Customer Reviews for Gentrol IGR Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   139
4 stars   27
3 stars   9
2 stars   2
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(187 customer reviews)
Gentrol IGR Concentrate
$60.80

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 187 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on German Cockroaches

    By Charlie on 12/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This was for my son's townhouse that was overrun by German cockroaches. I made my own kit by purchasing Gentrol IGR Concentrate, Maxforce FC Magnum and Demon WP Insecticide. They used these products and said they noticed a huge difference by the next day. They are going to apply two more times at two week intervals. I think that may wipe them out completely. I highly recommend these products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Mighty Roach War

    By Med12 on 07/05/2014

    It seems to be working well. Recently moved into a new place and didn't notice till it was too late that it had a pretty established german roach population. Initially I sprayed with talstar-P. It killed a lot, but more were always coming so I purchased Gentrol and sprayed with a mix of the two. I still see an occasional roach now about two weeks after spraying BUT it is usually dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol

    By Mark on 10/01/2014

    Easy to use. Way cheaper than having a pest service apply it. Mixes with pesticides. No residue noted on wood, wool, fabric, wallpaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    still too soon

    By Bedbug on 10/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this twice with today being the second time. I am still seeing bed bugs but not nearly as many as before treatment. I will update my review in a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Emma on 02/01/2016

    We're starting to see them coming out barely moving and it's only been a week. So far I getting good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By James on 02/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Best $7.78 you will ever spend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR-Pint

    By Robert on 07/28/2016

    Great product-will recommend to any one looking to rid ants, roaches, spiders, etc. Contact Do My Own Pest Control for helpful information.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome that we can rise above the exterminator union.

    By Bill on 08/01/2016

    DO MY OWN Pest control has been a hero to us all... we need this service it will save you time and trouble as well as money. Use lots of Boric and Acedic acids and of course a lofe-cycle breaker like this one will guarantee the bed bugs will stAy away. Also the ground glass or DE is very useful especially with added bait (cow or human blood probably). Good luck you will be much happier than paying the Cartels to come and "check you out" and you will succeed in your endeavor to rid yourself of pests. Also look up "Fly Parasites" too while you are at it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Alexis on 12/04/2016

    Great use with temprid sc. Will but again if u hv problems with Bed bugs please please try this with temprid. Excellent use. I hv had a problem with bed bugs so I bought this and tenprid sx akond with some cimexa dust for baseboards wall to wall carpet. I am really satisfied. This is a real review and dealing with tht nightmare is is no joke. Thnx domyownpestcontrol. Will be purchasing more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Product Review

    By Alayna on 03/13/2017

    I used this for a minor bed bug infestation. I also ordered Bedlam and Sterifab. Seemed to work fine. However, my cat got fleas while treating for bed bugs, so this was like, another issue! Just bought over the counter for the fleas and some frontline. Do your research; these two insects are very similar but not the same, for anyone suffering from bites!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Could not Have worked better !

    By Steve on 03/19/2017

    I own a trailer park and have spent as much as $700 to get a professional to rid one rental of bedbugs . We own 6 trailers imagine what our expense could be . I found out what the pro used ( Zenprox and Gentrol IGR ) ,made my purchase from DoMyOwn PestControl and have saved thousands since. Renters constantly bring home bedbugs with goodwill furniture . Here we have solved a big problem very economically . KUDOS ! Thank YOU !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me

    By Tommy on 06/02/2017

    I used as directed, and treated my house and furniture twice, and it had no effect at all, bedbugs are still everywhere, the second time I even treated the carpet, I did every wall, every room, even the bathroom. I really had my hopes up, I been using this since February and here it is June, Im gonna keep trying, might as well, I'm stuck with it and out $75.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that Gentrol IGR is not working for you. However, Gentrol is not meant to kill bed bugs so you would not notice a reduction in adult bed bugs. Gentrol is a growth regulator so only nymph stages and eggs would be impacted by the application. Please take a few moments to read our bedbug guide to learn how to implement a successful bedbug elimination program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Max Lofton of Fort Worth

    By Max on 12/14/2017

    It did not work for me. It will only work on little ones. I must have a few big ones in the wall, and it just put them in the mood for reproduction.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. Gentrol is used to help stop the reproduction process in the baby roaches. The adults can still reproduce due to them maturing but will transfer the Gentrol to the babies. This stops the babies from maturing into reproductive adults. In order to kill off the adults you will want to mix the Gentrol with an adulticide like Cyzmic. You can tank mix these two insecticides together to get a combination kill. If you have any other questions please give us a call at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Cynthia on 01/12/2018

    The best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Household use

    By Peter on 03/11/2018

    My neighbor was in the pest exterminator business. This is the same product as he used. Dilute product as directed on label. One application a year and roaches, ants, silver fish, sting bugs and more gone. Also, used product on the outside close to the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brandy on 03/23/2018

    Product really works. This is better than having Terminix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for roaches and bed bugs

    By Jeremiah on 10/20/2018

    I used this mixed with temprid fx for my roach and bed bug problem.( used boric acid and cimexa dust too) I would see a couple roaches a day usually when I got up in the morning for work. I sprayed once and seen a couple dead roaches right away and would only see a roach every couple days. My bed bug problem that I have had for roughly a year was pretty small so I seen only two bed bugs after the first spraying and they were pretty weak looking (they usually run away but not this time). A week after the first spraying I sprayed again. even in the walls where I drilled holes and in every crack and crevice I could find, even in the trim on the ceiling. After the second treatment i didn't see any roaches or bed bugs at all even with me waking up randomly in the middle of the night to check for them in the usual places. A week later I fogged my house with a thermal fogger useing shockwave just to make sure and didnt see a single roach or bed bug any where so im gueasing the temprid/gentrol took care of them on its own. Interesting thing i found though was even after all them treatments I found a rolli polli twice now walking around so maybe they are a super bug or somthing lol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest control products

    By Ron on 11/12/2012

    Excellent company,good prices and very fast delivery of products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bill on 02/10/2013

    This product just palin works on german roaches. It is not an overnight cure, it takes sometime and multiple applications. Used with a good pesticide does wonders. You will need more than a single bottle grab the 10 pack, you wont be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Davette on 10/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    love this product, really helps deplete the pest population

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs are gone

    By Shelly on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is used to prevent eggs from hatching. It truly does work. Also, the do it yourself pest control in my area charges three times the amount for thus product. Its cheaper to get it here. Plus, they will talk you through it over the phone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT

    By Laurie on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Dont forget this very important part of getting rid of bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug Killer Order

    By Linda on 09/03/2014

    I did receive the products I ordered in a very timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pretty good stuff

    By Tara on 12/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've seen only a few baby roaches since I sprayed this inside of another solution (SC). Wish their were none but I'll spray again and then eventually there will be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    product

    By Willie on 03/09/2015

    ,good service thank you very much

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By Andrewmeade on 04/15/2015

    Time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Concentrate

    By Brenda on 08/21/2015

    This product is very good, it works. Make sure you follow the manufacturer instructions. I will definitely 're-order the Gentrol IGR Concentrate. I'm very pleaded with the results. It's best to layer when using the product. After the first application, wait about 2-3 weeks before you spray again and spray in the same spots and different spots if You are still seeing bugs(roaches) you should be seeing less by now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    3 weeks later, I have lots of deformed roaches...

    By Laurel on 11/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Moved into an apartment that is infested with roaches. Set out Raid traps and reported to management, who had someone come spray, but they're still everywhere! I decided to take matters into my own hands. This was easy to apply, I just bought an empty spray bottle, and covered my baseboards, doorframes, and cupboards. Its been a couple weeks, and I have been seeing fewer roaches, and many if them have deformed wings, so I would guess that it's working. Definitely does not kill them though, just keeps them from laying more eggs. I also put out Maxforce Magnum, which has helped a bit, but am now ordering some spray to hopefully get rid of them once and for all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for german roaches

    By Sweetie on 03/31/2016

    Best treatment for german roaches along with boric acid powder for the crevasses. It doesnt take thousands of dollars the Exterminators want to charge to get rid of this annoying pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Cindy on 07/12/2016

    This stuff really worked to end the carpet beetle problem we were having. We didn't have a huge nest so it was able to get to the heart of the issue right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 187 reviews)