Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   222
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   4
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(271 customer reviews)
Talstar PL Granular Insecticide
$37.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 271 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Ada on 02/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Talstar Granulas for over 10 years. They r the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR GRANULES

    By Kathy on 10/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The slugs in my yard were in the thousands we used this and now they are out of the yard but building mole homes in an area up a 4 foot brick wall and in the dirt were we did not plant anything yet. Now we have to find away to get them out of there. We did put the product on that spot also the same day but they just stayed there

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Joe on 04/11/2017

    It does take a couple of days to work. Overall good stuff no more ticks in my back yard, will be using this as recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cockroaches

    By Richard on 07/17/2017

    I created a perimeter of our patio with this product using the instructions. I'm still getting cockroaches that are on their back but not dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what pest control companies won't

    By Frank on 08/22/2017

    Scorpions have always been a major pest in the hill country of Texas second only the big buck pest control companies that are only interested in acquiring contracts and waste your time if they have to re-apply. After watching them pretend to use enough granules around my house I gave this stuff a try with a 7 dollar handheld spreader and no bugs period for a month so far and $100 in savings in my pocket. One bag should last me about 2 years and save at least $500 and all the time it takes waiting for the pretenders to arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff!

    By Jeff on 08/22/2017

    I had a problem with ants coming in (from somewhere) into my townhouse. Sprinkled this around the perimeter of the entire house, sprayed water around the areas, and haven't experienced a single ant in the household since. This is the NUCLEAR option for getting rid of ants. They don't make granular Diazinon any longer - I researched and learned this stuff is the best replacement/substitute.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants

    By Mark on 09/03/2017

    They are gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use in general pest control

    By Bucklin on 05/10/2019

    Use with a hand grass seed spreader around foundation of home , out about 12’ Of coverage as well as your favorite spray, this adds extra protection and works well, lasts about a month, easy to reapply thru out the summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Bud on 05/04/2018

    I have ordered many things online but nothing came faster than this order! You guys are the best! Great product and price too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taster PL Granules

    By Ann on 06/15/2018

    great product shipping was a little problem - two 25 lb bags in one box was too much for me to handle. Need to ship individually.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It’s ok

    By Chris on 10/12/2018

    This product is easy to apply and at least party effective. I have a severe ant problem this year (North Fl) and in all fairness NO product has been effective in controlling them. I am on my 6th different product. All of them have had some effect but none have totally controlled. I have only been able to keep them out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Ashley on 05/10/2019

    I put this down right before a hard rain twice in my yard which is 1.3 Acres. I immediately noticed a vast difference in the bug population in my yard. I don't see any more spiders are ticks I don't see any more worms or caterpillars. I do have a few snails close to my house and I saw some ants crawling around but one of the ants looks really sick. I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be seeing of the ant population but the only place I saw ants in my yard was on a steep hill where maybe the granules didn't sink in and washed down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    OWNER

    By Ron on 07/05/2019

    I put this product down and than hit it with a light spray of water. The next day no ants . Big help with the ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Warrenton on 01/18/2017

    Talstar PL Granules works great. I bought this a second time. I use it after every three to four months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Mike on 10/28/2016

    We use these granules to keep black ants away from our foundation and it works very well, no black ants anymore, we apply twice a year.. We also have a cabin in the mountains in Georgia where we had small scorpions in the house. We started applying the Talstar Granules and within 6 months they disappeared, again applying twice a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Second time?

    By Rp on 10/18/2016

    I used this product early summer mainly for mole crickets. worked great. Seen them back in September, reapplied. We received 5" of rain 4 days later. The product didnot work as previously used. I guess user error, in apply prior to a large storm? Any way, have purchased another bag, and will see how it works, this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creepy Earwigs

    By Harris on 08/21/2015

    Great product! Got rid of those ugly creepy earwigs. Just sprinkle a few granules / water and you're done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar pl granuals

    By Kenny on 09/10/2015

    Works great, noticed several crickets dead around the house by the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff @ a good price

    By Bz on 09/30/2015

    Pest control company used this... now that I "got their ticket' (know what they use), we use it direct at a MUCH better price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great Price but waisted my money

    By Chris on 04/25/2016

    Put down two bags one week apart an the mole crickets just laughed at it. Wasted my money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar PL Granules

    By Lydoa on 06/03/2016

    This product is GREAT for controlling millepedes here in southwest Florida that invade our pool. I have not found any other product that gets rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not what I hoped for

    By Dennis on 06/07/2016

    after two applications.no change. Ants everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills ants

    By Gerry on 06/13/2016

    This product kills Harvester ants. If you have large acreage it takes a bunch of it to cover the whole area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole Crickets Loose Every Time

    By Leslie on 07/05/2016

    You have to learn the timing and the method, but if you do it right the Talstar works perfect every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Millipede problem

    By Cindy on 07/12/2016

    We used this as an additional barrier to help get rid of a major Millipede infestation in our home. I also used a spray for the interior and exterior. Would recommend it as we no longer have any of these in our house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the bugs away

    By John on 08/26/2016

    I spread this in a 6-8' swath around my house and water it in once every 2-3 months depending on the season. The 25# bag lasts for a year. This costs less than one visit from Terminex.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on roaches

    By Mike on 08/29/2016

    I used to control pests around my house with Diazanon but since they took it off the market I can't get it. Last year the giant sewer roaches were getting in my house and I couldn't seal the house up enough.... Finally found Talstar PL Granules. No more roaches! It did however, make my St Bernard sick...and I was really careful around his water and food. I spread about a 12' wide band of Talstar around the foundation of my house and all the bugs seem to be dead in that band... I love this stuff! No odor and not dusty! I even dissolved some in a hose end sprayer and sprayed it on my vegetable garden. Horn worms were destroying my tomato plants but the spray killed them, now I have the best tomatoes (wash them real good before eating) Now when I walk in the yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By John on 07/26/2019

    This product is very effective for sod webworms. It requires 2 applications two weeks apart. It also makes a good perimeter barrier against a variety of bugs. Try to make sure you apply at the proper rate if using a spreader.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT SERVICE

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product as well as service !! Hoping that the price stays as is now listed. The service is great reasonable delivery timing !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plain and simple IT WORKS

    By Mike on 11/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar does what it claims. 6 months and no ants. We are plagued with fire ants so rather than chase them around the yard with other pesticides Talstar gives us peace of mind for those 6 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 271 reviews)