Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3180 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 3180 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING!!!

    By Richard on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Have been dealing with spiders and earwigs for months now, the Mrs. said enough is enough. Not wanting to continually pay someone to spray our house. We used "DoMyOwnPestControl" and WOW, what a difference. Results were immediate. Have not seen one spider/earwig or any bug since. Thank you for a wonderful, easy to use product. Paying $30-40 with ability to reuse product is way cheaper than $70 every 6 months. We will be moving to a new home and will be spraying prior to moving in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills everything

    By Dan on 08/28/2014

    This is the first time doing this stuff on my own and found that the Talstar P kicks butt. Man...I tell you what, this stuff killed everything!! Even flies that landed on the stuff couldn't survive. Exactally what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked great

    By Kim on 09/02/2014

    In early august I was inundated with happiness Japanese beatles. They were eating the leaves from all my tree trees. One application of talstar p and my problems were solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing, safe for pets & works great!!!

    By Jr007 on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Overall, very pleased with this product. Just follow the directions and it'll work as it has done for me. Also, I have a puppy and again follow directions and he/she will be fine. Thanks for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Mike on 09/09/2014

    Best pest control ever! It is extremely good mosquito control also. I sprayed a play area where I just had to prohibit the grand kids from going to. Zero mosquitoes after spraying. I also finally found something to get rid of spiders at the boathouse. Very good bargain for the price when you consider it's one ounce to a gallon of water. Me and quite a few friends are very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tim on 09/10/2014

    This product works wonders! I was starting to have a problem with ghost ants and as soon as I sprayed they were gone and haven't seen any since. This is a great quarterly treatment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carrie on 09/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use for mosquitoes. It works great! I did not see any mosquitoes for at least 4 weeks. It's been about 8 weeks now and I've seen a mosquito here and there, but nothing like before I sprayed. It's September and I will spray again, but it looks like I'll only need to use this a couple of times in the summer. We don't have many mosquitoes in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    effectiveness of Talstar P

    By Joe on 09/16/2014

    I have used this for years and is extremely effective for all insects including fire ant hills. Will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By J. on 09/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this product after reading all the outstanding reviews. Used it in the basement washroom and 3-4 days later still having spider problems. Sprayed the outside area for small white moths, seems to have reduced the number but even after the 2d spraying still have a problem but smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK for a short time

    By Rusty on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased, sprayed very heavily in the back yard, used almost 4 gallons of water, with 4 oz of Talstar. Worked for a few hours and then the mosquitos were back. I know its not a solve all but it does say to work for 3 months. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Fernando on 09/27/2014

    Great stuff -no smell, no stains, just dead bugs...................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carlos on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Before the product I had encounter a problem with spiders and ants mostly. After spraying Talstar P the issue when away. Its been a couple of weeks since the product and even with the rain the results persist.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Marty on 10/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best concentrate for the money. I havfe been using it for several years and never have any problems with spiders, ants, roaches, or any bugs on my porch, patio or any bugs crawling in my house. I use it at termite strenght ince I am in Florida and have wood in my house. I would reccomend this for any one who needs an exterior spray for around the foundation and it can be used inside if you want to but read inside directions carefully for pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Cockroaches

    By Richard on 10/06/2014

    Talstar, applied once per month, causes cockroaches to die on my driveway and walkway---sometimes right outside my doorway if I last applied Talstar 29 days ago. Crickets and small spiders manage to get into the house, but not roaches. I apply Talstar for 30 feet on my driveway and walkway, and all over my 10x20 rear patio. Other than that, I spray a 2-feet-wide barrier on the decorative stones around the house. I used to spray for scorpions, but after I caulked all cracks between the foundation slab and the main structure (5 years ago), there have had no scorpions inside the building.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for Tick and Bug Control

    By Bob on 10/07/2014

    This past summer we had a serious seed tick infestation at the edge of the yard, especially around the pen where my three Beagles stay. On one day after working in this area, I had to remove 10 little ticks from various locations on me. One 3 gallon batch of spray, liberally applied in suspect areas, did the trick. We also used this spray for nuisance ants, crickets etc around the outside of the house. That was the best $38.00 I ever spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills stink bugs

    By Jane on 10/20/2014

    Our home gets invaded terribly by stinkbugs--thousands every year. This year I tried Talstar P, and it kills them. Because they gather one on top of each other, when I sprayed the top layer drops dead...but eventually they others do also. Very effective against stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Barbara on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had stinkbug problem. Has really helped. See them dead everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Robert on 10/23/2014

    I hate "stink bugs" and we were inundated with them! At the local Home Depot I bought a similar product that knocked them some but was not totally effective and was a bit pricey. I researched the ingredients on the internet and found Talstar One. Not only did it kill the all within 24 hrs, but continued to be effective for several months more. Also, it is more cost effective. I've told all my friends and family how well it this product works, and referred them to your site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product supported with awesome service

    By Sg on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The trick that worked for me was to spray 2-3 times to get rid of mosquitos. USPS charged me for delivery and DoMyPestControl refunded the mailing cost right away - I think that stood out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Bernard on 11/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Talstar inside and out last week, and I have not seen any insects. I had problems with ants in the laundry room that were around Amber's food(my Golden Retriever). No ants have reappeared so far!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By David on 11/09/2014

    This product works great. My neighbor bought same product from feed store and paid double.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Bob on 12/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Always had problems with Black widows/scorpions/waterbugs. This stuff is the first product I have used that takes care of them! Desert Dwellers, get this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked fairly well.

    By Joseph on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It worked pretty good at the beginning of last year. It didn't seem to work as well later in the humid months of summer. I bought it again this year and will up the dose a bit. I plan on buying Bifen IT to try this years as well since it has very high reviews in the South Eastern USA>

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anthony on 01/26/2015

    I give it a 5 star on ants, If it will work on (land crawfish) I'll give it a 10.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Steve on 02/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Used this product in conjunction with other products from domyownpestcontrol and have seen nothing moving inside or outside my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide

    By Scott on 03/03/2015

    Great price. Fast delivery and free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Have used for years

    By Dr on 03/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Switch of for whitefly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 04/07/2015

    Great product the best I have ever used and believe I tried several ant control products over the years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Christine on 07/05/2015

    We live in a rural area with a lot of lowland. The mosquitos were so bad we had to run from the house to the car. One application of Talstar P and no more mosquitos!! It's been on for a week so I can't say how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Danny on 07/05/2015

    I mixed Talstar by directions around my dog pins and in the underbrush behind them. I haven't seen any ants, mosquitoes, or knats for two weeks. It has been raining for two days now, I will see how it does when it stops. DM

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 661 to 690 (of 3180 reviews)