Customer Reviews for Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz.

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Pam on 05/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This works quickly and is very effective at getting rid of carpenter ants. The first year we had an invasion of carpenter ants.  They took about 2 to 3 weeks to get rid of. The second year in the spring I used the product right away, and the ants were not as many and were gone within a week.  This year only saw a couple of ants early Spring, still using the ant bait and haven't seen anymore, and it is almost the 1st of June. Great product.  Just make sure that it is in a safe area that pets & children cannot access.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Amazing Product

    By Frank on 07/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is really supposed to be used outside - so you're not inviting the ants in to dinner. However, ants were already inside in large numbers having found an old candy cane under some papers that I didn't know was there. I used a small storage container cap, put a torn piece of a napkin from it to the counter as a bridge so the ants could get in easily; the napkin's capillary action soon brought the fluid over the top edge of the cap. Soon they were lined up - the top of the napkin looked like a bar with dozens of ants bellied up to it side-by-side; the under side had a crowd, too. The number of ants drinking and coming and going was amazing. I put another in a bathroom that was also troubled by ants. The standard long lines of Argentine ants coming and going were soon looking like a well traveled 4 lane highway. Within 8 hours I had no more ants and have not seen one since - 3 weeks now. I also used feeders and this bait outdoors - and they received it well there, too... for days. Now, I just don't see many ants anywhere at all. Used in combination with Maxforce Ant Bait Granular.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets rid of em

    By Nancy on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Started using 3 years ago. Just now using end of 4 bottles. No problem with ants since first year. Just setting bait in traps in case. We are ordering more this 4th year just to be sure they are at bay. Wouldn't use anything else. No problem to animals that we see. Thanks for the great "stuff".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product For Carpenter Ants On The Market

    By Kim on 08/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have never tried this product until this year. I have tried everything I could from local retailers but nothing ever seem to really work. Since putting this Gourmet ( And I Feel It Must Be A " Gourmet" ) Liquid Ant Bait in the proper container, I have yet to see even ONE Carpenter Ant. All I can say is " Bon Appeite ". And would HIGHLY recommend this product to ANYONE !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By M on 05/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works. Whenever the carpenter ants show up this product quickly eliminates them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Len on 06/01/2018

    Was very impressed with there fast free shipping and best price I could fine on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants went crazy for it

    By Craig on 11/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried Terro and Combat traps and gels from the big hardware stores, but it never made a dent in the population, the ants were just not attracted to the bait. Two days of this bait and that was it, they are gone. Absolutely no comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants attack this stuff

    By Nick on 12/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I put this in refillable ant bait stations and the ants flocked to it, very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Sharon on 05/12/2013

    I bought two quarts of this last summer to use with the ant bait stations and in less than a week, the tiny ants that had invated my house were gone. I had tried numerous other products that called for baiting at the trouble spot and that simply attracted more inside my home. This year, I didn't wait to see them and began loading addtional stations in early spring. I got the case because I did not want to run out mid-summer and I now have 8 bait stations around my home. No ants are to be found. It was an easy, safe way to get rid of a pesky problem. I normally won't go out of my way to kill insects, but when they invade my home, I want them gone. Best of all, I don't have to worry about harming other animals, including my cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Rosario on 06/09/2020

    Stuff seems to work. In a few days to a week the ants were gone. Need to repeat every year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Terry on 09/17/2016

    Keeps most yard pests at bay. Have been using this product for several years. No problems. Would recommend this product for home use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait

    By Alain on 05/20/2017

    Great product,used it for years. Really works! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait-32oz.

    By Hector on 06/28/2017

    This product works very well. I have noticed a great decrease in the ants. I would see ants all over the property and now not so much. I would recommend and purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Jesus on 09/04/2017

    I loved this product. The ants went for it right away. The colony was eliminated within 2-3 days. I had been having trouble with ants for a good while and this did the trick. I just placed it in water bottle caps and within minutes it was full of ants. Highly recommended. Will continue to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    green way liquid ant killing bait

    By James on 05/18/2018

    I have been using it now for about two weeks and seems to do it job. Have not seen many ants so that is what I was trying to achieve. Would purchase it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Lynda on 06/22/2018

    I have been using this honey dew formula ant bait (different label) for several years with great success but had a slight problem this year. It seems that within days of setting out the large bulb top traps, each holding about 1/2 of the bottle, the traps are out of the ground, stakes and all and the liquid bait is gone!!!! (a large raccoon has been seen on our property that backs up to hundreds of undeveloped acreage) It can't be too poisonous to animals because the raccoon has been spotted surveying our property since. Oh well, now to spray something to deter the raccoon! I lost 4 or 5 of my 12 bottles & not in the budget to buy more right now.. If undisturbed by other than ants it really works. No ants in the house and few seen outside around the perimeter. I have to add, in years gone by ants were crawling in closets, around baseboards and even in a pool storage shed loft where they ate (yes ate) huge holes in a pool float and honeycombed Trex lumber stacked & ready to be installed. Ants....gone as long as I 'feed' them the bait each year! I am assuming this new label is the same as the prior and my results will continue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only way to deal with Carpenter Ants!!

    By Deedwan on 09/15/2019

    This is a great product and the bait stations make it a very effective system for dealing with Carpenter Ants. I mix the bait with a 1:1 ration of distilled water as directed and fill my bait stations and put them around the perimeter of the house. I live I the woods...the Carpenter Ants are bent on chewing my home to dust. I sprayed and sprayed and sprayed. Every time it would rain I'd have to spray the entire perimeter of the house again. UGH. Forget that. Tips!! Jump on this early spring...in other words start before you even see them. Check on your bait stations weekly and keep them filled. I was having an issue this year for the first time because some other critter was knocking down my bait stations and spilling out the bait. I'm not able to use the stakes that attach to the bottom because I'm on bedrock, so I had to put some scrap boards I have around the bait stations some of which have nails sticking out and that took care of the problem. Keep on top of your bait stations through out the summer. If you start seeing ants, it is because you have no kept up on keeping your bait stations filled or some critter is knocking them down. This works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant product

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2020

    Used this 2 years ago for the big black ants, it worked. Now, we have the little tiny ants everywhere. We resupplied and within 2 days they have disappeared. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful

    By Josephine on 10/15/2021

    It’s wonderful got rid of ants in 24 hours, and I did it all by myself

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Theresa on 07/24/2020

    This ant killer eliminated the hordes ants coming into our house, within three days. Shortly after, the numbers of mounds around the property started reducing. We like this product and need to express: it is consented! I almost missed that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works to kill the ants

    By Mary on 07/18/2022

    This killing bait is just what I needed to control the ants around my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait

    By Todd on 07/24/2020

    Had lots of carpenter ants round., started using this few years ago. Seams work good. My problem pretty much gone..I was buying it on Amazon they eather ran out or stop selling? so found this company on a google search. Bout same price .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green way ant bait

    By Alain on 10/23/2020

    Great product,highly recommend.This is the best product for long term control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on black ants

    By Deane on 03/26/2021

    Ants that come across this bait stop instantly to take a long drink. After several days I don't see ants in that location. Seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid ant bait

    By Fran on 10/15/2021

    We have used this product for years and it has always worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant poison

    By Jedma on 04/23/2021

    Have good luck with this. been using few years. don t see carpenter ants around any more since started. So i gusing it from putting this in bait holders...Cheaper to buy by gallon. last year was tuff to find.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants disappear

    By Jane31 on 05/03/2014

    This is the second year I have used this product with the bait stations, and ants in my home are no longer a problem. I have cats and did not want anything that might put them at risk, so using the stations with the liquid works great. The cats don't bother it, but the ants disappeared. The key is to continue use and keep the bait stations filled. Living in the woods makes pest control a challenge, but this seems to be a solution. Using smaller bait trays didn't work for me. I set up 8 bait stations around my home and garage for control. A smaller yard could probably use less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST!

    By Debra on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried numerous other products and thought this was a gimmick. My boss swears by it, so I skeptically ordered a few bottles with the receptacle and it is the BEST!!! Especially in the backyard by the pool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT!

    By Christian on 06/03/2011

    We had hired a pest control company to rid us of ants entering our house and yet we still had ants, I found this product and after 1 year the ants were and are GONE. I have recommended this product to many people and will continue to do so! Well worth every penny!! It has been 3 or 4 years since my initial use, so I know it did it's job, now when I find ant hills in the yard, I carefully place the bait nearby and watch the magic do it's thing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By Susan on 08/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    What more can I say...."This stuff really works!" I tell everyone who mentions an ant problem. We have 2 feeders and we use them everywhere, in the shed, at camp around the trees, in our reinforcing wall. We see ants set the feeders out...No More Ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)