Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   157
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(199 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 199 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ghost Ants

    By B on 02/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Texas. I bought this product out of desperation. I never heard of ghost ants. These ants were treated by a professional exterminator more than once in the space of three weeks. Nothing worked. The last food item they attacked was a plastic jar of Butter Buds I had on the counter thinking they were gone. No, they were still living in the walls and came out within hours of my walking away from the kitchen. I followed the directions and decided to place the product on top of the Butter Buds cap like making mini pancakes in a skillet. I was throwing it away anyway. I placed product under the bar where the exterminator sprayed, they weren't interested as you had warned. The product on the cap, which I replaced each time when eaten away, worked as advertised and they were gone in 48 hours. HAVE NOT SEEN SINCE. I would suggest to your customers to spend the few extra dollars and buy 3 extra plungers to use with the other tubes. Also note I have no children or pets. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The exterminator is now accepting my recommendation after apologizing for not listening in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Meridith on 04/27/2018

    As a skeptic of online reviews, I bought this hesitantly. I’ve had sugar ants coming in through an outlet in my bedroom for the last 2 years off and on. I’ve used all the store bought baits and was almost at my wits end. This was my last purchase of bait before I spent 800/year having Terminix come out. It took about a week but so far they are gone. I found a few nests in the yard and put the bait out there and in the outlet. I am very hopeful that these jerks are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Ant Bait Gel

    By Teri on 03/30/2018

    This stuff works great! The ants literally run to eat this stuff up! You have to keep at it for a couple of weeks as new ants hatch. But once they are gone, they are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Jeremy on 09/02/2017

    Plunger doesn't stay in like advion tubes. If pressed to hard the gel come back out the top. The metal tips are prone to clogging. The gel is very liquidy with clumps. Didn't get good results like the advion gel. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Susan on 09/05/2016

    Best stuff out there and with continued use really has rid the house of those darn black ants! I have bought a few times from DoMyOwnPestControl and have always been happy with the quick service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    extremely effectivel

    By Ruth on 06/29/2017

    When those little black ants show up in my kitchen or anywhere in the house, I apply the gel along their trail and within hours the ants are gone, usually for months. I have recommended this product to all my neighbors who are as enthusiastic about it as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants!

    By Paul on 09/12/2016

    We were plagued with small black ants in the kitchen. We had our house fumigated last year, so that killed any ants we had. But after three months or so, they came back in large numbers. When we kept the kitchen absolutely sterile and dry, only a few ants would wander by. If we left one crumb on the counter or floor, there would be hordes of them. I tried home remedies, relentlessly pursued them with diswash soap, and killed them by the thousands. Yet their onslaught diminished not one bit, but rather, it increased. I found DMOPC and searched for ant growth regulator, but then, to be sure, I called customer service. The cheerful woman recommended that I also use an insecticide as well as the growth regulator. I also got the plastic bait holders, which are a 1.5" x 2" snap-together device. I used the syringe to squeeze out a small amount of Maxforce FC into each of 5 trays. I put the trays near the ant trails. Within an hour or so, all of the trays had filled with ants feeding on the gel. After about 4 hours, there were only a few dead ants. After we cleaned up the dead ones, there were no more ants. Not one. It has been two weeks, and we've not seen even one ant inside the house. What do you think? Am I going to recommend this? It worked really, really well--and quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Tim on 08/26/2015

    Ants in the kitchen were driving us nuts waiting for USPO to deliver my order . The ants lapped up Maxforce FC Ant Gel like hogs in a feed trough . Bang ! No more ants ! Good stuff ! Wish I had gotten next day delivery .Thanks a lot Do My Own Pest Control .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Am A Believer In This Product !!!

    By Larry on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have had black ant problems all summer outside by the front porch and the front of the garage and everything we tried failed miserably. I came across Maxforce Ant Bait Gel doing an Internet search and reluctantly decided to try it. I am so so happy I did - in only 48 hours the ants disappeared and I have not seen one single ant for 4 days now. Buy this product, as it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Nick on 11/11/2016

    Used for what I believed to be pharaoh ants in Florida. They were in kitchen and bathroom areas. I just put a little gel in a water bottle cap in each area and let em eat. Reapplied until all the ants were gone in less than a week. They were highly attracted to this bait. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no more ants

    By Mark on 08/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great..Put a few drops out and ants vanish

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Randy on 11/06/2016

    So to be clear I used the granular and the gel as recommended. Not sure which one worked better but I can tell you I don't have ants anymore. Well not alive anyway! Really easy to use just used the bait stations with gel on one side and granular on the other. I made up two stations where I had seen activity and the next day I started seeing dead ants. In a week I can't find any ants alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbeatable

    By Bert on 10/14/2016

    I live in a forest. Ants are a daily reality though they usually remain in the forest. But when they don't, I've found Maxforce Ant Bait Gel to be unbeatable in controlling and eventually eliminating those periodic ant invasions. Easy to use . . . very effective with all types of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC ant bait gel

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using those expensive bait stations from another DIY control company with no success. I used the gel around our bathroom vanity and a bunch of ants showed up the same afernoon. The next morning I saw no ants and have not seen any since in the entire house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This review is easy to write

    By Domyown on 10/04/2016

    Simply put, it works and it works well. My wife is very sensitive to anything that creates odors. This makes treating for pests around the house difficult. I used this gel for your standard house ants and also for those very tiny "sugar ants". Both in food storage areas and without complaint from my wife. Quick, easy, clean and odor free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kim on 08/29/2016

    Recommended by a friend and worked within 10 days. Easy to dispense as well. Definitely worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Done

    By Jonathan on 09/05/2016

    I tried sprays from the local big chain store. Nothing was working. I used this gel with some granular bait in a station and a few days later The ants were gone. I have not seen one ant in my house since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Straight Forward

    By Kris on 05/04/2018

    Straight forward ordering process. Knew in advance what I needed, ordered it, done. Shipment arrived as expected, no problems. I will order again from DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By K. on 03/23/2018

    One application, no more ants. Simple to apply. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    max force FC ant Bait,

    By Kevin on 08/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    very easy to use,workd extreamly well,im located on long Island New York

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powerful stuff

    By James on 10/13/2017

    This gel is amazing! I put some near the trail, they took the bait. Within a day, I don't see anymore ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant bail gel

    By Robert on 02/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We had a ghost/sugar ant issue - the gel took care of the issue within a few days. It is now 30 days later and there is no evidence of the ants at this time. I would recommend this product to everyone with any type of ant problem. Also easy to use and no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE FC ANT BAIT GEL

    By Frank on 02/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Applied as per directions. After a few days the ghost ants disappeared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kills ants but poorly formulated

    By James on 09/30/2017

    It works well, as advertised, as an ant killer, but the formulation is not a gel. It is a syrup. I live in Florida, but my home is air conditioned (76 degrees). When applied to gaps in woodwork etc. the formulation runs down the wall as honey or a syrup would do. I use the bait in home-made bait stations because it is not suitable for use as the instructions describe. It is working, however, to quickly reduce ghost ant populations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Kathy on 09/29/2017

    I have had a probblem with those sugar ants every where in the house for a year and I am not a dirty person. I have called my exterminating services that I used for the lawn care and they just couldn't get rid of them. Time after time they came out. It was like they were feeding them and more came around the bait. I finally got so sick and tired of them I wanted to try anything, so I got some of this Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel. Again they came out in groves to eat this new bait but slowly they decrease in numbers until they slowly stopped coming. It is so easy to use and after 3 weeks I wiped it up and put another application down. It did more than my exterminating company ever did for the 5 times they were out. I don't see them anymore. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait gel

    By Jane on 10/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am still getting a few ants so maybe it has not been long enough to give a 5 star review. I have added more to extend the areas so am hoping this will work. I am a true believer in the max force bait especially for roaches. So will give the ant bait a while longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Pete on 12/16/2017

    Applied gel near their path have not seen any since ... great stuff easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT REALLY WORKS

    By Kathy on 10/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem with small black and brown ants the last couple of summers, this year they got much worse, tried everything, couldn't get rid of them, just would be back in a few days, BUT this did it!! Haven't seen any ants in weeks!! I keep the gel in the frig, so it doesn't get runny, and using the plunger with a syringe makes it easier to get in cracks or crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Sarah on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this ant bait gel and it is terrific! My house is not insulated so the ants can wander in easily. They gobble it up and go away in an hour or so. This is a seasonal problem for me so I have to use it 2 times a year. Much less expensive and also less hassle than hiring an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait Gel

    By Rad on 09/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel worked very efficiently. It was used in conjunction with Advance 375A. I've been using the Advance 375 for years and years with great success. However my daughter came home from a 1 week vacation to find here home overrun with Odorous House Ants and the 375 that I'd given her helped a lot but she just couldn't seem to stop them. I then ordered the Gel, her home is now ant free. Great Product, I recommend it and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 199 reviews)