Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   73
4 stars   20
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(102 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$91.07

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 102 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great herbicide

    By Bill on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Killed the fungus within a few days. Best stuff on the market

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Luis on 08/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to fork out $100 for this product but after reading so many good reviews I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I have St. Augustine grass and with all this central Florida rain the fungus was spreading and FAST. At first I didn't notice any difference but I must say after 10 days my lawn has really started to come around. The brown spots are disappearing and my lawn is finally starting to look green and beautiful again. I wish I could say the same for both of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Pat on 01/30/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I was battling brown spot over half my lawn and was losing the battle. I used some Heritage our golf course superintendent gave me and the lawn showed some improvement and then I used some of the Heritage G and all the brown spot is gone and my lawn is recovering nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fungicide

    By Frank on 06/15/2018

    This is the Professional Stuff!!! It works great!!! For the past few years I've had Bad breakouts of dollar spot, brown patch and red thread. This year due to a lot of rain and humidity , it started early...,early May. I put this down at the curative rate and just for extra measure I applied the Eagle 20W . BOOM !!!! GONE !!!! Highly Recomended this product and the domyown.com business

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Jp on 08/31/2018

    Product worked well - brown patch cleared up in less than a week. Application instructions did not indicate if product needed to be watered-in or not. I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good and Reliable

    By Dennis on 06/22/2019

    I have been using this product for years. It’s a great product for preventing fungus and most diseases in the lawn. Curing grass of a fungus once it’s been cantracted in the plant takes more work and more product but can be done with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread Fungus

    By Dave on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Heritage G to treat my fungus. Worked well until my neighbor cross contaminted my lawn and the Red Thread returned. Ordered more Heritage G and waiting for results. My neighbor also bought Heritage G to apply the sametime I reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived quickly and in good condition

    By Mary on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Fungicide was delivered to me within a few days and was very safely packed. I have not had a chance to use it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on San Augustine brown patch

    By Jack on 11/17/2017

    After years of using the stuff you find at the big box stores to no avail, a friend told me about heritage G on this website. It worked like a champ

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super Fast Shipping!!

    By Jerry on 12/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Great product and order was received in less than 24 hours. Excellent service!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Larry on 07/10/2018

    This product seems to work. I have already done 2 treatments with a group 3 fungicide and now doing 2 treatments with this group 11 fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product!

    By Madhu on 07/26/2018

    We had new lawn last spring. I am not sure if it was because of too much water or because of a product that I use to overseed (there were some reviewers saying that they had fungus after using that product) but eventually I had like 15 or 20 2ft in diameter or more circular spot with brown lawn. This product is expensive but I decided to go with this one as spending $80 is still much better than finding a lawn expert who would charge much more and do the same thing. So I applied first round of Heritage G about 2 weeks ago (recommended dose) and now almost all brown spots are gone. This is truly a fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rapid Service

    By Steve on 10/05/2018

    DoMyOwn provided rapid service to my request for a fungicide to handle the Pythium disease in my lawn. I had the opportunity to interact with a DoMyOwn representative to discuss the product, who promptly provided an answer. I will be utilizing DoMyOwn for future needs. DoMyOwn provided the service that TruGreen DID NOT provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The product works.

    By Brenda on 10/18/2019

    I bought heritage fungicide to put down, because I had several different fungi in my lawn. This product works. I can already see a difference, after one application. I put in down almost two weeks ago, and my grass looks healthy. Heritage is combating the brown patches, and slowly getting rid of the dollar spots. It’s a good product. It has definitely given me a head start for next year and how I want to tackle fungus. Also, it’s a different group of fungicide 11 and I read that you should alternate fungicide, so the fungi don’t build up a resistance to one product. Makes sense to me. It cost a little over 60 dollars, but you get three applications. That’s enough for the year. Hope it helps. God bless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Azoxystrobin fungicide

    By Rick on 05/06/2020

    I bought this product for one reason only...Azoxystrobin. From the experts at land grant colleges, this seems to be the only active ingrediant which is effective on Take-all Root Rot (TARR). I've put down two applicatons 30 days apart in the part of my lawn with TARR, and it seems to be effective as the yellowing has gone away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By D. on 06/26/2020

    Tried many fungicide products from the big box stores, but nothing seemed to do the job. One application of Heritage G and the next day,I started to notice improvement. A week later and my lawn looks healthy and GREAT!! Thank you Do My Own, for your great service and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well pleased

    By Cherry on 08/28/2020

    we signed up for lawn and garden program lat year and we have been very pleased with all the products included in this program for our lawn. Previously the grass had many brown patches along with various weeds The products and timely schedule for each product has made a dramatic improvement in our lawn. Could not be more pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Melt out / leaf spot

    By Ken on 08/29/2015

    Problem came on over a few years, had MSU diagnose the problem. I raked out the dead grass, applied Heritage G and reseeded in early April. It is now the end of August and the lawn looks healthy. My lawn is a Bluegrass mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Helen on 08/16/2017

    The package was received in excellent condition with all the warning material in the package. Since I applied the fungicide only a few weeks ago, I am unable to assess how good it will be in getting rid of the fungus. Glad to let you know later. Service was excellent and prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage g fungicide

    By Kelly on 11/13/2017

    Stopped the out break of fungus in a newly established lawn. This product really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is a great product!

    By Michael on 06/22/2018

    Fast shipping! I was sceptical of it working but it did great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just What The Doctor Ordered

    By Mike on 07/20/2018

    I had BrownSpot show up last year in my back yard and grow to the size of a twin size bed. I finally determined what it is and researched the internet for help. Luckily I found DoMyOwn and purchased Heritage G along with Clearys 333 to rotate every 14 days. This summer my lawn has come back beautifully. A very small dinner plate size is still visible but filling in nicely. I am totally happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage fungicide for St. Augustine grass

    By Ann on 06/12/2019

    Recently had sod laid in my entire backyard in SC. Sod farm recommended Heritage be applied at regular intervals (monthly) throughout summer months to avoid disease. Have only done one application but Heritage was easy to apply & so far the grass is healthy. I cannot fully evaluate its effectiveness at this point, but I hope the newly established grass will continue to thrive with Heritage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Mike on 06/14/2019

    I live in Augusta Ga and signed up for do my own lawn service , I used this fungicide on my St.Augustine lawn and have been pleased with the product. Our area has had extreme weather changes over the last month. two weeks of heat near or over 100, now in June several morning's with lows in the 50's. My lawn has not looked this good in years. I didn't realize that you should change fungicides often and this product has cured brown spots in my lawn and I now have a beautiful lawn of St.Augustine grass. Thank you for this great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Toni on 06/17/2019

    I had a ring of dead grass and new grass grew after using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By David on 06/21/2019

    This is awesome stuff … have trusted it for more than 5 years … year in and year out it continues to work miracles in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FUNGICIDE19

    By Paul on 06/28/2019

    It works great. My grass looks great for summer time fungus issues that I have had in past years..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff

    By Mike on 06/30/2019

    Worked very well to control the brown patch that appeared after the first 90 degree day. Definitely should have done it sooner however this stuff really controls the fungus from spreading!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide for New TN Lawn

    By Roger on 06/30/2019

    Heritage G Fungicide appears to be working well to address the browning of our new seeded grass in our yard. Product was shipped quickly and in good order. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Jim on 07/12/2019

    Started to signs of brown in my St Aug. lawn, applied Heritage on May 30 and now Jul 12, brown batch is gone and the St Aug has grown back to cover the spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 102 reviews)