Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole TRAP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   71
4 stars   9
3 stars   7
2 stars   4
1 star   23

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(114 customer reviews)
Talpirid Mole TRAP
$29.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 114 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Seems Easy o Use

    By Russell on 08/16/2020

    No problem, just step on the trap, set the lock and it's ready to go. Yeah sure, IF it was designed properly. What happened to engineers? It is almost impossible to set trap without it moving as you step. This is because there are no setting pins (essentially spikes at each corner) to secure in place BEFORE stepping on trap. As you step it moves, most times almost 2-3 inches unless you have VERY loamy soil. In any decent soil it has to be dug in place for proper placement. Poorly designed and executed, it COULD have been a good trap. Back to the standard spike trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth the money

    By Deb on 07/03/2020

    No instructions came with trap. We went to YouTube and follow the directions and It is a lot of work to try to set the trap. Then the trap got stuck and we can’t get the jaws to open again. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Very hard to set

    By Susan on 07/06/2017

    This might be great for some people but we have not been able to set it without great difficulty! By the time we finally get it set, the run has been completely destroyed and we have yet to catch a single mole. It is not nearly as easy as the illustration or video implies. I feel it probably works but there is more to setting it than appears.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By David on 12/13/2019

    First mole trap that ever worked for me. Read instructions, set out trap. Later that evening had caught the biggest mole I have seen. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap

    By Steve on 02/13/2017

    This thing is awesome!! Caught 4 moles within one week. They've been tearing up my backyard for the last 4 years. Tried everything else on the market with no luck. Set the trap in an active tunnel and should have them within 24 hours. Best trap on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Frank on 04/26/2020

    I have only set it one time, and it got 1 mole. I never had success with the old pitchfork type. This one is very well build, I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap that works

    By Chuck on 10/06/2017

    After having tried multiple items that claim to get rid of moles I have finally found one that works. Over the past few months I have gotten rid of 7 moles in my yard and have not seen any additional tunnels for a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not as easy as described

    By Leonard on 02/13/2017

    I have reset the traps three times using the 7 day waiting periods and I have no catches. Any suggestions?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you are having trouble getting catches. You do want to be sure to test runs before setting your trap. You can use a dowel to make a hole or use your foot to gently depress a runway about 1 inch down, being careful not to completely collapse a runway. Check the damage 1-2 days later, and if it has been repaired, then the runway is active. If the damage is not repaired, then the runway is not active, and you should test somewhere else. You can view more information and other tips in our Mole Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-moles-a-600.html We can also assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Been Using it two months , nothing yet

    By James on 02/12/2017

    Trap is hard to set. Have moved it all around with different runs and haven't caught anything in two months!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We agree that the Talpirid trap can take a lot of strength to set. If you are not using a shovel to make divots before placing the trap over your runways, then this can make setting the trap easier. You also want to be sure to test runs before setting your trap. You can use a dowel to make a hole or use your foot to gently depress a runway about 1 inch down, being careful not to completely collapse a runway. Check the damage 1-2 days later, and if it has been repaired, then the runway is active. If the damage is not repaired, then the runway is not active, and you should test somewhere else. You can view more information and other tips in our Mole Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-moles-a-600.html We can also assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap!

    By Jeff on 05/18/2018

    Installed this trap the day it arrived and had a kill within an hour and half. Works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gifts

    By Perry on 12/29/2016

    I gave these to my Son-in-law for a Christmas gift. He had late season mole issues. I took the two that I own to his home. After one installation demonstration, in little time, he asked me where he could purchase these. These traps do work well. After proper installation, they seldom miss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth it

    By Brad on 05/25/2018

    This trap was clumsy and hard to use, never caught a single mole, although I followed the instructions carefully. It was expensive and at this point a useless item. Total waste of my money. I had to switch to a smaller "wire style" trap and caught several moles in a short period of time. Live and learn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap - Ridiculous

    By Paul on 07/06/2018

    This thing is ridiculously oversized and overbuilt for the size of moles. I don't consider myself weak and I am not afraid to say I could not load the trap because of the the excessive spring tension. It is also cumbersome and difficult to place on the ground as directed. I would not buy again to use for its' stated purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    No Instructions

    By James on 06/06/2020

    Came with no instructions. Not prepared to give it stars until I figure out if I am using correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Ed on 11/22/2016

    Great customer service and product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    untrap mole trap

    By Darryl on 02/23/2017

    I think the moles are laughing at this contraption. Haven't caught one yet. Still trying and I have decided to make my own. I rated one star because I had to.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you are having trouble with the Talpirid Mole Trap. Please feel free to give us a call so that we can troubleshoot with you. You can reach our team at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No where near worth the effort or the price

    By Ray on 07/07/2018

    First I'd like to say the I have caught a mole with this trap. I must have got lucky that day. It's big, bulky, and the spring is too hard to work with. Just positioning it in the ground usually tears up everything. Most of the time while trying to place over a tunnel, I tear the tunnel all to heck and give up. The knives are so big and require so much room to move, I destroy the tunnel. I think the soil structure has something to do with that also. Anyway, I gave up and ordered the Talpirid Mole Bait. SUCCESS!!!! FINALLY!!!! I have moles everywhere but, with a little patience and this BAIT, you can reduce the population greatly or run them off. Either way, who cares?? I now have grass where I rarely did. Dirt mounds aren't everywhere. The Bait Worms are the BEST!!!! Just do your best not to get your "scent" on the worms or the hole. BAIT WORKS GREAT!!! TRAP WORKS NOT GREAT!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Damn Mole Killer Around

    By Kirby on 11/03/2016

    Killed the mole the first time I used it. Minimal lawn damage and it worked as advertised. Don't waist you time buying everything Home Depot sells that don't work. This is the solution to killing moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome trap

    By Mike on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After doing a lot of researching on mole traps I decided to go with this one. I have already caught several.moles. This trap is very well made and easy to operate. Would highly recommend this one if your looking at purchasing a quality trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My first kill

    By Jeff on 07/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Thurs, received Sat, set trap Sat night, Sun morning trap was sprung with a dead mole. Have tried many things, scented worms and chemicals to kill food supply to name a few, nothing worked. Was skeptical, now a believer. Easy to use (in sandy soil here in Fl). Stepping down the foot pedal requires a lot of weight as I am 250 lbs and basically stood on it to set it. Releasing the mole was easy per instructions. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT THIS WAS EFFECTIVE

    By Paul on 07/23/2012

    The video makes it look easy to set. I had to move my spade back and forth some to have room for the bottom of the trap to move freely. The ground was hard since we are in a drought in Ohio. I had to set the trap by squeezing it together and then lay it in the ground. I made sure the mechanism could move freely underground. I set it in the morning and had a mole in it that evening.I was actully kind of amazed that is worked that good!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just Can't Get Rid of the Moles

    By Bruce on 07/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't caught a thing! Lots of trails and moved it several times with no results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This thing is fantastic

    By Ralph on 07/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Three sets, three moles in 3 days. It works. I think i have the little critters on the run. Buy one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not happy!

    By Larry on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've got a bad mole problem and saw this add for the Talpirid Mole trap. I watched the video a number of times and read the instructions repeatedly. I guess I got over confident in the traps ( ordered 4 of them) and have repeatedly found active runs but have never caught a single mole. In our heavy clay dirt it is very hard to get the trap set so it can go off. I have since then ordered some bait but haven't used it yet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Steve on 04/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    More difficult and time consuming to set up than other "traps" but works better than the others. Well made, should last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This trap works

    By Mike on 03/25/2012

    I set this trap 2 times and have 2 moles this trap works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole tap

    By Donald on 11/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have sandy soil but the trap is hard to set. Have to use my hand to set it and it snaps back and hurts your hand. Does not set using your foot. Not worth the price. Best to go with the mole traps that go into the tunnels. Hated to give it one star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Mike on 09/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've had my trap for over a month. It's not easy to operate and after several ankle-twisting attempts to trap moles in my yard, the little varmints are still having their way with my yard. The trap has not 'trapped' anything, let alone any moles. Therefore, I have determined that it does not work and it now has become a 'conversation piece' along with the two bat houses (@ $375) my wife talked me into purchasing years ago. The worms seem to work, but the trap seems to be useless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    The battle I lost...

    By Peter on 09/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of them and received couple weeks ago. After battle with the moles for 2 weeks, I declare I have lost the war. Basically, the trap is hard to set and it won't even trap the mole. I tried each 4-5 times and mole is just keep poping up next to the trap without triggle it. Now the trap is in my garbage can... I thought BELL LAB would do some awesome job, but this one is big failure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole TRAP is #1

    By Danny on 08/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    these traps are fantastic, I missed 1 mole out of 13. My friend spends well over $50 a year on chemicals, and he sees no difference in the amount of moles mounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 114 reviews)