Customer Reviews for Gentrol IGR Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   139
4 stars   27
3 stars   9
2 stars   2
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(187 customer reviews)
Gentrol IGR Concentrate
$60.80

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 187 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Concentrate

    By Jerry on 10/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased some of this to add to my normal spray. It seems to be working. The adult bed bugs may have all been killed by the spray, not sure about that. I was having trouble with more showing up before. Now they seem to be gone. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Sterilant

    By Steve on 10/29/2012

    We have used this for roaches, bed bugs, pantry insects (Indian meal moth, etc.) and carpet beetles. This has always been a part of our solutions. Really helps with very and chemical resistant insect populations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems like it's working

    By Gv on 03/17/2014

    Not seeing big roaches at all anymore. Just an occasional baby.. Especially if the weather is cold outside. I see a baby once in a while..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sure this works

    By Erica on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Im not sure this stuff works, or how it is suppose to work. Ive mixed with Fenvastar, and Transport Mikron at different occasions... I cant tel nothing...I still got bit up and they turn more aggressive once you spray. I haven't seen anything dead. Hmm.... Best to check out the studies, maybe this IGR only works with certain chemical products. Somebody needs to match it and help the public sort it out...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Gentrol can be mixed with most insecticides, Gentrol will not stop bedbugs from biting so it would be very difficult to be able to tell a difference from that aspect. Gentrol is a growth regulator so only nymph stages and eggs would be impacted by the application. Please take a few moments to read our bedbug guide to learn how to implement a successful bedbug elimination program:
    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yard Sales, Flea Markets, Storage units, etc.

    By Russell on 10/01/2012

    Our home unfortunately became infested due to purchases from yard sales, flea markets and other such places. Unaware of the hazards, boxes were brought in and the damage done. I have recently purchased this product and a pesticide to go along with. Highly impressed and will continue to use this product as a precautionary measure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    GENTROL IGR CONCENTRATE

    By Horne on 10/05/2012

    My need was to end roaches. But when added to telstar (4 oz) & 1 bottle of gentrol igr to 1 gal. Of water; they are still running around as if never sprayed. I also have glue traps which seem to do a better job. I do not understand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol works

    By Richard on 01/16/2014

    After using only insecticide and not seeing any real results of less roaches I began using Gentrol mixed with Demon and occasionally sprayed Gentrol alone in certain cracks and crevices around home. Started in April-May 5-6 roaches a week, by June minimal roaches - saw 2-3 a week, by August no roaches. Will continue treatment this spring and into summer to check consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!

    By Terri on 12/14/2015

    This stuff really works!! I just ordered a second bottle. I bought a place little over a month ago and didn't have it inspected before purchase. The day I moved in I realized it had a bad German cockroach infestation. I could flip on the kitchen light at night and see HUNDREDS of filthy roaches on my counter tops!!! GROSS!! I have treated the house with Gentrol ONE TIME and laid out boric acid laced "goodies" every night. Now when I flip on the kitchen light at night I am only seeing 3-4 roaches instead of hundreds. I will reapply once my second bottle gets here and update my review after I see the results. Also I am very chemical sensitive and do not take using poisons in my home environment lightly. I was very nervous about using this when i first applied it. I have had no reactions to Gentrol whatsoever YaY!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't kill bugs, but is essential to the process

    By C on 09/28/2017

    Some reviewers are confused. IGRs are not pesticides. They do not kill bugs directly. Instead, they keep the bugs from maturing properly and reproducing. (Some of those immature bugs will die from their deformities, but that's not the point.) When used in conjunction with other methods, IGRs work quite well. (The other methods vary according to the insect you're targeting, but they include appropriate pesticides, caulking up any cracks in the home, and removing clutter from outside and inside.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works with roaches

    By Ace on 10/31/2013

    This product was mixed with another chemical & works well. It's takes sometime to get results so don't expect immediate results, but they will come in time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    gentrol

    By Randy on 05/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    gentrol has never failed me whether worms and moths in the dog food or holding down cockroach population until I get them under control with a pesticide I used gentrol as a pest control operator and it still works on bedbugs to stop their breeding

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Steve on 06/27/2016

    Works good with bed bugs, just re-apply for 3 weeks once a week! Great Customer Service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Concentrare

    By Jacqueline on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Own a rental property that got infested, this with some other items I bought here worked wonders

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Need help

    By Wendy on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work for me. I live in a small apartment complex and still having problems. I need something to KILL them. Thanks, Wendy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Antwan on 07/20/2012

    I bought this along with the Borid Boric Acid and it works great. Personally I liberally sprayed it all across my kitchen floor, inside my cabinets under the sink (where I suspected they were hiding), behind and under the fridge and stove, and in all cracks and crevices. Then I waited until it dried. Then I applied Borid Boric Acid around all baseboards, under cabinets, behind and under fridge and stove. This killed the roaches by over 95% within 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still deciding

    By Anonymous on 06/05/2013

    It appears to be working as the roaches I am seeing are less and mostly very small. The larger ones are deformed. Still coming out in the daylight and at night. Will see but I think they are getting less in numbers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer!

    By Linda on 09/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After spraying with Zenprox EC. I use Gentrol IGR. Results are fanastic! Kills bedbugs! His apt. Now has none! I reccomend DIY highly was not happy with my paid exterminater! Missed to many areas

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Igr

    By Eric on 05/01/2017

    Stop the cycle. As a professional applicator I understand how important it is to stop the breeding cycle. This product does exactly that for roaches and bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roaches and bedbugs

    By Nicole on 09/15/2017

    I got a used rolled up area rug from a friend and next thing I knew I had roaches. Called an exterminating company. They came for six months. They kept they population way down but didn't seem like it would end up being a permanent solution. Found this website and used the Gentrol along with gels and bates and the were gone in a month! Two months ago my daughters friend spent the night and when her mom picked her up she said "oh by the way we have bedbugs" yeah she really said that....six days later I saw what looked like a nymph on my shoulder. I sprayed with IGR mixed with Temprid SC. I saw what I believe was another nymph a couple days later and almost two weeks bites showed up on those spots. I am spraying still 8 weeks later but have seen nothing since. I know there probably weren't many but I'm continuing to spray. This stuff works great. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    black worms in my NEW shower!

    By D.b.s. on 03/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had a new extension put on our house a year ago. We added a bathroom on the second floor. One day when I was cleaning the shower, I noticed these black small worms coming out of the grout. There were hundreds washing out when I squirted water along the edge. I tried everything I could think of. I finally found this website and bought the hotspot, it eats up organic matter that the drain fly larvae feed on. It also drew them out of their hiding space and I was able to kill them. I would still see a few, so I called up "domyownpestcontrol" and they suggested buying the Gentrol IGR Concentrate. This doesn't allow the larvae to mature into a fly, and thus cannot reproduce. I bought a squirt bottle in Target and diluted the Gentrol with water. I did this treatment a total of 3 times. (You have to wait 10-14 days for each application). Yay!! Finally I am drain worm free!! I can't believe I finally conquered these things. They are so hard to get rid of. They weren't coming from my drain, they were in the tiniest crack in the grout in the shower floor. I am so happy I found this product and the customer service representatives were so helpful and nice. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Received on time in good condition.

    By The on 03/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Always can count on Do my own pest control for timely delivery and proper supplies. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff! works very very well!

    By Shawn on 07/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    this IGR does what it is sold and developed to do! period! i have not seen bugs for a while! i used this with PHANTOM both work great! if i ever need it again for some reason or someone i know has need for it, i will HIGHLY recommend this and the phantom or another product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Tom on 10/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    So far. Less, less roaches. I spray every day. All rooms are treated. I mix with Fenvastar. Cracks and crevices are spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IGR Concentrate

    By Jerry on 09/04/2015

    Did the job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By Wesley on 09/08/2015

    Perfect. Works great and fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bug free for 2 yrs!

    By Andrea on 01/30/2016

    I combined Gentrol IGR with Cyonara& BAM!Bugs started dying and disappeared altogether within 3 months.So fast forward 2 yrs. I'm helping out and elderly man I know with bedbugs.Im using the same protocol & things are working out great! I'm a return customer& these products work along with thorough cleaning & vacuuming.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wicked stuff

    By D. on 04/27/2016

    I bought a house that had a heavy infestation. I mixed this stuff with the Suspend SC as directed. By the end of the first week after spraying I was seeing very few roaches, but the ones I did see were scary looking. Looked like a cross between a roach and a cricket. By the end of 2 weeks I was seeing one or two per week. I am continuing the follow sprays as directed. Not expecting my problem to show it's ugly head again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Michael on 05/11/2017

    Purchased a used mattress (epic failure) unfortunately, it brought bed bugs in my home. Awful. Tried other products, waste of time and money. Purchased Gentrol Igr concentrate and a major difference. Only seen one bug since. However, another treatment is due so I feel confident this will do the job for sure. For the price I purchased 2 bottles treated 3 rooms and plenty more to finish with so worth it! I recommend this product for small infestations that's caught early such as my situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank goodness for this product!

    By Sara on 01/26/2018

    We purchased this product at the suggestion of a friend in the business. After buying a small lakeside cabin for cash we realize that at some point it had had a bedbug problem. We received a professional quote for $2,000 and knew that wasn't feasible! This product, paired with a pesticide also purchased from this site, did exactly what it needed to in only three simple applications spaced evenly apart. Can't say enough awesome stuff about your company and the wide range of products they sell! Haven't seen a single bug since the first round! Thank you so much!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By Mf on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Recived this product quickly. Little to no odor. I used this in combination with permethrin. Although the german cockroach population seems to have declined, I am still seeing all life stages even after three crack and crevice treatments which were two weeks apart. I did not notice any deformities as other reviewers have stated. All this being said I do live in an apartment in which my next door neighboor (who I share plumbing with) is never there. This may be the source of continuing infestations in my apartment and not the result of the activity of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 187 reviews)