Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(166 customer reviews)
Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$17.82

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 166 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great seller!

    By C. on 04/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Prompt shipper, good product. Where I live, the "fly swatter" is the town flag! This product is a necessity here!! If it works as well as I expect, I will be buying one every month!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Dead!

    By Terri on 07/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Wow! These fly traps are incredibly effective. We have a chicken coop, and the neighbors have horses, so we get a lot of flies. From the first day we hung them, flies were swarming. We have trapped literally thousands. It is a powerful odor, but it's not noticeable unless you're standing within a couple feet. I only wish we could find a trap like this for indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More than I expected!

    By Kevin on 07/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It always looks good online is what I was thinking when I first saw the Flies Be Gone Fly Trap. After putting it in to use the first day I'm looking at it thinking, "this thing doesn't work" I came back into work the next day and it was swarming with flys! Two days later it looked like was ready to bust open there were so many flies in it. I went back to my desk and odered three more traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT

    By Lori on 08/01/2011

    We have 10 commercial poultry houses and the fly problem was becoming unbearable - but after using the "flies be gone" we have noticed a considerable decline in the fly population. We are on our second order and will make sure we have the traps on hand!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FLIES BE GONE FLY TRAP

    By Al on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased other fly traps but this one is outstanding. Dont be fooled by cheaper ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Flies Galore

    By Joyce on 04/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My fly trap has been up a couple of weeks and it's amazing to see all the dead flies. I have horses, dogs and chickens so there's plenty of breeding grounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FLIES BE GONE - PLEASE NEVER GO AWAY!

    By Brad on 05/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When this company sent me an undamaged one I did as the instructions said, and hung it at a strategic area. this caught the flies sooo well!!! Just like the product states. In the first week I had about 1000 flies caught and dead!!! I have my back yard back to us!! next month I am buying 3 more for later. the fly infestation is no more. Get this product. I was skeptical but it worked like gang busters and I am a believer and a customer for life!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Slh on 06/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It is gross....to watch the bag fill with flies. It is awesome....to see it work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Too stinky for suburb

    By Larry on 07/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Hung in back yard for 7 days and it only had about 50 flies caught, and the smell got so bad I took it down. Way to much stink for in town use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    attracted my dog :(

    By A on 09/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am not really able to rate this product. Make sure to keep away from curious dogs. The very first day it was up one of the dogs jumped up and knocked it down and destroyed it :( not sure if it was the smell of it or what drew a normally non destructive dog to do that. it was placed atop a 6' pole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work

    By Stephen on 07/09/2015

    Smells horrible, but probably why flies like it. If you place them where you can t smell them, it is not as effective. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works too well ?

    By Ken on 08/21/2016

    This year we have an infestation of black flies. I bought this thinking it couldn't hurt. I setup per the instructions about 40' from our back door in direct sunlight. I was ecstatic when I had 6 flies the first day. The 2nd day dead flies were 1/2 thick in the bottom. 3rd day 2 inches thick. 4th day trap was almost full and stinking so badly that I had to change it out with another one. I put old trap inside 3 trash bags and our once a week trash barrel . By the time our trash ran on the 6th day since first setup our neighbors were asking about the smell. 2nd trap has been much better , I guess it got most of the flies , but it also seems to be less effective. 1 week and there are probably 40-50 flies in it and we again have a fly problem in our house. Not sure why but one big difference is the first week was very hot and sunny , 2nd week was rainy and cooler. Be prepared for the horrible smell of rotting flies, but it works !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Provides good relief

    By Mike on 07/18/2020

    Takes a couple days to get up to maximum effectiveness and then 10 days later it is done. Not effective for the 30 day as advertised. If you plan right, place close to area you want to reduce flies a few days before the event

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Christine on 07/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    ugly but works great maybe make the bag all black except a line to see when it is full

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These work beyond belief.

    By Gary on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We followed the directions. Hung in a tree branch, about 50 feet from the patio and 50 feet from the chicken yard. Had about 10 flies with in one hour. The next day the water level was floating with about 1/2 of flies. 1.5 weeks later, the flies floating on the water were about 1 inch from bottom of the entry cone's small opening. I am ordering 2 more to keep us in control of the flies instead of the other way around. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Charlie on 02/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought two traps. Set one trap by the instructions with trap . After several days they started going to it. Yesterday i had to take it down it was full put up the other one. WORKS GREAT THANK YOU.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!!

    By Bridget on 09/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I loved this fly trap!! I couldn't believe how effective it was. Made it not only tolerable, but pleasant to sit outside on the porch!! For some reason, the biting flies were really bad this past summer. After I set out this trap, the difference was noticeable within a couple of days. Very easy to set up. It's nice to see the flies attracted to it almost immediately. Thank you for making this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is still early Spring

    By P on 05/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The flies are already out. I live near horses and the flies have spread. These attract them and keep them off of our pet's food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fly Be Gone Trap Really WOrks

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The first trap I put up 2 weeks ago is now half full with dead flies and is still catching them like crazy. I just put up a second one. It has a slow leak but is starting to catch flies like the first one. I would have given 5 stars except for the slow leak.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you for our backyard back.

    By Anonymous on 06/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have had an issue with flies for about two years and never did anything about it other than spray. Our backyard was nearly unusable with all the biting flies. I purchased this product and with in a day there were hundreds of flies in the bag and none bothering us. We've had it up for about a week now and I would bet there is over thousand flies in the bag. You have a believer in me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By B. on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap caught hundreds, if not thousands of flies! We were really surprised!!! We used it to help control the flies on our patio. We seemed to have fewer flies, but we still had some. It was easy to set up. We only give this a 4 rating because of the cost. We would like to buy one each month during the spring and summer, but can't afford the price every month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    flies be gone

    By Charles on 06/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Been using flies be gone for 3 years, wonderful! We live near a horse farm, the trap collects thousands of flies every summer month. Flies are almost nonexistant. Flies be gone has given us our deck and yard back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable

    By Tim on 08/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We used these traps for an outdoor wedding and placed them about 40 feet from areas we wanted fly free. The traps were set about one week ahead of the event and they work great catching flies like crazy. Am planning on having them out all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective!

    By C. on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've had it up a couple weeks and there is already at least an inch of dead flies. I have a small yard and was not able to hang it 30 feet away from my house as instructed, but the radius for the stink seems to be about 10-15 feet, so it was not a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly begone trap

    By Tony on 09/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical buying on line, but did anyway. I hung the trap off garden rod stand, then hung a small waste can around the trap. It worked great will be buying more in the future. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Marleen on 10/17/2014

    I have a huge fly infestation in my back yard and this product has helped me catch most flies. The only reason i don't give it a 5 star is bcs it does smell really bad. So its either the flies or the bad smell of the fly catcher....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Traps

    By Mary on 12/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have been using these traps for some time now and really like them! They do a great job keeping the fly population down in our horse area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Performance as promised

    By Cristin on 08/09/2015

    Good prices for an excellent product, easy to use web site, delivered on time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Lynn on 08/15/2015

    Fantastic product. It is amazing how many flies get caught. I have purchased more. The smell can be strong but a good placement takes care of that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Begone in Northern Maine

    By Jeff on 08/18/2015

    We live in a rural 50 acre setting and our log home has been pestered by cluster flies annually; except this year - with use of 3 Flies Be Gone Traps around property. Great product, well worth purchasing and good effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 166 reviews)