Customer Reviews for PT Phantom II Pressurized Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(210 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great, but Be Careful!

    By Chris on 08/10/2010

    This product has a ruthless odor, stronger than most aerosols such as CB-80 or P.I. and if used indoors can smell bad and choke everyone out of the room. Be sure to use your PPE and/or open windows while using it. Also, be sure not to spray it in your eyes...I accidentally sprayed it right into my eye and it burned and had a cold, tingling feeling for hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    107 of 126 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Spray

    By Charles on 10/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, somewhat expensive, but you get what you pay for..Company is great to do business with. I'm a future buyer and customer...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    phantom aerosol spray

    By Mary on 01/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    great work, haven't seen any bugs since I sprayed. I didn't care so much for the smell, but that went away shortily after use. we were glad to see the bugs gone. Thank you for this great product. Glad I could do it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good

    By Kathy on 11/14/2016

    I got the product for pantry moths. They were near gone when I used this but for sure there has not been one seen since I sprayed. I like the long stream spray and I read it can be used for ants which we do get in the spring. I am happy I purchased this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Eventual results

    By C. on 07/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Last year I used the Advance Carpenter ant bait with good results, but this year it was ineffective. I tried mounding the bait, broadcasting it around my home's perimeter - no success. When I first sprayed Phantom Aerosol there was no decrease in the ant activity, and I was reluctant to re-spray because of the directions which said not to re-spray within a month. Not having any other alternative, I decided to re-spray a couple of days later, which cut down the activity to some degree, and then re-sprayed a couple of days later still, and have now not seen any activity at all for a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom II Aerosol Spray

    By Dennis on 08/22/2015

    It's the best I have found for eradicating roaches. It's effective for hard-to-reach locations. Used with Phantom in a pump sprayer, I was able to clear a rental house that was virtually overrun with roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wrong Info

    By Alec on 02/17/2014

    It states in the description of this product on your website that it is a quick knockdown insecticide...Its not, it states it in the label. Also, when doing C.C treatments on bed frames, it does leave a white (Very faint) residue. Good product overall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    If Only

    By Mary on 09/23/2012

    If only I had known when the little critters first came to visit us, I would have saved a whole lot of money, and time. A proffessional recommended it and it really works. It is great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good bed bug spray

    By Susu on 02/07/2012

    good product fast shipping,need very good cleaning ,treat the area every week and you will get ride of bed bug

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phanrom Aerosol Spray

    By Anonymous on 06/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The right product at the right time. Thanks. I like the way it works to kill bugs and ants instant with no unpleasant smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roaches

    By Anonymous on 09/01/2013

    have been at war with them- every time something works they seem to get resistant to it. apply phantom aerosol spray to an entirely empty kitchen - still seeing dead bugs after 2 weeks- also got gentrol point source- now if I could do something about the foreclosed home next store to stop sending the bugs-rats- squirrels (grrrr)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Always tough to watch em walk away

    By Nate on 05/19/2013

    Bought Phantom to treat for small ants. Tried c&c treatment with Cy-kick like I did last year but they just kept changing where they'd sneak in. Phantom worked great. It's just tough to watch em walkin around and not kill em so they can go back to the colony with the Phantom on their bodies. Even tougher when the colony goes into panic mode and you see an increase before the die-off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosol Spray

    By Richard on 10/26/2012

    This stuff is quite effective as a killer, but mind you, these buggers can easily hide is tiny nests, cracks, etc, which may protect them, so you must find their nests ! They exhibit definite nesting behavior, so the best exterminator is a bedbug psychologist...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product worked

    By Matt on 08/06/2016

    Had a nest of yellow jackets inside a concrete block wall; they were entering and exiting in a small hole in the block. Product was applied inside the hole and there has been no sign of activity since. Excellent product that is economical and cannot be found in stores. It offers the residual effect in that, when you cannot see or access the nest, the bees crawl through the dried product, track it back to the nest, killing them and the nest. I did not receive any applicator tubes with my initial order but customer service apologized and mailed them to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Tim on 11/02/2018

    The product works well in cracks. But I've ordered it twice now and both times, it came without a straw.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosal Spray

    By Claude on 08/23/2014

    It works better than the other sprays purchased for local stores

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This Is Good

    By Ruth on 02/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    First it killed the bugs. Then it kept them away. Who could ask for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants in trouble

    By Joyce on 09/10/2015

    Killed ants in house, but didn't instantly kill those outside in the bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great killing pest

    By Audrey on 01/21/2016

    This product worked really great at killing pest. My problem with it was it drips are the sprayer. Also, the directions say to use as crack andcrevice spray but no straw is provided.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My Review

    By Harshad on 05/04/2019

    I have not used it, but My pest control comapny is using this product and they cahrge me $75 per treatment. SO this is a cost saving for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great insectacide - poor delivery mechanism

    By Chris on 08/02/2019

    Insecticide is great. I've used in a heavily populated boathouse on a lake and the spiders disappear for a few months. So the residual is great! I really like the PT Phantom II insecticide; so this is my second can and both were awful at spraying. The spray comes out of the bottom of the nozzle and contaminates everything underneath and coating the hands of the person applying. I've removed the nozzles and placed them back on and nothing corrects the behavior. I will look for similar substance in a different delivery method.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pros and cons

    By Muriel on 01/29/2021

    Seems to be effective re bugs. The only problem: spray nozzle broke and now I must use gloves when using because insecticide leaks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)