We use this with the Delta Dust to control ants and carpenter bees. Would recomment a few marbles inside it to stir up the dust when you give it a shake. My last one gave up because I left it out outside all summer 2 years in a row and it is not UV resistant, kind of a dumb move on my part.... This duster can adjust from an ultra fine very small "size of a marble puff" to a stream of pure powder. Takes some practice to learn to use, but after you do this does an excellent job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster and Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Susan on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a simple solution to get rid of the Carpenter Bees that had returned to attack my wooden sunscreen. My tall son was able to spray the holes where the bees lay their eggs. All of the bees were gone by the next day. Any bees that will hatch will be killed by the dust that was sprayed in the holes. As always reading and following the instructions is important. Also, reading the reviews is helpful. My order came quickly and well packed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bellows Duster

    By Jamie on 07/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a less expensive version of the standard duster sold by other suppliers. The material used is thinner. It works, but I would not suggest purchasing it for daily commercial PCO use, as it will not last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Joe on 10/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these dusters, and most of them are not very good. This one is the best built and it does not leak when you squeeze it as the others do. The clear bellows allows you to see how much powder is inside and that is a plus as well. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A fine duster!

    By John on 11/26/2014

    This is a great little device to shoot out a measured cloud of diatom earth at a particular spot where nasty bedbugs might congregate. I was clunsily trying to use it improperly but a bedbug killing pro pointed out to me that I had it upside down, that I needed a small pebble inside to keep the dust shaken up, etc. Now it iw fine and i"m proud ot it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    dissapointing

    By Daniel on 02/21/2016

    This product along with a bait gun had initially been lost in shipping. Do My Own Pest Control immediately sent another so it gets a star for that. However the long skinny rod that you remove from the back to remove clogged dust through the front no longer will screw down properly when returned to the rear. It doesn't look like there is any dust coming from there when using the duster at the moment even though it is just sitting there loose but eventually if I continue to use it the rod will partially come out letting dust out the back or it will fully drop out and I will lose it. This issue came up after using it twice. Also the material used for the body is thinner than other units that I generally use like this so I question the durability of that also. Total waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please contact us at 866-581-7378 if you are not satisfied with the hand duster. We want to make sure every customer is satsified with the every purchase. We appreciate your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Paul on 08/27/2016

    THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT ONLINE OR IN A STORE.When you try to spread the dust it goes every place but where you want it to go,

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the bellow hand duster is not performing as expected. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot this issue with you. In most cases, the duster is not being held properly which causes too much dust to be dispensed. The duster should be held with the black rubber stopper facing down. The bellow should not be depressed until the nozzle in the crack or crevice being treated. If you find this information does not solve your issue, please contact us via phone 866-581-7378 or email support@domyownpestcontrol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice little duster...

    By William on 11/17/2017

    Works well. The fill plug is on the bottom while you are dusting of course, or the dust would just all blow out immediately. And don't forget to place the attached cap on tightly while filling the duster. Since the low-cost is a big plus I have given it a full 5 stars after initially selecting 4 -- a mundane product but everyone needs one. How about 5 or 10% Boric Acid and 90% DE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Neat Duster

    By Beverly on 12/02/2017

    I used this duster with the CimeXa powder for bed bugs. It works great; easy to use and does a great job. I would recommend to others who are having problems with these pesky pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Jim on 08/20/2010

    I'm allergic to bee stings so eradication was a necessity. One application of PyGanic 1% Pyrethrin Dust in the Bellow Hand Duster took care of my yellow jacket problem immediately. The bellows was easy to use and an effective way to distribute the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does the job... but...

    By Josh on 09/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great little tool, I had dust coming out of the bottom of the seal though as well as out the end like it's supposed to. It did the job, however annoying getting the dust on my hands as well. I occasionally found myself having to shake the can to get the chemical to disburse as well. I would recommend a different duster, but for 14 bucks you get what you pay for. A little rubber cement would probably fix the problem if you come across it with yours. All in all if that problem is fixed or if yours doesn't have that problem, this is a fantastic duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Nice unit. 5 Stars

    By Mark on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Unit is easy to use an works great. Suggest carrying in a zip lock bag when not in use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Jacqueline on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This worked well according to instructions, had no problems using it, did what is was designed to do,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good Duster

    By Camille on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Bellow Hand Duster is easy to use. Lift the top cap, fill with powder product, replace cap and just squeeze the bellows and your powder product comes out. The duster could use a longer extension for hard to reach places. The bellows should be more ergonomic (hand cramps after long periods). Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A Plus

    By Landa on 04/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I must say that purchasing this along with the Delta Dust made such a huge difference. I will highly recommend purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By Bill on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Did a great job as I had to get through a small hole to apply dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality construction and functional.

    By Sean on 07/31/2011

    This is for dispensing diatomaceous earth in an even layer and also through openings in walls. It performs well and materials seems of good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great with Temp dust

    By Steve on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Tempo dust to get rid of yellow jackets takign up residence in old mole tunnels under my lawn. The long nozzle allowed delivery of the dust btoth inside and around the nest entrance. They were gone within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Barbara on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the product and the shipping and handling were unbelievably fast. It would be great to have something like this in a larger size. I would like to be able to "pump" a powdery pest control product under my house or in my attic. Is there a large size or similar product that would work? This one is good for the out-of-the-way cracks and under appliances. I am pleased with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Problem

    By Joyce on 04/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Carpenter Bees swarm my home every spring. This spring I used Delta Dust and the Hand Duster to tackle the problem. It worked and I am so thankful!!! I very seldom find any bees now. The duster allows you to get into the hole they have bore. It worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By Luke on 04/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I knew what this was from my days working for Orkin, It's great for putting dust on target in the cracks and crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great but does not last.

    By Vincent on 04/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is my third duster. I keep it in a shed. It last six months. Drys out and cracks. it works so well that I just keep buying new .If It did not dry out I would give it five stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bellow hand duster

    By Acergurl on 05/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this is second one I bought because the one I had bought last year the outside rubber dried up & got all crumbly like & the top ended up having slits in it & "NO" - I did not cut it. It also came in blue color, not red but it doesn't matter because it does the job. I will buy another if I have to next year because it does work, it just falls apart easy in storage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I like it! It works well. Allows me to shoot boric acid dust into small spaces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great and at a Great Price!!!

    By Anonymous on 07/19/2013

    Living in the south/bug heaven....we utilize the wonderful benefits of dusting the interior of our home/garage with boric acid powder. I purchase it in one pound containers with a sort of nozzle at the end but the nozzle does not allow you to apply the powder in a light dusting manner. The bellow hand duster is perfect for this application and thanks to the info. section on this web site...I learned to turn the duster upside down for a fine dusting....works like a charm....goodbye bugs.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    duster a must!

    By Steve on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The duster was shipped fast and undamaged. I had yellowjackets inside of a wall along a window well and sprays wouldn't reach them. The duster allowed me to spray delta dust into the space wirhout knowing exactly where the nest was. They were gone within a couple days. Excellent investment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 309 reviews)