Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   71
4 stars   20
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$84.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fungicide

    By Frank on 06/15/2018

    This is the Professional Stuff!!! It works great!!! For the past few years I've had Bad breakouts of dollar spot, brown patch and red thread. This year due to a lot of rain and humidity , it started early...,early May. I put this down at the curative rate and just for extra measure I applied the Eagle 20W . BOOM !!!! GONE !!!! Highly Recomended this product and the domyown.com business

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Jp on 08/31/2018

    Product worked well - brown patch cleared up in less than a week. Application instructions did not indicate if product needed to be watered-in or not. I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good and Reliable

    By Dennis on 06/22/2019

    I have been using this product for years. It’s a great product for preventing fungus and most diseases in the lawn. Curing grass of a fungus once it’s been cantracted in the plant takes more work and more product but can be done with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Luis on 08/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to fork out $100 for this product but after reading so many good reviews I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I have St. Augustine grass and with all this central Florida rain the fungus was spreading and FAST. At first I didn't notice any difference but I must say after 10 days my lawn has really started to come around. The brown spots are disappearing and my lawn is finally starting to look green and beautiful again. I wish I could say the same for both of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great herbicide

    By Bill on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Killed the fungus within a few days. Best stuff on the market

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Pat on 01/30/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I was battling brown spot over half my lawn and was losing the battle. I used some Heritage our golf course superintendent gave me and the lawn showed some improvement and then I used some of the Heritage G and all the brown spot is gone and my lawn is recovering nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By D. on 06/26/2020

    Tried many fungicide products from the big box stores, but nothing seemed to do the job. One application of Heritage G and the next day,I started to notice improvement. A week later and my lawn looks healthy and GREAT!! Thank you Do My Own, for your great service and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rapid Service

    By Steve on 10/05/2018

    DoMyOwn provided rapid service to my request for a fungicide to handle the Pythium disease in my lawn. I had the opportunity to interact with a DoMyOwn representative to discuss the product, who promptly provided an answer. I will be utilizing DoMyOwn for future needs. DoMyOwn provided the service that TruGreen DID NOT provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread Fungus

    By Dave on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Heritage G to treat my fungus. Worked well until my neighbor cross contaminted my lawn and the Red Thread returned. Ordered more Heritage G and waiting for results. My neighbor also bought Heritage G to apply the sametime I reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product!

    By Madhu on 07/26/2018

    We had new lawn last spring. I am not sure if it was because of too much water or because of a product that I use to overseed (there were some reviewers saying that they had fungus after using that product) but eventually I had like 15 or 20 2ft in diameter or more circular spot with brown lawn. This product is expensive but I decided to go with this one as spending $80 is still much better than finding a lawn expert who would charge much more and do the same thing. So I applied first round of Heritage G about 2 weeks ago (recommended dose) and now almost all brown spots are gone. This is truly a fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Larry on 07/10/2018

    This product seems to work. I have already done 2 treatments with a group 3 fungicide and now doing 2 treatments with this group 11 fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived quickly and in good condition

    By Mary on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Fungicide was delivered to me within a few days and was very safely packed. I have not had a chance to use it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super Fast Shipping!!

    By Jerry on 12/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Great product and order was received in less than 24 hours. Excellent service!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on San Augustine brown patch

    By Jack on 11/17/2017

    After years of using the stuff you find at the big box stores to no avail, a friend told me about heritage G on this website. It worked like a champ

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Azoxystrobin fungicide

    By Rick on 05/06/2020

    I bought this product for one reason only...Azoxystrobin. From the experts at land grant colleges, this seems to be the only active ingrediant which is effective on Take-all Root Rot (TARR). I've put down two applicatons 30 days apart in the part of my lawn with TARR, and it seems to be effective as the yellowing has gone away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Yvonne on 06/04/2020

    Best I have ever used on my fescue lawn. Heritage G Fungicide Saved my grass. It Really did!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I hope it works

    By Cs on 07/03/2020

    I was getting crushed with red thread and other fungus I tried this and will see what happens but temps shot up above the temperature that red thread thrives Will see what happens this stuff is pricey so I hope it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Multiple products

    By Terence on 05/26/2020

    My Floratam/Seville lawn had been wracked with gray spot, brown patch, take-all, and who knows what else. I tried one product after another in a scattershot approach with few results. The i came to this site and started getting educated. I began my new attack with Heritage G, then Eagle, then Cleary's, then Propoconisole. Two applications of each 14 days apart. I started getting results. So I reapplied all of them in the same order again. My lawn is now fully recovered and all the dead and thin spots are filling in. These products work, although I would not expect overnight results as some of the reviews indicate. It takes time and effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anthony on 06/26/2020

    I frequently use DMO as never had any problems with their products or shipping. Always delivered on time. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Anthony on 06/19/2020

    I have been fighting a fungus on my lawn for years . replaced the lawn with Sod and had issues with a fungus. spoke with a tech rep from Syngenta and he suggested using this product and purchase same from do my own applying the product monthly with a setting of 4.5 on my Scotts broad cast. I now have one of the greenest lawns on the block. The product is $ , however does the job. perhaps you have a manufactures coupon for some savings.?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Powerful stuff.... but did it work?

    By Carl on 06/19/2020

    We have a continual and recurrant problem with lawn fungus. I had been using the standard Lowes' Spectracide/ fungacide. Decided to up the ante and go for the DoMyOwn lawn care and wipe this fungus out for good. This stuff comes with gloves. You are to wear long pants, long sleeve shirt, and wash afterwards. Sounds ominous. Well, it doesn't work any better than the Lowe's stuff. It didn't work on some areas, despite following the directions explicitly. It also stressed the lawn quite a bit. I would say for my situation, it was a waste of time and effort. But then, fungus can be very tricky. On your lawn it might be exactly what you need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Fungicide Works

    By Mr. on 06/16/2020

    Follow the directions and you'll notice a difference in the lawn. St. Augustine grass in the south, shaded lawn, sprinkler system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Mark on 06/12/2020

    Only been serious about my lawn for 2 years. Gone from weeds too subpar golf green. Haha. This stuff works! Had some kind of fungus (still learning them) in my TTTF. Put it down June 1st @ 4 lbs per 1000sqft. About 7-9 days later lawn is back it amazing green with minimum grass loss. Took a couple mows (bagged clippings) to get ugly color out, but like I said. Looks amazing again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!

    By Christi on 06/08/2020

    I love systemic products because I don't have to wait for the temperature to decrease before I can apply it. This one works really well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I was expecting more

    By Thales on 06/02/2020

    Based in all 5 star reviews and their comments I was expecting more to fix my brown patches. I've applied twice (21 days interval) close to the max ratio and I had light watering in less than 24 h. The first application was early May and the second application on Late May. The second application (almost 1 week ago), combined with Milorganite looks like had more effective but I still see some brownish and yellowish. Next Year I'll try to apply it earlier, maybe in the same intervals I apply the pre emergent in order to prevent those fungus. BTW, I live in High Point, NC and my lawn is tall fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Response

    By David on 06/05/2020

    Centipede lawn was suffering from brown patch due to wet spring. Purchased Heritage G Fungicide. After one application and 5 days 90% improvement. A spot application completed the treatment. Now after about 10 days brown patch is completely gone. Grass looks great. Expensive product but extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Daniel on 07/17/2020

    I have ordered several times from DoMyOwn for my job as a U.S. Air Force Entomologist/Pest Manager. They have always provided quality service and products. This was my first personal order and it arrived quickly and was exactly what I wanted. GreAt company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fired my lawn care company !

    By Donald on 07/18/2020

    I'm so glad that I discovered DO MY OWN ! I was paying for labor that I could easily do myself. The product is reasonably priced and does what it is supposed to do. Whoever thought of filling this niche is a genius !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work For Me

    By Daniel on 09/11/2020

    I'm very disappointed with this product. I bought it for Plythium Blight that was just starting to crop up, but it accelerated the spread. I had to switch back to Armada to get rid of and control it. I tried the Heritage because your supposed to rotate chemicals. I won't be using this product in my rotation anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out brown spot

    By Jerry on 09/04/2020

    Worked as advertised. Lawn is significantly recovered in less than 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)