Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(124 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$102.39

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 124 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fired my lawn care company !

    By Donald on 07/18/2020

    I'm so glad that I discovered DO MY OWN ! I was paying for labor that I could easily do myself. The product is reasonably priced and does what it is supposed to do. Whoever thought of filling this niche is a genius !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Thomas on 07/24/2020

    This is an excellent product. DoMyOWn Pest Control is quick, reasonable priced, and great place to deal with. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown Patch

    By Tom on 07/24/2020

    I had brown patch in my zoysia lawn. I purchased and applied Heritage G Fungicide to stop it from spreading. I worked perfectlly stopping the spread of the fungus. Highly recommend Heritage G Fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G the best!

    By Susan on 07/31/2020

    I have tried other brands of fungicide and none have come close to Heritage G! It Works provided you start it at the appropriate time before fungus attacks. The folks at Domyown are great to talk with with suggestions of when to start, when to apply, etc! So glad I found this company and Heritage G!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looking Better.

    By Tom on 08/07/2020

    Ordered Heritage to treat gray leaf spot in St. Augustine grass. It definitely has helped. The area looks much better, but will need another treatment. I do plan on ordering another bag and treating the area a second time. Once you have fungus it is hard to control and get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy purchase

    By Erin on 08/14/2020

    After putting down new turf, about a month later I noticed brown patches. I was worried I'd loose my investment in nice green grass but this product did the trick. I noticed a difference in under two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Chip on 08/21/2020

    Takes about 2 to 3 weeks to start seeing results but it definitely does the job! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    brown grass dead spots

    By Mc on 08/24/2020

    just used it one time but it seems to have stopped the spread of brown spot fungus in two weeks will be dew to apply again so will know more by next spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and reasonably priced

    By John on 09/04/2020

    I have tried a number of box store fungicides, Scott's, Black Flag, Bayer... Only the Bayer worked on my very thick grass that was suffering from fungus from the previous owner, but I didn't want the fungus (mostly brown spot) to become resistant, so I needed another fungicide type for the remainder of the season. This was just as cost effective AND shipped to my door in a quick time frame for free shipping. Well packaged (internal baffles in each bag help slow the pour speed) and very effective against the fungus in my yard. Bayer got it to stop spreading, this completely rid the yard of fungus and now I only have to worry about weeds. Be sure to follow good practices when fighting fungus, the medicine alone won't fix it. Only water early morning, don't under or over water, BAG YOUR CLIPPINGS (at least until all the fungus is gone) and cut at the appropriate height and often, don't let your grass go super long and then cut it short, shocking the grass. I will be buying this again next year for prevention, thick grass and mixed shade areas leaves my lawn prime for fungal growth, even at shorter cutting heights 2-3 times a week. I've ordered a couple times from domyown, and items have always shipped quickly and arrived quickly with not a lot of extra, useless packaging (which I appreciate).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Nelly on 09/04/2020

    The order was fulfilled promptly. It arrived sooner than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out brown spot

    By Jerry on 09/04/2020

    Worked as advertised. Lawn is significantly recovered in less than 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work For Me

    By Daniel on 09/11/2020

    I'm very disappointed with this product. I bought it for Plythium Blight that was just starting to crop up, but it accelerated the spread. I had to switch back to Armada to get rid of and control it. I tried the Heritage because your supposed to rotate chemicals. I won't be using this product in my rotation anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Todd on 09/11/2020

    I have purchasing more and more stuff from Do My Own...Top notch service and super fast shipping...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Skeptical

    By Jer on 09/27/2020

    I used this to treat brown spot on fescue lawn and did not see any improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    heritage g fungicide

    By Anna on 10/23/2020

    Have used Heritage G on St. Augustine lawn for several years on a rotating basis w/other funticide. Have had no problems w/take-all root since then (fingers crossed).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working!

    By Rowdy on 04/23/2021

    Installed new zoysia sod late March, prime fungus season. I applied the curative rate and have had no issues so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Jim on 10/14/2021

    I have no way of knowing at this stage whether this is good to reduce fungus in the yard, but I have used a similar "sister" product in the past and I don't have brown patch or large patch. The product arrived with a blue dye all over it. I thought it came from the inside of the package. But, the contents were just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Novice about taking care of a lawn

    By Robert on 02/11/2022

    Since buying their products, my lawn is doing a lot better. My gardeners that I have had in the past could not kill my clover in my Tif-green Bermuda grass. The clover was taking over my lawn. Also, was having a problem with fungus in the lawn by the house, and I used one of their product to treat the fungus. Yesterday, we spread the lawn to keep crab grass from growing in the lawn. Our new gardener that we have spread the stuff on our lawn, and tells me that the treatments is bring back our lawn. I want to have a good lawn to honor my father, whose lawn was the best yard in the county of Mobile, Alabama. He took the county of Mobile, Alabama award when he was alive. I would love to do the same in the county of San Diego, California

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Winter Mold

    By Todd on 03/18/2022

    This year I had a huge amount of winter mold on my grass. I purchased a bag of Heritage G and applied it as soon as it arrived. It immediately started working and cleared up the mold within a few weeks. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works every year

    By Cliff on 04/01/2022

    Seems I do not have to switch out fungicides as it remains very effective against brown spot in follow on years here in South Carolina. It lasts 5-6 weeks after which I put down a second application. Brown spot can really sneak up on you, so I put down first application a few weeks earlier than recommended especially with the summer season seemingly coming on earlier each year. An untreated neighbor lost his entire lawn in 3 weeks to Brown Spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Meant to order HEADWAY G

    By Craig on 07/01/2022

    Meant to order HEADWAY G with group 3 and group 11 fungicide. I always try to rotate products a recommended to avoid developing resistance to fungus. I applied the Heritage G and have seen no problems. I will get a 2 component fungicide for the next appliction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Used as Directed

    By Gene on 07/22/2022

    Helped reduce, but did not stop spread of fungus in Bermuda lawn. We are experiencing extreme heat and drought which does encourage fungus. No other treatments have stopped it. All worked about the same. This was most expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Heritage fungicide

    By Terry on 04/21/2023

    I purchased Heritage fungicide for my zoysia grass. I am pleased with the results so far. Great company with great advice and products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herimage fungcide

    By Richard on 04/21/2023

    Good product Best buy for the money. Like the free shipping &servive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow the Program

    By Bill on 06/16/2023

    Signed up for DIY annual lawn care program. All the prescribed products, including Heritage G, are bring back a healthy, long neglected, lawn. From someone who's blessed with red-clay, DIY annual lawn care program is a must. Follow the plan - you'll appreciated the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working!

    By Nanc on 06/23/2023

    My lawn is nice and green with no brown patches despite the humid weather.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Working Great

    By J.t. on 06/23/2023

    Second dose this summer and no fungus at all so far. Definitely an improvement over previous years. I am applying every 3 weeks but happy so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy

    By John on 06/23/2023

    Product arrived as promised. Lots of online help with proper application!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Chris on 07/07/2023

    My lawn started to get some melting out fungus. As soon as I noticed it I picked up a bag and applied it at the curative rate. Within about a week or so the fungus was taken care of and the blades are starting to heal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G on fescue in N. VA

    By Pete on 07/21/2023

    Works great. Use it in combination with Clearys and Eagle 20. Much better results than what a professional yard guy can do. Cheaper too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 124 reviews)