Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   110
4 stars   52
3 stars   19
2 stars   7
1 star   7

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(195 customer reviews)
Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser
$7.68

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 110 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's war, and I'm winning

    By Steve on 09/08/2010

    My yard was under attack by moles. I'd wake every morning to five or so new mounds. I tried traps, but I wasn't having much luck. I didn't really want to use poison since I have two dogs and there are several cats in my neighborhood (they are one of the best solutions to moles). So, I started buying these at the local hardware store and using them. It is not an overnight solution. I would get up every morning and drop one of these in each new mound. Each day, there would be fewer mounds in the morning. After about a week of doing this, I pretty much conquered. I get maybe one mound a week. I live on a golf course, so I have neighboring grass on all sides (also filled with mole holes), so they journey into my yard at times. I realized pretty quick that buying these at the local hardware store pack by pack was going to get expensive. I searched the web for a better price and found this case. From here on out, I'll just always keep some on hand and be back for another case when I get low.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    138 of 143 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best tool I've found

    By Sc on 08/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The giant smokers really worked compared to poison pallet and juicy fruit, etc. Can't use trap because soil is only 1 inch deep in most of the yard. We used this product a few years ago under our concrete porch and we didn't see gravels being dug out any more. This year, we had tunnels and holes all over the yard in about 2-3 weeks time. We used only 3 smokers in 2 different places. No more tunnels or holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    112 of 115 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Battle of the rodents 2001

    By Chuck on 04/15/2011

    Okay, I have secured financing for an all out battle, using scorched earth tactics. I purchased a dozen packages, which arrived quite quickly from DoMyOwnPestControl.com, and immediately sent my forces to battle. I started with the close combat and lit some gassers in the the existing holes. Within a week, I have moved the pests about 60 yds BEYOND my grass areas and now I'm initiating phase 2. I call it Operation Acre 2 Haboob. Gassers are working great so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    81 of 84 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground hog removal

    By Anonymous on 08/18/2013

    Giant destroyer has effectively an efficiantly removed ground hogs that have made habitats and dwelling places around our athletic complex and campus buildings. We are a k thru 12 school. The ground hogs have decimated our school gardens and tunneled in our play ground area.We found a dead carcaus of a ground hog that tested positive for rabbies.Giant destoyer has removed our ground hog infeststion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Shirley on 04/21/2014

    It does what it says - kills gophers and ground squirrels. We light the fuse with a torch and cover the hole very quickly with cardboard and then dirt to stop the smoke from coming out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Groundhog war!

    By Keith on 05/14/2011

    The giant destroyer is the greatest invention yet to rid your life of the pesky varmints. I had at least 7 of them wrecking my yard and now there are none. Thank you very much Atlas Chemical Corp. and domyownpestcontrol.com for your assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only thing I found that works consistently and is affordable

    By Bruce on 10/15/2014

    I have bee using the Giant Destroyers every fall and spring for the last 3 years with great success. I have tried traps, poison, and a whole myriad of home remedies for years with little success. The trick to using these is to find a fresh mound and dig to find the tunnel in both directions, and then bomb in both directions. I use two bombs in each direction. Sometimes it takes a few times to get them all. The price for the case lot far undercuts the price at retailers like Home Depot and Lowe's. Well worth the money, and they do not harm pets or other wildlife.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Woodchucks....

    By George on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A momma woodchuck sure can eat a lot of broccoli plants, 50 or so last night. So I put a gasser in her doorway and said goodbye! The great thing with these is the residual effect that keeps another from moving right in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gas um all

    By Paige on 06/20/2014

    I fell like I'm making the movie Caddy Shack II. We have an amazing number of Ground Squirrels on 5 acres that has about 1 acre of grass and 25 new trees, the rest is brown ick. So far they have killed 3 of my trees; but no more! My Granddaughter and I have been going around and using these bombs on the obviously use holes. We flag each that we bomb and each that looks abandon that we have simply just covered. We are getting ahead of these little varmints but now we have to go out into the icky dead lands and continue our quest. I will continue to buy this brand as it seems to work much better then the others we tried. Happy Gassing to all and to all varmints good night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Stan on 10/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used these before and they work. Stamp down the old tunnels. Wait overnight and check for new (active) tunnels the next day. Insert the Giant Destroyers at several places. Cover them with a rock or brick and wait until they extinguish. That should do it. I had to repeat in one case but usually one treatment works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer gopher bombs

    By Joanne on 02/13/2015

    These are the only things we have found that actually get rid of our gophers (and moles too). We have used them for a long time. Used to be able to find them at Home Depot, but not anymore. Found them here and they are half the price if ordered in bulk. Very fast delivery also. Thank you bunches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great expeirience!

    By Lee on 03/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Easy ordering, fast shipping, accurate filling. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good company, great prices

    By Mike on 12/21/2010

    I have ordered twice from this company so far. Excellent service, and after extensive Internet searches, the best prices I could find anywhere. Much appreciated!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kathrin on 05/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We moved to a new neighborhood and everyone has mole issues. A lot of times I would see the mole borrowing out of the ground so I’d a grab a Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb & put it in the hole, sometimes I’d go out in the morning and find a fresh mound – I immediately would march over to the mound and drop a bomb in it. I keep the Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser on hand at all times and am always on “high alert”. We are the only house on our block that does not have moles. I highly recommend this product and have had great success with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Faithful Customer

    By Charles on 09/16/2012

    I'm not sure why they want me to write a review each time I order and receive the 'Giant Destroyer' (4x now). Anyway, the product comes in 2 boxes, each with one (1) case of the 'Giant Destroyer' and they are packed well and taped tightly for shipment. They always arrive timely and in good condition. I like the ability to Sign On to their site and just click on the 'Reorder' and that expedites the process. I have no complaints and I would recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Work!

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    They work great! No more skunks and other critters destroying my trees and bushes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Timothy on 03/01/2015

    1 st thing that actually has worked on our property in the woods. Can't believe I wasted so much money on exterminators!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more mole hills!

    By Tc on 01/15/2014

    We purchased the case and set off a lot of gassers all at once. One in every mole mound tunnel hole. It's been a week and not one new mound! This is amazing since our yard was getting at least 4 new mounds a day for the past few weeks. Safe for our dogs too. We just kept them inside for a few hours after lighting them. Very satisfied and fingers crossed his friends don't come looking for him!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Pdogkilla on 09/28/2015

    My parents own a 620 acre farm and battle continually against prairie dogs. These work as good as shooting them if not better as they provide the opportunity to kill a whole family in the hole rather than one at a time. And anyone can use these effectively as compared to operating a rifle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mole bombs

    By Kathleen on 02/14/2013

    I will be able to try these in the spring. I am planning on turning into the Bill Murray character in Caddyshack.... I truly hope they will work as I have had so much damage in my yard that it's brought me to tears.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Product works! Used it once several years ago, and ground hogs haven't reinhabited that area since. Was it in a different area this year and so far no signs of habitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer-Case (48 gassers)

    By Claude on 12/14/2013

    This is one of the only things I have found to rid my yard of the pesky moles and voles I have recommended the product to my mailman.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its A Gas lol!

    By Len on 05/06/2014

    This is a great product and fun to use! PEST ARE DISAPPEARING AT AN AMAZING RATE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Woodchuck problems

    By Ron on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product performed as described. The only issue is that most woodchuck tunnels tend to be incredibly deep and not necessarily in a straight downhill direction. Inserting this product deep into the den where it could be most effective was somewhat difficult, through no fault of the product. These pests are resilient, to say the least.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They work!

    By Jean-claude on 08/30/2017

    I buy them by the case. When the moles arrive, I put one in every tunnel. Fifteen minutes later I flatten all the tunnels. As soon as new tunnels appear, I gas all of them. After two or three cycles, the moles are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser's work!

    By Lowry on 07/02/2017

    My review of Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser: They work as advertised with some practice. Don't use them in temporary surface mole foraging tunnels. That is a waste of time and money. Only use them in verified mole runs that are repeatedly used by the moles. To verify a mole run, poke a one inch diameter hole into the top of the tunnel. If it is an active run the mole will plug the hole back up within a few hours or a day. Moles hate the sunlight coming in through the hole. That is the mole run you want to gas (or use a trap). Moles like to make their runs next to, and parallel with sidewalks, driveways, or foundations. If you can locate a vertical tunnel going down into the mole den, you have hit the mole jackpot! Gassing their den can wipe out an entire more tribe. This process has worked well for me and eliminated a very bad mole problem in my entire yard. My yard has zero mole activity at this time. Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser work well and are cheap to use. Smile on my face!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Leo on 05/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Worked for me. I placed one in the hole one night. and covered hole. A few days later he came back. I put 2 down in the hole and covered. Havent ever seen him again since which is about a month ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Short fuses

    By Ed on 10/11/2011

    I found that fuses are too short. I visited local fireworks store and got a couple 20 ft. rolls of fuse. Can now put 'Giant Destroyers' in tunnels back to back cover and than lite fuses. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gaint Destroyer

    By Mike on 05/11/2014

    If you are careful and find the holes these are a very good way of controlling Boles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Really Do Work!!!!

    By Douglas on 04/20/2018

    For the first time in my 71 hears, a gopher(s) invaded my yard. Not moles; gophers. Google taught me much about them and remedies. I tried road flares at first. Next came water hose in the holes. I looked somewhat like Bill Murray in Caddy Shack. I had water coming up and out of several mounds in my yard. I looked for The Giant Destroyer in my locale. No luck. So, I purchased on-line. I used all 4 in the package and they did the trick. 5 STARS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 110 reviews)