Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(276 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Trap failure

    By Kenneth on 12/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a large infestation of pantry moths but the pheromone lures did not attract any of them. I opened both packets and placed the pinkish colored tab In the sticky tents.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    These traps will attract male moths including Indian Meal Moths, Mediterranean Flour Moths, Almond Moths, Raisin Moths, and Cigarette Beetles. If you are dealing with a pest not listed on the label, then they will not be attracted to the pheromone. You may also want to try using only one trap at a time since using too many traps may confuse the moths and keep them from finding the traps. Feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 if you have further questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a Strong Attraction

    By Pamela on 10/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These traps work, but not very well. I don't think the pheromones in the glue are very strong. The moths are not attracted to them much. I even tried putting two of them side by side to increase the amount of the pheromones - still no luck. I've ordered from another company before and before I even opened the package, the moths were all over it! I expected the same with Pro Pest but was disappointed. I really liked the price, but not the performance. I would sent them back, but paying the return shipping almost isn't worth the effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry

    By Betty on 11/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After cleaning out my cabinets and finding the source of the Indian meal moths, we saw very few, and by the time we had to traps set up, only one or two every few days. So far none have been caught in the traps. But having used a similar product in another house several years ago and which worked very well, we are conent to have these on hands if there is another invasion. So I really can't rate the product at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Anonymous on 05/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    doesn't work.. period! I had another brand which definitely helped--- these are sitting there, empty, while the moths swarm around

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Tiffany on 08/05/2016

    If I could give 9 stars I would. These traps did have not caught 1 bug and I have had them set up correctly for a little over 2 weeks now. A complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Alan on 07/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    You were kind enought to send additional traps after I commented that the original purchase weren't working. I'm sorry to say that the "new" traps aren't attracting any moths either. Thanks again for your followup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didnot work for us..

    By Terri on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    didn't work..disappointed. perhaps because we cleaned out the closet, washed it down, got rid of lots of items. We manually used a flyswatter to remove the balance of the wheatmoths. So far, we are good, have not seen any more,but the product we bought did not catch one moth. Wasted $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    moth trap

    By Thompson on 04/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    didn't attract 1 moth, yet the moths are all over the house.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are seeing moths, but they are not being caught, perhaps you have clothing moths or a different type of insect that is not attracted to the pheromone on these traps. Also, be sure that you have removed the plastic covering from the glue when you have placed the traps out. We are also happy to discuss your situation over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST, via live chat on our website, or via email anytime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad product

    By Pavu on 09/22/2015

    Waste of money. Didn't even trap a single pest despite having lots of them in my home. Don't buy them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Trap

    By Cathryn on 06/15/2017

    This did not work at all for me. I swear it repelled all of them did not trap a single one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Moth pheromone traps review.

    By Mike on 09/21/2018

    I've literally placed the traps a foot away from a couple moths, that were clinging to a wall, and left it there for hours, and the moths are not attracted to the trap. I continue to catch/kill the moths manually. Having not caught a single one, in a couple weeks, I'd have to say the trap is not attracting the moths as planned/hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Worth It

    By Grace on 11/02/2018

    My pantry was filled with moths and this trap didn't trap any

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wont buy again!!

    By Liz on 04/24/2020

    Did not work at all. I saw moths but they never even flew towards this trap. The other one I used worked best in the past but can't find these anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No good!!!

    By Wayne on 08/23/2020

    I placed two traps. One in our laundry room, and one in the master bathroom at the other end of the house. I also ran 2 inches of water in the sinks in each location. It has been three weeks. The two sinks of water have captured and drowned dozens of moths. I am still waiting to catch a singe moth in the ferimone traps. WHAT A FARSE! Wayne

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Pantry pest

    By David on 09/18/2020

    Never had a chance to use the actual product. It said it was delivered but never received the package. Too much of a hassles when I contacted usps. Just one of those situations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)