Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   218
4 stars   31
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(276 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 276 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest trap

    By Levecke on 06/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These are easy to set up and place in your kitchen. They really work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More Pests Caught Than I Ever Figured Existed

    By M on 07/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I would only see one pantry pest moth flying around our kitchen per day. Within a half hour we caught about a dozen, within four days I had to throw away the pest strip. It was completely covered. Phenomenal Pheronet Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Jack on 07/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these traps for about 4-5 years and find them extremely useful and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pro pest pantry trap

    By Vincent on 07/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I expected better results than the product purchased at home depot for less $. The results seem to be about the same. fair to good. Thankyou Vincent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Deal on ProPest Pheronet Pantry Traps

    By Robin on 07/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Buying these in the 12 packs is a great savings. Having birds I seem to go in cycles with having the moth problems. I always have some on hand to control it. They work great. They are sent out right away and that too is wonderful. I always come back here to buy them, no tax and free shipping. What a Deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They do the trick!!

    By Valerie on 07/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    A bag of bird seed that we had in our garage was infested with these pesty moths, and they had gotten inside the house. These traps have been great! Set them up and that's all one has to do. The adhesive is VERY sticky, so take care in removing the paper. Best of all they're odor free, but attracts the flying critters to a scent they can't ignore. Just remember to check on the traps and change them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!!

    By Doug on 07/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After putting them in my closet, nothing happened for a few days. I thought they were not going to work. Then I checked back in a week or so and what a shock! There were about 20 dead moths. Wow. I put them in several more closets and then read to only put about three per floor so it doesn't confuse the moths. Nothing worse than a confused moth. It might eat anything! Really works. Now to find what the larvae have been eating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Myri on 08/23/2011

    I got these for my dad. He was extensively cleaning his cabinets and throwing stuff out, but when the larva are born you can't see them. They even got under the cap of an oatmeal container, in teeny rips in packages that looked intact, and under the threads of jars that weren't screwed extremely tightly, and it was endless. He LOVES these traps. When I saw ONE moth in my kitchen I went and got these. The first one caught a dozen, the second fewer that, and 2 yrs later I see maybe one per trap, if that. One trap lasts 3 months, so it's not that much $$. For me it's worth it to have peace of mind that even if I get a moth, it WILL NOT turn into an infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    moth traps

    By Teddy on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    the moth traps are great! I have oriental rugs at home & at our antique shop. We noticed a few moths flying around and the traps did the job! I was amazed how many moths were trapped. The moths can ruin oriental carpets. We first found out about them through our pest control agent - he gave us the first ones and then we went on line to order from you and will continue to use your product from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Note from a satisfied customer!

    By Alice on 09/08/2011

    This company is a great secret to know about; very service oriented and helpful (plus they pay shipping). We have now used their services/products twice this year (two different bugs), and each time their products did the job. Will definitely use this company again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pheronet Pantry Pest trap

    By Kay on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Love them they work really good..they really attract the flying pheronets good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product we have ever used. Thank Home Depot

    By Betty on 09/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The greatest!!! 5 stars - Home Depot gave us the link to your product. It is the best!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap - Yes!

    By Stephen on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The pantry moths are flocking to the trap. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These things work!

    By Marvin on 11/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Having used these pest traps before, we know they work. And we know they've eliminated the problem, because the new ones aren't picking up any little critters. We're keeping them out just in case a new colony shows up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Painless Solution For Pesky Problem

    By Martha on 11/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Anyone who has a feeding station has to solve a problem with grain moths eventually. This must be my third go-round, and the easiest and fastest elimination. The first day I put these traps out there were no moths caught. The second day the traps were filled. I plan to keep traps out until the moths complete another life cycle, but that's a breeze. I also want to commend this company for their excellent customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Convenient and safe for use around birds

    By Parrot on 11/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I adopted a couple of parrots who were on a seed diet. We converted them to pellets, but not before the moths from their seeds set up shop. I can't spray and these haven't eliminated them, but they do seem to work. I would recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Peggy on 12/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had cleaned and thrown away all the open starchy "stuff" out of my cabinets when I ordered these traps and put new "stuff" into airtight plastic canisters. Received the traps in the mail and immediately put one in the pantry and one on the kitchen counter. The next morning the traps were already working with both catching the moths. It has been 2 weeks now and we still see one occassionly flying around but the traps are still working. I look forward to the cycle being broken and being free of these pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Traps

    By Carolyn on 01/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    About a year ago I bought your pantry pest traps and they worked really well. When it was time to change them I decided to go with a brand sold by our local Farmer's Co-Op. They did not work near as well as your pantry pest traps and I was almost overrun with meal bugs before I realized the traps weren't working. Now I am using your traps again. Thank you for your product. The only negative thing I can find is the traps do not stayed stuck together at the top but I can live with that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good job

    By John on 01/22/2012

    The Pherone t Pantry Pest Trap has cut down on our pests significantly. Two weeks later, we are still finding a random moth, but much fewer than before our purchase. I am sure it will take time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    propest pheronet pantry pest trap

    By Lori on 02/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    They worked great -- trapped many flies - I am still trying to figure out the source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pantry Pest Trap

    By R on 03/04/2012

    Received rapidly. Work as advertised and kiil off those pesky critters. I deployed 3 traps and all are working well. We've got to the point where we're not seeing any more of the flying grain moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moth Problem

    By E on 03/06/2012

    Went looking for something to get our infestation of pantry moths under control. Found ProPest and their price was right. I am now on my second order of pantry pest traps since the first order worked so well. Also am using the Nuvan prostrips to supplement the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moth Pest Trap

    By James on 03/20/2012

    This product worked really well. Well pleased with the result!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Brian on 03/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had opened the pheromone trap and hadn't even folded it together yet and moths were showing up. These traps are very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I keep coming back for these things :)

    By Toni on 04/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Once upon a time I bought parrot food infested with moths. . . and now I have a moth problem. I am too afraid to use chemicals around my babies and these traps seem to do the trick. I wish I could say they have eliminated my moth problem, but they do knock the numbers down significantly. I will continue to buy these and recommend them to bird owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great traps!

    By Maki on 05/02/2012

    I reordered this traps because they really work! I have some moths flying in from the garden and it's amazing that since I placed the traps they all get stuck to it and I don't see them flying around my apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moth trap

    By Cb on 05/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We were inundated with these indian moths that we believe came in a bag of dried cat food. Nothing we did seemed to get rid of them until I saw the reviews for this trap. I set it up in the kitchen and moths were immediately drawn to it and within two weeks, we have no more moths. It's so easy. No odor. There is an "eww" factor seeing all these moths in the trap, but that's a good thing. I know where to come if we ever have this problem again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    'Pheronet Pantry Pest Traps' work great for us

    By Jay on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Of all the different pantry moth catchers we have tried Pheronet traps work the best for us. We use these around our baking flour storage as well as in the garage where we store bird seed. These traps seem to be effective in our clothes closets, too. We change them out for fresh ones every few months. We have ordered them online for several years and wouldn't be with out them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro-Pest Pheronet Really Works

    By Sharon on 06/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly. Trapped out all my meal moths within a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Susan on 06/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    At first we didn't know where these moths were coming from - then we learned it was from the guinea pig food. Our house was badly infected. Within minutes of putting this trap out we had 20 moths on there. Two weeks later, an we still have a few moths - but the traps are completely full. I am planning to order more, to get the remaining ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 276 reviews)