Customer Reviews for PT Phantom II Pressurized Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(200 customer reviews)
Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still Got Ants

    By Jeff on 11/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used the Complete Ant Kit and now Phantom, but still have ants. Yes, there's a few less than prior, but Phantom was described as the best product on the market. I've now sprayed multiple times in as many places cracks and crevices as I can find, but still get 10 - 15 random ants that I squash each day. What's next?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    At $26 per can the Pros are going broke using this stuff

    By Rt on 04/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    For the third day in a row I have applied around my windos and baseboards in my office trying to stop more infitration of argentine ants. Direct spray on visible ants get a kill rate of maybe 25%. As for residual, the ants are back for day 3 and nothing seems to have slowed then down. Had the same problen on my out door lanai, trailing in and around the cabinets and up and down the wall. After3 days of applications I finally mixed up a gallon of Talstar in my sprayer - one application, alot of kills and no signs of return.Honestly, a can of black Flag @ 1/4 the price is more effective. This has little to no knockdown ability, and am still waiting for the residual to kick in, so far nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    low coverage

    By Richard on 07/02/2014

    Doesn't go very far. If you're in a hurry or don't need to treat a very large area, will serve the pupose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Phantom soray

    By Michael on 07/06/2017

    Not as effective as other brands I've purchase from this website. Takes longer to kill spiders and ants. Will not buy this particular brand again. I do not recommend buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    an oops

    By Kal on 08/02/2019

    Got the product though it took a while. Tested the spray-can to be sure it worked (once before it was defective). It worked, but the straw-like dispensing tip was missing. I sent email to ask that it be sent and it came about a week later with $3.50 postage due. This process could have been better. That said the product works fairly well on the ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Purchased

    By Patty on 05/05/2020

    I purchased this 4 or 5 years ago and it worked. This time this stuff did not stop them from where I sprayed. Exact same ants as before. Very disappointed considering how much this product cost. I tried 3 times still have ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Pt phantom2

    By David on 08/27/2021

    This does not kill anything. We have Big black killer bees they laugh at it ants might die after 3 sprays not inpressed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    PT Phantom II Pressurized

    By Mark on 09/29/2023

    The PT Phantom worked well my ant problem. The thing I'm not happy about is that the can leaked 3/4 of fit left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)