Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(276 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pest Trap

    By Lorrie on 05/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The ProPest Pantry Trap really works. I don't know where the pantry moths come from, but this is the second time in the past year I have had them and the traps are the only thing I have found to get rid of them. They are wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moths

    By L.r. on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The pest control strips were like moths to the flame. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's working!

    By Barb on 12/28/2016

    We have never had a pantry moth invasion before, and at first, thought it was in our clothing...brought in by some holiday guest. After doing a little research, looking at pictures of various "pantry moths" and realizing they were mostly flying around the kitchen area, we realized what they were. My husband's first response was "call an exterminator"....but I'm not one for spending more than I have to, so I talked him into trying these pheromone traps first. They didn't come fleeing the pantry in swarms, but little by little they were being attracted. We still cleaned out the pantry COMPLETELY twice, and noticed that there seemed to be moths just "sitting" along the seam where the wall meets the ceiling above our wood cabinets. Sooo we vacuumed the entire area above the cabinets, both the top of the cabinets and the walls. Every day the population is noticeably diminishing, and the traps are filling up. We are on our third trap (I bought 6). If you want no work and instant results (if they exist) spend the cash on an exterminator. If you are willing to be patient and consistently work to eliminate areas where they seem to be nesting -- this appears to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great buy

    By Joel on 12/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to use, prebaited. In comparison, inexpensive. It does the job( monitoring the sight).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By K. on 07/06/2015

    My boyfriend got these pesty moths and had a very bad infestation. After cleaning out all kitchen cabinets and washing with vinegar, we put the traps out. Within 3 weeks the trap had caught lots of these pests. We haven't seen any moths flying around for a week so we're hoping they're gone for good. We'll continue to leave the traps out just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work!

    By Barbara on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Quite simply, these things work. They're non-intrusive, you don't have to cover things and spray noxious chemicals around your kitchen, etc. They are a little gross visually as they do their job and the moths pile up, but that's a small price for not having the moths all over the rest of your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Val on 09/21/2018

    quick shipment and delivery got the product after 3 days of ordering

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths

    By Rico on 11/24/2017

    Works quite well for a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pheronet moth catcher/killer

    By L on 07/13/2017

    What can I say other than this is a great product. Worked right away. Next time I will order more than one. Thank you! After hanging I found 1-2 moths per day that had become trapped. Am especially happy there are no dangerous chemicals are involved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths

    By Eva on 04/24/2017

    This is a great product. I put it out and it immediately started to work. Will be getting this again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Msk on 06/05/2020

    We ordered 6 of these traps to trap Pantry moths in our kitchen and dining room. These were powerful enough in the beginning to attract many and filled up the three sides of each of these. We installed three at a time. After a week, they lose their effectiveness but still trapped occasional moths. Overall good product and I recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Paul on 09/14/2016

    These certainly do catch a lot of moths. I think you need more than one or two in a home. I'm going to buy more and put one in each room in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Trap

    By Kathy on 05/31/2016

    Seems to be working, have about 15 (males?) stuck on trap :) wished we'd gotten it sooner. We are not seeing them while watching TV at night, like we were. Would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Thomas on 05/06/2016

    Takes a couple days for the moths to find traps but I have lots fewer moths and hoping to have none soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Arlene on 05/05/2016

    The almost perfect product for these pesky flying moths. I have been quite impressed with the performance and recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    small moths

    By Steven on 10/10/2020

    Had a bunch of small moths mostly in kitchen and living room. Using two pest traps, three days later, I had none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pest control

    By John on 12/11/2020

    It seems to be working, we have caught several. These Indian meal moths have been a problem for months. It appears that came in with birdseed. Hopefully, we will finally be rid of them. They have managed to get into several plastic bags and ruined food....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Trap

    By Martha on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before and for most of this year we were not bothered my the moths but as the weather turned cooler, it seemed to bring them out again. I examined my pantry to be sure everything was encased in plastic bags then set out the new pantry pest traps which has brought the number way way down. Glad you make a product like this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry pest trap

    By Pferic on 11/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I use these to capture grain moths. I've used them before and they do a really good job, plus the price is very reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    traps ARE working

    By Barbara on 04/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It's been 5-days since putting up 2-traps. One in a closet, one in a pantry. So far, nothing has been caught in the pantry, in spite of killing a few by hand in past months. On the other hand, the closet trap has several dozen victims. And it's hatching season here. UGH! These traps don't seem to be quite as effective as a brand I used that was purchased from my local health food store last year; but they no longer sell them. They looked the Pro-Pest traps, but they had a little tubular shaped rubber thing that contained the pheromone. The moment I went to hang one in a room, I was instantly swarmed with hundreds of moths. I filled about 8-traps before the outbreak was under complete control a few months later. But, since I can longer purchase that brand, I would recommend the Pro-Pest traps because the ones the big box stores sell (with the red square) were an expensive, ineffective JOKE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Chase on 09/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Fly paper for grain moths. Does the job very well. Each sheet lasts about a month or two, so I get a dozen for the winter and use one at each level of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective, for a while.

    By Marian on 08/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These traps do work, but not as long as advertised. Once the trap collects a few bodies it seems to repel new moths, which would kind of makes sense. Who would fly into a trap where you can see and smell the bodies of your dead buddies? But, on the other hand, moths are soooo stupid..... No comparison to ants, for instance. These creatures know immediately when you're after them and immediately put evasion procedures in place. Not moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pheronet results

    By Matt on 07/21/2012

    So far the traps placed in my garage have worked successfully. The Males were drawn into it and we can see the females clinging to the walls and no pesky moths flying, floating and hovering through out the garage/house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Rj on 07/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've had the product hanging where the moths were for about 3 weeks now and I haven't had to kill any every time I walk in the house. hopefully it keeps working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moth Pest Trap

    By James on 03/20/2012

    This product worked really well. Well pleased with the result!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pantry Pest Trap

    By R on 03/04/2012

    Received rapidly. Work as advertised and kiil off those pesky critters. I deployed 3 traps and all are working well. We've got to the point where we're not seeing any more of the flying grain moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good job

    By John on 01/22/2012

    The Pherone t Pantry Pest Trap has cut down on our pests significantly. Two weeks later, we are still finding a random moth, but much fewer than before our purchase. I am sure it will take time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Traps

    By Carolyn on 01/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    About a year ago I bought your pantry pest traps and they worked really well. When it was time to change them I decided to go with a brand sold by our local Farmer's Co-Op. They did not work near as well as your pantry pest traps and I was almost overrun with meal bugs before I realized the traps weren't working. Now I am using your traps again. Thank you for your product. The only negative thing I can find is the traps do not stayed stuck together at the top but I can live with that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Convenient and safe for use around birds

    By Parrot on 11/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I adopted a couple of parrots who were on a seed diet. We converted them to pellets, but not before the moths from their seeds set up shop. I can't spray and these haven't eliminated them, but they do seem to work. I would recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Jack on 07/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these traps for about 4-5 years and find them extremely useful and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)