Customer Reviews for PT Phantom II Pressurized Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   140
4 stars   22
3 stars   10
2 stars   7
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(189 customer reviews)
PT Phantom II Pressurized Insecticide
$30.71

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless on bedbugs

    By Lynxsl on 07/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Unless Sprayed directly on the Bedbug, does nothing. Also leaves a white powdery residue which is barely water solvent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Aerosol Spray

    By Wp on 08/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Not that good on roach infestation. Roaches came back after a few days. Cheaper products did just as good, I just thought this product would last longer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money for german roaches

    By Rob on 09/03/2015

    Sprayed kitchen area in all cracks and crevasses that the roaches were hiding in along with the perimeter of the room. Followed up with an additional treatment two weeks later with no result what so ever. The roach population seems to have gotten worse. I have used this product in the past, roughly 3-4 years ago combined with CB80 Extra and had great results but I am extremely disappointed with my latest treatment. Have also sprayed directly on the roaches with no results. Wondering if the formula has been changed since the last time that I purchased this product as I have noticed that the smell is not as strong as I remembered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants keep coming back

    By Dave on 03/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and have used it twice in the same area and the ants keep cominh back. It does not work. I have these little red ants. I have tried your Ang kit with gel and granular..it did not work and then you sold me this sturf and I still have the ants and I am out about 60 dollars

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ???

    By Jeff on 06/20/2017

    I have used some of the first can, I purchased 3, and so far its like the bees feed off of this. They certainly are not dying or leaving. Its label says its good for killing honey bees but so far this is not the case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Phantom II

    By Betty on 07/25/2017

    I was very disappointed in the spray because it had a very strong odor that smelled like cat urine. I am an asthmatic and will not be able to use it for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective as others

    By Jack on 09/16/2017

    I've been treating bed bugs for a number of years in rental properties. in aerosol I've used Bedlam and Fireback. Not only are they cheaper than phantom II but spraying directly on crawling bugs while watching they kill faster with much less fumes. I'll not but buy phantom again, but stick with the previous aerosols.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Spray

    By Chester on 12/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We still have a problem with ghost ants. The product kills on contact but the ants keep returning. Also the tube that came with the can for spraying into cracks is too large in diameter and does not fit the can. It is useless.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The crack and crevice straw is made to fit very snugly into the crack and crevice tip. Usually, you will want to use needle-nosed pliers to insert the straw into the crack and crevice tip. You can see this in the video on the product page: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/phantom-aerosol-spray-p-1212.html We would also recommend using a product outside around the foundation that will transfer throughout the colonies outside, such as Termidor SC or Temprid SC. If you can locate nests inside, you may also treat them directly with Temprid or a dust such as Tempo Dust: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/tempo-dust-p-391.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Happy ants.

    By Horst on 08/12/2017

    Verified Purchase

    If I were able to give it zero stars, I would. Sprayed the product directly on individual carpenter ants to test effectiveness and observed their behavior. Ants kept crawling happily on my window sill without losing a beat. Bad BASF product and a waste of good money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hit and miss

    By Jessica on 01/14/2020

    I've used this product before and it's worked amazing but I've bought it a few years later to spray a different home and it's like a defected can. Literally had no effect on roaches at all. Really a waste of money this time around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)