Customer Reviews for Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz.

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By Earl on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work on Mine. Evaporates Quickly, like water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ant bait

    By Charlie on 05/06/2012

    i put it out and really have not seen any difference pretty dissapointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    INDOOR SEVERE ANT PROBLEM

    By Lamar on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I put this material adjacent to a large swarm of ants and they seem to advoid it. It cerrtainly did not seem to be a very attractive bait for my ant problem. I'm not sure what kind of ants I have so this product could be species specific and may not be formulated for my ants. I changed to another product that worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait.

    By Barry on 08/28/2015

    Apparently my ants have a hot dog & beer diet as they haven't touched the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money on Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait

    By Elle on 04/16/2020

    I purchased and installed the bait station and filled it with ant killer, both from DoMyOwn, to get rid of the ants that are feeding on scales and white flies on my orange tree. After one full month, I had exactly one ant in the ant station. I called DoMyOwn and was told to get rid of the pests first because the ants appear to feed on the pests rather than the bait. Dah! If I could have controlled the pests without controlling the ants, I would not have needed to purchase ant bait. The ants exacerbate the pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Attracting Ants

    By Giovanna on 04/30/2020

    I deployed 8 Ants No More bait stations filled with Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait on one side and Maxforce Complete granular bait on the other side. None of the traps have any activity. I've tried moving the baits, making sure they are in the shade, putting them near ant trails and watering down the liquid bait with bottled water. Today I drizzled some liquid bait directly onto the bait station stake to see if that makes any difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do not buy

    By Brian on 06/14/2020

    Ants just ignore this product. Look elsewhere!. I have tried this inside and outside ...ants are not interested in this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed at this point

    By Rebecca on 07/17/2020

    Ken Kupfer was speaking about ants on Pete Kanaris’ You Tube channel. I immediately bought 2 bottles of Green Way and the bait stations he recommended. Was hoping the ants would be lining up to get in, not the case. I will say we have 100 degree weather right now and that may be a factor. I am committed though so scenario may change...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO NOT BUY

    By Eric on 08/28/2020

    This product did not work at all. i would return if they would let me. do not waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Great hopes, poor results

    By Mary on 11/11/2020

    We've got all kinds of ants. We purchased the outside kit that included Green Way with high hopes of doing the job. We did see some activity initially but no overall reduction in the population. As advised, we added tuna juice to the bait. No change. In the end, we still had ants out front and out back, some living under the pavement and others living in the turf, and only a little interest in the bait. We were disappointed. Then, we had some ants move into our basement. Put Green Way down. Again, they showed a little interest but not enough to reduce the population. Then, we put Terro down. They swarmed to it and were gone in two days. The literature sounds great, but in the end, results are what count! It was a lot of money to spend for poor results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    hasn't worked in 2 years

    By Butch on 05/31/2019

    nOTHING---they shy away from this like the plague ?????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ghost ants

    By Vernon on 02/10/2022

    Ants just look at it and leave, terro works better at least they eat it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)