Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2197
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2602 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1981 to 2010 (of 2602 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Solution after 20 Years!

    By Anne on 04/05/2019

    We are delighted to be rid of the box elder bugs and stink bugs which have covered the siding of our house in spring and fall since moving in years ago! It is also wonderful not having them get into the house through the smallest cracks. This product has good directions was easy to mix and apply with a sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Gary on 04/05/2019

    Ordered this on the recommendation of a friend for scorpion control. It works great - no more scorpions in the house! Also it lasts for a few months. Very pleased with the product and the quick service of DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective against Mosquitoes

    By Andy on 04/05/2019

    I have found this product to be very effective in controlling the mosquito population. This will be the second year that I have used it and although last year was a very wet year in my area I was very pleased with the durability before it degraded and needed additional applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Insecticide Quart Size

    By Judy on 04/06/2019

    The Talstar Insecticide gets rid of all the unwanted pest, and there is no odor or staining. Best of all the pour container makes measuring and mixing easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Miroslav on 04/12/2019

    Product works great on most pest. Received order fast with no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Critters

    By Louis on 04/12/2019

    Best insecticide I have used! I sprayed the perimeter of my home and within 48 hours the only bug i saw was a dead one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Jon on 04/12/2019

    Got the product I needed at a great price, and it was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordered insecticides

    By George on 04/19/2019

    Everything was on time and great service, thank you for being so prompt.....!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice

    By Ciro on 04/19/2019

    Just follow directions and this stuff Works great. No chemicals smell or sticky residue. ????Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Rick on 04/20/2019

    I get great results with this product, and these guys get it to me fast and for free whenever i need an order. I have a small pest control company, and need a product that will keep my call-backs down, and this works. A guy told me yesterday he's surprised if he sees a bug or spider...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos gone

    By Karina on 04/22/2019

    We purchased our home last year September, our back porch was so infested with mosquitoes we couldn't even open the patio door it was so bad, not to mention sitting out back, thousands of them swarming around as I was watching thru the window in disgust, I've never seen anything like it. So finally I thought of the "do my own products" and checked specifically for mosquitos, I ordered the 1 gallon Talstar P Professional and what can I say.... the day after my husband sprayed I couldn't believe my eyes, I could open my patio door cause there was no mosquito in sight, now 1 month later there were maybe a couple here and there and my husband sprayed again yesterday, I now can look forward to enjoy many days outside of relaxing and bbq's day or evening without the plaque of mosquitos throughout the summer time, well here it's pretty much throughout the year hahaha The 1 gallon will allow me to spray my kids's front and back of house too to get rid of their mosquitoes! This stuff works and is just awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Jal on 04/26/2019

    Works great on blind mosquito hatches, use this and they are gone in 1 day, used a back pack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees and Termites

    By Rhonda on 04/26/2019

    We had a problem with a LOT of bees around the carport and also wanted to insure against termites as we had just purchased an older home surrounded by woods and had no idea about past treatments (though we suspect there had been none for at least a few years). Its been about a month and we can say with absolute certainty, his stuff is amazing! No more bees!! And since trenching and treating around the house, not so much as a spider seen upstairs or in the basement! Definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Robert on 04/26/2019

    I needed to control mosquitoes around my home in Orlando. I used a chemical sprayer from Ryobi for around $80 and wore a respirator with P100 filters. I needed to control mosquitoes around my home in Orlando. I also used Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator and dunks for larvae around my pool deck drains and nearby water retention pond. I treated my everything about 2 weeks ago. And am extremely happy with results. It was also effective with roaches, beetles, and other insects. Bottle comes with a builtin measuring cup for easy mixing dilution with water. I haven't been bitten since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fire ants

    By Backman on 04/26/2019

    so far this stuff is good, sure works on fire ants fast..also good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Insecticide, 3/4 gallon

    By Bob on 04/26/2019

    Have used the product mainly on fire ant beds - just put it out 2 days ago. Remains to be seen if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Faye on 04/27/2019

    Works great !!! I will recommend this to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Bonnie on 04/27/2019

    I have used it on an invasion of ants into my house, mainly kitchen, by spraying the perimeter of the whole house. Seems to be working, but I won't declare victory until I wait several weeks without seeing one!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt shipping

    By T8rsalad on 05/03/2019

    Excellent customer service with prompt shipping. I havent used the product yet and will update review once I have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Tiffini on 05/03/2019

    I sprayed this on the outside of my house and it killed the ants instantly.. I have not seen any ants inside my house... I still need to spray the basement... this stuff should last a long time... I have a two gallon sprayer and you use very lil of this stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By William on 05/03/2019

    I have purchased this product for the second time and it really works. I mist every other week and after two applications, I can space out the application time to every three to four weeks. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Conley on 05/03/2019

    So far this is a very good product that has an excellent knockdown rate. Used it to treat spiders and love bugs. Haven't seen any spiders after initial treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bad start

    By Maurice on 05/03/2019

    Product appears to work as described and shipping time was great. However due to damage in shipping all product dosing instruction were destroyed from chemical leaking out of bottle. More care needs to be taken when packing chemicals. If product works well i will order again. Just be warned it may not arrive completely whole

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect No Bugs

    By Emily on 05/03/2019

    Easy to use and measure. Sprayed a couple of weeks ago and haven’t seen a creature yet. A friend recommended this product and has never been disappointed, I must say the same. Although I wore a mask and safety glasses I didn’t experience any odor. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Jacob on 05/06/2019

    Applied an application to outside perimeter of home and doors. Going on two months now and haven’t seen any bug in or outside of home. Great stuff!! As well as great price and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best all around insect killer i have came across

    By Dean on 05/10/2019

    This will kill them all, just let it dry and watch the dead bugs appear over the next week. Follow the instructions to the letter when mixing and you will be set! Yes it even kills stink bugs!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company and product!

    By Kathleen on 05/10/2019

    I have used Talstart before and was very pleased with the quality. It does not wash away with heavy rains. Last year, I sprayed my one acre yard in April and didn't need to spray again until about the last of June. Even living in the country, surrounded with woods, I have very few mosquitoes, ticks, ants, or fleas, among other pests. The website is easy to use, and I had my product within about three days. I highly recommend both the company and the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Lazaro on 05/13/2019

    excellent product, I had tried products from hd, but never worked to kill ants,but this product talstar has done the job,the customer service on line is very good as well, I recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Bug on 06/01/2019

    This product is great. I was paying a pest company to control my critter problem, but I was seeing more when they left than before their visit. Found DMO and this product and my bug problem is a thing of the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bill on 06/02/2019

    Works very well, have used inside and out to eliminate ants, spiders, and even slow down flying bugs. This is My second purchase of Talstar and I will buy again with out fail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1981 to 2010 (of 2602 reviews)