Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(276 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 276 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's working!

    By Barb on 12/28/2016

    We have never had a pantry moth invasion before, and at first, thought it was in our clothing...brought in by some holiday guest. After doing a little research, looking at pictures of various "pantry moths" and realizing they were mostly flying around the kitchen area, we realized what they were. My husband's first response was "call an exterminator"....but I'm not one for spending more than I have to, so I talked him into trying these pheromone traps first. They didn't come fleeing the pantry in swarms, but little by little they were being attracted. We still cleaned out the pantry COMPLETELY twice, and noticed that there seemed to be moths just "sitting" along the seam where the wall meets the ceiling above our wood cabinets. Sooo we vacuumed the entire area above the cabinets, both the top of the cabinets and the walls. Every day the population is noticeably diminishing, and the traps are filling up. We are on our third trap (I bought 6). If you want no work and instant results (if they exist) spend the cash on an exterminator. If you are willing to be patient and consistently work to eliminate areas where they seem to be nesting -- this appears to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Andrea on 11/10/2017

    I didn't catch any the first day, and I thought the traps weren't going to work. Then I came the next morning and I had caught some! The trap has been in the pantry for about a week and I'm still catching more by the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest trap

    By M on 02/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Product seems to be working. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work!

    By Barbara on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Quite simply, these things work. They're non-intrusive, you don't have to cover things and spray noxious chemicals around your kitchen, etc. They are a little gross visually as they do their job and the moths pile up, but that's a small price for not having the moths all over the rest of your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Anonymous on 08/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My pest problem has cleared out within the first week. I still see a few stray ones here and there but they are easy to spot and kill. The majority were caught in the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work just as promised

    By Ginnie on 09/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had two different kinds of moths so I put two traps out in separate areas. This product trapped both species.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Moths not flocking

    By Beth on 01/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Unsure -the description said the moths would flock to the trap & unless the remainder of the moths in the house are all female - I don't have any trapped. & I did get up by ceiling and manually smash larvae before putting up the trap and sprayed the pantry with eucalyptus oil & vinegar. The trap is not in the pantry - but in close proximity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Roy on 03/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had diminished the number of moths due to my doing relentless battle, but there were still some flying around. After setting out the traps eight moths were caught. I haven't seen another moth for the first time in days. I believe they have been extinguished.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Brett on 08/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    First trap got 41 moths in the first 12 hours. Am discarding these as they fill, and they fill fast. Have ordered twice and getting ready to order more. We got infested, we think they came in a bag of parrot food. After a couple of weeks, we are down to just a few here and there. With luck, and a few more of these traps, we'll be moth free soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great buy

    By Joel on 12/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to use, prebaited. In comparison, inexpensive. It does the job( monitoring the sight).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By K. on 07/06/2015

    My boyfriend got these pesty moths and had a very bad infestation. After cleaning out all kitchen cabinets and washing with vinegar, we put the traps out. Within 3 weeks the trap had caught lots of these pests. We haven't seen any moths flying around for a week so we're hoping they're gone for good. We'll continue to leave the traps out just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chile Powder, Yikes!

    By Carol on 11/19/2015

    This is a good trap and I'm sure it works fine, but 'my' bugs did not find it attractive. We had some kind of tiny beetle, mostly in one kitchen cab. I cleaned it out thoroughly, could no find the source. My DH looked through the spices with a flashlight and... yikes! An entire glass bottle of chile powder was INFESTED with them, we could even see eggs, besides the beetles! Every so often one of them would manage to escape from the plastic top. Disgusting! So! Taped that bottle up tight and discarded it, pronto! My suggestion is to reeeeally look closely at all your items...best to find the source!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Paul on 07/05/2016

    We set up this trap and that night we had caught moths. We continued to catch moths for another week or so. Then, we noticed that there were no longer moths flying around the house. Yesterday, I noticed moths in another part of the house. I set up a trap and there are moths trapped in there today. Seems to be working as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Works on Pantry Pests!

    By William on 08/01/2016

    Am on my 2nd order of these Pantry Pest straps. They fold up into little tents and work extremely well on flying insects. When it's full, or every 3 months,Just throw it away. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Tiffany on 08/05/2016

    If I could give 9 stars I would. These traps did have not caught 1 bug and I have had them set up correctly for a little over 2 weeks now. A complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Marco on 05/16/2017

    Product works great. Works within minutes of setting up pest trap. At least with the pantry moths that I am trying to get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PROPEST PHERONET PANTRY

    By J on 08/01/2017

    WOW! What a fantastic product! I cannot recommend it highly enough. When I first read about it, I had doubts as to how effective it would be. After using it, I am a believer. I had a heavy infestation of pantry moths in the kitchen area and one bedroom. I hung traps in both locations. Within a few days, dozens were in the traps and after a week there were very few moth flying about. 2 Weeks and there were none... I could not believe it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is the second time I have used ProPest Pheronet

    By David on 08/28/2017

    I really do not like pantry moths! I have only had problems with them a few times in my life, but they creep me to "host" out. Last year when I saw them in my kitchen cupboard I ordered 5 ProPest Pheronet traps from domyownpestcontrol.com, and the spray too. I set one trap on top of the cupboard I saw moths in the trap the next day. Two weeks later the trap had more moths Than I could count. I put out a new trap, two weeks later, fewer moths than the first trap. I put out the third trap, and just left it there just one or two moths. This year I got invaded again. I bought 5 more traps, (I couldn't find the leftover traps) I put one out in the same spot the next day, NOTHING! The next night I'm turned off the 20" fan in the kitchen, and trapped moths. The point is, you need to follow the instructions. One trap in the area at a time, and keep the air still, at least when you are not using the room. Problem solved without using poison in your kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths strap

    By Radek on 08/30/2017

    In a week all moths got caught!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Has not worked as well as I thought

    By Chelsea on 10/14/2017

    I just can't seem to completely get rid of these things. I do see some stuck to the glue, but I still see 1 or 2 flying sometimes. I'm frustrated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry moth traps

    By Collier on 11/03/2017

    These work as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry moths

    By Vickie on 11/10/2017

    These work great I have ordered these twice

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Trap

    By Clay on 01/01/2018

    Works great!!. Caught 5 times the number I thought I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Meal moth trapd

    By Mark on 02/02/2018

    I think 3 traps placed in the kitchen and pantry have eliminated our infestation without any chemicals! Had to throw out the food they were in too of course. This time they seem to be gone for good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Richard on 03/27/2018

    Excellent, quick, efficient service, even on a small order. I know these work well because I've used them before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORK VERY WELL

    By Martin on 03/01/2019

    EXCELLENT FOR MONITORING/TRAPPING CIGARETTE BEETLES.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Is the Best

    By Evelyn on 05/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been purchasing ProPest Pheronet Pantry traps for a number of years. One year (and one year only!) I substituted a "hardware store" brand: never again! ProPest's traps are satisfyingly effective. It is ghoulish "fun" to check the traps at intervals to see how the "catch" is coming! ProPest is truly unequaled!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suffered w/ moths for years, didn't know what to do :(

    By Debbie on 05/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased pecans at a local grocery stores nearly 2 yrs. ago, they had moths in them! YUCK!  We found them too late, they already took over our house. Since they don't pay rent, they had to go. We tried everything, these traps really work. We haven't gotten rid of all of them yet, but we filled many so we ordered more. Our hope is that one day they will BE GONE! BE GONE YA DANG MOTHS!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick acting

    By Jean on 05/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It's amazing to see how quickly the pantry moths in my house and garage are attracted to the traps. I caught dozens last summer with ProPest Pheonet when I first noticed them. Then, this summer there seem to be (fewer) survivors. They too are easily trapped. So I'll keep trying to get rid of them completely. By the way, I think these moths came in with rice. I now keep my rice in the freezer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pesky beetles

    By Naoya on 05/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I discovered tiny beetles walking around on my kitchen counter and in upper cabinets. I read that this would also work on the type of beetle I had so I gave it a try. It took a little time for the beetles to find it but once they found it, I was getting good capture rate. Very easy to put out, no spraying, and I just rotate the trap to put the fresh side down once the tacky trap side gets packed. On another area, I cut the trap down to fit in a tight corner area. Very easy to handle and handy to have around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 276 reviews)