Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer #21210

    By Deborah on 12/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I found this sprayer would constantly need tightening and adjusting at the metal nozzle, and where the metal handle is attached at the wand. It was a constant battle to control leakage and waste of insecticide. Even my husband checked these seals and brass tighteners to be sure they were put together correctly. Some part of those components are too large to keep a good seal. Felt it was also not easy to control the amount of product sprayed, both in a more concentrated stream and a wider spray without constant adjustment. Just didn't want to hold position, and would quickly get out of adjustment. We will be on the hunt for a better sprayer in one of the local home improvement stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    77 of 84 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Spray tip nozzle trouble and missing strap

    By Pablo on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    With the sprayer came a list of things that should have been inside the box. The one thing missing that was on the list but not inside the box was a strap. As for the sprayer, I have to keep adjusting the spray tip nozzle because it doesn't seem to stay at the point where I left it at.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Joe on 05/14/2017

    Vary disappointed, it drips a lot and the spray is so wide for inside the house, its great for outside also though it was a gal. size and its 1.25 gal.too big

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    It drips, not good.

    By Big on 01/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Overall it's much better than the cheap plastic sprayers, BUT the nozzle drips. It is a little flimsy but overall ok if you don't mind the liquid dripping all over the place. I am going to see if I can fit a NON drip wand to it before I go out and spend a lot of money on a true professional one. Those are the all metal ones that do not drip and put out a very fine mist. I was saying "Why can't I spray like the professionals"??? Because I need a professional sprayer that's why. I end up moppng up places on the floor it dripped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poor volume control

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is good for outdoors, but so is a cheap dept. store sprayer for a lot less. I was expecting a sprayer for indoor use but the stream is way to heavy. When you spray baseboards it will leave puddles on the floor. Very disappointed in the nozzle adjustment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Do not buy

    By Mark on 07/02/2020

    This is a 60$ ! Sprayer and the pump will break in less than two weeks. Maybe not so bad if your just doing around your home, but I used it every day for a couple weeks and then the pump broke. Not worth 60$

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Very difficult to get a good seal when closing.

    By Tim on 07/04/2020

    It's a nice high quality sprayer with one glaring design failure. If you don't screw the top on just right it will never seal and will leak air. And it's very easy to get wrong. The threads on the canister make it very very easy to cross thread (maybe I got a bad one) and if that happens, it will leak air. They could have done a much better job here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 gallon sprayer

    By Glenn on 09/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping this sprayer would work well for inside spraying. I can not adjust down to a fine mist. I also purchased the fan nozzle in hopes that one of the other would do the job I needed. Great for outdoors. Just not what I expected it to be for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    leaks?

    By Ssma on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer drips alot. I am happier with my $20 sprayer. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Top does not seal very good

    By Randy on 08/28/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I expected this sprayer would work better than my other cheapy big box store sprayers but was disappointed: the screw-on top does not seal well and leaks when pumping it up necessitating more frequent pumping as well as frustration. Also, the sprayer should come with the fan sprayer nozzle or at least give the choice between the cone and fan, IMHO....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fix the nozzle tip and I would be much happier

    By Frank on 06/23/2021

    Verified Purchase

    I'm very disappointed in the lack of quality in the most important part of a sprayer. The nozzle tip. In layman's terms, it's junk. The rest of the unit is very high quality in my opinion for the price. But the tip of the nozzle leaks and the stream is anything but straight and controlled. Adjusting to a wide fan pattern is a joke too. I wasted product the very first time I used this sprayer to try and get the desired spray pattern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Craig on 03/11/2022

    I spent almost $80 on a sprayer that clogged up using Thompson water Seal after about 5 min...I ended up buying an electric sprayer from Harbor Freight for $40...I did my 1000 linear foot fence in about 2 hrs. The $80 was a HUGE mistake...I would not waste my time with this product

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP) is not designed to be used with any type of sealant. Only for pesticides. A better option is the Chapin 1 Gallon Clean-N-Seal Deck Poly Sprayer (25010) which is designed for both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)