Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   236
4 stars   20
3 stars   11
2 stars   4
1 star   17

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(288 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$43.10

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 271 to 288 (of 288 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's working

    By Colleen on 09/11/2020

    My exterminator went out of business and when I was searching for a replacement it seemed they all wanted me to sign a lengthy contract. Forget that. I thought I would try laying down this product first. I live the DFW area and have multiple types of ants on our property. I only treated the grass and noticed a big improvement in just the first day. I did a second treatment in the flower beds and around the house and we are pretty much bug free. We have two other properties that treated as well. This stuff is so much better than any of the products I've tried before and more effective than whatever the exterminator was using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Wendelin on 09/11/2020

    Absolutely love this product it's true to what they say it is and I have no more issues with bugs and it lasts a long time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! Maybe Too Good

    By David on 09/20/2020

    I lost aprox 1500+sq ft of yard to chinch bugs this summer. Did a search to find best product and Talstar PL came up first along with DMO site. I talked to CS to be sure I have the right product and to ask about recommended setting for my spreader. CS agent was great and helpful. DMO also had the best price. Shipping was fast and I got the insecticide down quickly. 2 weeks after application I checked for bugs and could not find any. 3 weeks later I started the re-building process and after stripping about 1k sq ft there are no bugs at all, zero of any species. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granular

    By Tracy on 10/09/2020

    I had been introduced to this product over 20 years ago. At the time it was only available to licensed pest control companies. But it worked amazingly. Even with 5 dogs! I found one tick on my current dog and started searching for this product and found it here. After putting it down and watering it in as directed I have had no more ticks, fleas, or noticeable pests. My neighbor has had to bomb her entire house due to a flea infestation. I have not had one as of yet! Follow the directions and it’s as easy as can be and it works amazingly!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar EXTRA granular insecticide and Telstar PL

    By Charles on 12/05/2020

    Telstar X turned out to do a great job on the larger red and black ants but not as well with the small black ants. the Talstar PL worked very well for the small black ants and nearly as well on the big red and black ants. The Talstar PL is my choice for the ants I have. It gives me a one time application performance. The Talstar company gets an A+ rating for customer care.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joe on 01/08/2021

    I bought this product about 1 year ago and it didn't do any good. I re-purchased it recently and decided to read the directions. It has done a great job on the mounds that I treated. Only time will tell the lasting effect but you must follow the printed instructions to have any luck with fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar - Do Your Own

    By Brad on 02/26/2021

    Product arrived very quickly after ordering all packaged nicely and delivered in perfect condition. Have been using the Talstar granules for 2 years now and it couldn't be easier to be pest free in your yard. The sand-like consistency makes broadcasting easy and the product works itself down to the dirt with a light watering. Will order and use again in late summer. BWag

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By John on 03/19/2021

    This is the second year I have used this for my yard. Keeps the bugs away and kills what is there! No fleas on the animals which is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant problem killer

    By Jimmie on 04/16/2021

    Best product I have found yet to stop ant infestation into or under the house. It just worked!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Gerry on 07/09/2021

    This stuff is amazing. Spread a little on the mounds and anywhere you see them crawling and in a short period of time they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Alyssa on 09/17/2021

    Lasts about 2-3 months with no tick issues. Comes quickly in the mail. Decent price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Army caterpillars

    By Jon on 09/25/2021

    We like many E TN home owners we had a army worm/ caterpillars attack in august and I ordered Telstar OL and it arrive very quickly to follow up on the counter attack on the critters. Local options were out due to the surge in insecticide demand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs hate this specially fire ants

    By Al on 10/01/2021

    This stuff goes a long way. I was using the box store granular it seems that the ants were getting fatter. As soon as you sprinkle some they die over night the complete ant hill is dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It’s the Best

    By Justin on 10/15/2021

    It’s works the best then anything else I have used on the market today!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mix results

    By Pramod on 10/25/2021

    I do not know the reason but in the back yard I got good results but in the front yard, I have even more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole crickets

    By Johnny on 03/04/2022

    Minor case of mole crickets last year and I decided to try this out again this year along with the liquid form once a month or so. It worked great and used along with my quarterly pest control, we have had no issues or outbreaks. In fact, after the first heavy application, we had dead bugs on the driveway in bulk. Good investment

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Elizabeth on 05/20/2022

    Not sure how good it is, it was recommended by a pesticide guy, we had ants eating into our swimming pool liner, so we mixed it in with the sand under our new liner

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fire Ant Killer

    By Mary on 06/03/2022

    We live in Louisiana and use Talstar twice a year to keep fire ants away. It might be a bit expensive but we never have infestation--which is almost a miracle in our location!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 271 to 288 (of 288 reviews)