Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   36
3 stars   19
2 stars   11
1 star   20

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(206 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very displeased!

    By Chris on 07/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had gone through several of the cheap big box store sprayers and decided I needed to get a quality sprayer. I had read several good reviews of the Chapin sprayer and decided to order one. Upon receipt, I could tell it is a much higher quality sprayer than the big box stores offer. Upon first use, the sprayer would not stop spraying when the handle was released. I thought that I may have done something wrong in the assembly of the product and double checked my assembly, it was assembled correctly. I contacted DMOPC to get some guidance as to what I can do to correct the issue. I was told that I need to contact Chapin directly. I contacted Chapin and was told that they will correct the issue I was having and sent replacement parts. About a week later I did receive parts in the mail, but I have no idea how to replace the parts to fix my new sprayer. Now I have a useless sprayer and some replacement parts that I have no idea what to do with. Poor service provided by both DMOPC and Chapin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Caution

    By Timothy on 11/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT Overfill ! If you overfill the container ... as you pressurize it the relief valve will activate and release the contents into your face !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not any better than the box store sprayers

    By Mark on 08/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Like others I bought this thinking it would do a much better job than the cheap box store sprayers. The unit leaked out of the tip from the day I bought it, so I never used it in the house again. I continued to use it in the garage and all the exterior door & window thresholds. A few months ago the plunger went bad and the unit started gushing the liquid out of the top.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize that you had an issue with the sprayer! The sprayer was purchased on 06/05/2013, 2 years ago, so it is no longer in warranty. The good news is the issue you are describing does sound like one that can be easily remedied with a new gasket. Gaskets do need to be replaced about every 12 -18 months depending on the products used, more frequently if the sprayer is not rinsed and dried after each use. Please give Chapin a call (800) 950-4458 so they can help you trouble shoot the sprayer and pick the part that is needed for the repair. Let us know if we can be of further assistance. We can be reached at 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissapointed- Drips too much for indoors

    By Steve on 02/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Pressure is good but can't use it inside at all. It drips like crazy. Doesn't spray a fine mist really, only good at spraying a stream. I'm dissapointed thinking a little higher priced model would work. I dumped the mix into a cheap store sprayer that used to have mix in it for indoors. Pretty sad when a sprayer that comes with premix in it, for $10, (Spectricide Home) works better than a "premier" sprayer.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Unfortunately, very few sprayers will have a complete shut-off at the end. When you release the handle, any liquid that remains in the extension wand will still be released. There is a brass fan spray nozzle available for the Chapin Premier sprayer here (#3-6001): http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/chapin-brass-spray-nozzle-36001-p-1452.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premire Sprayer #21210

    By Nate on 11/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When using the sprayer it drips from the tip. They sent me a new tip but I am still having the same problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    chapin premier 1 gallon sprayer #21210

    By James on 09/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is excellent as far as the tank and top seal, but the brass sprayer is faulty. When you release the spray handel it keeps dripping. This is not a good thing when using insectisides, or weed killers. I have e-mailed Chapin and Do my own pest control, and am still awaiting an answer on how do I replace this part of the spayer. I guess no one cares or they are just slow in answering. Over all this would be a great spayer if all the part worked or would be replaced with working parts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Good

    By Jim on 08/25/2015

    First the item arrived with out hose clamp. I had to call manufacture because 'domyownpestcontrol" said it was not their problem. They mailed me the part but it gets in the way on the handle and cheep fix to an improperly produced item. Once assembled a week latter the spray is terrible. It is adjustable so I can put out whatever stream needed but it dribbles out a small puddle after every use. So if you are spraying inside you will have a big mess every time you stop spraying. I can't recommended this item even for just occasional use as it not a good 1 gallon sprayer.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize the sprayer was missing a part and did not work up to your expectations. We can see that you did speak briefly with one of our customer service team members and they recommended you speak with Chapin so they could troubleshoot the sprayer with you as they are the experts on their sprayers and are great about helping our customers with any issue they may have with a sprayer. We in no way meant to suggest that we would not help you with any issues you did have. Please call us at 866-581-7378 at your convenience so we can work on a solution that is satisfactory to you. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business! Please note: The small amount of leaking you noticed is from the liquid that is left in the wand after you release the trigger. We would recommend that you choose a sprayer with a dripless shutoff for future use if the dripping is problematic for you. These types of sprayers have a cable that runs down the tubing to the tip of the nozzle to prevent dripping when you release the trigger. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bg-sprayers-c-29_189_269.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I sent it back

    By Lowell on 07/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was really displeased with the quality. The hose was very stiff and not reinforced at possible breaking points. The nozzle leaked after releasing the handle and also when making a flow adjustment. I would be fearful using the sprayer with toxic chemicals so I sent it back .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    CHEAP JUNK

    By Chris on 02/03/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This is for homeowners! Beware not to be used by a pest control professional. After 10 or so uses the plunger fails to pump the tank. It's made out of cheap plastic. It's cheaper to buy another new one then to order the rebuild parts. I bought 2 and had the same results with both

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note: The Chapin Premier sprayer is indeed made for homeowner use. Chapin also makes an industrial line of sprayers meant to be used by pest control professionals in their daily work : http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/chapin-industrial-stainless-steel-gallon-1739-p-699.html. We carry many brands of pro/industrial sprayers. Please let us know if you need help choosing a sprayer that better suits your needs. 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Horrible product

    By Ray on 07/25/2016

    This is horrible product-every time I point the sprayer wand down without pushing the trigger, the chemical leaks all over the place-I want to return it but not worth the hassle-don't buy this product! Big waist of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Avoid this sprayer

    By Robbie on 06/06/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sprayer back in 2014 and now it will not pressurize. Used it maybe 4 times and it was stored empty in the garage. Cheaper options from the big box stores lasted me years over this thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I did not like this product

    By Sam on 08/22/2017

    This unit is so hard to manage, and its because of that brass wand, it barley screws into place, it does not lock, so it easily unscrews itself, and when that happens you have yourself a leak, if your not wearing heavy plastic working gloves, whatever chemical you have in there will be leaking all over your hands. which you might not think is a big deal, but I am talking always wearing the gloves any time you even get near that thing.. Try it for yourself and you will know what I mean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good for indoor applications

    By Bill on 06/25/2016

    Just received my sprayer yesterday and was excited to door an indoor application of insecticide I got on this site. I filled the sprayer with water to see what kind of spray pattern I would get and was disappointed to see that when I released the trigger a considerable amount of liquid drips from the tip. Enough liquid dripped out to form a puddle on our tile. My wife took one look at that and said "no". I bought this based on Domyownpestcontrol.com's comments that it was a good sprayer with a fine spray for indoor applications. I would disagree with this assessment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad sprayer

    By Erin on 07/31/2020

    The sprayer was not assembled correctly & it wasn't something that could be fixed. It was assembled wrong in the factory. I emailed the company because I needed this sprayer fast. They wanted me jump through hoops to get another sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a good product

    By Becky on 01/01/2020

    This sprayer worked for 2 uses and now will not work at all. NOTHING will come out of the sprayer. I CLEANED and dried it thoroughly after each use and the 3rd time I went to use would not work at all. This is the worst sprayer I have ever purchased. Waste of my money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad Sprayer

    By Maurice on 06/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the sprayer in late February. It arrived and worked perfectly, once. After that use with Suspend, it was rinsed and not used until about a week ago. This time the sprayer would not develop any pressure no matter how long and hard i pumped. This sprayer costs and appears to be a premium product. It is not. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Would not hold pressure, worthless.

    By Robert on 07/31/2020

    Sent to trash, never held pressure. Great customer service with a full return of my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terrible quality

    By Tyler on 08/01/2020

    DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER! The lid sealed properly on the first round and literally will not seal back on. The threads are crossing everytime and I have tried a thousand times. Stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hot Garbage

    By Logan on 02/23/2021

    Pros: Pump works great. Pressure release valve. Cons: Hard to remove the lid. The nozzle leaks so bad I'm making pools in customers homes that their dogs could swim in. I tried everything I could to get a better seal including gluing up the joints. At the end of they day with the kind of leakage this nozzle has you'd think it's an 8 month pregnant lady on a trampoline.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 gallon Sprayer

    By Judy on 10/13/2021

    It will not hold air pressure unless you are constantly pumping it. You can not pump and spray. The pressure is very low. I am normally very happy with your products. But this product has not been satisfactory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)