Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(276 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    decent trap, but getting less effective

    By Eric on 08/26/2014

    I've used these traps for years. It seems like the traps are getting smaller and not attracting as many moths ... perhaps there is less phermone attractant now on the product? Overall, I would recommend for smaller infestations, but if you have a larger problem, look elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Has not worked as well as I thought

    By Chelsea on 10/14/2017

    I just can't seem to completely get rid of these things. I do see some stuck to the glue, but I still see 1 or 2 flying sometimes. I'm frustrated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pro pest pantry trap

    By Vincent on 07/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I expected better results than the product purchased at home depot for less $. The results seem to be about the same. fair to good. Thankyou Vincent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    worked very well at start then fizzled

    By Jerry on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    it worked good at very start but seemed to lose strength fast. i don't think they will work for 60 days like stated. but initially they worked very well i would give more stars if it retained its strength cause at first wow it attracted the moths

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    plague of pantry moths

    By Prynn on 01/29/2014

    Tho' the trap did catch a lot - the little pests are still flying around. I cleaned out all cabinets completely - washed everything I kept down with vinegar - even put a few moth balls inside the cabinets. Doesn't seem to work any better than fly paper

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pantry moth trap

    By Dan on 11/11/2015

    The traps have been out over a week and so far nothing has been caught, smart moths.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Oh dear! We would like to help you troubleshoot why you haven't caught any moths yet. Do you know what species of moth you have? How many traps have you placed in your home? We look forward to helping you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pheronet traps

    By Matthew on 02/20/2017

    The traps seem to work OK If you are using them as a tool along with other products. I wouldn't just put these out and expect problem to be solved. Traps seem to last about a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    They're ok

    By Greta on 09/28/2018

    They seem to work ok attracting the male moths, the only problem i find is that they're not sufficient sticky since several months appear to have only been stuck for awhile and then manage to free themselves

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Propest pheronet pantry pest trap

    By Questie on 03/16/2019

    The trap itself will not stay together. This style does not seem to work as well as the traps where you add the pheromone tablet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    meh

    By Dennis on 03/29/2019

    Brooklyn seems to be the moth capital of the Northeastern US, so I've had a lot of experience with moth control. I ordered these because local shops are often out of stock and because i prefer to do business with smaller firms. I have nothing BAD to say, but this product did not work as well as similar, and less costly, devices I previously acquired from mass-merchandise vendors. In the first four days, my 69-year-old hand clapped down more moths than the devices lured. I expected better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)