Customer Reviews for ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   212
4 stars   28
3 stars   10
2 stars   2
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(262 customer reviews)
ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap
$6.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 262 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pest Trap

    By Lorrie on 05/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The ProPest Pantry Trap really works. I don't know where the pantry moths come from, but this is the second time in the past year I have had them and the traps are the only thing I have found to get rid of them. They are wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry moths

    By J.johnson on 07/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Your traps work the best of any I've tried. They are also bigger. I like that the traps have 3 sticky sides instead of 2 and you don't have to drop a little red square through a hole & hope it sticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT!!!

    By Valerie on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have had a problem with these little moths that got into the house from a bag of sunflower seeds kept in the garage. Very easy to "set-up" with INSTANT results!!! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPoest Pantry Pest Trap WORKS!!!

    By Keith on 09/29/2010

    I was swarmed by the moths while assembling the trap to hang it up! We've been bugged by these pantry moths for two-years. We keep spray insecticide cans all over the kitchen but have had no result. Finally had a Nolan $500 estimate to professionally treat the pests. We're trying to eliminate the source, but in the meantime, this is really clearing the air for us! (I've read placing more than one trap can confuse the moths, so we are starting with one, although I bought 6.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moth trap

    By R on 07/01/2010

    This trap works great.  The moths hatch over a long period, I always know when because the traps will catch them right away. DoMyOwnPestControl is the only place I know of that carries them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work well

    By Carol on 09/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The moths flock to these traps. Most of them end up permanently stuck to the adhesive and die without mating and laying eggs. What a relief! I hate those moths!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moth Suicide!

    By Patrick on 10/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    If anyone has ever had Pantry Moths, you know how hard it is to rid your home of them. They fly around, seemingly out of nowhere and going nowhere except around your head! These traps work like a charm; no more insecticides, no more squished moths under your flyswatter, no more roundhouse swats to kill a tiny moth. You will be so pleased you bought these. They are safe and very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS! My Mom recommended these to me....

    By Dj on 12/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    So I opened the package and all of a sudden half a dozen moths started fluttering around in the den (next to the kitchen pantry). Apparently they had been hiding out in the dark! They didn't immediately go into the trap, but over a few days I caught a lot at first (16!), then diminishing numbers, along with fewer (now no?) numbers. I did freeze the traps occasionally, as I felt bad for the moths (they were alive for 24 hrs or more, stuck to the glue...kind of sad, & I felt sorry for them ).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best item that worked!

    By Deborah on 03/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased Pecans 2 years ago for the holidays...there were moths in them! They were everywhere!!!! We have been struggling to get rid of them for all this time. It's horrible! These traps caught nearly 20 the first day and it was full within a week. I am so grateful this worked. Thank you so soooo much! I don't let anything in my house that doesn't pay rent! These were freeloaders and an unwelcome pain in the...well you know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Trap failure

    By Kenneth on 12/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a large infestation of pantry moths but the pheromone lures did not attract any of them. I opened both packets and placed the pinkish colored tab In the sticky tents.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    These traps will attract male moths including Indian Meal Moths, Mediterranean Flour Moths, Almond Moths, Raisin Moths, and Cigarette Beetles. If you are dealing with a pest not listed on the label, then they will not be attracted to the pheromone. You may also want to try using only one trap at a time since using too many traps may confuse the moths and keep them from finding the traps. Feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 if you have further questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moth Trap Efficiency

    By Jk on 11/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl responded to my purchase request in record time. All was handled efficiently and received satisfactorily. The service was exceptional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest are the best pantry moth traps!!

    By Sarah on 11/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    These things are amazing. Within minutes of opening the first one, it had already caught about 9 moths. No smell, no worrying about dangerous chemicals if you have small kids - these things are great. I have used them before in previous houses with the same level of success. If you have pantry moths, get these traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moth Trap

    By Joe on 11/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent response time and A#1 in shipment and customer care/concern. Recommend them highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro Pest Pheronet

    By Sandra on 05/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping and good product. I am plagued by routine infections with indian meal moths and after clean up, this product helps to erradicate the male survivors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Out There

    By Satisfied on 11/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every spring I have a terrible problem with pantry pests, in spite of cleaning, encasing food in plastic, etc. etc. Nothing ever solved the problem except this product. Do yourself a favor and go straight to this solution. If there was a Nobel Prize for pantry pest control :) this would win. Thanks for making it (it's all in the lure).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works quite well

    By Fred on 09/18/2015

    I had been using a different brand of moth trap but our local stores ran out so I bought a bunch of these. They seem at least as effective, possibly more so, based on how many they've caught and how quickly the visible moth population of my kitchen has gone down. While they're larger (almost an equilateral triangle shape, vs. narrow right triangle) and less esthetically-pleasing (ugly labeled sides) than "Brand S", they ship flat, are easy to put together (peel backing and fold, no handling of bait), and they work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Genec on 09/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have a problem with these small gray moths that I believe are in the millett heads we buy for the finches. The Pheronet traps clean these pests up in a hurry I have had the bugs trying to find the traps after stripping the plastric strip while still folding the trap. Pretty darn good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Trap

    By Steve on 09/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Hung the trap up and the moths (males I suppose but how do you sex them? I don't think I want to know) are dead. It does what the write up says it will do. Can't expect anything more. It sure beats swatting them and then having to wipe up moth guts on the cabinets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good

    By Clay on 11/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working great. Was seeing many moths in all the house and now rarely see one . Loads of many dead moths on the sticky paper side Will buy more shortly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pesky little bugs

    By David on 05/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I got these for my Sister. She lives in the country and has a bunch of pesky little moth like bugs in her pantry. They get into boxes no matter how tight they are sealed up and make what looks like spider webs in the stuff. She put two of these out and within hours they were working. In a couple days the first set she put out had to be replaced, they were covered with the little things. I would recommend these traps to anyone that is having a pest problem like this. Have a great day, enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    decent trap, but getting less effective

    By Eric on 08/26/2014

    I've used these traps for years. It seems like the traps are getting smaller and not attracting as many moths ... perhaps there is less phermone attractant now on the product? Overall, I would recommend for smaller infestations, but if you have a larger problem, look elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moths

    By L.r. on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The pest control strips were like moths to the flame. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Ray on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with this purchased. Everything I expected out of this product. I would suggest this product to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Andrea on 11/10/2017

    I didn't catch any the first day, and I thought the traps weren't going to work. Then I came the next morning and I had caught some! The trap has been in the pantry for about a week and I'm still catching more by the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A proven product!

    By Harry on 04/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great price and easy to use! Used it last year and it has solved my MEAL MOTH problem! Got more for this year but have not seen any moths! I think anyone with this problem will love this easy to use product! A-plus in my book!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Martha on 10/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap before and it worked very well, so when the problem came back this summer, I thought of you. They appeared in my pantry but also in the cupboard where I store my cat's dry food. Thanks you for such a fine product which I am proud to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a Strong Attraction

    By Pamela on 10/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These traps work, but not very well. I don't think the pheromones in the glue are very strong. The moths are not attracted to them much. I even tried putting two of them side by side to increase the amount of the pheromones - still no luck. I've ordered from another company before and before I even opened the package, the moths were all over it! I expected the same with Pro Pest but was disappointed. I really liked the price, but not the performance. I would sent them back, but paying the return shipping almost isn't worth the effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry

    By Betty on 11/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After cleaning out my cabinets and finding the source of the Indian meal moths, we saw very few, and by the time we had to traps set up, only one or two every few days. So far none have been caught in the traps. But having used a similar product in another house several years ago and which worked very well, we are conent to have these on hands if there is another invasion. So I really can't rate the product at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Fast!

    By Debra on 09/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    When I took off the back strip it immediately attracted a swarm of moths. I can't believe how quickly they flew to it! It was a little frightening but after the swarm calmed down there was a noticeable difference in the moth population. I'm very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ProPest Pheronet Pantry Pest Trap

    By Anonymous on 05/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    doesn't work.. period! I had another brand which definitely helped--- these are sitting there, empty, while the moths swarm around

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 262 reviews)