Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2123
4 stars   234
3 stars   70
2 stars   31
1 star   59

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2517 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$29.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 2517 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Review on Talstar One pesticide

    By Mike on 04/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Ive used this going on my third year now on a property with monthly irrigation, and this is the best product to use, haven't seen anything where its applied and it works just as good inside also..I give it a thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Nothing

    By Gary on 07/07/2011

    I just got my 1 gallon container today, I mixed up a batch and went out on my deck (which is loaded with Springtails) at dusk. I sprayed one wall, they all disappeared (for about 5 minutes) returned to see slightly less Springtails then before, however 3/4ths were back and literally walking right over the wet wall like it wasn't even sprayed at all. These bugs have absolutely no aversion to this stuff. I even tested in inside on my patio where I found 3 or 4. Sprayed them directly just to see what happens. They popped once, then just walked away like nothing even happened. I'm Starting to question is this was worth the $. Hopefully the granules yield better results once they soak in...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Works on Stinkbugs!

    By Gloria on 09/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    THIS WORKS ON STINKBUGS. We have thousands of stinkbugs on our entire house and in the attic. Talstar Pro was recommended to us by a friend. At first I didn't think it would work because it didn't kill on contact. We sprayed yesterday and this morning there are dead stinkbugs everywhere. It just takes a little time to kill them, and even killed those that came later. We ordered the product because it was advertised as environmentally safe outside and in the house. THANK YOU! I am recommending this to all my friends who have this same problem here in Maryland.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By V&j on 07/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My son and I have not been impressed at all with Talstar One. The only thing it seems to do is make the nasty roaches angry, Doesn't seem to kill them at all. It may work well for fleas, we didn't have that problem but the people before us moved out and left a nice congregation of roaches. We ordered this product to kill the roaches but it doesn't seem to be killing them. They will fall down as if in flight at us if they get a chance however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NO MORE MOSQUITOS!

    By Dave on 04/23/2015

    We had a mosquito problem. The mosquitoes in the Phoenix area are small and fast. We could not go outside without putting on repellant or using mosquito coils. I had tried the big box stores products but they were only slightly effective and were expensive in relation to their coverage and frequent reapplication became a pain in the a** due to the low coverage area per tank. After using this product at the highest recommended dilution rate I am happy to report that within 12 hours we had no mosquitoes! Plus no grasshoppers, crickets or ground spiders! It has been 10 days since spraying all patio surfaces, walls and foundation (up 2 -3 feet), eaves, yard, potted plants and their soil (not vegetable garden), trees and small palms. You do not have to have complete coverage, just most areas as the insects will eventually come in contact with a treated area. It has been 10 days since application and have not had to apply repellant or light coils since. I can now go outside without fear of being attacked. I have not been bitten once and am outdoors for hours every day. We do still see bugs flying around the yard lights at night but I believe they are attracted from adjacent properties and will eventually land on the treated areas and die. Additionally, some of our potted plants have perked up due to the killing of the subterranean insects that were feeding on them. I am very happy with this product and have recommended it to friends who are paying $80 per month to pest control companies. I will have to post a followup as to the residual effects of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill bugs - NO return of opened product

    By Name on 01/24/2017

    SERIOUSLY? I am giving this product ZERO stars because it simply does not kill bugs. ALSO - DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL.COM will not allow you to return an opened bottle no matter how worthless the product is, so, do not buy it if you want to get your money back when you realize that this product doesn't work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you were unhappy with the results from using Talstar P. Talstar P is a very popular product with a variety of uses, however, for some pests such as roaches or bed bugs, we will recommend to use other products in conjunction with a liquid concentrate. We have great pest guides that outline how to Identify, Inspect, Treat, and Prevent infestations for the most common structural pests. These guides also have links to our Pest Control Kits for each pests, as well as top rated products for those situations. We are also happy to assist you by telephone, email, or live chat with any questions or concerns about products or treatment. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pest-guides.php Regarding returns, we do gladly accept returns on most products within 90 days for items that are unopened and in original, resalable condition. We are always here to offer advice before any purchases or during your treatment to help you get the most out of your purchases. If you are having trouble getting the results you expect, then we want to troubleshoot with you to determine a good solution for your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Dan on 05/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if this stuff is working. I have been spraying and applied granules, yet I still see chinch bugs. I am using two ounces for every two gallons of water and applying it over a 1000 sqft surface. Should I be using more?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes GONE!

    By Richard on 06/16/2014

    I used this for the first time about 3 weeks ago. Mosquitoes were so thick on my one acre place they would carry you away. I sprayed 16 gallons of solution at 1 oz. per gallon with a misting rig I made for my leaf blower. Took me about 45 minutes to use all the product. Went in the house, took a shower, came back outside, NO mosquitoes, gone, not one. Been mosquito free ever since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You gotta try this product

    By Eli on 05/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    For starters, we live in an apartment complex and whenever you call an exterminator, his product doesn't work on German Cockaroaches, the kind you find flying and hanging around oak trees, but when they decide to come inside for the winter you've got problems. They get high on whatever stuff he's using and then you see baby ones. I ordered Talstar P sprayed, then within a week we saw no bugs. She's happy, I'm happy!!  Thanks Talstar P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No match for florida ants

    By Enero on 11/16/2015

    Thought this product would help solve my problem with black ants inside the home. We sprayed everywhere both inside and out and waited several weeks and found no improvement

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Talstar is a great product it is not always able to eliminate an ant colony unless you directly spraying the mound or nest. This is because ants only send out a very small portion of the colony to forage at a time. The majority of the ants stay inside the nest or mound raising a new generation of ants. So while the foraging ants may be killed, new ants are already being reproduced to replace them. When the nest or mound cannot be treated directly it is important to use a product that will be carried back to the colony such as an ant bait or spray like Phantom or Termidor (can be used outdoors only). PLease take a few moments to read our Ant Treatment Guide to learn how to implement a successful control program

    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor results lawn reinfested within 2 weeks

    By Walter on 10/07/2011

    Previously used Bifen I/T from other supplier. Was effective for about 3-4 months. Same composition as Talstar P, yet Talstar was only good for a few weeks. Very disappointed with this product. Will never buy it again. Rating, not even a 1 Star

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By John on 11/05/2012

    This is a very good product.I have apartments that were infested with bed bugs and one with fleas. The bed bugs are very labor intensive and it takes several applications. Around the bed frame, head board, in all dressers under drawers, carpet around the bed. Also along all base boards. The fleas were concentrated in a sump pump drain in a basement, and by spraying around the pump hole and in side the hole on the sides it knocked them down. Make sure the animals do not have fleas or you are wasting your time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl

    By Bill on 05/09/2010

    I understand Talstar P and Bifen I/T have same active ingredients. If I am correct, Bifen is cheaper, however, either one is an INCREDIBLE value. Either product works and continues long after treatment. I hope this company stays around forever, because I never want to call an exterminator again. I can do a better job for less than a couple of dollars. Excellent service, prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Springtail Problem

    By Sherry on 06/06/2011

    After reading reviews and talking to support staff I bought Talstar P 3/4 gal. to treat my house and perimeter of a very bad springtail problem. I sprayed 3-4 feet up (to bottom of windows), around windows, and then 3-4 feet out on my grass around the whole house. While it's decreased the springtail population somewhat it's not nearly what I was made to think, I still have thousands. I'm also using Bifen granules around the perimeter. Support is now telling me the springtails must be down under my foundation. I understand they can breed there but when they come up and out along my siding why isn't this stuff killing them then since it's suppose to last and be active for 3 months. There is no explanation for that. If you have a springtail problem I would hire a professional company and get a written guarantee they'll get rid of them and keep them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p exellence

    By Tim on 09/04/2012

    First time to try! Used ona a tenants apparment for bed bugs ,lice, etc.removed everthing down to bare floor.sprayed with talstar p 3 times in 2 week period.NOTHING LEFT!!!!! rated AAAA+++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By John on 05/13/2015

    Works pretty good...pest you are trying to control seem to get immune to it pretty fast (try to use another product temprid or another multi-use spray every other time)..Its affordable but if you have any left over after a spray job you don't want to store in your sprayer even if you have a job the next day, or it will start to coagulate and plug stuff up. or even if you use it all clean sprayer daily will be worth it in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Rocks!

    By Becky on 06/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was first recommended to me to help get rid of noseeums on my lanai. Those pesky, biting little bugs that can squeeze through the screened in area around the pool. It works great, any bugs I see are DEAD. I also was able to use this for a chinch bug lawn problem as this product can be used in the house, outside of the house, on lawns and also on bushes and shrubs. Great 'all-purpose' insecticide at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bought for Fleas and Bugs

    By Michael on 03/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Did NOT work for me! SE Tennessee. I bought the 16oz and have already used over half the bottle. Seems like the Fleas and Roaches have gotten even worse. Maybe I did it wrong. I used, as per the directions. 1oz to 1 gallon of water. Just did not work for me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar is for keeps

    By John on 06/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have sprayed this product around my home, and also used it on two fruit trees. For some reason insects will not go anywhere near treated areas. The product is odorless to us humans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Alice on 07/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My son sprayed it around the perimeter of my house on a Saturday and by Monday, a centipede came into the house through the front door and quickly died in the entry way. It was easy to measure, mix, and apply. Great measuring feature! So Easy!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bob on 10/15/2010

    Got this product because of the problem we were having with stink bugs! It works great!! Sprayed around doors and windows and the next morning there were stink bugs laying everywhere. The product is safe to use around children and pets after it dries and it can be used indoors and outside. The bugs don't die right away,it will take some time but it works great! Have recommended this product to several others because there isn't much that works on these tough to kill bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth it!

    By Bonnie on 09/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar did not do what it was suppose to do. Works well on spiders thou. Do not recommend for roaches. Did not even put a dent in the problem. Ordered something else instead. By a recommendation from a true expert.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By G on 03/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Talstar P for about 5 years now and I will never use anything else because this works so well on most everything that crawls or flies. It even kills wasps and yellow jackets, it's not instantaneous, but it will kill the nest. I originally bought Talstar to get rid of scorpions. It does a great job of keeping them out of the house as long as you apply every three months around the perimeter of the house out about two to three feet from foundation. I also spray a bead along all the baseboards inside the house. So far, I have very,very few bugs of any kind in the house. This also works in the yard on fire ants. We have inside pet birds and it has had no ill effect on them, I use very low tank pressure to keep any type of mist to a minimum when spraying inside. Great stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar on chinch bugs

    By Jd on 05/26/2010

    This is the only thing that seems to get rid of chinch bugs in central Florida. I see my neighbors each year subscribe to lawn services that pump their yards full of chemicals on a monthly basis and they still get chinch bugs. I spray ONCE when I notice activity and they're gone for the season. I'd rather spray my yard once myself than pay someone to keep spraying over and over and still have problems. My yard looks better than any one who has a pay service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bag Worms

    By Mike on 06/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We almost missed the recommended spray period for bag worms (May-early June) but it appears Talstar One is working! The bag worms do not appear to be moving about as they were. The ornamental trees look a little stressed which could be more of the Texas heat than the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs are gone

    By Jim on 10/17/2010

    My sofits and windows were covered with those annoying stink bugs. Used Talstar P over 3 weeks ago. When I started spraying around siding edges and trim under sofits on my house, the bugs started crawling out from all corners and began falling to their deaths. Have not seen one since. Fantastic product to eliminate stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Bug spray (98.1% DEET) and Headnet Required!!!!!!!!!

    By Greg on 07/10/2012

    Our house is in the woods in Michigan on 5 acres that backup to almost 7,000 acres of State & Metro parks that have lots of water (swamps, river, ponds,& lakes). We joke that the State Bird is the Mosquitoe. Our yard, deck, porch, hot tub, driveway, garage, pole-barn where all un-useable because the mosquitoes would swarm you and you would be covered with bites in minutes everytime you go outside. They would bite through long sleeve t-shirts & clothing, I even used headnets to keep them from biting my head, neck and ears and I was always covered in bug spray (98.1% DEET) and would still get several bites everytime I went outside. After researching several products and companies that offer pest control ($280 for 4 months/applications), I purchased 3/4 gal of Talstar P and followed the directions. I sprayed about 1 acre area to provide a barrier around the areas listed above. By the next day, the mosquitoes numbers where down, by 3 days, I did not see any and we were able to sit on the deck & porch anytime, even the evenings and mornings. My son and I worked outside in front of the pole-barn until after dark on several nights in shorts and short sleeved t-shirts (no bug spray and no headnets), I got one bite on my ankle. TALSTAR P WORKS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The directions say it lasts about 1 month and it has worked well very for the last 3.5 weeks, I will apply the second application in a few days and we are looking forward to the rest of the summer being mosquitoe free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Loretta on 05/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I really was surprised this stuff worked. I sprayed it the next day, and I have been delighted to see the results. I can now go outside and sit on my steps and walk my dog, Max, in peace. I used to get attacked when the warm weather came. I could not go outside without fighting off the bugs and termites. I have not seen one termite or bug since I used this spray. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for stink bugs

    By Jim on 09/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to protect the home from stink bug invasion. I am finding many dead bugs around the exterior of the house and not as many on the house as the last two seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR ONE

    By Ted on 09/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Talstar for years. I had trouble getting rid of roaches with the bombs. After getting this it took care of the roaches, palmetto bugs, spiders and other insects that are so common on the coast. This is the only insecticide now as I am very please with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 2517 reviews)