Customer Reviews for PT Phantom II Pressurized Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(210 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 210 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom II Spray

    By Van on 02/23/2016

    This spray killed whatever type of flying beetle we had in our kitchen. It's slow acting but knocks them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    atomic ant bomb

    By Bill on 03/29/2016

    For 3 years we have been battling carpenter ants around window frames. Can after can of a common brand would remedy the sightings for short period of time but never kill them off. this spring we had more than ever emerging from the same window frame. I did some research and found this site and Phantom 2 spray. I sprayed around all the seems and drilled 1/8 inch holes about 12 inches apart around framesill and injected this spray into frame work .I used wood filler to make the holes invisible. Its been weeks now and not a single survivor. great product stop wasting your money on brand name nonsense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rmac

    By Rose on 04/20/2016

    works well.....my only problem is that the spray nozzle LEAKS while spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend

    By Sally on 05/30/2017

    This stuff really works. I have used it twice. I used it in my old house and it only took one application and the bedbugs were gone. I used it in my new house for a variety of bugs and it worked. We haven't seen any fleas or roaches and less spiders, since using Phantom ll Aerosol spray. I highly recommend using Phantom ll Aerosol spry. I have had great success with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Phantom II

    By Betty on 07/25/2017

    I was very disappointed in the spray because it had a very strong odor that smelled like cat urine. I am an asthmatic and will not be able to use it for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective as others

    By Jack on 09/16/2017

    I've been treating bed bugs for a number of years in rental properties. in aerosol I've used Bedlam and Fireback. Not only are they cheaper than phantom II but spraying directly on crawling bugs while watching they kill faster with much less fumes. I'll not but buy phantom again, but stick with the previous aerosols.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Bernie on 08/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I like that I can get this under the baseboards into wall cavities. Works great and has been a live saver for me. I no longer feel like I have to move out of my house to get away from the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    K-O punch, in a can.

    By Ec on 10/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Goodbye bugs! Carpenter Ants in the wall moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Fast

    By Gina on 11/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was initially worried about using this spray in my house because I have children and I was having problems with wood/carpenter ants in my kitchen. I wasn't sure about using something so strong in the kitchen, especially after I was reading the label. This spray is absolutely wonderful! It was easy to spray into the corners of my kitchen and pantry (comes with attachable nozzle stem). I have also used in my bathroom. All I see now are dead bugs. I am not wasting my money on sprays from the store anymore, this is all I need!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosol Spray Works

    By Blaine on 11/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great bed bug spray. I use it everywhere except on pillows and blankets and sheets. Use around perimeter of your rooms and under all furniture and beds. Its really effective. I've tested a lot of different products, this one won't totally solve your problem but if you spray often it will really help. I got the stuff on time shipped fast. 3 cans can do a smaller apartment for a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosol Spray

    By Daniela on 03/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used Phantom Aerosol Spray for bed bugs. I haven't see any since I used it 1 month ago. It can be used for spaces hard to reach as well. The instructions are easy to follow and clear. It is a strong product, so it has to be handle with care.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective for clover mites

    By Nancy on 05/07/2012

    We were being driven crazy by armies of clover mites coming through the window frames, even after the exterminator sprayed, but the phantom aerosol spray used around the window sill inside did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    phantom ant killer

    By Lorraine on 09/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this an it was shipped that very day and received 2 days later. The phantom spray is what my pest control people used to use, now I do:) This is the only thing that gets rid of my ants and I have tried everything... I will definately order from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosol Spray

    By Richard on 10/26/2012

    This stuff is quite effective as a killer, but mind you, these buggers can easily hide is tiny nests, cracks, etc, which may protect them, so you must find their nests ! They exhibit definite nesting behavior, so the best exterminator is a bedbug psychologist...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely the BEST product for ant elimination!!!!

    By Dory1126 on 05/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product to combat ant invasion in our newly purchased home. We used this spray as indicated in the kitchen and the bathroom. Worked like a charm! When I decided to treat the entire house, I purchased the Phantom product that you mix with water. Both products work great, but I would say if you have a large area the mix would be better as it is more cost effective (although the drawback is accuracy, at least on my sprayer, but it didn't matter at this point because my new floors aren't in and the painting isn't done). For smaller areas, this spray is terrific as it is more convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me!

    By Trent on 05/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The last two years I've had an invasion of carpenter ants. Both times I used phantom I would find a huge wingless queen traveling by herself 5 days later around the area I sprayed. A good sign that the colony stopped feeding her! Use phantom in cracks and crevices and dominion or termidor around the perimeter of your yard and foundation and it shuts down any carpenter ant colony in the area!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Always tough to watch em walk away

    By Nate on 05/19/2013

    Bought Phantom to treat for small ants. Tried c&c treatment with Cy-kick like I did last year but they just kept changing where they'd sneak in. Phantom worked great. It's just tough to watch em walkin around and not kill em so they can go back to the colony with the Phantom on their bodies. Even tougher when the colony goes into panic mode and you see an increase before the die-off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phanrom Aerosol Spray

    By Anonymous on 06/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The right product at the right time. Thanks. I like the way it works to kill bugs and ants instant with no unpleasant smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eradicating Ants

    By Anonymous on 06/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product was originally recommended to me by a commercial exterminator. Since I began using it, I have found it to be the only product I've found that seems to work immediately and have a lasting effect on eradicating ants. I have used it in some difficult conditions and it has always performed as good as or better than expected. There is no other product I would consider using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roaches

    By Anonymous on 09/01/2013

    have been at war with them- every time something works they seem to get resistant to it. apply phantom aerosol spray to an entirely empty kitchen - still seeing dead bugs after 2 weeks- also got gentrol point source- now if I could do something about the foreclosed home next store to stop sending the bugs-rats- squirrels (grrrr)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Besr product for s consuner

    By Ed on 09/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works had down for bed bugs. They die off in four days I used dry ice to attract them and phantom did the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Always Fast Delivery and Highly Reliable

    By D.p. on 11/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Always Fast Delivery and Highly Reliable. I have purchased from this company many times over the years and have always had very good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    low coverage

    By Richard on 07/02/2014

    Doesn't go very far. If you're in a hurry or don't need to treat a very large area, will serve the pupose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    phantom spray

    By Sandy on 03/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Cured my problem of ants hiding in baseboard and small cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Andrea on 06/29/2015

    I used this product to rid a sleeping quarters of carpenter ants. The small spray attachment could easily fit into the wall spaces and cracks where the ants were doing their damage. I saw instant response from ants. I hope to see no signs of further ant demolition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The first time I sprayed even in my it worked.

    By Armando on 04/20/2016

    This product work inside the house & even inside my car I had those sugar ants the little tiny ones that are hard to get rid of and this product worked from the first time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Jesse on 07/01/2016

    My mother had gotten bed bugs and the PTSD it caused was unexplainable. We got bedding encasements, bagged and washed everything, and sprayed this magical spray and coated the floor boards with DE. Let's just say it's been three years and her house has been bedbug free since treqtment. We truely beat the problem on our own with the help of this amazing spray. Beat the PTSD brought on by bedbugs with Phantom and get your sleep back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product worked

    By Matt on 08/06/2016

    Had a nest of yellow jackets inside a concrete block wall; they were entering and exiting in a small hole in the block. Product was applied inside the hole and there has been no sign of activity since. Excellent product that is economical and cannot be found in stores. It offers the residual effect in that, when you cannot see or access the nest, the bees crawl through the dried product, track it back to the nest, killing them and the nest. I did not receive any applicator tubes with my initial order but customer service apologized and mailed them to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jay on 08/18/2016

    Easy to use. We spray around the bottom of exterior doors. It seems to reduce the sightings of Spiders, antz and bugs. And it makes the wife happy. She thinks i'm a professional now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Takes care of ants

    By Toni on 09/08/2016

    We had an infestation of sugar ants in the house, and ants seem to be a never-ending battle in north Texas as fire ants got into our mailbox a couple months later. The Phantom II spray did the trick on both. We sprayed indoors around the perimeter walls for the sugar ants, and within a couple of days they were gone, after seeing hundreds of them coming out every day. One treatment inside the mailbox and around the post and the fire ants were gone. We're keeping a supply on hand now, and putting it down every 4 weeks just as a matter of course, to keep things at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 210 reviews)