Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2790 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$35.61

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 2761 to 2790 (of 2790 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control king

    By Jim on 07/22/2022

    I’ve been using talstar p for a number years now on our 3 acres and I find it very affordable and effective for mosquito control. I would definitely recommend it for a safe way to get ahead of those nasty pests

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm

    By Gary on 07/22/2022

    Looked like it did a good job killing grasshoppers in my pasture. Just what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Dd on 07/22/2022

    Great price for large quantity and speedy delivery. Would buy from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide

    By Joe on 07/24/2022

    |excellent product all bugs and scorpions are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unsatisfactory product.

    By Lucas on 07/26/2022

    I purchased this product instead of the Cy-kick I had purchased before. I don’t feel this product does anything close to getting rid of pests. I’ve had more bugs on the porch since mixing and spraying the house and porch area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Theresa on 07/29/2022

    This is an excellent product! My husband sprays the outside of our home monthly and we have no spiders, bugs or ants!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Daisy on 07/29/2022

    It truly works. We can now sit outside in the evening and not get bit by mosquitos

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Steve on 07/29/2022

    I tried Talspar P for the first time and couldn't be happier with the results. I moved to a rural area and insects were always crawling around the perimeter of the property. Shortly after spraying the bugs are gone. I can't say how long the results will last considering this is my first time using it but the results so far have been better than any product I've purchased at the store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective

    By Gus on 08/06/2022

    First Insecticide that really works on carpenter ants. And very good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Effective

    By Jeff on 08/07/2022

    This insecticide is great ! - Highly effective, mixes completely. Could not recommend more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed our peats

    By Amy on 08/13/2022

    Easy to use and super effective! We had a swarm of cicada killers around our house. We sprayed the nests and all around our yard and they are gone. They are finally gone!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very bad. It’s fake

    By Toral on 08/13/2022

    It has no effects at all. Not even for a day. I bought a gallon after reading reviewed. Have been using it per the direction but no effects at all. I see ants at the same location. They don’t even die on contact. Completely fake product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Insecticide

    By Fred on 08/16/2022

    This stuff is GREAT. The use of only 4 ounces in a 4 gallon tank sprayer suggests this is very potent insecticide. And it works extremely well. I use it to spot spray ant hills in the lawn, and when used according to directions ants disappear never to be seen again in the Sam spot. I’ve used this product before, and have never been disappointed with the results I’ve received, and will definitely continue using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roch sececticide

    By Daniel on 08/19/2022

    It a good product it does the job have no complaints about it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally found something that works!

    By Lynne on 08/19/2022

    On my second gallon. Lasts a long time since it's concentrated. You won't regret spending money for this product. KIlls bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professiona Insecticide Product

    By Wesley on 08/20/2022

    Very great service and a good product for my probablem flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Robert on 08/20/2022

    This was my first time using Talsrar P It's been a out 3 weeks since spraying and so far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Nic on 08/21/2022

    This stuff works great, best results for my yard..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional

    By Robert on 08/22/2022

    This product works great. Would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide 3/4 Gallon

    By James on 08/26/2022

    This insecticide is one of the best and most effective. I have treated inside and outside of my house/ cracks and crevices. Very good coverage and protection against ants, spiders, fleas and ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW

    By Stephen on 09/02/2022

    Works better than described. I sprayed my entire yard both from and back, to include fire ant hills, the afternoon after I received it in the mail. By that night, there were 0 flies to be found anywhere and the next day the ant hills were dead and there have been no new ant hills found. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug killer

    By Vivian on 09/02/2022

    Kills the bugs quickly, easy to use, no odors and it doesn’t bother the dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Expectations

    By Tom on 09/03/2022

    I chose Talstar P because of everything I've read and heard about the product. Since I'm new to the product, I cannot honestly write an accurate review. However, I have every faith that it'll be as good as I am led to expect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This product is highly toxic to bees

    By Me on 09/04/2022

    I must first say that the DoMyOwn website provided excellent product details, including all the PDF attachments, which helped me make an informed choice. The product was shipped quickly and arrived in 3 days (surprising), in a cardboard box, with plastic air pillows filling the void. There were 2 large neon orange labels on the outside of the box stating "Fragile" and "This end up", which Fedex ignored, since it was lying on it's side when delivered. However, everything was intact inside, no leakage at all. The product description on DoMyOwn website says "NOTE: Due to the size of this bottle, the product is not filled to the top and will appear at the halfway mark." That is true, if you include the entire height of the container up to the caps. I have never seen a bottle with a built-in "measuring chamber", and it didn't work well for me. It probably works better if you are a professional and filling a bigger sprayer, but for just 1-oz, I found that some of the fluid from the bottle ran into the measuring chamber before all of the 1-oz portion dripped out during pouring into a sprayer. With more use, as the volume in the bottle decreases, that shouldn't be an issue. However, if you only want to use 1/2 oz, there is no indicator mark on the measuring chamber for that small of an amount. The liquid is white, with a milky consistency, and I was pleased to see that it does not foam up when water is added. Instructions say "Talstar P does not provide an instant knockdown of pests, rather, pests pick up the residual active ingredient by contact." That was certainly true when spraying ants, they kept walking over the wet cement, but I trust that it will work as stated. I had been spraying Home Defense insecticide, and my experience is that it's great for killing insects when spraying directly on them, but has little or no residual effect after it dries, because I have seen insects walk across the surfaces I recently sprayed with no effect. I only used Talstar outside, and I didn't notice any product odor, and it didn't affect my breathing. There is one statement in the instructions that was of particular concern to me, "This product is highly toxic to bees exposed to direct treatment or residues on blooming crops or weeds. Do not apply this product or allow to drift to blooming crops if bees are foraging the treatment area". I have several flowering plants which the bees love, so I was careful not to go near them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for Spider Mites

    By G. on 09/05/2022

    Followed directions and this had no affect on Spider Mites on my Dahlias. I tried to combine alternating between this and a couple other products and it did not even touch them. Don't waste your money on this and go ahead and buy Avid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Review

    By Randy on 09/16/2022

    Applied once both indoors and outdoors and seems to be working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Uuggghhhh

    By Chele on 09/17/2022

    Nothing.. Did absolutely nothing.. Save your money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results

    By Jay on 09/24/2022

    I bought this to control insects around my home. Mainly ants and yellow jackets which were both becoming a problem for me. Worked great on ants with only one treatment. Appeared to have no effect on the bees as they continued to enter nesting areas even after sprayed multiple times in one week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Langa on 09/25/2022

    Pro: I initially purchased this per the recommendation from Clark Howard (www.ClarkHoward.com). Clark has never let me down! This product is really good and lives up to everything Clark said. Con: My only suggestion is for better easy-to-follow measuring directions. Consumers don’t need all the technical jargon…. Just simple tell me if I need to mix 1 cup of this product with X cups of water. Simple language. Keep the technical scientific language in-house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for insects

    By Nadine on 09/26/2022

    I spray my yard everytime it rains with this and it keeps mosquitos, ants, and spiders down. We had hired an insect person to spray and on the bill I noticed Talstar. My brother in Waco has used it for several years and has nothing bad to say about it. It works for me..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2761 to 2790 (of 2790 reviews)