Customer Reviews for Dismiss Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(150 customer reviews)
Dismiss Turf Herbicide
$94.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide for Nutsedge varieties

    By Tim on 05/29/2020

    It WORKS!! Excellent phone support when we had questions too!! We are blown away, after fighting sedge for 3 years, finally found a product that does what it says!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By William on 06/05/2020

    I used a pump sprayer to spray nutsedge in a bermuda grass yard. Good browning in 48 hours, gone in a week. No damage or discoloring of the bermuda grass. Dismiss is a bit pricey, but it's worth every penny if you want rid of nutsedge without damaging your lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Michael on 06/09/2020

    Definitely does the job. I have seen results in just a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Fred on 07/03/2020

    I was using a local lawn company for weed and feed control. They could not get a handle on the Nut Sedge problem that keep growing. I bought the Dismiss Turf Herbicide and received in a few days. I mixed in 1 gallon sprayer and hit the yard running. I have to say it did not hurt my St Augustine as they said and after 2 applications of spot treatment - GONE. While mowing I look for patch's the mark them and spray. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on Sedges and Yellow Woodsorrel

    By Scott on 07/05/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this specifically for yellow woodsorrel and it took care of that like it was nothing and didn't yellow yard. It also eradicates nutsedge too. I thought I just had common clover but a broadleaf weedkiller was having no effect. It was in about half of my front yard and I did some research and found it was actually yellow woodsoorel which is bad news. The dismiss mixed in pump sprayer at the recommended rate took care of it in 48 hours. I missed a few spots and went back and treated and it too was gone very quickly. I'll also say that had some spots of nutsedge that I missed when treating with sedgehammer...which works well by the way, but not as fast as dismiss. I would say save your money on sedgehammer and buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide

    By Bob on 07/26/2020

    Started using this product this year. Very satisfied with the results. Quick kill on weeds, just have to get used to the yellowing of grass for 4 to 7 days or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dismiss concentrate

    By Gerald on 08/07/2020

    did a good job at stopping growing process, some juvenile nutsedge coming back will spray again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goose Grass control on Bermuda grass.

    By B. on 08/10/2020

    Dismiss herbicide works great on goose grass,, but it must be measured correctly. For goose grass control on Bermuda grass common and hybrid, use .180 on your metering stick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controlling Yellow Nutsedge in Bluegrass/Fescue/Rye Lawn

    By Dan on 08/13/2020

    Verified Purchase

    My yard is 10,000 square feet and a 6 ounce bottle of Dismiss lasts me 3 & 1/2 years, so the cost is very reasonable. I apply two applications at half the annual rate per summer. After foregoing a professional chemical lawn service for several years, the nutsedge became well established in my yard. I have beat it back over the years to a minor problem with the help of Dismiss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Looking forward to it

    By Benjamin on 08/14/2020

    Excellent purchase process. I live in MS and haven't sprayed the product yet due to the high temps but will be using in the next month to fight off nutsedge and other broadleaf weeds in my newly seeded lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide

    By Mark on 08/15/2020

    Works as stated. Couple days nutsedge is showing signs of disgtess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge Slayer

    By Justin on 08/21/2020

    Nutsedge and kyllinga doesn’t stand a chance with Dismiss. I have TTTF/KBG mix and I sprayed Dismiss on the weeds in the afternoon one day and it was already wilting the next morning. Dead within 48 hours. If you want fast results, Dismiss is the answer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Herbicide

    By Laurie on 08/23/2020

    We are using Dismiss on our Florida Bermuda grass lawn, infested with a wide variety of weeds (can’t name them all)- Dismiss herbicide helped us get them under control. Stopped the spread and subsequent applications are killing it off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm impressed with this product

    By Susan on 09/04/2020

    We are new to this area and was at a loss for killing weeds in fairly new sod and heat. This product worked wonders on the nutsedge and did not kill the good grass. My lawn is filling in better now the weeds are gone. My only complaint was the lack of information included in the instructions for first time users. I went online and watched a video on application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    spurge

    By Dennis on 09/04/2020

    bought to get rid of spurge it barely touched it I don't think any died I will have to give it another shot but it worked great on nutsedge

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Lawnboy on 09/11/2020

    Sprayed this on a sedge outbreak in my yard on 9/5. The next day I could start to see discoloration in the sedge. By the 7th it was browning nicely. It's now the 11th and the stalks are almost all completely brown. Some of the spots in my yard where the old wire grass is are also browning, but the areas where it's mostly fescue are holding up well. This works much quicker to kill the sedge than my previous experience using sedgehammer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    m . peppers

    By Peppers, on 09/11/2020

    outstanding product used it before. We have owned Alpine Lawn Care & Landscaping Solutions for 23 years . We were licensed applicators for many years. We use vendors now to do our properties. I like dismiss ,and sure guard ,and we buy these products from Do My Own when we have weed problems that have to be addressed right away like yellow nutedge issues

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By David on 09/11/2020

    I trial application on a small area of my Bermudagrass lawn to get rid of a lot of Nutsedge. It took about 5 days for Dismiss to kill all of the Nutsedge in the trial area and it didn't impact the surrounding Bermudagrass. I had some difficulty determining the mix concentration. The instructions are set up for specific lawn area (i.e. per 5000 sq. ft.) and I just wanted to have a gallon sprayer on standby to kill of individual Nutsedge plants rather than a specific area application. With help from the DoMyOwn staff I was able to determine the correct concentration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss

    By Victor on 09/20/2020

    It was my first time using the product, and was very impress with the result of my yard. It really killed about 85% of the Nutsedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss Turf Herbicide

    By Ronald on 09/25/2020

    Your product worked quite well in killing my nutsedge and spurge. Your dosage measurements on both products I purchased leave a lot to be desired. I would purchase again, but use a different way measure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works but not as quick as others stated for green kyllinga.

    By Drew on 09/25/2020

    I called with a question between this and another product and was told it contained the same ingredient to kill green kyllinga so decided to purchase this one since it was much less expensive. I used a 2 gallon tank and mixed enough just for 1 gallon. It started working in 2 days on some of the kyllinga and in other areas took almost 2 weeks to take effect. I am not sure as to why other than I was not agitating the tank after the initial fill up. Others indicated to continue to agitate the tank while using this product - next time I will try that. But I am happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for sedge

    By Pat on 10/11/2020

    I have used a number of different products with little to minimal success. This product did the job in less than two days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works

    By Ronnie on 10/23/2020

    I recently sprayed an area of kyllinga and now it's completely browned out I would recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss works

    By Philip on 11/13/2020

    I had tried Sedgehammer + and it worked okay but I had a larger outbreak then the packs could take care of and I needed to blanket spray my yard. I went with the .18oz/1000 rate to be on the safer side. It says it won’t damage St Augustine grass but I wanted to be sure. I saw very little browning after 24hrs but by 72 hours the Kyllinga and Nutsedge we smoked and the turf showed zero signs of stress. I applied it Monday November 9th. Soil temperature was 73 degrees and a tropical storm passed Thursday and caused no run off. Great product a d I’m recommending it to several people in my area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase of Post Emergent

    By Joseph on 02/05/2021

    The product worked just fine but the service I received was excellent. I was frustrated with a certain weed and after answering a view questions was able to identify the product to control the weed and not harm my grass. Have saved the site as a personal favorite and have no doubt I will return for future needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss hits yellow nutsedge hard.

    By Derek on 08/06/2021

    Dismiss hits yellow nutsedge hard. Burn is noticeable in just a day or 2. So you can fill in a missed spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A repeat satisfied customer

    By Judy on 09/17/2021

    Dismiss is a reliable product that has never failed me in the control of sedge. Do My Own offers excellent service and a fair price. Highly satisfied with the company and the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Senoj on 05/06/2022

    Worked like a charm. I had several areas where nutsedge was present. I sprayed four days after I mowed and poof, it’s gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dismiss versus Sedgehammer

    By Eldred on 07/05/2022

    I have a BAD infestation of nutsedge, and have had for 30 years. I've used both Sedgehammer and Dismiss. The Dismiss works, in my opinion, at LEAST 10 times better than Sedgehammer. My only wish was that Dismiss did a better job of PERMANENTLY ridding my lawn of this pest "grass" (more like weed!). Maybe new seeds just find their way to my lawn each year, but however it happens, I get a new infestation EVERY year. And I'm out their with my 1 gallon hand pump sprayer getting it killed. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sulfentrazone

    By Jim on 09/04/2022

    This is the best medicine for Goosegrass. Takes about 3 weeks without too much chlorosis. Price is fair

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 150 reviews)