Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(309 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 309 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bellow hand duster

    By Anonymous on 08/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Got rid of yellow jackets going under my siding on my house. A Turkey baster just won't do the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Theresa on 09/07/2013

    We used this with Tempo powder to treat ground wasps. It worked great got the powder right into the hole, and was super easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Maria on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the price. I use it for E Dust Insecticide and works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Annetta on 09/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to load and use. Used on crevice under porch eave.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bellow dusteer

    By Letha on 09/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    did just what it was supposed to do it worked out great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bellow hand duster

    By Greg on 10/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    A great value and works great! Saved a bundle did not have to call bug guy back who wanted to charge me another $175

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Linda on 10/05/2013

    I have had a chance to use the duster on several occasions and like it alot more than the other brand duster I bought prior. It is much easier to handle and not as hard to press. I can use one hand. The other duster is a two handed duster. In fact, I like the overall design much better. These dusters look the same, but they are by far not made the same. I just hope that this product will last as long as the manufacturer wants us to believe it will. Only the use and time will tell. Thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Eric on 01/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a quality product. I like the fact that the container is translucent, being able to see how much dust is in it. But the container seems too soft; I am having a hard time getting used to it and am delivering too much dust with each application (no matter how lightly I squeeze it). I may try to wrap it with duct tape to stiffen it up, but then I won't be able to see how much dust is in the duster. I guess the jury is still out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow hand duster

    By Leslie on 02/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this item. So easy to do a nice PUFF dusting on my plants. I can have a heavy dusting or light dusting and hit the mark every time. Because the bellows is made of rubber I store it in my utility room . (Summer's hit123 degree and dries rubber out) I'll never be without one ever! I've tried other kinds of dusters and found I can't control the amount of powder spray and where it lands. Great for a grow box garden! I also feel it's a great buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice

    By Vic on 03/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works perfect. The only issue is when you fill it will spit lot of quantity of power , the trick just fill 10% & get powdery smoke . Used for bedbugs to spray DE & they are now history

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Ellie on 03/30/2014

    Works well and very easy to use. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hand Duster

    By Fred on 05/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Hello all... We have used "dusters" for both garden pests and "dusting sugar " for our bee hive. Tried several ..Always the same ..Hard to use ..don't work...This one ...YEAH! works! (see video how to use) Saves on dust and doesn't require a "Tri Athlete" to do the job ( those old style hand pump types ..waste more powder than they spray... and very tiring to use in a large garden) Get this one! i now have ordered another two ...put it in my pocket and "dust them garden mites"... Regards Fred

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So-So results

    By Ross on 05/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    At times it seems to work fine, and other times it's hard to get the powder out; I guess "inconsistent" would be how I would describe it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great, its pretty bulky in the sense that it won't break

    By Jesus on 06/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, great puff, even comes with a cleaning tool if the product is stuck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Broberg on 07/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I like the duster it is not as hard use as the other dusters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Joanne on 07/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Now I can get my Delta dust in the tight spots I couldn't before. Makes the job extremely easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Handy little duster

    By Penni on 07/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased ant dust at our local hardware store; they didn't have dusters and said cutting the tip of the product's nozzle would work. It didn't; it would plop a huge amount of powder, getting over everything. Ugh. SO, I bought the Bellow Hand Duster having read about it earlier as to its use. It is easy to fill, but I notice that to get it to "poof" the nozzle must be perpendicular to the ground (as the dust I'm using is fairly heavy & powdery.) I think I should have purchased the dust thru DMO Pest Control! It's still a handy little duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ticks

    By Kathy on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The dust does not work, but the bello hand duster worked fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied with Purchase.

    By Jackrabbit on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Only used once so far, but worked just fine for hand-treating corn silks to prevent corn earworm in a small patch of corn. No problem whatsoever with clogging as reported in some other reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusting Yellow Jacket Nest

    By Winston on 10/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfectly when attached to an extension pole to dust a yellow jacket nest located in the eaves of our house. It seems quite sturdy and I expect to use this product for years to come. Thanks so much for shipping it so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Rachel on 01/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    At first I wasn't sure if I loved it, but after I squeezed it a couple more times it started puffing out the dust like it's meant to. It's worked great ever since, it just had to get started.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Stan on 02/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to fill and dispense powder. You can somewhat control how much gets dispensed by how hard one pushes down on the bellow and how quickly one can cycle the pump action. The product is durable and easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes A Little Practice

    By Ed on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Product had no directions. Fortunately, I read other reviews before buying. Works fine if you don't overfill, add a couple of marbles, and have a gentle touch when using Delta Dust. Otherwise, it won't be a dust, rather a stream of powder. I'm satisfied given limited usage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be sure to watch video

    By Ben on 08/26/2015

    I really wanted to know what the brass knob was all about, but there were no instructions that came with the bellows. Only by watching the video did I discover that unscrewing the knob and pulling it out revealed a rod that you could use to ream out the tube if it got clogged. Otherwise this thing worked great for the little I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    duster

    By Bob on 10/09/2015

    The duster was a little tough to use but alright for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Good Design, Bad Smell!

    By Kirk on 02/29/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This duster is easy to use however, it has a very, very, very bad smell from plastic! I bought the JT Eaton to replace this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cheap made

    By Quentin on 07/24/2016

    Had for a month and bellow ripped at the top didn't last with 1/2 of pound of drione dust should be able to order replacement bellow but dry rotted rubber that tears easy ,manufacturer should revise product to parts that is easy to rebuild ,looking at other products that does the same job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow hand Duster

    By Sandra on 09/26/2016

    The duster works well and "puffs" out a small amount of powder. It's easy to aim at cracks and I am not seeing any more bed bugs in places where I used it. Be sure to remember to add a few pebbles and coins to prevent it from clumping up and you shouldn't have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good applicator

    By Gary on 10/05/2016

    I would have struggled using the dust insecticide without this duster. It's a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ????

    By Toyia on 02/07/2017

    I'm not sure if I did something wrong or not but this duster gave me the flux. Each time I puffed it a cloud of smoke came out but not really enough to disperse in one area. A couple times it actually became clogged and nothing came out. I didn't care for it. It felt like a waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! The point of using a hand duster like the bellow hand duster is to prevent over-dusting and to direct the insecticide right into cracks and crevices where it needs to be applied. You should barely be able to see the dust, and really, you should not see any at all when using it because the tip of the duster should be directed into a void, crack, or crevice. To prevent clogging, be sure your duster is completely dry after any cleaning and use a few small pebbles or coins in the duster to prevent clumping. You can also unscrew the rod at the back of the duster and use it to clean the extension rod. Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 309 reviews)