Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2197
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2602 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 2602 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Residential Pest Control

    By Mike on 11/06/2015

    I have used "DoMyOwnPestControl" before and this is my second experience. As I was on the web site the chat box was available and I consulted with the support person and relayed my needs and asked for recommendations. She recommended the Talstar. I receive the product in a very timely fashion. It has been very effective. My wife and I noticed the results in a very short period of time and have been very pleased. I can recommend not only the product but the company as well the support was excellent.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and kind words! We are so glad you have had success with your treatment and a positive experience with our company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills scorpions.

    By Mark on 11/19/2015

    I use it primarily for scorpion control. Lasts longer than other products. Does what it says it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Phil on 12/24/2015

    Fast results all the way around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P

    By Lobo on 12/26/2015

    We live in southwest Florida and have problems with worms that's some say arrive in the mulch and they multiply quickly. I have used this product and I am very pleased. It cannot only be used for worms but you can use it for other pests. Before I got the TALSTAR P product I sprayed for ants. After I used the TALSTAR P product not only was I pleased with eliminating the worm population it proved to be great results for ants. It is expensive but cheaper than an exterminator coming out. Awesome Product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great service

    By Rick on 01/12/2016

    Good price on a good product with good and speedy delivery. Nicely done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR ONE AND GHOST ANTS IN FLORIDA

    By Mike on 02/25/2016

    KILLED THE ANTS ON CONTACT.I DO NOT SEE THE GHOST ANTS AT ALL NOW.THIS IS A YEARLY SPRAY. WE ALSO USE IT AT OUR PICINIC GROUNDS TO KILL FIRE ANTS. GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super service

    By Gary on 03/07/2016

    Have yet to use this proven product. However, this was my 1st order work this company, but the service was excellent! I received my order faster than I could ever have expected!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Dutton on 03/28/2016

    This product is pretty good. Easy to mix, make sure to cover up when spraying. Before using, we saw lots of spiders...including brown recluse! Haven't seen their "webs" in a couple weeks and all the tiny spiders are gone. No roaches, no ants. Didn't use it specifically for termites, but seems to keep all other pests at bay. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product & Service

    By Belgrave on 04/11/2016

    Bought this product and it works great. The delivery time was very quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crickets? Not yet!

    By Gerry on 04/15/2016

    Pest control people tell me crickets are hard to kill. I have this one cricket living in my house. I've sprayed inside and out 3 times this month. No luck so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taking care of business.

    By K on 04/15/2016

    With over an acre of land using granulated fire ant killer was out of the question. I bought the Talstar P and it works great for taking care of the fire ant mounds. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 04/17/2016

    I have used Talstar for barrier treatment around outside of house for three years. Great product. Upon learning it can be used for lawn and shrub, I bought a Chapin hose sprayer. What a combination. The evening of the first use I saw immediate results. Will be using on a regular basis. Great information provided by your website!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talistar P

    By Shelly on 04/17/2016

    Put down this spray a week ago and so far so good. I am very impressed, saw some dead ants at my front door the next day. I really like that I could let my animals out after two hours of spraying. Dries quickly. Definitely buy this product again.Also a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Richard on 04/21/2016

    I have used this product for a while with excellent results, however I do rotate with other DMOPC products to keep the bugs guessing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rockettearl

    By Dennis on 05/10/2016

    Bought 3/4 gallon of Talstar one and it works great. The delivery time was very quick. I have one acre and have had mosquito problems. I also use Archer IGR with this product and have had good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    House Bugs

    By A. on 05/13/2016

    Works Great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply the best

    By Carolyn on 05/15/2016

    I have been using the Talstar P for a couple of years now. I have used it for mosquitoes, ants inside and outside of my home. I spray around the foundation and the foundation itself for any type of crawling insects. I spray underneath my deck and on the lawn for the mosquitoes. This is some realllly good stuff. Much cheaper than a professional exterminator, plus it works. I spray around my outdoor shed for ants also. Even after it rains, it still works. It might take a couple of days for it to kick in for the mosquitoes, BUT do not get discouraged, because once it kick in, it will keep the mosquitoes at bay. But you have to do your part also and get rid of any standing water around your property. Like planter pot saucers, watering cans, garbage cans lids, etc. each times it rains. It does not take much water for mosquitoes to breed. Oh, and your gutters. Make sure they are not clogged with standing water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Go to treatment

    By Dpage on 05/15/2016

    Talstar P is my go to treatment. Dispensing, mixing and application is easy and effective. Be sure to mix well initially and after the solution has sat idle for any length of time. We have seen effective results on ants, spiders, fleas and ticks, silverfish, flying insects and grubs. An odorless, non staining solution that works and can be applied indoor and out. I am not sure what the shelf life is but I had a quart for a couple years and it was still effective when I mixed the bottom of the container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Telstar p

    By Richard on 05/17/2016

    Great value and did a much better job than store bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelieveable!

    By Steven on 05/28/2016

    I have been using this product for many years and it does EXACTLY as advertised. From mosquito to flea to roach control - it works. Locally, I was paying $144.00 a quart while DoMyOwnPestControl sells it for $39.00 for three quarts. The difference in cost is as incredible as how rapidly they ship. I will continue to use their product line as they have a very satisfied customer in me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BOMB

    By Tim on 06/04/2016

    BUGS DON'T STAND A CHANCE . KILLS RIGHT AWAY AND SEEMED TO STILL WORK AFTER A GOOD RAIN SHOWER . THANK-YOU.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product on spiders and ants

    By Don on 06/08/2016

    This product does what it says it will. I had an ant problem in and around the base of our home. I could tell within a day that the Talstar P was effective. I had a no-see-um problem on my porch and used the product on the furniture including the cushion and pillows. I also sprayed the concrete and the woodwork for spiders. It's been two weeks now and the problem has not returned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Steven on 06/11/2016

    Broadcast sprayed the yard and spot sprayed around the house and have had no issues. The ants are all gone and so are the mosquitos

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High Desert Roach Massacre

    By Jason on 06/25/2016

    This product performed as advertised. Actually it exceeded my expectations. In the desert, we have roaches. You can go outside at night with a flashlight and see them running about on the street, sidewalk,yard. Well they get into the houses looking for water and food. I set up a barrier of Taspar P around the perimeter paying close attention to doors and patios. I focused on areas I have seen them most active. They became active shortly after dark. Within a few hours after application I was finding affected roaches where I sprayed by morning those were dead along with a large portion of their brethren. Roaches are canabalistic, so don't throw those bodies in the trash. Sprinkle them around the corners of your property and let the ones that got away eat the poison off them. Suffice to say this stuff works great. You WILL need a dustpan for the dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Benjamin on 07/02/2016

    I used this when I was working at Orkin. They always told me that regular ppl couldn't by this stuff. They are wrong. Great ant killer and general pest control. I just soak the mound and boom 2 min later u can practically hear the ant dying. They curl in balls and die. Really great stuff I would recommend for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Stanley on 07/05/2016

    I have used this product twice and the application shows results as I have not had before in this time frame.Dead pests are the best sign of effectiveness I can think of and I am seeing aplenty. Great product! Now if I could get a product for moles/voles that worked like this....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful stuff

    By Roger on 07/07/2016

    Couldn't be happier with this product. Have lived in present home 19 years. Had ant problems 19 years. Swimming pool in particular always like bug soup. Tried everything I could buy locally - poisons, baits, traps - even tried recommended homemade remedies. Lots of dead ants, but always more crawling over them headed for the water. Pool stores, no help. An exterminator, no help (not a problem in my home.) Seriously considered digging out pool. Applied approx 30 gals of this mixed 1 oz/gal, high volume application, around pool, patio, surrounding flower beds and lawn. No ants!!! For close to a month, no ants at all. I've never been this happy with my pool. Every time I look at it I marvel at lack of ants. At first sign of ants, whenever that may be, I'm right back here for more of this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Mark on 07/16/2016

    This is a great all around insecticide. I'm going to keep this around for semi-annual spraying for everything from Asian Beetles, Box elders to gnats and mosquitos. Good directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so good so far

    By Grey on 07/17/2016

    Only been a couple weeks but I've noticed a difference already.. Treated inside and out with a mix of Nyguard igr and haven't been bit by a mosquito since. Only seen one roach alive,and that was in the garage. 100% Southern Louisiana approved! I was paying $35 per visit from a local guy to come spray I payed $35 for both products enough to treat my house for a year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Decent Product

    By Brad on 07/19/2016

    Used product once. Didn't work that great on the fire ants. Worked good on other bugs and such. Was a little disappointed that the bugs are already back after only a few weeks. Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 2602 reviews)