Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   222
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   4
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(271 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$37.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 271 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules for ants

    By Wendy on 09/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar PL granules are the only thing that gets rid of the ants. Living in the deep south you have to continuously keep up with the pest control. These granules are the only thing we have found that works fast and lasts. We've tried everything from the stores and wasted more money over the years. Thanks for the speedy free delivery and excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not that great for mole crickets

    By Mark on 08/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I continued to see more damage to my lawn from mole cricket activity. This product didn't seem to work as advertised for mole crickets

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Glenn on 03/13/2017

    Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TalStar PL

    By Sam on 03/07/2017

    Have used TalStar PL granules for years. Always looking for cheapest price, cause this item is not cheap! Found DoMyOwnPestControl.com & got a decent price & free shipping! I do like to see dead ants (bugs) glistening in the sunlight!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules Review

    By Ada on 02/10/2017

    Talstar Granules are a great product..I started using them about 10 yrs ago.. fantastic..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well in wet conditions

    By Kil-a-pest on 01/29/2017

    Works well thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR PL GRANULES

    By Neil on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We were over run with grasshoppers & leaf hoppers......800 acres of dry pasture land in the california summer......trying to grow a small garden 100 x 100.........Spread talstar per the instructions......would hold off the "waves" of grasshoppers for about 3-5 days....works great, just need to reapply periodically

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Use the Liquid

    By Gene on 09/11/2011

    I applied the granules, and I was still seeing chinch bugs the next day...and still seeing them a week later. I then applied the liquid, and have not seen a chinch bug, since. I have not yet written a review of the liquid. That I have not seen any more chinch bugs does not necessarily mean they ain't there. I'll wait a while, and if my grass starts to recover and I see no chinch bugs (or the converse), then I'll write a review of the liquid. I'm cautiously optimistic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Lg on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Received in good condition. Easy product to distribute. Liked the small granules as they quickly fell to the roots and did not remain on top as the larger granules do. Would definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar granules

    By Joan on 06/14/2016

    I am on my second 35 lb bag. I do my two neighbors yards as well as my own. I bring samples to people to try. Using this product is almost instant. "Sprinkle in the PM and by AM they ate dead." I tell every one I know about this product. If you use that line in advertisement you will owe me :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules for Fire Ants

    By Thomas on 11/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the wrong stuff but works good. I wanted the bigger granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Patrick on 02/20/2016

    I live in the San Antonio area and like every where else in Texas we have Fire Ants. I don't have a problem with them when I use Talstar PL Granules. And I like the fast delivery I get when buying from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Jason on 02/08/2016

    These granules have been highly effective on my pest control accounts. It's about as fine as sand and spreads nicely with a hand spreader. It give nice uniform coverage 20ft +.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works good

    By Jeremy on 12/28/2015

    I would recommend this product to some other people I know I like the way it works I had no problem Great product. .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works better than others

    By Dk on 12/26/2015

    With a tropical bird rescue in the woods - you are going to have roaches. Nothing is perfect but this works well to keep them at bay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Poison

    By Lynne on 11/20/2015

    I've used Talstar in the past and it really works well even though expensive but usually works for six months. I was able to buy it locally but the place went out of business so was delighted to find your site. Thanks for the quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big headed ant invasion.

    By Deann on 11/06/2015

    This is the first time ice ever had to nuke my yard. The neighbor doesn't take care of anything and I ended up with the ants in my trees, killing all my potted plant, I have pine bark mulch and made of a convenient place for any nests. There are outside cats so I treated very lightly the first time hoping to not get them sick. This took care of some, but not most. I then went back a week later and did a thorough job. Had to put it in the pots also. Most of my plants started thriving again. Some didn't like the chemical. But it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Lydia on 11/03/2015

    I use this product to control millipedes that invade our pool. It does work as long as it is applied using a seed spreader and then the grass is well watered. An application will continue to be effective for about 30 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL

    By Bonnie on 04/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second season I will be trying the granules again. So far it has been great. It stops those little bugs in their tracks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Nick on 03/21/2016

    I use Talstar PL Granules on my lawn annually for flea control. Domyownpestcontrol offers this product for a very competitive price and fast shipping....thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By Jeanie on 03/25/2016

    Good product and service. Arrives promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fire ants

    By Jerry on 02/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    best product i have found ants start dying in about fifteen minutes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy to use

    By Coldwater on 06/10/2016

    just throw them out and let nature do the rest. very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Ants

    By Peter on 12/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Since spreading Talstar PL Granules there have been no more ant hills in my yard. Right after I spread it we had a heavy rain and this is when most ant hills showed up before, but this time none. I did have to buy a new spreader because the granules were smaller than I expected, about the size of sand granules. Aside from that it is a great product and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant killer

    By Gerry on 05/28/2016

    Works very well for red ants. You have to keep on top of them as they swarm twice a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work well

    By Jim on 05/23/2016

    Seems to work well if applied properly. Don't use to little of it, be generous when applying and it well do what it states. Length of time it works is unknown at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Danny on 12/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Took care of the ants immediately, none seen for weeks now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Granules

    By Steve on 02/23/2012

    I have been ordering from your company for awhile now. I am very pleased with the product and very fast service! I will gladly continue to purchase any of your products im the future!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really helps with our ant problem

    By Karen on 05/05/2016

    keeps ants from making mounds on our lawn, also keeps them away from the house & garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best outdoor pest control!

    By Cynthia on 04/28/2016

    Perfect for fire ants, beetles, silverfish, centipedes and other pests. Kills pests within a few minutes. It killed a fire ant hill completely within two minutes! Highly impressive. Will definitely continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 271 reviews)