Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 121 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is not your average sprayer

    By Bruce on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought sprayers in the past with the flimsy (plastic) wands and cheaply constructed connections. This sprayer has a metal wand, solid connections. You can tell it is made for years of use and commercial applications. I really like being able to release the pressure in the tank but just turning the little knob on top of the lid. You will love this sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    87 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Looked good out of the box

    By Steve on 12/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have never needed a sprayer before and wanted functional, high quality construction without unnecessary material costs or features. I have been completely satisfied with the Chapin Premier Pro which I purchased to spray Boracare on base plates. I believe the smaller one gallon size has been an advantage for maneuverability in awkward access areas. I, too, have recognized a tendency for dribbling from the nozzle but have found two tweaks to eliminate the problem. First, if a dribble starts, I pump a little more pressure in the tank. Second, I seem to achieve an optimum spray pattern with the adjustable nozzle fractionally opened. For such a well designed and solidly constructed unit, the range of spray patterns seems limited but it has been completely acceptable for my application. I should also note that the locating tabs on the fitting for the filter tube to the tank are a little difficult to hold in position while the hose nut is tightened but a snug fit is much better than a leak. Finally, there is a swivel trigger lock on the handle which is probably intended to maintain a stream during casual upright spraying. While releasing the trigger in contorted positions, I have had the lock pinch me. This is hardly worth noting but you may want to keep tender folds of skin away from the lock at the end of a spray. In summary, after several uses, I continue to feel this sprayer is the best purchase I could have made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Lois on 05/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a highly effective sprayer that does not clog up and is easy to use. Very helpful was the DoMyOwnPestControl website video that explained how to utilize a sprayer while adding a pest control powder and water to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy sprayer to use

    By James on 07/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is very easy to use, since the screw top has a wide opening for the threads. This is better than cheaply made sprayers found at box stores that have leaky threads next to the pump, because the wider Chapin lid requires less torque to open. The lid on this sprayer does not leak due to the o-ring. The pump handle is good quality and made of a metal material painted black. The quality Chapin Premier brass sprayer's fittings went together smoothly. The adjustable spray pattern allows me to quickly place the product exactly where needed. This product was so easy to use, I bought one for my son to use at his new house. He loves his too, and has not seen a bug since application of the barrier around the outside!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 gallon sprayer

    By Toby on 01/21/2013

    Works as advertised. As another person suggested, I wrapped ALL brass threads with 3 wraps of Teflon tape, snugged them down but didn't ape-tighten them, and no leaks (there's NO need to wrap the plastic threaded bits). Well, there's a tiny bit if you use the 12" wand but that's to be expected since there's fluid inside the wand once the pressure is off. The adjusting sprayer only requires minute adjustment to affect the spray and didn't cause me issues though I can see how it being not so sensitive would help. The Teflon tape helps hold it in play and keep a good seal. I used it with 2 scoops of Cyper WP with one gallon of water and it handled it easy-peasy! Worked great for me and I'd recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple, but well designed and works well

    By Pat on 12/02/2013

    I bought two of the Chapin 1 gallon sprayers: one dedicated for outdoors (Termidor) and the other for indoors (Suspend). Both arrived in perfect condition. My first impression was underwhelming. The sprayer looks very "humble", with the hose crimped over the spray handle, and what appeared to be a pretty basic design. But after using the sprayers, I have a new appreciation for the small details that make this sprayer much better than the last one that I used. First, the pump handle is metal and the pump is obviously well designed and made--it's easy to pressurize and carry. Next, the lid--it is easy to open and close, seals well without having to be really tight, and has built in wand / sprayer clips. Third, the feed tube inside the sprayer has a small filter at the end--this is something my other sprayer did not have, and dirt and debris got into my spray handle and clogged the sprayer. Last, but not least, the pressure relief valve works great. It slowly releases the pressure without spraying any liquid. My last sprayer would spurt pesticide out of the relief valve. The all brass handle, valve, wand, and spray tip doesn't look very fancy, but it's very well made, works great, and doesn't leak or drip at all. My only complaint is that the hose is somewhat stiff. Not a big issue, but a more flexible hose would be nice. And I wish that the spray wand was longer. I find myself bending down to do cracks and crevices on the ground. I'm going to see if they sell longer replacement wants. Finally, the spray tip is a round spray pattern. I prefer a fan pattern, so I'm going to see if that is available as an add-on. Overall, a great sprayer for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Quality Sprayer

    By Lucy on 05/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer because I want to do my own exterior pest control mainly to eliminate webs in my patio, around my mailbox, etc. To get the hang of it, I filled it with water and tested it out. I'm extremely pleased with this sprayer: it's a good solid product that will most likely last for years, everything fit securely so there was no leaking or dripping and the spray nozzle has two good settings - a 'mist' and a stream.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By Norm on 04/04/2013

    Received defect sprayer. Called customer service, spoke with Krystal. She was very understanding with my problem, She had a replacement sprayer shipped out the same day. Customer service doesn't get any better than this. I have made previous purchases from this company, there product line is TOP QUALITY ! 5 STARS in my book !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MR.

    By Kennydoan on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent services and good products.Will be comming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer

    By Bob on 04/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Only used once so far but was very pleased with its performance. High quality sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    chapin sprayer

    By John on 08/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    chapin one gal sprayer works great you get a good deal of spraying from one pump up and is easy to carry would buy again a good value

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Will on 05/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer works flawlessly and is very easy to use. the fill lines are clearly marked, just fill it, pump it up and your ready to go. when your done clean up is simple, twist the vent cap to relieve pressure run water thru it or save unused portion for later. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with my Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By Richard on 01/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was a exterminator many years ago; I recently had a need for an exterminating tank to spray for some unwanted pest. I purchased one of DoMyOwnPestControl.com's "Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayers" and I am very happy with the results; I am once again a "Happy Camper."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for average homeowner

    By Chuck on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble & use. Distributes product as you determine - stream or spray. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin

    By Tony on 04/16/2012

    1.very good construction and tank release. metal nozzle has tendency to leak, cutoff handle does not shut completely off at times. I sprayed at least 18' to reach the high side of my house with no problem. Excellent sprayer for outdoor use overall very pleased with unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A quality sprayer

    By Craig on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've already used it several times. It's beefy construction and quality build beats those that you get at the local hardware store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier gallon sprayer

    By Marie on 02/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    best sprayer...worth the extra money...the one I purchased at home depot was cheap and did not work well. This was the second one I purchased...I use one to spray for bugs and the other one I use for weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CHAPIN PREMIER

    By Bernie on 02/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    NICE UNIT,NOT TO LARGE AND NOT TOO SMALL.THE DUAL TIP AND WAND SET UP IS NICE.QUALITY IS WORTH THE MONEY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    well made

    By Mike on 08/25/2015

    Good design...like the quality parts .Brass wand.it should last awhile. Lightweight unlike a metal can and easy to clean. I like the adjustable spray pattern. Glad I got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this sprayer

    By Roy on 08/30/2015

    This sprayer is worth getting, so much better than the plastic wand sprayers. The nozzle can be taken apart for cleaning if required, unlike what I got from the home improvement store. I also learned not to use outside tap water for the mix because bees take stuff into the hose bib outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like Chapin Sprayer

    By Alvin on 11/08/2015

    I use sprayers for many things - I'm a master gardener. Even garden supply centers seem to only sell bad sprayers. You are the only company I've found that sells a great sprayer -( I could change my mind if performance changes.) I will be back for more sprayers !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By S on 01/29/2016

    This is the best 1 gallon sprayer that I've ever used for lawn chemicals. I've always used Home Depot sprayers, but they are junk compared to this product. Apart from the brass spray wand, you will know this is a quality product when you feel the spray pump and its handle. It is built like a tank fand built to last or a plastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Danny on 02/20/2016

    Best I have ever owned. Easy to use and directed the right amount of spray and pressure anyone can use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Clarinda on 10/17/2016

    This tank is very easy to use. No trouble no mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery, great fast acting product

    By Cp on 02/18/2017

    Delivered in 3 days, have noticed a huge difference by using the product only once within the last two weeks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Karen on 03/17/2017

    eliminated my pest problem in short order. thanks for your products and service. you saved me quite a bit of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Ron on 04/12/2017

    Works very well for the price. Great value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Durrell on 10/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    high quality sprayer very strong spray great for the household and outside on wasp nests . The insecticide I got with it Bifen IT work worked very well I have small animals so I didnt want anything too strong this was just right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Robert on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is fantastic. I had bought the big box stores sprayers and they had become pieces of garbage through the years. The last one I bought was bad from day one. This spryer is great. It is sturdy, the pump handle is sturdy, and the valve is wonderful. It is just well made. I am so impressed, I am going to purchase another one for the garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Phil on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best I've Seen for a long while, skip the box store

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 121 reviews)