Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Magnum

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   295
4 stars   23
3 stars   12
2 stars   7
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(350 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Magnum
$11.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 350 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    max force

    By Rhonda on 12/03/2015

    I bought 2 tubes one for me one for my daughter not even one dead bug they walk right past it

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    I noticed your review regarding the Maxforce roach bait gel. I just wanted to touch base with you so that you better understand how the product works and why you still see roaches. Using bait alone will slowly reduce the populations over several weeks. You have only been using the product for less than a week at this point. We did email you before you received the product to let you know what other steps might also be required to get complete control but you might have missed this email. Please take a few moments to read over our article How to Get Rid of Roaches to learn how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Roach infestations do not build up very fast and they do not go away very fast. It is very important to follow the steps in the guide along with using the bait to eliminate the roach infestation. Please let me know if you have any questions after reviewing the guide. I am always happy to help and I want to assist you in eliminating the roach infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum

    By Stephanie on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apartment and I got the product because a friend of mine said it was very good at controlling and keeping the roaches away, even in an apartment building where you basically share bugs/rodents. After ordering it I received the product very quickly so I was very happy about that. I used it following what the directions said and almost overnight the number of roaches dropped significantly. It was getting ridiculous the amount of roaches that I was seeing in my kitchen, but after I placed the bait around the first night, the next day I barely saw any roaches at all. The bait didn't get rid of them entirely, which, honestly, based on what my friend was saying about the product I expected it would do, but I guess its not so bad. The only ones that I see kind of often are the little baby ones and maybe once in a while a medium/big one. I give it a 3 out 5. It works to reduce the population. But it doesn't get rid of them completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results !!!

    By Mariana on 08/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I usually don't write reviews, but I had to do it this time. I had a very bad roach infestation and I tried everything...Boric acid. roach motels, bombs, I even paid $600 for Pest Control. All they did was made the roaches move around and seems that it got even worse. I was skeptical at first about this product, since the Pest Control Company couldn't get rid of the roaches, but decided that at this point I have nothing to loose but a few dollars. I purchased 4 tubes and went on rampage. I put it everywhere...in my cabinets, under the sinks, around the windows, doors, every wall corners, under my bed, couches, furniture, inside and out. Granted it was a lot of work, but it paid off. It's been 2 1/2 yrs since I did this and I haven't seen one single roach...FINALLY ROACH FREE!!! Now I can turn the light on and don't see one roach running out of my sink or crawling on the walls like before. This is AMAZING product, it works just as they say and I can't thank them enough for finally helping me get rid of that nasty problem!!! Thank you, Thank you !!! Give it a try I guarantee you that you will not regret buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The roaches are gone! Praise the lord!

    By Susan on 06/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everything and nothing worked like MaxForce FC Magnum. It was unbelievable. I just put a little bit around the baseboards and counters in the kitchen and in like two days, there were no more roaches!  The place was crawling with them before!  They were so disgusting, even getting in the refrigerator!  This stuff rocks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazed!

    By Mike on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    You can stop looking...This is the best! I am still finding bugs every couple of days...but they are dead and I am loving it. I have not seen any live bugs since a few days after application. I will definately buy more...If I even need to. Really does what it says. Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not satisfied

    By Nanette on 12/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't happy with this product. Doesn't seem like it's working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE FC MAGNUM REALLY DOES THE TRICK!

    By Csanders on 02/05/2013

    I'm so pleased with this product! I unfortunately live in an apt complex that is roach infested. Management doesn't help at all, and right now I can't really move yet, so I decided to take matters into my own hands. The products I purchased are excellent and the online video really was most helpful to me. I see dead roaches daily and empty egg sacs that are being discarded with dead baby roaches. I just love this product, it's well worth the money I paid. Soon I feel my apt will be roach free!!! Thank you so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deadly

    By Sam on 09/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Three days after removing all other food sources and deploying this bait in conjunction with a metered timed sprayer, no bugs in sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, WOW

    By Morris on 11/17/2014

    Small apartment, 700 sq ft. Hundreds and hundreds of roaches in the kitchen cabinets and they sometimes show up in the bathroom and other rooms. I bought gel, concentrated spray, and I had a few "egg stoppers" (the pads that vaporize and stop their growth). I wanted to give the bait a chance to work so that they have a chance to take it back to their nests and kill the others. Treated the kitchen counters with about 8 small puddles, 4 lines, and 3 egg stoppers. I haven't used the spray yet. Within three hours almost every bit of bait had roaches chowing down. Turned off all the lights and went to bed. As of the next morning, we have seen 3 roaches. Two were laying on their backs next to one of the baits with their legs wiggling. The third one slipped and fell off a box on the other side of the kitchen, and I swear it was break dancing, thrashing about, and legs wiggling as if it were running a sprint. Few minutes later it was dead. Have not seen any in the bathroom or elsewhere either. It has been 3 days and seems almost too good to be true, but so far, so good. A note to anyone who is not seeing results, the instructions stress the importance of NOT contaminating the gel with other poisons, sprays, or even soap residue because it will repel them instead of attract them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Skeptic on Reviews

    By Michelle on 09/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    All the riews are true! No mos cu cu raucha parties in my chante'!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good stuff

    By Cindy on 02/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this product. The first time was several years ago I lived in a single wide trailer and it completely wiped out the roach population. After trying numerous store bought products this did the trick. In 3 days I was roach free and continued to be for 3 years. I have now moved into a duplex and found that I had roaches here. I bought Maxforce again. This time it has greatly reduced the population but I am still seeing some come in. It has gone from my kitchen being completely overrun at night to just 3 or 4 a day. I believe they are coming from next door. I will get Demon next and see if I can prevent them from coming in. I think with the combination of the two I should stop seeing bugs soon.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you've had success with your treatment so far. We see that you have ordered the Demon WP, as well. Just be sure not to spray directly on top of or where you will place your baits: the general rule is to spray LOW and bait HIGH. You can also add an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) to your treatment program, especially if you realize you're primarily seeing smaller roaches. An IGR is like birth control for bugs: it interrupts the breeding cycle to support your insecticide applications. You can buy an IGR such as Gentrol Concentrate that you can actually add to your Demon WP spray and apply at the same time: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-igr-concentrate-p-211.html.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum

    By Connie on 02/28/2016

    This works great! I had pest control come out for 2 yrs they would put a tiny dab out here and there which would be gone in nothing flat. Needless to say they would be done with the whole pest control spaying and all in 5-10 min. Being able to put it out myself I think made the difference. I put more out and in several spots takes about that long itself. Then I spayed with Demon WP insecticide mixed with Gentrol IGR concentrate pulling everything away from walls stove, refrigerator, under sinks, behind draws doing a thorough job through out the house took about 3 hrs to prep then spayed 4 bd, 2ba house. Hardly see any now been almost a month. Wasn't sure it was going to work at first than everyday found more dead! Thanks for DoMyOwnPestControl I will be living pest free for the first time in years!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best I've Used

    By Matt on 08/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Maxforce FC Magnum is by far the most effective roach killer I have used. The roaches literally died over night. It was very easy to use, and the applicators that came with the product really helped get it into those tight hiding places. I will be using this product again if the problem should ever re-occur.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Sean on 02/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had an infestation and 3 tubes of this cleaned out the whole house and we have not seen a single German roach in over 2 months.  Highly recommend this product to anyone that has roaches.  We will never be without this product again. Worth it's weight in gold!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no change

    By Mike on 08/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    why pay these high prices when you can go to the grocery store and get products that give you the sme bad results. i have to wonder how many of these reviews are real, because they're amasing results and i seam to get no results at all. Hmmmmm.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    The Invict worked better

    By Becky on 09/23/2011

    So far I'm not seeing the same results that I had when I used the Invict. Will not order again but will order the Invict again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum - WORKS FAST

    By Theresa on 11/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am not one to write a review unless I really stand behind a product. I purchased some baby furniture at a yard sale but to my surprise it was infested with bugs which we would only see at night. After bombing and spraying my garage for several days and bugs still being seen, I was told to try Maxforce FC Magnum. After being unable to locate in my area I found it on this site. After only one application I see no more bugs in my garage, other then the ones I come across,  which are dead. This product is a miracle after spending several dollars and getting minimal results. Maxforce by far exceeded all my expectations. (Baby furniture thrown out.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By P.r. on 01/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product was very effective and worked fairly quickly. We first we introduced to this product by an exterminator that used it in our home. The Maxforce FC Magnum got rid of a heavy infestation that nothing else seemed to help. Before this we were using the roach motels to control the population. Since then we use the Maxforce to keep the roaches from getting out of contol again. The best part is the price is not too expensive to use on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not to thrilled

    By Daniel on 08/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping that a different roach killer would finish them, the first one I bought the roaches gobbled it down and died. We are much better off, but still have roaches. It's been a month and like i said we are so close to being roach free, but they are still here,can't send paste back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Nagnum MIRACLE!!!!!

    By Barbara on 04/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Due to a lot of construction going on in my apartment building,I had a roach problem. The day that I used Maxforce, there were no roaches to be seen.This is a wonderful product that I have recommended to friends

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good but not great....

    By Latashia on 09/07/2013

    Okay....Roaches were starting to become a problem so I started searching for long term solutions...a google search led me to Fipronil which led me here. I tried everything before now and they seemed to just get worse so I said what the heck and bought two tubes. I was impressed by day 3 seeing no roaches but by week 2, I started to see them again so I applied another treatment, again no roaches....now it's a waiting game to see if more come again. I gave it 4 stars because even though it does effectively kill the roaches, it doesn't wipe them out. I do believe that it's worth the price and after I ordered, I received it quickly. If you have a roach problem, it is worth a try and if you follow directions carefully, it will really reduce the problem. So this is why I say it's good not great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ss on 10/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the result of this product. with in 3 days i see huge difference

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well on a very minimal infestation.

    By Donna on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I applied it I saw 2 or 3 dead ones. I only just started to see them, had about 4 ( 2 adults, 2 tiny ones) within a month's time and that was enough for me. Too much. I had not seen any for weeks, but I recently saw one adult very much alive. I don't know if it had the chance to eat the bait, but I killed it anyway. Then another dead one, so I think it is still working. I live in an apartment, the adjoining one I was told was quite infested last year. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worth the money

    By Kim on 06/09/2014

    Wonderful product!!! kill almost 90 % of coach roaches just after 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE FC MAGNUM

    By Terry on 11/11/2015

    This stuff is amazing. I bombed my kitchen 5 times and still had german roaches. One application of Maxforce and they were gone in 2 days. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Tesha on 11/21/2015

    A small roach problem turned into a big one very quickly. I have bought product after product with little to no results. I put out Maxforce FC Magnum about two weeks ago and it has greatly reduced our problem! I could walk into the kitchen in the middle of the night and kill 11 or 12 roaches before. Now I only see maybe 1-2. I'm very impressed and intend on continuing to use different products from this site to eliminate our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Linda on 12/06/2019

    We only needed one application and it alleviated the problem completely Great stuff!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    By Eileen on 10/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was highly recommended by my daughter in Texas. We moved into a beautiful apartment building in the South. The palmetto bugs were a shocking intro into southern life. The building exterminator was spraying every 3 weeks, and the palmettos still kept returning. YUCK!!!! I went online and found that DoMyOwnPestControl.com had the best prices for MaxForce Magnum. Their website was quick & easy to maneuver. They are quite generous with their information on pests, customer satisfaction, product ingredients, pricing, shipping (FREE). One tube did our 1900 sq ft apartment. I used the nozzle to squirt it down into the cracks between the baseboard and the floor so that our dogs would not be able to lick it. The effect was IMMEDIATE!!! We only saw a few dead bugs in the first 3 -4 days, then, nothing. FOR. A. YEAR. This company is excellent! Do not waste your time or money on an exterminator. If you want to be able to go into the kitchen at 2 am for a glass of water, without jumping out of your skin as those little buggers run by, order from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    REAL PEST CONTROL

    By Manny on 10/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    REAL PEST CONTROL. I had roaches for five months now and tried many different things, but no results. A friend told me about MAXFORCE MAGNUM. Ordered from DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL.COM, within days saw results. One week later, the roach problem is finally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MaxForce

    By Doug on 11/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used MaxForce Magnum on some apartments I own and had excellent results. The apartments I treated were infested with roaches and as my maintenance man applied the paste the roaches started appearing from everywhere. The next morning there were 100 dead roaches in a cabinet drawer. It has been a week since we applied the MaxForce and have had no complaints from the tenant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 350 reviews)