Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   222
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   4
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(271 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$37.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 271 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product

    By Pam on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the stuff that professional pest control people use. I saved a lot of money by doing it myself and the product works immediately. So pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Veronica on 05/15/2016

    Verified Purchase

    A applied the product right on top of an ant colony and 4-5 feet radius of it. I didn't water the granules, it was going to rain in 4 hrs or so and it did and a lot too. 2 weeks later...ants are doing just fine, same spot! Ants were not killed nor bothered it seems by the product so I wonder if the product's active ingredient is a joke or something. I do pest control for a living, I know a good product based on results I tried this one and is totally useless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Nancy on 05/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I applied the granules--hand-broadcast them using rubber gloves. I could not find information regarding a spreader to use and called the Talstar number. The friendly person there could not do more than I could--read the label. I asked locally and was encouraged to use my little Scott's hand spreader. The granules just ran through and (rain coming and it being the right time to treat for chiggers and chinch bugs here) I hand-broadcast the granules. I ran out of them before my yard was covered, so I know I applied them much too thickly. sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Richard on 05/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Fast shipping. Product is barely noticable in the yard so it's a safe product to use and does a great job in controling the insects listed on the bag. Always a pleasure doing business with your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wrong application, right results

    By Dan on 06/22/2019

    I read up on Talstar, but last minute decided to order granules. My main target was mosquitos, and I should have purchased liquid, but I thought that killing ants was a nice added result. I began having doubts about the effectiveness of granules for skeeters, but the 10-12 foot band of granules around my house made the whole area mosquito-free. I am going to purchase liquid to use in some specific areas where granules won't work, as we strive to become a no stink-bug zone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Fire Ant killer out their

    By Kevin on 02/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years to kill those nasty fire ants that invade my yard every year here in Texas. It's better than those bought at my local wal-mart. Kills them ants right where they are no chasing mounds around for days. Great buy and fast shipping....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches Gone!

    By Stacy on 10/09/2015

    I can't say enough about this product! 10 +++. I've been using Talstar granules for almost 3 years and I have seen around 4 roaches in that time frame. When we moved into this house it was infested with filthy roaches! We started using Talstar granules and it has done an amazing job on the roaches, ants and what ever other creepy crawly I had. I don't know because I never see anything, which is awesome! Easy to use. Affordable and works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Order

    By Jerry on 05/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got everything I ordered very fast. Product is perfect for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Used to treat yard for ticks - hope it is working!

    By Robert on 08/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews here seem positive on its effectiveness, so we are hoping for the same. It was difficult to spread as it is too fine for our broadcast spreader. This is addressed, I believe, in the description so we were not totally surprised by that. We had to broadcast it by hand (with gloves, of course) and so it probably did not go on as uniform as it should have. We'll use something easier to spread next Spring. Any other suggestions for yard treatments for ticks?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great fire ant killer !!!

    By Jason on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Talstar granular for a few years to treat fire ant mounds and it works great. Just sprinkle a little bit on and around the mound and your done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By George on 05/20/2016

    You are better off spraying sand :) After I applied, generously, on a small carpenter ant colony, the product, after it got soaked by rain a few hrs later...ants were not bothered a bit a few days later...or a week later then 2 weeks later...ants still there like nothing happened. Same reports from other customers, so applying this Talstar granules or doing nothing was giving me exactly the same thing: no results. Since ants react rather quickly to ANY kind of insecticide I wonder if product is a scam...and yes, I know how to apply granules, I've being doing it for 10 years, why did I decide to use Talstar this time is beyond me. Don't buy, waste of money and time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn Nuke

    By Bob on 08/28/2016

    We had an infested yard with a million daddy long legs, earwigs, wolf spiders, beetles and other various bugs. I used a hand spreader and lightly covered my lawn then watered. I haven't seen a single bug since. It irradiated everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best granule pest control

    By Ray on 08/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is my fourth order of Telstar granules what a great product... Controls and eliminates all bill bugs,cinch bugs, earwigs also and heaven knows what our bugs on my Florida lawn it's an amazing product we put it on the property line to stop bugs from coming over from neighbors who don't treat their lawns very satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wiped them out!!!

    By Chris on 07/05/2013

    We had mosquitos that could carry you away. One application and the next day all were dead. We had instant access to our yard again. It has lasted for over a month now. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out

    By Vickie on 03/14/2017

    I bought for tick control. So far they have gotten worse. Maybe after my third application it will be better.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Ticks are found in highest numbers in dense foliage such as tall grasses where animals rest, so you may need to pair a liquid application for those areas where granules are not able to be applied to this kind of vegetation, leaf litter, etc. Step 3 in our Tick Treatment Guide has more tips about this application: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ticks-a-489.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Scotty on 06/10/2011

    We had an unusual Boxelder bug "explosion" in our yard this year. I used this product to treat the property and it worked very well. It took care of all the creepy crawlies that usually are found in the yard. I do recommend this product. Because I am into overkill, I used this in conjunction with Demon WP in areas close to and against the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the WORMS are GONE!!!

    By Bj on 05/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    South Florida has been invaded with this awful seasonal worms. This product gets rid of them immediately!! We ordered it last year too. This is a repeat order. We'll get more when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Chet on 11/11/2016

    Your product Talstar worked great for our problem, living in southwest florida and being invaded by centipedes and millipedes every day was horrible. I purchased the granular 25 lbs bag, it arrived 3 days, I applied it with in one day. The problem seems to have gone away, I did find a few each day for about a week, re applied a very small amour and haven't had any in s week, very satisfied, would recommend to anyone with my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Review

    By Gary on 08/11/2016

    I reluctantly rate this product as a 1 star. Purchased last month and now have more insect issues than I had before using. Very difficult to apply (it's like sand) so it flows through the lawn spreader like water. The areas that I was able to treat had minimal impact. It appears that this is not the solution that I thought it would be. Spend the extra money and use Merit or Arena. These are systemic applications so when the insects eat the lawn - they die. The problem with non-systemic products is that they will kill if it comes in contact with the insect but if it doesn't - you are right back to square one. Not even as good as some of the products that you can buy in the big box hardware stores!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR PL GRANULES

    By Sherian on 07/01/2017

    TALSTAR effectively kills ant mounds. However, the ants generate new, multiple mounds within a few feet! --Never-ending treatments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Carolyn on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for approximately ten years and it is a excellent product. Very effective. But as much as I like this product, I wish someone would figure out how to package it better. Last time we purchased this, the packaging was not good. This time the package was damaged and we put the granules in empty coffee cans While the product package was damaged, the box that the product was shipped in was in perfect condition.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your order was damaged in transit. We did not see any notes on either of your orders regarding damages, so we hope that you did not lose any product as a result of packaging or shipping. In the future, please do not hesitate to call or email us if there are any concerns with your order. We can be reached by telephone toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using talstar for a number of years and always had very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By L on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Talstar PL Granules hoping it would rid our yard of millepides in Florida. They would crawl into our pool and have to be fished out. Since using Talstar PL the millepides are gone. If anyone has this problem, try Talstar PL, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    one of the best products on the market

    By Colleen on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My daughter does pest control and her company religiously uses this product. It works very well when properly applied to the perimeter of the yard to repel against ticks. The only warning she recommends is that if you have carpenter ants INSIDE your home do not use it around your home - you will lock them inside. Other than that - I haven't seen a single tick on my dog since I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar granules

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    very good product no ticks, or other critters to be seen easy to apply

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Grnules

    By Mike on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Working great on cinch bugs and mole crickets. I have purchase this product several times

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Eric on 09/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Im a former Orkin sales rep and we used Talstar. I use it to get rid of spiders, mole crickets, and anything else. I live in Florida so its bug heaven! The next day after an application bugs are belly up all over the drive way and in the yard. This stuff is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for roaches

    By Kevin on 11/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have a house that had a problem with roaches comming in from outside. They were small and seemed to thrive in an area covered with gravel. I spread Talstar granuals in the gravel area and sprayed around the house with the liquid. It appears to have done a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roachs and fire ants

    By Robert on 11/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am one of the few that have German roachs on 1 acre of land that had to come from the nabors. They are not in my units be putting Talstar PL Granules has decreased the reachs and fire ant mounds aswell. $40 dollars vurses Esterminator charges with a contract.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Robert on 07/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, I spray around the pool and the grass and inside the home and outside, a couple of weeks ago and this is stilling insects. safe for our cat too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 271 reviews)