Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   160
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(202 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 160 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    lined up likes pigs

    By Dan on 08/03/2018

    Great stuff that works, the ants lined like pigs at a hog troof

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ants are gone

    By Kelly on 07/22/2018

    I had a disgusting nest of carpenter ants in my attic, and tried a couple different ant baits to get rid of them. Nothing worked until I bought the Maxforce gel. I used this combined with Maxforce Complete granular bait. I put out the baits, went away on vacation for 10 days, came back and the ants are all dead. What a relief.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait that works

    By Virginia on 07/06/2018

    While the description said the product could take a day or 2 to be effective, I saw immediate results. The ants are gone and haven't seen any since I used it. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works to kill ants

    By Richard on 07/20/2018

    Used it for ant infestation. Tried other sprays, not effective. Used Maxforce as directed, three days later- NO MORE ANTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants gone.

    By Josephine on 06/15/2018

    Three days. Stubborn colony. Now gone. However bait is not popular with water ants. Needed to wipe everything down with lemon juice to get them gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait Gel

    By Rad on 09/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel worked very efficiently. It was used in conjunction with Advance 375A. I've been using the Advance 375 for years and years with great success. However my daughter came home from a 1 week vacation to find here home overrun with Odorous House Ants and the 375 that I'd given her helped a lot but she just couldn't seem to stop them. I then ordered the Gel, her home is now ant free. Great Product, I recommend it and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Sarah on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this ant bait gel and it is terrific! My house is not insulated so the ants can wander in easily. They gobble it up and go away in an hour or so. This is a seasonal problem for me so I have to use it 2 times a year. Much less expensive and also less hassle than hiring an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kim on 08/29/2016

    Recommended by a friend and worked within 10 days. Easy to dispense as well. Definitely worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This review is easy to write

    By Domyown on 10/04/2016

    Simply put, it works and it works well. My wife is very sensitive to anything that creates odors. This makes treating for pests around the house difficult. I used this gel for your standard house ants and also for those very tiny "sugar ants". Both in food storage areas and without complaint from my wife. Quick, easy, clean and odor free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbeatable

    By Bert on 10/14/2016

    I live in a forest. Ants are a daily reality though they usually remain in the forest. But when they don't, I've found Maxforce Ant Bait Gel to be unbeatable in controlling and eventually eliminating those periodic ant invasions. Easy to use . . . very effective with all types of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Randy on 11/06/2016

    So to be clear I used the granular and the gel as recommended. Not sure which one worked better but I can tell you I don't have ants anymore. Well not alive anyway! Really easy to use just used the bait stations with gel on one side and granular on the other. I made up two stations where I had seen activity and the next day I started seeing dead ants. In a week I can't find any ants alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Nick on 11/11/2016

    Used for what I believed to be pharaoh ants in Florida. They were in kitchen and bathroom areas. I just put a little gel in a water bottle cap in each area and let em eat. Reapplied until all the ants were gone in less than a week. They were highly attracted to this bait. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Susan on 09/05/2016

    Best stuff out there and with continued use really has rid the house of those darn black ants! I have bought a few times from DoMyOwnPestControl and have always been happy with the quick service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    extremely effectivel

    By Ruth on 06/29/2017

    When those little black ants show up in my kitchen or anywhere in the house, I apply the gel along their trail and within hours the ants are gone, usually for months. I have recommended this product to all my neighbors who are as enthusiastic about it as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Gilad on 09/06/2015

    This stuff works like magic, we haven't had ants all summer. The outside garbage can area is totally free of ants. My plants that had previously been attacked by ants are ant free. I'm very happy to recommend your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Kathy on 09/29/2017

    I have had a probblem with those sugar ants every where in the house for a year and I am not a dirty person. I have called my exterminating services that I used for the lawn care and they just couldn't get rid of them. Time after time they came out. It was like they were feeding them and more came around the bait. I finally got so sick and tired of them I wanted to try anything, so I got some of this Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel. Again they came out in groves to eat this new bait but slowly they decrease in numbers until they slowly stopped coming. It is so easy to use and after 3 weeks I wiped it up and put another application down. It did more than my exterminating company ever did for the 5 times they were out. I don't see them anymore. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powerful stuff

    By James on 10/13/2017

    This gel is amazing! I put some near the trail, they took the bait. Within a day, I don't see anymore ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Pete on 12/16/2017

    Applied gel near their path have not seen any since ... great stuff easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By K. on 03/23/2018

    One application, no more ants. Simple to apply. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant bail gel

    By Robert on 02/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We had a ghost/sugar ant issue - the gel took care of the issue within a few days. It is now 30 days later and there is no evidence of the ants at this time. I would recommend this product to everyone with any type of ant problem. Also easy to use and no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE FC ANT BAIT GEL

    By Frank on 02/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Applied as per directions. After a few days the ghost ants disappeared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT REALLY WORKS

    By Kathy on 10/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem with small black and brown ants the last couple of summers, this year they got much worse, tried everything, couldn't get rid of them, just would be back in a few days, BUT this did it!! Haven't seen any ants in weeks!! I keep the gel in the frig, so it doesn't get runny, and using the plunger with a syringe makes it easier to get in cracks or crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Done

    By Jonathan on 09/05/2016

    I tried sprays from the local big chain store. Nothing was working. I used this gel with some granular bait in a station and a few days later The ants were gone. I have not seen one ant in my house since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and very helpful

    By John on 08/24/2018

    Prices were good and the customer service were helpful arranging an exchange (I accidentally ordered the wrong item). I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely effective

    By Howard on 09/11/2006

    Using Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel for little black ants. It's extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    End of our problem

    By Jermaine on 01/20/2007

    Me and my girlfriend put down the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in the cracks of the doors and the ants just came. It looks like the colony has taken to to it and that should be the end of our ant problem for the next couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Timothy on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    HAD a real bad problem with little black ants in home, REAL bad in three rooms. As the bait advised, I  lured the ants to a location with peanut butter and honey.  When they were becoming heavy, I removed bait and put out Bait Gel.  After three days, NO ANTS, same results in other rooms. Paid a licensed exterminator to do this but he only sprayed with no positive results. With your product I have NO MORE ANTS! Great!  Will come to your site for all my pest problems.


    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce ant gel

    By Amy on 09/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product puts the hurt on ants! I will buy this product again. If you have an ant problem, stop it with Maxforce!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the few that works

    By Linda on 09/01/2006

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is one of the few that works for me. Thanks for making it available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Ej on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was using Terro to try to get rid of the ants.  This just seemed to feed them.  Put MaxForce down and all of the ants were gone the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 160 reviews)