Customer Reviews for Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   9
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide
$43.76

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 56 (of 56 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Bob on 06/17/2018

    Had a lot of brown patch and dollar spot on lawn. Seems to be working well on both. Also have Bent grass putting green in backyard, needed to get the fungicide applications going early this year. Been extremely hot and humid earlier this year, so started fungicide applications about a month earlier this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent results and a good value

    By Barry on 04/26/2019

    Other products failed this fungicide worked well and it is relatively less expensive compared to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide works.

    By Troy on 05/02/2020

    Dont spray on or near sago palms. It dries out the frongs as if it was a weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread be gone!

    By Mark on 07/26/2019

    Two application about 10 day to 2 weeks apart took care of the massive red thread problem in my yard. Simple to use at 1 - 1.5 oz. per gallon in a pump sprayer. Works WAY better than anything from the local hardware or big box store. A little goes a long way. Going to use this as a preventative next spring or early summer. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Stuff

    By William on 05/08/2020

    I had some fungus in my st Augustine grass and I used this stuff clearing it in no time. It works faster than the granular fungicide I had used before. It is pricey but good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Mike on 04/13/2018

    Needed a product for my brown spots on my st Augustine grass and Eagle 20EW did the job. After one Application in the first week it had did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Need to save large red pines

    By John on 09/29/2017

    I don't know just how to rate this product as we do not know if it worked. One of my large red pines died this summer of a fungal disease, called diplodia tip blight. Since it is impossible for me to spray 8, 50' tall trees, I have taken a chance on 20EW systemic fungicide. It was diluted and watered in to the root area. Let's hope it was taken up by the roots and will ward off the fungus ! [so far no more trees show signs of tip blight]

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Using it now I'll have to wait to see if it works. I'm sure it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20ew

    By William on 06/19/2016

    I used this in combo with another fungicide to rid me peoney bushes of fungus. I have also used it successfully on snow mold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW! This stuff rocks!

    By Mark on 09/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Powdery mildew and other fungi were bad this year for my part of the country. Rains came early and stayed long. I added Eagle 20 to my fungicide rotation and PROBLEM SOLVED Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jason on 02/12/2017

    I have been using Eagle for years and will continue to do so. Great product for controlling powdery mildew. It has saved me more than once. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, but not for Veggie!

    By Ralph on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product based upon a recommendation from a commercial farmer, to use on Powdery Mildew. He uses it in Spain, but this particular formula is not for veggies. DMOPC has a great return policy and granted an RMA immediately...I'll shop here again, good people, that ship very quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Stuff works

    By Anthony on 08/24/2020

    I have used this for two years. It has always worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Stuart on 09/18/2020

    Great product cleared up my necrotic ring spot very quickly. Love it so much

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A Little Pricy, but it Works

    By Everett on 08/21/2020

    Bought to cure/eliminate several types of fungi that are common to St. Augustine grass during the hot, wet days of summer here in north Florida. In general, this stuff works very well and will knock out most of the foliage diseases in one application. For root-attacking fungi (take-all), I usually use a backpack sprayer and really douse the affected areas, since this stuff is not cheap and it takes a lot more saturation. Keep in mind, I'm tending about an acre of St. Augustine, so at the lower applied rate of 1.2 oz per 1,000 sq. ft. it takes over a quart to adequately cover the entire yard with the pull-behind sprayer. This can get expensive if several treatments are required. Otherwise, it is a great product. Even works well to control powdery mildew and black spot on flowers, ornamentals, and roses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle fungicide

    By Paul on 08/03/2020

    Somewhat of a labor intensive process using a pump sprayer, but for safety reasons, I choose this route. Product knocked the fungus right right out. Would buy and will use the product again as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Randy on 07/28/2020

    I love this product. I have St Augustine grass that I put down in the spring. The grass required a lot of water then to grow. Of course that water along with the Texas heat allowed Grey leaf fungus to grow. I tried several different products and there was a little change. One application of eagle 20 has brought the grass back to life. The fungus is disappearing and my brown patches are becoming green again. So thankful I found this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A fungicide that works

    By James on 07/03/2020

    Eagle 20EW quickly kills white powdery mildew and leaf spot on our ornamental trees. Other fungicides have been much less effective. But be prepared to get annoying advertisements from DoMyOwn once you have visited their website. These pesky advertisements pop up persistently.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Jerry on 11/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    only sprayed it once ....not enough time to tell how effective Was spraying on grass for "brown spot"..... will a frost stop the fungus ? ***__Too early to rate this product .***

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Product

    By Jerry on 08/31/2017

    Product delivered quickly. Packaging looks very professional. Poison Ivy no longer a concern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not yet

    By Dan on 01/17/2020

    I have not used this yet waiting for late winter. I do plan on buying a weed killer for lawn and fertilizer. I like the items you have for taking care of my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Lawn and home pesticides

    By W. on 11/08/2019

    It is great to have a source of professional quality pesticides. Hardware and home improvement stores no longer sell your quality products and because I am quite knowledgeable in lawn pest control I really appreciate your site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    mildew

    By Pat on 06/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The price is right, but because the mildew is so bad in my trees it makes it hard to tell, but I try to keep an eye out for new infections. The old infections never get better. But next year I can start treating before the trees leaf out I used this product as a combo spray, and a stop-gap measure to cease new infections. All the recent rain has not helped either I will spray again after rain stops, and monitor closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good broad spectrum fungicide for Fruit trees

    By Ronald on 07/02/2018

    Works for Apple Scab and powdery mildew. also does a good job at controlling Discula Anthracnose on Dogwoods

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worst product for rose black spot

    By Chirag on 06/27/2017

    I apply this product on rose for black spot fungus Didn't work and almost didn't my rose plants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great affordable fungicide

    By Rick on 10/02/2020

    Very affordable and works nicely in rotation with others when on a fungicide program

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 56 (of 56 reviews)