Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   36
3 stars   19
2 stars   11
1 star   20

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(206 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer Nozzle

    By Elizabeth on 09/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer, wand, relief valve, handle and lid are all fantastic! However, two issues: 1) The cutoff in the handle lags, so liquid runs down the wand after you release the handle. 2) The nozzle is excellent for outdoor use, but the nozzle will not close enough to create a fan spray inside the house. The result of these two combinations, creates dribbling of residual liquid in the wand after cutoff, which in-turn pools out of the end of the nozzle. Additionally, I cannot locate a fan spray nozzle for this sprayer on this web-site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Order the fan spray tip!

    By Paul on 06/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer with Demand CS to control insects along the perimeter of my home. I wrongly assumed that this came with a fan tip, but it doesn't. You will need to order this and the #3-6001 Fan Spray nozzle to really use this. Wish they had recommended that so I didn't have to wait an extra week. The sprayer is a great quality unit and once I had the fan nozzle, it worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Well made sprayer with a few problems

    By Anonymous on 08/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Overall I really like this sprayer. It's a bit heftier than the cheapos at the big box stores, and the pump is nice and smooth. I love the pressure release, too. Unfortunately, the sprayer nozzle is lacking. It has a fairly wide spray pattern, and although it is supposedly adjustable I found very little variation in the pattern when 'adjusting'. It also drips a lot when the trigger is released, which is a no-no when spraying herbicide. I am hoping to replace the nozzle with a better one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    smaller nozzle

    By Jim on 10/03/2015

    The sprayer is good but i would like a nozzle that sprays a much smaller area of fine mist....do they make another nozzle.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Chapin does make several different nozzles. Give us a call at 866-581-7378 and let us know where you will be spraying and our staff can help you pick the correct nozzle for your needs. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/chapin-sprayer-parts-c-29_189_191.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Solid and substantial, works great, has a warranty

    By Misty on 01/31/2016

    Cost is twice the cheaper sprayers like Round up, but the hose is better quality and stronger and the brass fittings which are replaceable, make it worth it. The only thing that might be a negative is that the handle is a little thin. All that said, I wish I had purchased this a long time ago instead of several less expensive sprayers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer

    By Swailzy on 10/28/2016

    Good value & speedy delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 gallon sprayer

    By Robert on 02/04/2016

    1 gallon is perfect for doing my home. I love the plastic because i know it won't rust out like my last metal can did. Also, it doesn't dribble if the line is full and the container is under good pressure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Please read this before buying

    By Mark on 08/24/2015

    If you are looking for an outdoor/garden sprayer, look no further. This is a high quality outdoor ONLY sprayer. If you want indoor/outdoor, read on. Contrary to the Q&A section, This WILL drip and does NOT mist. I tested mine outside with water and WOULD NOT use for indoor pesticides. I did call Chapin at 1-800-950-4458 and they verified my findings are normal for this model and if you want an indoor sprayer that will mist and not drip, you need a better model/sprayer. This model will put out way too much product for indoor use and you will be wiping up plenty of drip spots. The nozzle is adjustable for stream or fan spraying, THIS WILL NOT MIST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    High quality sprayer

    By Lowell on 11/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Really impressed with this little sprayer. Has metal handle, metal wand, easy to adjust the stream. Has good pressure. I only wish that the pin-stream was a little smaller for spraying around baseboards inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Dan on 04/12/2011

    I thought it was a little pricey at first, but when I received the sprayer, I then understood. Very high quality, and I really like the pressure release valve at the top. Cheaper sprayers don't have this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Outdoor Only

    By Dan on 08/28/2014

    Works very well for outdoor use. Sprays to heavy and drips which makes it not very useful indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome sprayer

    By Jose on 07/31/2017

    Sprayer works well. Great precision if you want stream or spray. Durable container and great quality sprayer (hose/nozzle). Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By A. on 09/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great sprayer for the price and like most other reviews and comments unfortunately the tip leaks drops of insecticide when one stops spraying. I hope Chapin invents a new tip specifically for spraying fine mist or fan spray without the problem of leakages.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Tank

    By Sandy on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tank to be just for pesticides and have used it a number of times since purchase. It performs as it should and here is my Pro/Con input: Pro: Lightweight and pressurizes well. Quality materials, doesn't feel cheap, Pressure release valve is a great addition Con: The sprayer latch or hangar isn't all that useful (not a big deal), the wand utilizes paper/cardboard gaskets for sealing the connections off. The one closest to the handles works ok but the one closest to the spray tip constantly leaked. I took some teflon tape (common plumber tape) and it fixed the problem. Over all, this is a great tank to use for pest abatement and I am satisfied with this purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier Sprayer

    By James on 12/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer is very well made, but not too impressed with the spray nozzle... Maybe the fan spray nozzle will work better for me...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By John on 10/03/2016

    Works well...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice Sprayer

    By Mike on 06/02/2016

    Sprayer is heavy duty and works well but the tip doesn't allow for a small wider spray pattern. Other than that the sprayer is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin XP

    By Gen on 07/06/2016

    Very high quality versus big-box variety sprayers, but it's no B&G. I do expect it to last. The adjustable nozzle seems like it's letting out too much product in the pinpoint spray pattern for crack and crevice applications. I'll check this with Chapin and see if there is a finer pinpoint nozzle or if t I just have a bad one. Broadcast spray is ok for perimeter and weed control. Easy pressure release knob is convenient. The plastic hose is a bit stiff and took on the shape of the box it came in, I'll see if a little hot sun will straighten it out or I may switch it to rubber.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Gaston on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer mixes the product well and generates good pressure in the tank. You can't help but get a very healthy spray in mist mode but it does mist and not drip. The metal nozzle appears to be durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bobi on 08/20/2018

    When I went to use this, it was missing a part. I called the manufacturer and without any questions, they mailed it the next day. Got the missing part, put it together and it worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Must tighten lid VERY securely

    By Shannon on 12/14/2018

    The sprayer worked well. The lid must be torqued VERY tightly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Definately get the fan sprayer head

    By Randy on 08/23/2019

    Seems to be a pretty good and well built sprayer however the "stock" sprayer head, unless you want just a stream, is kinda sucky...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    You only get what you pay for ...

    By Dave on 01/18/2021

    Instructions are sparse and not easy to understand ... the plastic "bottle" is "2-pieces" and its seams at the screw top need to be sanded with very fine sandpaper to prevent gouging the grommet and to achieve a better airtight seal ... there's an undocumented "trick" to getting the brass wand into the correct position with an airtight seal at the squeeze valve ... there's bold, dark blue advertising on the bottle but the raised, fluid level markings are not colored (and hard to see, so I colored them with a black Sharpie. And finally the spray jets are sorta big for precision, indoor spraying. But hey, I'll use it only 4 times a year and I'm not a professional exterminator so I'll learn to live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon

    By George on 03/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have put off purchasing this sprayer for two years. It is light weight, easy to use and I like the idea it has a pressure release valve when it comes to clean up. I look foward to using it for many years. It is a great sprayer for small jobs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not sure

    By Ara on 11/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a sprayer easy to use & would hold up over time. Some issues with nozzle. Seems difficult to control. Came out in mist when I first used, but now cannot get back to mist. This is based on having had for about 3 wks and have used twice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    If you want to do it yourself then this is a good tool

    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for the first time last week without any problem. The plastic container seals securely and the Chapin Premier 1 Gallon comes with a spray extension wand! So make sure you dont buy an additional one (as I did) it is a waste of money and not very well explained in the item description.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Quality Sprayer

    By Cfairfield on 05/23/2013

    Nice quality. There is no pin stream setting though. The finest spray is a course stream spray. Overall like the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It does the job

    By Jim on 11/11/2012

    I'm happy with this tool. It does the job well enough. The only issue I had was the first time I pressurized it, and I found out that I had to make just about everything tighter. I'm sure this would be an issue with any sprayer. I simply tightened things up and went to work. It was easy to use, and easy to clean afterwards. All the warnings about not getting grass or leaves or other debris are important! I used it to apply boracare, which is rather sticky, and realized immediately that a little bit of caution when you fill pays off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Needs a longer hose

    By Victor on 10/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer itself appears to be of good quality and operates well. It's easy to pump and adjusts the spray pattern nicely. The hose however is too short for my liking. You have to hold the heavy (full) sprayer up in the air with one arm while spraying with the other. You soon get worn out spraying kitchen cupboards and constantly turning the bottle so the hose with reach in behind things. The sprayer works a lot better than the Talstar P that goes inside it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer that really works

    By Deborah on 09/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent performance! Glad of paying the money, it is more than worth it. Long consistent spray, seamless performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)