Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   76
4 stars   21
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(106 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$82.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 106 (of 106 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looking Better.

    By Tom on 08/07/2020

    Ordered Heritage to treat gray leaf spot in St. Augustine grass. It definitely has helped. The area looks much better, but will need another treatment. I do plan on ordering another bag and treating the area a second time. Once you have fungus it is hard to control and get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy purchase

    By Erin on 08/14/2020

    After putting down new turf, about a month later I noticed brown patches. I was worried I’d loose my investment in nice green grass but this product did the trick. I noticed a difference in under two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Chip on 08/21/2020

    Takes about 2 to 3 weeks to start seeing results but it definitely does the job! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    brown grass dead spots

    By Mc on 08/24/2020

    just used it one time but it seems to have stopped the spread of brown spot fungus in two weeks will be dew to apply again so will know more by next spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and reasonably priced

    By John on 09/04/2020

    I have tried a number of box store fungicides, Scott's, Black Flag, Bayer... Only the Bayer worked on my very thick grass that was suffering from fungus from the previous owner, but I didn't want the fungus (mostly brown spot) to become resistant, so I needed another fungicide type for the remainder of the season. This was just as cost effective AND shipped to my door in a quick time frame for free shipping. Well packaged (internal baffles in each bag help slow the pour speed) and very effective against the fungus in my yard. Bayer got it to stop spreading, this completely rid the yard of fungus and now I only have to worry about weeds. Be sure to follow good practices when fighting fungus, the medicine alone won't fix it. Only water early morning, don't under or over water, BAG YOUR CLIPPINGS (at least until all the fungus is gone) and cut at the appropriate height and often, don't let your grass go super long and then cut it short, shocking the grass. I will be buying this again next year for prevention, thick grass and mixed shade areas leaves my lawn prime for fungal growth, even at shorter cutting heights 2-3 times a week. I've ordered a couple times from domyown, and items have always shipped quickly and arrived quickly with not a lot of extra, useless packaging (which I appreciate).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Nelly on 09/04/2020

    The order was fulfilled promptly. It arrived sooner than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out brown spot

    By Jerry on 09/04/2020

    Worked as advertised. Lawn is significantly recovered in less than 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work For Me

    By Daniel on 09/11/2020

    I'm very disappointed with this product. I bought it for Plythium Blight that was just starting to crop up, but it accelerated the spread. I had to switch back to Armada to get rid of and control it. I tried the Heritage because your supposed to rotate chemicals. I won't be using this product in my rotation anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Todd on 09/11/2020

    I have purchasing more and more stuff from Do My Own...Top notch service and super fast shipping...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Skeptical

    By Jer on 09/27/2020

    I used this to treat brown spot on fescue lawn and did not see any improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    heritage g fungicide

    By Anna on 10/23/2020

    Have used Heritage G on St. Augustine lawn for several years on a rotating basis w/other funticide. Have had no problems w/take-all root since then (fingers crossed).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working!

    By Rowdy on 04/23/2021

    Installed new zoysia sod late March, prime fungus season. I applied the curative rate and have had no issues so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Jim on 10/14/2021

    I have no way of knowing at this stage whether this is good to reduce fungus in the yard, but I have used a similar "sister" product in the past and I don't have brown patch or large patch. The product arrived with a blue dye all over it. I thought it came from the inside of the package. But, the contents were just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Novice about taking care of a lawn

    By Robert on 02/11/2022

    Since buying their products, my lawn is doing a lot better. My gardeners that I have had in the past could not kill my clover in my Tif-green Bermuda grass. The clover was taking over my lawn. Also, was having a problem with fungus in the lawn by the house, and I used one of their product to treat the fungus. Yesterday, we spread the lawn to keep crab grass from growing in the lawn. Our new gardener that we have spread the stuff on our lawn, and tells me that the treatments is bring back our lawn. I want to have a good lawn to honor my father, whose lawn was the best yard in the county of Mobile, Alabama. He took the county of Mobile, Alabama award when he was alive. I would love to do the same in the county of San Diego, California

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Winter Mold

    By Todd on 03/18/2022

    This year I had a huge amount of winter mold on my grass. I purchased a bag of Heritage G and applied it as soon as it arrived. It immediately started working and cleared up the mold within a few weeks. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works every year

    By Cliff on 04/01/2022

    Seems I do not have to switch out fungicides as it remains very effective against brown spot in follow on years here in South Carolina. It lasts 5-6 weeks after which I put down a second application. Brown spot can really sneak up on you, so I put down first application a few weeks earlier than recommended especially with the summer season seemingly coming on earlier each year. An untreated neighbor lost his entire lawn in 3 weeks to Brown Spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 106 (of 106 reviews)