Customer Reviews for Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 71 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific fungicide

    By Glenn on 10/04/2015

    Had extensive problems with fig rust and shot-hole fungus on apricots and fig trees. After spraying just the new growth tips for a month, the trees have made a 100% recovery and shed the infected leaves. Nice! There are virtually no infected leaves left on my young trees all have beautiful new clean growth ! Bottle includes a built-in measure to minimize exposure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Bob on 06/17/2018

    Had a lot of brown patch and dollar spot on lawn. Seems to be working well on both. Also have Bent grass putting green in backyard, needed to get the fungicide applications going early this year. Been extremely hot and humid earlier this year, so started fungicide applications about a month earlier this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A fungicide that works

    By James on 07/03/2020

    Eagle 20EW quickly kills white powdery mildew and leaf spot on our ornamental trees. Other fungicides have been much less effective. But be prepared to get annoying advertisements from DoMyOwn once you have visited their website. These pesky advertisements pop up persistently.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread be gone!

    By Mark on 07/26/2019

    Two application about 10 day to 2 weeks apart took care of the massive red thread problem in my yard. Simple to use at 1 - 1.5 oz. per gallon in a pump sprayer. Works WAY better than anything from the local hardware or big box store. A little goes a long way. Going to use this as a preventative next spring or early summer. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Stuart on 09/18/2020

    Great product cleared up my necrotic ring spot very quickly. Love it so much

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Michael on 08/16/2015

    Works as advertised. Easy to use and seems to keep the Dollar Spot in check. Highly recommended product at an OK price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yahoo

    By Mark on 01/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    For the first time in three years my greenhouse has no powdery mildew and it's been a month! Thanks Mark

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20ew

    By William on 06/19/2016

    I used this in combo with another fungicide to rid me peoney bushes of fungus. I have also used it successfully on snow mold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eagle 20 purchased

    By Willie on 09/06/2013

    Fast, good price. Will work with you again for my needs!!!!!! Good job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW! This stuff rocks!

    By Mark on 09/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Powdery mildew and other fungi were bad this year for my part of the country. Rains came early and stayed long. I added Eagle 20 to my fungicide rotation and PROBLEM SOLVED Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worst product for rose black spot

    By Chirag on 06/27/2017

    I apply this product on rose for black spot fungus Didn't work and almost didn't my rose plants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jason on 02/12/2017

    I have been using Eagle for years and will continue to do so. Great product for controlling powdery mildew. It has saved me more than once. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Mike on 04/13/2018

    Needed a product for my brown spots on my st Augustine grass and Eagle 20EW did the job. After one Application in the first week it had did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for black mold.

    By Albert on 01/21/2022

    Eagle Fungicide is used for all lawn and plant fungus problems, highly recommended by the pro's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Jerry on 11/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    only sprayed it once ....not enough time to tell how effective Was spraying on grass for "brown spot"..... will a frost stop the fungus ? ***__Too early to rate this product .***

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Using it now I'll have to wait to see if it works. I'm sure it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best

    By David on 07/29/2022

    Read the label and follow the directions carefully. There is probably no better fungicide on the market. Use a spreader-sticker. Master Gardner's Hint: Mix in 1 ounce per gallon 'Neptune's Harvest Fish & Seaweed Fertilizer'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent results and a good value

    By Barry on 04/26/2019

    Other products failed this fungicide worked well and it is relatively less expensive compared to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, but not for Veggie!

    By Ralph on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product based upon a recommendation from a commercial farmer, to use on Powdery Mildew. He uses it in Spain, but this particular formula is not for veggies. DMOPC has a great return policy and granted an RMA immediately...I'll shop here again, good people, that ship very quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Andy on 08/21/2022

    They always have what I need. Good pricing and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Need to save large red pines

    By John on 09/29/2017

    I don't know just how to rate this product as we do not know if it worked. One of my large red pines died this summer of a fungal disease, called diplodia tip blight. Since it is impossible for me to spray 8, 50' tall trees, I have taken a chance on 20EW systemic fungicide. It was diluted and watered in to the root area. Let's hope it was taken up by the roots and will ward off the fungus ! [so far no more trees show signs of tip blight]

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really kills weeds

    By Pam on 08/19/2022

    Within a couple of days after application the weeds turned yellow ..very impressive

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Must

    By William on 01/04/2023

    Eagle 20w fungicide is some great stuff. It is needed during climate change to keep fungi at bay. I usually spray couple weeks before the next season. It works quick and gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Russell on 07/08/2022

    I struggled with dollar spot this year. It just laughed at other products. I used this product with someone’s suggestion and the issue was gone in a week. Also, was much cheaper than the granular product I was using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just as Advertised

    By Robert on 03/25/2022

    This is my third order of Eagle 20EW. I have found it to be very effective in treating a general fungicide-mite-insecticide invasion of my shrubs (azaleas, camellias, euonymous and boxwoods). I permitted the infestation to get out of hand due to my unfamiliarity with cures such as this fungicide. Gradually, I am seeing the effects and am very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best!

    By Steve on 10/14/2022

    Have used this for years, and its one of the very best for our area (NW FL). As with all fungicides, you have to rotate several products to ensure you are getting good coverage and not building immunity. I use 3 throughout the year, 2 sprays and 1 granular, and Eagle consistently provides solid results in my rotation. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good Results but not a cure all

    By Gj on 10/15/2021

    Fought fungus all year with hot and humidity summer. Planted new grass in fall after temp dropped. New grass immediately subcomed to fungus once about 2 inches high. Replanted and fungus was back. I had already bought the 20EW after last grass died. Hit new grass with max curative mix. 7 days later had to do it again. Grass still has not recovered from fungus but at least it is still alive. After check this funguscide does not fight Pythium Blight. I had that over summer. I do not believe new grass had Pythium Blight as temp dropped to below 70 at night but due to dew, fog and rain grass was constantly wet. The lesson is spray early and regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Halted my lawn problem on my Floratam

    By Fay on 09/10/2021

    Just installed new sod. Watered everyday as instructed and grass started to turn yellow and die off. To be fair I also treated for pests and grubs with other chemicals. Whatever died is now dead. Cutting out about 50 sq. Feet and residing and re treating to make sure this time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good broad spectrum fungicide for Fruit trees

    By Ronald on 07/02/2018

    Works for Apple Scab and powdery mildew. also does a good job at controlling Discula Anthracnose on Dogwoods

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EAGLE

    By Peter on 03/20/2021

    I have used Myclobutanil (Eagle) for as long as I have been growing Peaches to protect them from Brown Rot. I recommend it starting at bloom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 71 reviews)