Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   71
4 stars   20
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$84.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Nelly on 09/04/2020

    The order was fulfilled promptly. It arrived sooner than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and reasonably priced

    By John on 09/04/2020

    I have tried a number of box store fungicides, Scott's, Black Flag, Bayer... Only the Bayer worked on my very thick grass that was suffering from fungus from the previous owner, but I didn't want the fungus (mostly brown spot) to become resistant, so I needed another fungicide type for the remainder of the season. This was just as cost effective AND shipped to my door in a quick time frame for free shipping. Well packaged (internal baffles in each bag help slow the pour speed) and very effective against the fungus in my yard. Bayer got it to stop spreading, this completely rid the yard of fungus and now I only have to worry about weeds. Be sure to follow good practices when fighting fungus, the medicine alone won't fix it. Only water early morning, don't under or over water, BAG YOUR CLIPPINGS (at least until all the fungus is gone) and cut at the appropriate height and often, don't let your grass go super long and then cut it short, shocking the grass. I will be buying this again next year for prevention, thick grass and mixed shade areas leaves my lawn prime for fungal growth, even at shorter cutting heights 2-3 times a week. I've ordered a couple times from domyown, and items have always shipped quickly and arrived quickly with not a lot of extra, useless packaging (which I appreciate).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well pleased

    By Cherry on 08/28/2020

    we signed up for lawn and garden program lat year and we have been very pleased with all the products included in this program for our lawn. Previously the grass had many brown patches along with various weeds The products and timely schedule for each product has made a dramatic improvement in our lawn. Could not be more pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    brown grass dead spots

    By Mc on 08/24/2020

    just used it one time but it seems to have stopped the spread of brown spot fungus in two weeks will be dew to apply again so will know more by next spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Chip on 08/21/2020

    Takes about 2 to 3 weeks to start seeing results but it definitely does the job! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy purchase

    By Erin on 08/14/2020

    After putting down new turf, about a month later I noticed brown patches. I was worried I’d loose my investment in nice green grass but this product did the trick. I noticed a difference in under two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looking Better.

    By Tom on 08/07/2020

    Ordered Heritage to treat gray leaf spot in St. Augustine grass. It definitely has helped. The area looks much better, but will need another treatment. I do plan on ordering another bag and treating the area a second time. Once you have fungus it is hard to control and get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G the best!

    By Susan on 07/31/2020

    I have tried other brands of fungicide and none have come close to Heritage G! It Works provided you start it at the appropriate time before fungus attacks. The folks at Domyown are great to talk with with suggestions of when to start, when to apply, etc! So glad I found this company and Heritage G!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown Patch

    By Tom on 07/24/2020

    I had brown patch in my zoysia lawn. I purchased and applied Heritage G Fungicide to stop it from spreading. I worked perfectlly stopping the spread of the fungus. Highly recommend Heritage G Fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Thomas on 07/24/2020

    This is an excellent product. DoMyOWn Pest Control is quick, reasonable priced, and great place to deal with. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Todd on 09/11/2020

    I have purchasing more and more stuff from Do My Own...Top notch service and super fast shipping...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Master Gardener

    By Jewel on 05/08/2020

    I was thrilled to find this product for treating my Tarr fungus issue. The lawn has cleared 99% and I will recommend this product to anyone having fungus in their lawn. Starting early in spring is best as I've discovered from my experience this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Margie on 05/08/2020

    Quick shippong of order. Have applied to san augustine grass. Not sure it has done any good. Guess will know next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide for New TN Lawn

    By Roger on 06/30/2019

    Heritage G Fungicide appears to be working well to address the browning of our new seeded grass in our yard. Product was shipped quickly and in good order. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff

    By Mike on 06/30/2019

    Worked very well to control the brown patch that appeared after the first 90 degree day. Definitely should have done it sooner however this stuff really controls the fungus from spreading!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FUNGICIDE19

    By Paul on 06/28/2019

    It works great. My grass looks great for summer time fungus issues that I have had in past years..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By David on 06/21/2019

    This is awesome stuff … have trusted it for more than 5 years … year in and year out it continues to work miracles in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Toni on 06/17/2019

    I had a ring of dead grass and new grass grew after using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Mike on 06/14/2019

    I live in Augusta Ga and signed up for do my own lawn service , I used this fungicide on my St.Augustine lawn and have been pleased with the product. Our area has had extreme weather changes over the last month. two weeks of heat near or over 100, now in June several morning's with lows in the 50's. My lawn has not looked this good in years. I didn't realize that you should change fungicides often and this product has cured brown spots in my lawn and I now have a beautiful lawn of St.Augustine grass. Thank you for this great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage fungicide for St. Augustine grass

    By Ann on 06/12/2019

    Recently had sod laid in my entire backyard in SC. Sod farm recommended Heritage be applied at regular intervals (monthly) throughout summer months to avoid disease. Have only done one application but Heritage was easy to apply & so far the grass is healthy. I cannot fully evaluate its effectiveness at this point, but I hope the newly established grass will continue to thrive with Heritage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just What The Doctor Ordered

    By Mike on 07/20/2018

    I had BrownSpot show up last year in my back yard and grow to the size of a twin size bed. I finally determined what it is and researched the internet for help. Luckily I found DoMyOwn and purchased Heritage G along with Clearys 333 to rotate every 14 days. This summer my lawn has come back beautifully. A very small dinner plate size is still visible but filling in nicely. I am totally happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is a great product!

    By Michael on 06/22/2018

    Fast shipping! I was sceptical of it working but it did great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage g fungicide

    By Kelly on 11/13/2017

    Stopped the out break of fungus in a newly established lawn. This product really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Helen on 08/16/2017

    The package was received in excellent condition with all the warning material in the package. Since I applied the fungicide only a few weeks ago, I am unable to assess how good it will be in getting rid of the fungus. Glad to let you know later. Service was excellent and prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Jim on 07/12/2019

    Started to signs of brown in my St Aug. lawn, applied Heritage on May 30 and now Jul 12, brown batch is gone and the St Aug has grown back to cover the spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on brown spot

    By Mbh on 07/12/2019

    After an unsuccessful attempt to knock out brown spot with a consumer brand fungicide purchased at my local big box store, this stuff effectively cleared my lawn fungus. Thanks DoMyOwn for giving me access to the products that would be difficult to fimd in my local brick and mortar store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of my fungus with one treatment

    By Jenna on 07/17/2019

    Amazing product. Worth every penny. I was beginning to see gray spot on my St Augustine after putting in some sod a few months prior. I was worried about losing the grass and I was able to see results of it clearing up within two weeks. I would highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Terry on 05/03/2020

    I have only applied it once to our St. Augustine three weeks ago, so not sure it has taken care of the Take All Patch problem we have. However, the lawn does appear to look better already. I will know better a few months from now, and after the second application. DoMyOwn shipped my order promptly and I received the product with no damage to the bag.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown spots,

    By Nelson on 05/01/2020

    The product is beginning to take effect after a couple of week, starting to see green in the brown spots that snuffed out the San Augustine grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review status from advertising

    By Diane on 04/17/2020

    Will need several more weeks of warm weather to assess Hopeful for product - will advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 99 reviews)