Customer Reviews for Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz.

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 70 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Pam on 05/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This works quickly and is very effective at getting rid of carpenter ants. The first year we had an invasion of carpenter ants.  They took about 2 to 3 weeks to get rid of. The second year in the spring I used the product right away, and the ants were not as many and were gone within a week.  This year only saw a couple of ants early Spring, still using the ant bait and haven't seen anymore, and it is almost the 1st of June. Great product.  Just make sure that it is in a safe area that pets & children cannot access.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Amazing Product

    By Frank on 07/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is really supposed to be used outside - so you're not inviting the ants in to dinner. However, ants were already inside in large numbers having found an old candy cane under some papers that I didn't know was there. I used a small storage container cap, put a torn piece of a napkin from it to the counter as a bridge so the ants could get in easily; the napkin's capillary action soon brought the fluid over the top edge of the cap. Soon they were lined up - the top of the napkin looked like a bar with dozens of ants bellied up to it side-by-side; the under side had a crowd, too. The number of ants drinking and coming and going was amazing. I put another in a bathroom that was also troubled by ants. The standard long lines of Argentine ants coming and going were soon looking like a well traveled 4 lane highway. Within 8 hours I had no more ants and have not seen one since - 3 weeks now. I also used feeders and this bait outdoors - and they received it well there, too... for days. Now, I just don't see many ants anywhere at all. Used in combination with Maxforce Ant Bait Granular.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of em

    By Nancy on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Started using 3 years ago. Just now using end of 4 bottles. No problem with ants since first year. Just setting bait in traps in case. We are ordering more this 4th year just to be sure they are at bay. Wouldn't use anything else. No problem to animals that we see. Thanks for the great "stuff".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product For Carpenter Ants On The Market

    By Kim on 08/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have never tried this product until this year. I have tried everything I could from local retailers but nothing ever seem to really work. Since putting this Gourmet ( And I Feel It Must Be A " Gourmet" ) Liquid Ant Bait in the proper container, I have yet to see even ONE Carpenter Ant. All I can say is " Bon Appeite ". And would HIGHLY recommend this product to ANYONE !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By Donna on 11/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It took awhile for the Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait to work. I have tried everything in the supermarket all summer long and nothing worked. I've tried borax, bay leaves, ant traps 3x's, nothing! It was very expensive to buy the bait and containers. But I now have no ant's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Pretty Well

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Hint: put this liquid in a WELL MARKED!! smaller bottle and dispense it with a medicine dropper, the glass/plastic tube with bulb we used to call an eyedropper. Ants seem to like this bait much better than the Gourmet Gel, which dries up in seconds in our dry summer climate anyway. I tested the liquid side by side with the Terro boric acid baits and the ants were cautious at first but eventually came to it in bigger numbers than to the Terro bait. I think it may be more effective than the Terro bait, and is much cheaper when bought by the quart. I use it in the Ant Cafe bait stations, make lines of droplets (in places where nothing else is likely to get into the bait, like the little space between the door of the microwave and the counter, just off a favorite ant highway), and refilled ant stakes with the liquid (our ants empty the new ant stakes in a few days). A few drops of water from the eyedropper revives baits that dry up. So far, seems to be good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Read the label first!

    By Mike on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had high hopes for this bait, per the ad on your website which labeled it as the best of all you offered. When I got it, I noticed the label was very specific as to what species of ants it affected. I would consider it minimally effective on the ants we are dealing with in Las Vegas. They seem to be curious to it, but they keep coming. Not slowed down at all. Better bait, although very expensive, is the Terro-Pro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants went crazy for it

    By Craig on 11/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried Terro and Combat traps and gels from the big hardware stores, but it never made a dent in the population, the ants were just not attracted to the bait. Two days of this bait and that was it, they are gone. Absolutely no comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    INDOOR SEVERE ANT PROBLEM

    By Lamar on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I put this material adjacent to a large swarm of ants and they seem to advoid it. It cerrtainly did not seem to be a very attractive bait for my ant problem. I'm not sure what kind of ants I have so this product could be species specific and may not be formulated for my ants. I changed to another product that worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By M on 05/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works. Whenever the carpenter ants show up this product quickly eliminates them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ant bait

    By Charlie on 05/06/2012

    i put it out and really have not seen any difference pretty dissapointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By Earl on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work on Mine. Evaporates Quickly, like water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Len on 06/01/2018

    Was very impressed with there fast free shipping and best price I could fine on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants attack this stuff

    By Nick on 12/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I put this in refillable ant bait stations and the ants flocked to it, very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait.

    By Barry on 08/28/2015

    Apparently my ants have a hot dog & beer diet as they haven't touched the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Sharon on 05/12/2013

    I bought two quarts of this last summer to use with the ant bait stations and in less than a week, the tiny ants that had invated my house were gone. I had tried numerous other products that called for baiting at the trouble spot and that simply attracted more inside my home. This year, I didn't wait to see them and began loading addtional stations in early spring. I got the case because I did not want to run out mid-summer and I now have 8 bait stations around my home. No ants are to be found. It was an easy, safe way to get rid of a pesky problem. I normally won't go out of my way to kill insects, but when they invade my home, I want them gone. Best of all, I don't have to worry about harming other animals, including my cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money on Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait

    By Elle on 04/16/2020

    I purchased and installed the bait station and filled it with ant killer, both from DoMyOwn, to get rid of the ants that are feeding on scales and white flies on my orange tree. After one full month, I had exactly one ant in the ant station. I called DoMyOwn and was told to get rid of the pests first because the ants appear to feed on the pests rather than the bait. Dah! If I could have controlled the pests without controlling the ants, I would not have needed to purchase ant bait. The ants exacerbate the pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Attracting Ants

    By Giovanna on 04/30/2020

    I deployed 8 Ants No More bait stations filled with Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait on one side and Maxforce Complete granular bait on the other side. None of the traps have any activity. I've tried moving the baits, making sure they are in the shade, putting them near ant trails and watering down the liquid bait with bottled water. Today I drizzled some liquid bait directly onto the bait station stake to see if that makes any difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait - 32 oz.

    By Les on 07/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Testing it out trying to rid my property of ants. Have two stations working for me and hopefully will have my ant problem under control soon. I've only had the stations working for a few months. Perhaps I have too much other available food around for the ants so it may take longer than usual for a control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do not buy

    By Brian on 06/14/2020

    Ants just ignore this product. Look elsewhere!. I have tried this inside and outside ...ants are not interested in this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed at this point

    By Rebecca on 07/17/2020

    Ken Kupfer was speaking about ants on Pete Kanaris’ You Tube channel. I immediately bought 2 bottles of Green Way and the bait stations he recommended. Was hoping the ants would be lining up to get in, not the case. I will say we have 100 degree weather right now and that may be a factor. I am committed though so scenario may change...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO NOT BUY

    By Eric on 08/28/2020

    This product did not work at all. i would return if they would let me. do not waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Great hopes, poor results

    By Mary on 11/11/2020

    We've got all kinds of ants. We purchased the outside kit that included Green Way with high hopes of doing the job. We did see some activity initially but no overall reduction in the population. As advised, we added tuna juice to the bait. No change. In the end, we still had ants out front and out back, some living under the pavement and others living in the turf, and only a little interest in the bait. We were disappointed. Then, we had some ants move into our basement. Put Green Way down. Again, they showed a little interest but not enough to reduce the population. Then, we put Terro down. They swarmed to it and were gone in two days. The literature sounds great, but in the end, results are what count! It was a lot of money to spend for poor results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works to kill the ants

    By Mary on 07/18/2022

    This killing bait is just what I needed to control the ants around my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant product

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2020

    Used this 2 years ago for the big black ants, it worked. Now, we have the little tiny ants everywhere. We resupplied and within 2 days they have disappeared. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Jennifer on 03/21/2020

    It stops the ants, but another animal has rooted up the place where you put the liquid into. I wonder what could be doing this? Any ideas?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only way to deal with Carpenter Ants!!

    By Deedwan on 09/15/2019

    This is a great product and the bait stations make it a very effective system for dealing with Carpenter Ants. I mix the bait with a 1:1 ration of distilled water as directed and fill my bait stations and put them around the perimeter of the house. I live I the woods...the Carpenter Ants are bent on chewing my home to dust. I sprayed and sprayed and sprayed. Every time it would rain I'd have to spray the entire perimeter of the house again. UGH. Forget that. Tips!! Jump on this early spring...in other words start before you even see them. Check on your bait stations weekly and keep them filled. I was having an issue this year for the first time because some other critter was knocking down my bait stations and spilling out the bait. I'm not able to use the stakes that attach to the bottom because I'm on bedrock, so I had to put some scrap boards I have around the bait stations some of which have nails sticking out and that took care of the problem. Keep on top of your bait stations through out the summer. If you start seeing ants, it is because you have no kept up on keeping your bait stations filled or some critter is knocking them down. This works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    green way liquid ant killing bait

    By James on 05/18/2018

    I have been using it now for about two weeks and seems to do it job. Have not seen many ants so that is what I was trying to achieve. Would purchase it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Lynda on 06/22/2018

    I have been using this honey dew formula ant bait (different label) for several years with great success but had a slight problem this year. It seems that within days of setting out the large bulb top traps, each holding about 1/2 of the bottle, the traps are out of the ground, stakes and all and the liquid bait is gone!!!! (a large raccoon has been seen on our property that backs up to hundreds of undeveloped acreage) It can't be too poisonous to animals because the raccoon has been spotted surveying our property since. Oh well, now to spray something to deter the raccoon! I lost 4 or 5 of my 12 bottles & not in the budget to buy more right now.. If undisturbed by other than ants it really works. No ants in the house and few seen outside around the perimeter. I have to add, in years gone by ants were crawling in closets, around baseboards and even in a pool storage shed loft where they ate (yes ate) huge holes in a pool float and honeycombed Trex lumber stacked & ready to be installed. Ants....gone as long as I 'feed' them the bait each year! I am assuming this new label is the same as the prior and my results will continue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    hasn't worked in 2 years

    By Butch on 05/31/2019

    nOTHING---they shy away from this like the plague ?????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 70 reviews)