Customer Reviews for Dismiss Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(162 customer reviews)
Dismiss Turf Herbicide
$94.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 151 to 162 (of 162 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product

    By Pete on 07/17/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I've tried many products over several years to get rid of goosegrass and to a lesser extent, nutsedge. I mixed 0.275 oz for 1.5 gallon of water and 24 hours later the goosegrass was turning brown, same with nutsedge. Within two days both weeds were dead. Would be nice if there was a Herbicide that would kill crabgrass, Johnson grass, goosegrass and nutsedge with one spraying. I tried mixing XLR8 and a couple other herbicides in my 25 gallon ag sprayer with limited success. So far nothing has worked as well as Dismiss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedge killer!

    By David on 08/12/2022

    Works great on killing nutsedge out of my fescue lawn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nasty nuts edge

    By William on 08/15/2022

    I moved back to the Midwest and became annoyed with the helicopter type weeks sticking up above my beautiful Bermuda grass lawn. The neighbors told me what it was but offered no solution other than pulling it up roots and all. I did a bit of research on my favorite pest control site and FMC Dimiss was the only mentioned product which killed all three types of nuts edge. Since I had no clue what type flourishing in my yard I needed this product. I can't believe the impact to the weeds and no harm to my lawn. Give 24 hours to see results. Worth every penny of cost. My back is very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, lousy packing

    By Frank on 08/26/2022

    Was excited to get this wonder product. Opened box all seemed OK, I inserted the handy measuring device into the bottle and began to fill the cup (so I thought), but quickly realized there was more coming out of the lower corner of the bottle than into the fill tube. The bottle split as soon as i squeezed it. I rmoved the fill tube installed the cap and stood upside down. Was able to seal leak with FlexSeal. Didn't use the fill tube as designed but just poured the Dismiss into it from the top and poured into sprayer, seemed to work OK. As for the Dismiss, it killed off the Wild Violets much of the crabgrass and made a good dent in the Nutsage

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jon on 08/29/2022

    Product works as posted. Fast results and did not hinder my centipede.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sulfentrazone

    By Jim on 09/04/2022

    This is the best medicine for Goosegrass. Takes about 3 weeks without too much chlorosis. Price is fair

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eradicate Spurweed, Lawn burr

    By Ben on 03/24/2023

    applied this in mid-march as a preemergent. seems to be working not only on target weed like spurweed, lawn burr but other annoying weeds as well. good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Juliet on 05/05/2023

    I was so excited and hopeful after reading the reviews on Dismiss, given my lawn was covered in Nutsedge and I hadn't been able to use a pre-emergent due to heavy debris from a tornado that decided to pass through our yard in February in Oklahoma. I mixed everything as directed. 5 days later, I noticed a very minor effect on a very minor percentage of the nutsedge with only slight yellowing, and even less effect on any of the other weeds. I've done my own 2 acre lawn with chemicals from the local mill for 10 years and never had an issue having effective weed control with the more mainstream products. Not money well spent from my perspective. I'm sincerely hoping 2,4 D will work its magic. I live in a great neighborhood, with everyone on 2 acre lots, and my yard has never looked this bad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for nutsedge

    By Sutton on 06/09/2023

    I applied Dismiss one time and it rained about 30 minutes to an hour later and I thought it would have washed away. I checked the nutsedge 2 days later and it is definitely starting to die off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tired of Pulling

    By Pam on 07/28/2023

    Dismiss is the ticket

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide Solved My Sedge Problem

    By Randall on 09/16/2023

    I an so happy with the effectiveness of Dismiss on the Sedge in my Fescue Lawn. After trying a variety of products, with limited success, I have seen a great improvement in just two weeks. The sedge is browning, no longer growing above my fescue after mowing, and I only found 3 plants I missed during the initial treatment. No stress/damage to the fescue at all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Marianne on 04/02/2024

    For several years I was using Sedge Hammer, It worked, but it took 2 weeks to see any results. In the meantime, the Sedge weed kept on growing from the grass into flower & shrub beds. Finally realized that I spent $100 during the growing season for what I could have bought a better product, with more coverage than the .33 oz. Bought "Dismiss", after 1st application within 48 hrs. the Sedge around flower beds were brown and dying, as well as clover in the grass, and many other weeds. My $100 killed more weeds than just Sedge. Only concern: extra care while handling the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 162 (of 162 reviews)