Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$95.76

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 112 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff

    By Mike on 06/30/2019

    Worked very well to control the brown patch that appeared after the first 90 degree day. Definitely should have done it sooner however this stuff really controls the fungus from spreading!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide for New TN Lawn

    By Roger on 06/30/2019

    Heritage G Fungicide appears to be working well to address the browning of our new seeded grass in our yard. Product was shipped quickly and in good order. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Jim on 07/12/2019

    Started to signs of brown in my St Aug. lawn, applied Heritage on May 30 and now Jul 12, brown batch is gone and the St Aug has grown back to cover the spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on brown spot

    By Mbh on 07/12/2019

    After an unsuccessful attempt to knock out brown spot with a consumer brand fungicide purchased at my local big box store, this stuff effectively cleared my lawn fungus. Thanks DoMyOwn for giving me access to the products that would be difficult to fimd in my local brick and mortar store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of my fungus with one treatment

    By Jenna on 07/17/2019

    Amazing product. Worth every penny. I was beginning to see gray spot on my St Augustine after putting in some sod a few months prior. I was worried about losing the grass and I was able to see results of it clearing up within two weeks. I would highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Soak it in...

    By Paul on 07/26/2019

    Product works great... just remember to soak the area after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jane on 07/28/2019

    We had a very wet weather this year and ended up with a bad case of Brown Spot. One application and the Heritage G cleared it up. This is good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive!

    By Dave on 08/16/2019

    I have always tended to apply fungicide by spraying. This year I ordered Heritage G by mistake thinking it was water soluble. My bad as it is clearly labeled granular!! Long story short...this is by far the best fungicide I have used in years AND I used a hand spreader and cut the application time by 2/3. In my line of work time is money. And I do not have to load up my spray rig.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well to control brown patch

    By Diane on 08/16/2019

    I had used products Eagle and T-Methyl as a preventive for brown patch this year. In spite of that, my lawn had a large outbreak of brown patch. I put this down, and within a couple of weeks my lawn started looking much better. About 5 weeks in, it's about back to normal! My lawn is a tall fescue/bluegrass mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The optimal Fungicide for the Hot, Humid Midwest

    By Tim on 08/26/2019

    There is a good reason my local, commercial landscaping company stocks pallets of 30 lb bags of the Heritage G Fungicide - it works! We have hot and humid weather and there are many times in July and August where the weather does not drop below 80 deg at night. This product, when applied regularly treats and prevents the common funguses here. Our lawn has never looked better this time of year due to preventative treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Can’t say it worked..

    By Joe on 09/05/2019

    Would love to rate this higher, but it didn’t take care of simple and regularly occurring dollar spot seen in mid-late summer in my Kentucky bluegrass lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritages g fungicide

    By Gary on 02/03/2020

    Excellent product. Worked quickly. Will definitely purchase again as needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review status from advertising

    By Diane on 04/17/2020

    Will need several more weeks of warm weather to assess Hopeful for product - will advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown spots,

    By Nelson on 05/01/2020

    The product is beginning to take effect after a couple of week, starting to see green in the brown spots that snuffed out the San Augustine grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Terry on 05/03/2020

    I have only applied it once to our St. Augustine three weeks ago, so not sure it has taken care of the Take All Patch problem we have. However, the lawn does appear to look better already. I will know better a few months from now, and after the second application. DoMyOwn shipped my order promptly and I received the product with no damage to the bag.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Margie on 05/08/2020

    Quick shippong of order. Have applied to san augustine grass. Not sure it has done any good. Guess will know next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Master Gardener

    By Jewel on 05/08/2020

    I was thrilled to find this product for treating my Tarr fungus issue. The lawn has cleared 99% and I will recommend this product to anyone having fungus in their lawn. Starting early in spring is best as I've discovered from my experience this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Multiple products

    By Terence on 05/26/2020

    My Floratam/Seville lawn had been wracked with gray spot, brown patch, take-all, and who knows what else. I tried one product after another in a scattershot approach with few results. The i came to this site and started getting educated. I began my new attack with Heritage G, then Eagle, then Cleary's, then Propoconisole. Two applications of each 14 days apart. I started getting results. So I reapplied all of them in the same order again. My lawn is now fully recovered and all the dead and thin spots are filling in. These products work, although I would not expect overnight results as some of the reviews indicate. It takes time and effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I was expecting more

    By Thales on 06/02/2020

    Based in all 5 star reviews and their comments I was expecting more to fix my brown patches. I've applied twice (21 days interval) close to the max ratio and I had light watering in less than 24 h. The first application was early May and the second application on Late May. The second application (almost 1 week ago), combined with Milorganite looks like had more effective but I still see some brownish and yellowish. Next Year I'll try to apply it earlier, maybe in the same intervals I apply the pre emergent in order to prevent those fungus. BTW, I live in High Point, NC and my lawn is tall fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Yvonne on 06/04/2020

    Best I have ever used on my fescue lawn. Heritage G Fungicide Saved my grass. It Really did!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Response

    By David on 06/05/2020

    Centipede lawn was suffering from brown patch due to wet spring. Purchased Heritage G Fungicide. After one application and 5 days 90% improvement. A spot application completed the treatment. Now after about 10 days brown patch is completely gone. Grass looks great. Expensive product but extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product!

    By Christi on 06/08/2020

    I love systemic products because I don't have to wait for the temperature to decrease before I can apply it. This one works really well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Mark on 06/12/2020

    Only been serious about my lawn for 2 years. Gone from weeds too subpar golf green. Haha. This stuff works! Had some kind of fungus (still learning them) in my TTTF. Put it down June 1st @ 4 lbs per 1000sqft. About 7-9 days later lawn is back it amazing green with minimum grass loss. Took a couple mows (bagged clippings) to get ugly color out, but like I said. Looks amazing again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Fungicide Works

    By Mr. on 06/16/2020

    Follow the directions and you'll notice a difference in the lawn. St. Augustine grass in the south, shaded lawn, sprinkler system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Powerful stuff.... but did it work?

    By Carl on 06/19/2020

    We have a continual and recurrant problem with lawn fungus. I had been using the standard Lowes' Spectracide/ fungacide. Decided to up the ante and go for the DoMyOwn lawn care and wipe this fungus out for good. This stuff comes with gloves. You are to wear long pants, long sleeve shirt, and wash afterwards. Sounds ominous. Well, it doesn't work any better than the Lowe's stuff. It didn't work on some areas, despite following the directions explicitly. It also stressed the lawn quite a bit. I would say for my situation, it was a waste of time and effort. But then, fungus can be very tricky. On your lawn it might be exactly what you need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Anthony on 06/19/2020

    I have been fighting a fungus on my lawn for years . replaced the lawn with Sod and had issues with a fungus. spoke with a tech rep from Syngenta and he suggested using this product and purchase same from do my own applying the product monthly with a setting of 4.5 on my Scotts broad cast. I now have one of the greenest lawns on the block. The product is $ , however does the job. perhaps you have a manufactures coupon for some savings.?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anthony on 06/26/2020

    I frequently use DMO as never had any problems with their products or shipping. Always delivered on time. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I hope it works

    By Cs on 07/03/2020

    I was getting crushed with red thread and other fungus I tried this and will see what happens but temps shot up above the temperature that red thread thrives Will see what happens this stuff is pricey so I hope it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Daniel on 07/17/2020

    I have ordered several times from DoMyOwn for my job as a U.S. Air Force Entomologist/Pest Manager. They have always provided quality service and products. This was my first personal order and it arrived quickly and was exactly what I wanted. GreAt company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fired my lawn care company !

    By Donald on 07/18/2020

    I'm so glad that I discovered DO MY OWN ! I was paying for labor that I could easily do myself. The product is reasonably priced and does what it is supposed to do. Whoever thought of filling this niche is a genius !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 112 reviews)