Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(291 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 291 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't even give mealy bugs indigestion.

    By Larry on 09/23/2021

    Bought 25 #'s because I was told at Farm and Garden store it will eliminate your mealy bugs. Nowhere does it say how much to put around moss roses, hard to translate from pounds to broadcast on 1000 sq. ft.. I tried a small amount around plant edge and watered it in---nothing. Doubled amount---nothing. Spread it under plant to the root, same. Put it on so thick it covered all the dirt. NOTHING! There phone # Verizon says doesn't exist. Chat line gives you only certain topics. I give up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff Works

    By Mr.brown on 04/15/2022

    I’m pleasantly pleased, I have a nice 20 acres and there are the fire ants that are coming out. Well before they reach the house we spread out as directed to do, sprinkle water on ant mounts around house barn and other buildings ,also in field Man those things came out and was dead all around and other insects ,like Fleas , beetles , tics, etc . I believe when it rain the next day it just soaked all in the ground, plants are fine, we waited to all dried up outside and then let animals out, all are well. We ordered more extra for next spring to get those ants that escaped to eradicate them far from land a year from now. It really Works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By J. on 09/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best stuff I have ever used for the control and elimination of fire ants - Central Texas. I highly recommend this product for any and all control of ants. It works well for scorpion control as well. Additionally, the Talstar in liquid form is also an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Greg on 04/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used the talstar pl granules and this product works great! I used this about 3 weeks ago and have not seen a fire ant yet. also "domyownpestcontrol" shipped my product is a timely manner. Great service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Comment on Talstar

    By Doug on 05/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We bought 4 bags of the Talstar granules and followed the directions on the bag and to our surprise we still have the moths in the yard. Thought this stuff was good for killing the moths!  Not very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more problems

    By M. on 06/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I love this stuff! I was having daily issues with centipedes in the house, and since applying this, no centipedes! Also had a great experience with the company, shipped on time as promised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Mack on 08/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The ants were so bad we couldn't stand still on our driveway. We looked like we were dancing. The swimming pool was covered with floating ants. We tried acephate. It worked great but it costs $10 a pound and lasted until it rained. Talstar to the rescue! At $1.60 a pound, it's been 4 weeks and stll no ants. When the neighbors saw that we weren't dancing anymore, they had to have some Talstar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Use the Liquid

    By Gene on 09/11/2011

    I applied the granules, and I was still seeing chinch bugs the next day...and still seeing them a week later. I then applied the liquid, and have not seen a chinch bug, since. I have not yet written a review of the liquid. That I have not seen any more chinch bugs does not necessarily mean they ain't there. I'll wait a while, and if my grass starts to recover and I see no chinch bugs (or the converse), then I'll write a review of the liquid. I'm cautiously optimistic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I am in control of my Lawn with Talstar PL Granules

    By Raymond on 11/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This has been the fourth or fifth time I have purchased Talstar PL. It is a great product. We had an out of control epidemic of earwigs across out front lawn and driveway, and some were entering our home. Mind you up until than we were a bug free home in Florida but something went wrong, our lawn bug exterminator lost control of our lawn. Our friend told us about Talstar and WE applied it and we had a remarkable result happen to our lawn and home but we still continued having these companies do our lawn, a hard habit to break. My husband has now decided to eliminate all services and save thousands of dollars. Now we just have a gentleman with a spreader that does our lawn and there are no problems. I just love your product, what more can I say. If they ever discontinue this product I will put the For Sale sign up immediately. Thank you all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Ginger on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome. Very pleased. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl for telling me about this. Helped on our Grasshopper problem. Of course, the rain came (that we really needed) so need to check to see if it is ok to redo this year. It was great to be able to sit on our front porch without being attacked by grasshoppers. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stellar Service

    By Pm on 08/03/2012

    These folks sell product that I've been paying someone else to apply for 275.00 per year. For less than half that I can purchase my own product and have enough for the next few seasons as well. Why didn't I think of this a long time ago?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Repeat Talstar order

    By Jerry on 08/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd re-order and all have been on time, correct and at a competitive price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By William on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have used all kinds of store brands to try to control ants and they did not work. This is great! We have fire ants and the small "sugar" ants. We've been using the Talstar PL granules for a couple weeks and it is really making a difference. Where we had huge mounds we are down to tiny holes and the ant population has decreased tremendously. Also, there is no nasty odor to this product. We highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bonus Product!

    By Martin on 10/02/2012

    I found out this is the same product that my former pest control company used for my house. I am saving so much money and I am in control of the product, timing and application. No more over payment for services and No more waiting on the service company! Thanks to DMOPC, I now have one less hassle in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS

    By Rodney on 10/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of paying for a pest control service and still having pests so I gave Talstar a try. I'm here to tell you, brother, this stuff works! I used it around the perimeter of my home and in the yard where my kids play most. Within a week any ant beds that were there had "dried up" (no ant activity). Dump your pest control company and use this stuff and you will have given yourself a pay raise!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Craig on 11/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well, I bought this stuff from you guys one day and within two days I received it. Thanks for getting it to me so fast. I have used Talstar PL granules before and it works great. It was about a year ago the last time that I had to put it out. I just started having a problem with ants is the only reason I had to put it out this time. Thanks again and I will be back for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plain and simple IT WORKS

    By Mike on 11/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar does what it claims. 6 months and no ants. We are plagued with fire ants so rather than chase them around the yard with other pesticides Talstar gives us peace of mind for those 6 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT SERVICE

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product as well as service !! Hoping that the price stays as is now listed. The service is great reasonable delivery timing !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using talstar for a number of years and always had very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar granules

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    very good product no ticks, or other critters to be seen easy to apply

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Eric on 09/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Im a former Orkin sales rep and we used Talstar. I use it to get rid of spiders, mole crickets, and anything else. I live in Florida so its bug heaven! The next day after an application bugs are belly up all over the drive way and in the yard. This stuff is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR GRANULES

    By Kathy on 10/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The slugs in my yard were in the thousands we used this and now they are out of the yard but building mole homes in an area up a 4 foot brick wall and in the dirt were we did not plant anything yet. Now we have to find away to get them out of there. We did put the product on that spot also the same day but they just stayed there

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for roaches

    By Kevin on 11/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have a house that had a problem with roaches comming in from outside. They were small and seemed to thrive in an area covered with gravel. I spread Talstar granuals in the gravel area and sprayed around the house with the liquid. It appears to have done a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roachs and fire ants

    By Robert on 11/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am one of the few that have German roachs on 1 acre of land that had to come from the nabors. They are not in my units be putting Talstar PL Granules has decreased the reachs and fire ant mounds aswell. $40 dollars vurses Esterminator charges with a contract.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    one of the best products on the market

    By Colleen on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My daughter does pest control and her company religiously uses this product. It works very well when properly applied to the perimeter of the yard to repel against ticks. The only warning she recommends is that if you have carpenter ants INSIDE your home do not use it around your home - you will lock them inside. Other than that - I haven't seen a single tick on my dog since I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Robert on 07/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, I spray around the pool and the grass and inside the home and outside, a couple of weeks ago and this is stilling insects. safe for our cat too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Grnules

    By Mike on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Working great on cinch bugs and mole crickets. I have purchase this product several times

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    My Second Application

    By Coleman on 09/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product several years ago, applied it and no fire ants for a couple of years. Not the same with this application. I applied it about a week ago and several days later new fire ant hills reappeared in my lawn. I don't know what went wrong. Did the product content change or was the problem with the application? Not sure if I should order more or live with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By L on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Talstar PL Granules hoping it would rid our yard of millepides in Florida. They would crawl into our pool and have to be fished out. Since using Talstar PL the millepides are gone. If anyone has this problem, try Talstar PL, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Carolyn on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for approximately ten years and it is a excellent product. Very effective. But as much as I like this product, I wish someone would figure out how to package it better. Last time we purchased this, the packaging was not good. This time the package was damaged and we put the granules in empty coffee cans While the product package was damaged, the box that the product was shipped in was in perfect condition.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your order was damaged in transit. We did not see any notes on either of your orders regarding damages, so we hope that you did not lose any product as a result of packaging or shipping. In the future, please do not hesitate to call or email us if there are any concerns with your order. We can be reached by telephone toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 291 reviews)