Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2785 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$35.61

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 2785 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anthony on 01/26/2015

    I give it a 5 star on ants, If it will work on (land crawfish) I'll give it a 10.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Steve on 02/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Used this product in conjunction with other products from domyownpestcontrol and have seen nothing moving inside or outside my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide

    By Scott on 03/03/2015

    Great price. Fast delivery and free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Have used for years

    By Dr on 03/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Switch of for whitefly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 04/07/2015

    Great product the best I have ever used and believe I tried several ant control products over the years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on bark scorpions!

    By Bruce on 07/04/2015

    Las Vegas has many areas of town with bark scorpion problems. I have used Talstar P for the last five years. (The 3/4 gallon jug is the best price per ounce). I used to get five or six scorpions in the house over the course of a year. Now, I average maybe 0 -1, and the one that gets in is dead or almost dead. I spray (1 oz per gallon of water) twice a month outside and once inside. (It is labeled safe for indoor use for crack/crevices but I tend to push that a little and do a light spray around entry areas to the house.) Not only will this kill scorpions but it takes out the smaller bugs that are the scorpion's food source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Christine on 07/05/2015

    We live in a rural area with a lot of lowland. The mosquitos were so bad we had to run from the house to the car. One application of Talstar P and no more mosquitos!! It's been on for a week so I can't say how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Danny on 07/05/2015

    I mixed Talstar by directions around my dog pins and in the underbrush behind them. I haven't seen any ants, mosquitoes, or knats for two weeks. It has been raining for two days now, I will see how it does when it stops. DM

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Eric on 07/06/2015

    The Active Ingredient, Bifenthrin, is a pyrethroid that when mixed with water at the recommended concentration and sprayed with a pump sprayer works very well at keeping insects from invading the property. I recommend this product for use by anyone as a preemptive application to prevent insect infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great

    By Mark on 07/07/2015

    best ever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pretty good

    By Rita on 07/11/2015

    Worked as promised for about 3 weeks. Going to spray again. Didn't get whole yard sprayed at the same time. Rain came in heavy. Like it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mosquito and carpenter ant control

    By Bruce on 08/13/2015

    This stuff is to good too be true, I live in a woods area sprayed my barn floor and surrounding area a week ago. Mosquitos and ants are none existent. This is great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Janice on 08/14/2015

    I used this product around the perimeter of our home for millipede and centipedes with great results. The millipedes were in basically ones kitchen and study. I got very aggressive with the Talstar by digging a trench and sprayed 2 inches up and out. I am one happy customer.😄

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Tom on 08/14/2015

    I am a professional exterminator with 24 years of experience. This is my go to product for most applications. Great results for spider control. Does not stain anything that water does not stain. No odor. Does not smell up the house for hours. However, bedbugs laugh at it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your honest review! While most insects are controlled with Talstar, we agree Bedbugs do take a complete control program, not just a single insecticide. Please take a few moments to review our comprehensive Bedbug Treatment Guide to learn how to implement an effective bedbug control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Russ on 08/17/2015

    Good all purpose product to help keep house free of ants, spiders and other bugs. Excellent price and item shipped out right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Rusty on 09/27/2015

    Purchased this product due to a springtails problem. After one use, the problem was rectified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Kills Bugs. Scorpions? Not So Much

    By Troy on 10/03/2015

    I live in Phoenix where scorpions are a part of the landscape. Though my house is sealed, I spray outside to keep bugs and scorpions away. During the course of a month and a half, I have used 6 gallons of bug spray made with the Talstar P concentrate, spraying 2 gallons every other week. I am outside every night with a black-light and have not come across one dead scorpion (though I am killing plenty of alive ones nightly). This stuff doesn't seem to phase them at all. After my pup was stung last night, I decided it was time to leave a review. I bought this stuff based on other positive reviews concerning scorpions and so I am very surprised by the lack of effectiveness. If you are simply spraying for bugs, this should work for you if sprayed monthly. If you have scorpions, look elsewhere. 1.5 stars, considering I can buy regular bug spray concentrate at the box stores for a lot less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Spiders!!!

    By K.c. on 10/19/2015

    I was actually introduced to this product by a fellow boater up at Lake Erie. We have boats in the same marina and are bothered by countless spiders all season long. My friend asked me one day why I fight with spiders and what they leave behind each night. He uses Talstar and and gave me some to use on my boat. I used it one time on all the areas where we had spiders and they were gone!! In fact, I had no more spider issues the rest of the boating season. Happy I'm on board with Talstar One.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Betty on 10/27/2015

    Talstar P is a great product. Good for many pest control problems. We always use it for fire ants on our 20 acre pasture and our yard. We have recommended it to several friends and they are now purchasing it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pest control problems

    By Brian on 10/31/2015

    I needed something to kill bugs and this works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Residential Pest Control

    By Mike on 11/06/2015

    I have used "DoMyOwnPestControl" before and this is my second experience. As I was on the web site the chat box was available and I consulted with the support person and relayed my needs and asked for recommendations. She recommended the Talstar. I receive the product in a very timely fashion. It has been very effective. My wife and I noticed the results in a very short period of time and have been very pleased. I can recommend not only the product but the company as well the support was excellent.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and kind words! We are so glad you have had success with your treatment and a positive experience with our company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills scorpions.

    By Mark on 11/19/2015

    I use it primarily for scorpion control. Lasts longer than other products. Does what it says it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Phil on 12/24/2015

    Fast results all the way around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P

    By Lobo on 12/26/2015

    We live in southwest Florida and have problems with worms that's some say arrive in the mulch and they multiply quickly. I have used this product and I am very pleased. It cannot only be used for worms but you can use it for other pests. Before I got the TALSTAR P product I sprayed for ants. After I used the TALSTAR P product not only was I pleased with eliminating the worm population it proved to be great results for ants. It is expensive but cheaper than an exterminator coming out. Awesome Product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great service

    By Rick on 01/12/2016

    Good price on a good product with good and speedy delivery. Nicely done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR ONE AND GHOST ANTS IN FLORIDA

    By Mike on 02/25/2016

    KILLED THE ANTS ON CONTACT.I DO NOT SEE THE GHOST ANTS AT ALL NOW.THIS IS A YEARLY SPRAY. WE ALSO USE IT AT OUR PICINIC GROUNDS TO KILL FIRE ANTS. GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super service

    By Gary on 03/07/2016

    Have yet to use this proven product. However, this was my 1st order work this company, but the service was excellent! I received my order faster than I could ever have expected!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Dutton on 03/28/2016

    This product is pretty good. Easy to mix, make sure to cover up when spraying. Before using, we saw lots of spiders...including brown recluse! Haven't seen their "webs" in a couple weeks and all the tiny spiders are gone. No roaches, no ants. Didn't use it specifically for termites, but seems to keep all other pests at bay. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product & Service

    By Belgrave on 04/11/2016

    Bought this product and it works great. The delivery time was very quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crickets? Not yet!

    By Gerry on 04/15/2016

    Pest control people tell me crickets are hard to kill. I have this one cricket living in my house. I've sprayed inside and out 3 times this month. No luck so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 2785 reviews)