Customer Reviews for Green Way Liquid Ant Killing Bait - 32 oz.

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By Donna on 11/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It took awhile for the Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait to work. I have tried everything in the supermarket all summer long and nothing worked. I've tried borax, bay leaves, ant traps 3x's, nothing! It was very expensive to buy the bait and containers. But I now have no ant's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Pretty Well

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Hint: put this liquid in a WELL MARKED!! smaller bottle and dispense it with a medicine dropper, the glass/plastic tube with bulb we used to call an eyedropper. Ants seem to like this bait much better than the Gourmet Gel, which dries up in seconds in our dry summer climate anyway. I tested the liquid side by side with the Terro boric acid baits and the ants were cautious at first but eventually came to it in bigger numbers than to the Terro bait. I think it may be more effective than the Terro bait, and is much cheaper when bought by the quart. I use it in the Ant Cafe bait stations, make lines of droplets (in places where nothing else is likely to get into the bait, like the little space between the door of the microwave and the counter, just off a favorite ant highway), and refilled ant stakes with the liquid (our ants empty the new ant stakes in a few days). A few drops of water from the eyedropper revives baits that dry up. So far, seems to be good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wow great product!

    By Chris on 06/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was on my wits end and up to my knees in ants. MaxForce traps worked for round 1 ants but then when round 2 ants showed up they didn't want any part of them so I decided to try this product. I was a little skeptical at first seeing how watery it was but within a week the ants were all gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait

    By Lynne on 07/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The ant bait is doing the trick. I like the product so far, it tends to not dry out as fast as the liquid ones I have purchased before and way more for the money. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good liquid bait

    By Jesse on 02/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used in bait stations around the perimeter of my home to help eliminate an ant problem I've had problems with. Used a granular bait & this to appeal to sweet feeding ants. Worked well in the situation i used it in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Liquid Ant Bait

    By David on 05/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far, it appears to be working well. Ants were attracted to the bait stations right away. I have seen less ants this year as compared to last year without any bait stations. I will give it another month to see if this bait will keep the ants away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Jennifer on 03/21/2020

    It stops the ants, but another animal has rooted up the place where you put the liquid into. I wonder what could be doing this? Any ideas?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crazy Ants

    By Mike on 06/05/2020

    This product does a great job with my ant traps. We had crazy ants al over our yard, you need to keep the traps full as they can eat a bunch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    You have to be patient and remove other sources of sugar

    By Linda on 09/23/2021

    I initially gave this bait a 1 star review because it wasn’t attracting any ants. I then wrapped all my citrus and oak trees with tape and smeared tape with tangle guard goo to deny ants access to these trees (this works!). Once the ants could not access their favored source of sugar, they eventually entered the traps and started eating this bait. But it took about 2 or more weeks for ants to move this bait. During that time about half of the bait evaporated. I think, but am not sure, that the result of the evaporation concentrated the sugar in the bait by about two fold. So it could be that the ants are now entering the traps because the bait is two times sweeter. Don’t know for sure since I didn’t do a controlled experiment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)