Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3009 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$33.67
Was: $36.67

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 721 to 750 (of 3009 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BOMB

    By Tim on 06/04/2016

    BUGS DON'T STAND A CHANCE . KILLS RIGHT AWAY AND SEEMED TO STILL WORK AFTER A GOOD RAIN SHOWER . THANK-YOU.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product on spiders and ants

    By Don on 06/08/2016

    This product does what it says it will. I had an ant problem in and around the base of our home. I could tell within a day that the Talstar P was effective. I had a no-see-um problem on my porch and used the product on the furniture including the cushion and pillows. I also sprayed the concrete and the woodwork for spiders. It's been two weeks now and the problem has not returned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Steven on 06/11/2016

    Broadcast sprayed the yard and spot sprayed around the house and have had no issues. The ants are all gone and so are the mosquitos

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High Desert Roach Massacre

    By Jason on 06/25/2016

    This product performed as advertised. Actually it exceeded my expectations. In the desert, we have roaches. You can go outside at night with a flashlight and see them running about on the street, sidewalk,yard. Well they get into the houses looking for water and food. I set up a barrier of Taspar P around the perimeter paying close attention to doors and patios. I focused on areas I have seen them most active. They became active shortly after dark. Within a few hours after application I was finding affected roaches where I sprayed by morning those were dead along with a large portion of their brethren. Roaches are canabalistic, so don't throw those bodies in the trash. Sprinkle them around the corners of your property and let the ones that got away eat the poison off them. Suffice to say this stuff works great. You WILL need a dustpan for the dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Benjamin on 07/02/2016

    I used this when I was working at Orkin. They always told me that regular ppl couldn't by this stuff. They are wrong. Great ant killer and general pest control. I just soak the mound and boom 2 min later u can practically hear the ant dying. They curl in balls and die. Really great stuff I would recommend for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Stanley on 07/05/2016

    I have used this product twice and the application shows results as I have not had before in this time frame.Dead pests are the best sign of effectiveness I can think of and I am seeing aplenty. Great product! Now if I could get a product for moles/voles that worked like this....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Jerry on 07/14/2016

    I bought a new Stihl 450 fogger to address insect problems around my house. I bought the Talstar for the chemical and have used it around my house now twice (2 week intervals) and have not noticed ONE mosquito since I started using Talstar. I also fogged a large Pecan tree next to my house where web worms had started making their webs. After I fogged the tree from the ground thouroughly, I went up on the house the next day and cut down the webs and inspected them and there were no alive catepilliars crawling around. Do I KNOW it worked for the results I achieved?? No. But, I had bad mosquitos and web worms before I used Talstar and the fogger and now I do not so, I must assume EVERYTHING worked as I wanted. I do live in dense trees and brush on an acreage so there is no lack of bugs. I also took it last weekend to Texas and fogged my girlfriends backyard where mosquitos are terrible and I'm hoping for the same results as I got here in Oklahoma.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Mark on 07/16/2016

    This is a great all around insecticide. I'm going to keep this around for semi-annual spraying for everything from Asian Beetles, Box elders to gnats and mosquitos. Good directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for mosquito control

    By Jeff on 07/16/2016

    I fog my yard with a mixture of one ounce Talstar per gallon of water, and it has virtually eliminated our mosquitoes. The yard is fogged once a month from about late April to October. Thank you Talstar for letting us enjoy our yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so good so far

    By Grey on 07/17/2016

    Only been a couple weeks but I've noticed a difference already.. Treated inside and out with a mix of Nyguard igr and haven't been bit by a mosquito since. Only seen one roach alive,and that was in the garage. 100% Southern Louisiana approved! I was paying $35 per visit from a local guy to come spray I payed $35 for both products enough to treat my house for a year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Decent Product

    By Brad on 07/19/2016

    Used product once. Didn't work that great on the fire ants. Worked good on other bugs and such. Was a little disappointed that the bugs are already back after only a few weeks. Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Works!

    By Todd on 07/19/2016

    I bought this on recommendation from a friend. I have a stubborn ant problem with numerous hills that I have tried everything on. One application of this eliminated everyone in one application. This was also used around numerous out buildings and the results are amazing. Supposed to last 3 months and we will see. A little goes a long way. Initial results were WOW!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Ron on 07/19/2016

    This stuff is great! Been using talstar for two years and sitting outside without having to swat mosquitos all summer is really enjoyable. We live in the woods in MN where the mosquitos are the state bird. A visit with the neighbors let's me know how good this stuff is as they swarm on you at their house. The price is great for the results compared to having the pros do it. Spray once a month and enjoy the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills bugs

    By Michael on 07/21/2016

    Got tired of spraying for bugs around the perimeter of my house every couple of weeks to keep the spiders at bay and to also keep fleas and ticks down in my dogs fenced yard. It's been almost 2 weeks since I sprayed the talstar and still no signs of the critters returning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kevin on 07/21/2016

    Does a great job and it works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Daniel on 07/22/2016

    It works really good..!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Darren on 07/25/2016

    Transaction was easy and shipping was fast. Sprayed my house yeatersay and already notice less spiders around my windows outside. Time will tell with the lady bugs and stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Involved but Effective

    By Elb on 07/25/2016

    The process of getting ready to use the product is clearly spelled out in the instructions, but involves being completely covered, using eye and respiration protection and applied at a time with minimal winds. Being fully covered in 90 degree heat in the summer is not fun. But the product does seem to work effectively. We have applied a second coating and our perennial problems with biting flies and mosquitoes seems to be solved. We will continue to use the product, despite the prep work that needs to take place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Ralph on 08/01/2016

    I have been using this product for the past two years after seeing that the "commercial pest control companies" were using this on my lawn to combat all of the pests, bugs flies, insects and what ever was flying. They were charging me $65.00 every other month and I could buy the smaller quantity for half that. I have now decided to purchase the larger size and use it for ll the insects on my lawn. It works great and cuts down on the infestation within days. I also treat my flower beds to keep the plant eating insects off the flowers and it works great. My turf never look better and I am no longer attached to a pest control company. What I have saved in the past year has more than paid for the supplies and fertilizers I purchased form DoMyOwnPestControl. If you have a question they answer within a reasonable time and shipping is free.....GREAT COMPANY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TalStar

    By Wayne on 08/02/2016

    Works great for fireants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The box elder plague has lifted!

    By Brandon on 08/03/2016

    We have a box elder and a silver maple in the front yard, so the box elder bugs are every. where. I mixed an ounce or so (those squeeze to measure bottles don't hold it all back...) Into a gallon of water in a manual pump little 2gal sprayer. Stuck to the edges of the walkways, 3 feet from the house, 2 feet up the walls and an inch or so around every window and door frame. They move around their normal paths and they were gone the next day. It has been a few weeks and they're getting a tiny more adventurous, but I sprayed minimally too avoid tracking it around, it's my first time using such like this. Still worlds better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Carol on 08/03/2016

    Awesome stuff! Sprayed the perimeter of our cabin and gnats, spiders, wasps, and all those other flying critters stay away! We even had yellow jackets coming and going under the house and we couldn't get specifically to the nest. We much have gotten close those, because they were dropping like "flies". This is even economical when mixed to specifications. Worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Latishia on 08/04/2016

    Product worked great! A little goes a long way (we have 40 trees) and we still have plenty left. Easy to order, very affordable and shipping was fast! We had it in a few days. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Cleveland on 08/05/2016

    I have used Telstar for years, I use it to spray my basement and foundation. I spray every 3 months and during that time it keeps down the population of spider in the basement. I will continue to use this product because it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Karl on 08/07/2016

    It was recommended to me by a professional. I was told that is what they use and it has been a few weeks and it seems to be doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great price

    By Anna on 08/08/2016

    great price, great dependable and quick service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Don on 08/12/2016

    I use this product for avarietyof pests in and around the house It always meets my needs. Great price on this gallon size at dmopc I paid alot more for last gallon jug. Thanks 😊

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great mosquito control

    By John on 08/15/2016

    I live in South Carolina where the mosquito is the state bird. Got so bad we could not open the garage door or go into the flower garden. Sprayed Telstar P on the foilage with no flowers so I would not kill the bees. It works, three weeks and still no mosquitoes. I have ponds by my house so that says a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Dan on 08/16/2016

    We had a problem with springtails. Those little guys are tough to get rid of, until I read the reviews and tried this stuff. Worked great! Couple treatments and it wiped them out. Stuff is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lifesaver

    By Jeff on 08/16/2016

    Mosquitos were so bad I could not go in my yard even during the day. Have a large country lot, so I ordered a gallon of Telestar. Sprayed once at the 1 oz. per gallon dosage and the difference is amazing. A few mosquitos after dusk but otherwise virtually none!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 721 to 750 (of 3009 reviews)