Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   730
4 stars   66
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(817 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$43.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 817 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    After searching the internet for best product to protect native beech trees from the invading European beech bark aphids I settled on buying Taurus for my home association. The delivery was timely. We used it to treat the root systems of the 5000+ beech trees starting in 2010. Small holes were made with a long screwdriver and the Taurus was placed inside the holes and then covered with the dirt. That way we minimized harm to beneficial insects like bees. I also followed the directions to treat the perimeter of my home by trenching that same year. I do not know if there were termites or not. I no longer see carpenter ants in or outside of my house. After power washing my house I did not see webs for months. That suggested even spiders (spider by definition is not an insect) were controlled by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide of Mass Destruction

    By Wade on 11/03/2017

    This is the Nuclear Warhead for ant destruction. Simply amazing. Big ant, little ants, red ants, sugar ants,......DEAD ANTS! How can 0.8 oz of Taurus per 1 gal of water kill so well? Who cares! This stuff is amazing. Queue the pink panther song... Dead ant, dead ant. Dead ant....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Taurus Tip and Pour is Poor

    By John on 07/14/2016

    Spend good money on product, but the tip and pour measure feature is not good. Wasted half the bottle trying the tip and pour. From now, need to put it in a separate measuring device. Used for ant mounds in rural property. Seemed to work ok, but expensive for limited results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc

    By Ardama on 06/04/2014

    I had crazy ant's for two years ,had tried everything. They were getting in my house all over the place. Found Taurus sc and start fighting them last and even in the winter and the start of theme this year look's like I have won.I live in south of Houston Texas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome

    By Cindy on 11/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is awesome! We had a zillion roaches and now they are gone after 2 sprays! We have spend hundreds of dollars trying to get rid of them and now they are gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Kim on 07/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works really well. I've been trying to rid our property of an invasion of ants. Gone.Gone...Gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company

    By David on 06/20/2014

    This is my 2nd order of Taurus SC. I underestimated my quantity need on the first online order. Called the Company to order an additional bottle. Young lady on the phone was very polite, helpful and efficient. My 2nd order arrived in about 3 days, and I was able to complete the treatment. Based on quotes I received for termite control, I figure I saved $700 or more over the next few years. Took a little effort, but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders gone

    By Louis on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to control spiders under the soffits around my home and around the baseboards of my garage. I'd spray using a home center product and they'd come right back, so it was time to try something new. The existing spiders were slow to die, but haven't seen any new ones. Seems to work well so far and if it keeps them away for a couple of months, it's a pest control bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Buy this now!!!

    By Allan on 10/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Move in to a new house few months ago and I've spent maybe $35+ worth of home depot/Lowes off -the shelf products, such as bait and spray version. I waited 2~3 weeks for the bait to work, but it looks like the ants enjoyed every bit of the bait, I hate the spray because of the scent and I have to be careful due to kids in the house. My neighbors have Terminix company service their house with 6+ months of maintenence.. $200 ++ out their pocket . Taurus SC Termiticide save us a lot of $$$ and stress, followed the instruction. At around 4:00pm- sprayed around the house and around my outside wall, 10:00pm - I notice less ants (50+ hahaha), 6:00am - WOW ... 10+ ants , 3:00pm - 2 ants!!!! It has been 2 weeks now and I haven't seen any ants at all! Buy this Taurus SC Termiticide and a sprayer now!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    taurus sc

    By Mark on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I spray twice a year and don't see any bugs. It works for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Sandra on 12/03/2016

    We used the product to get rid of the termites that showed up in the wall of the back shed. Since putting it out we have been watching the area and have not seen any more termites. We also used the remainder of the product to do a treatment around our house so that they wouldn't go from the shed to the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good science

    By Singlebuyer on 04/12/2016

    Quick ship, the cap was off the bottle when it arrived, foil seal was intact. No odor, cap can measure the insecticide. I sprayed the perimeter and about a week later I was sitting in this band looking at the soil when I noticed a couple of winged termites walking in circles. One walked up the side of the house and just falls of and try's again. I used to sell chemicals and all we had was repellent, so this non repellent is new to me. The literature talks about it being passed on from one to the other. From what I saw I wonder how optimistic that actually is unless they don't have to travel far before they meet another insect because they can't do much if it takes effect and they walk in a circle until they drop. I am sure its not all like that but i bet its a lot. i think its much better overall than a repellent bifenthrin and it has equal residual life. bifenthrin has also been synthesized into a non-repellent as well. Both. Its great we have choices

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm amazed!

    By Arnie on 10/01/2013

    I bought the Taurus SC to help control if not eliminate the termites. Yes, it has so far one week in. The other problem was, past tense, the numerous ants and types we have here in Arizona. The product has terminated the ants completely. Past products only seemed to reduce the population. Taurus SC decimated the ants. Very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Use On My Home

    By Gary on 07/01/2016

    I've been using Taurus SC for 2 years to boost protection around the foundation of my new home. I know that the original termite treatment applied during construction was good, but my lot had several trees removed so I was concerned about the buried wood and roots, especially where plantings close to the house may have disturbed the treatment barrier. Its easy to mix and apply using a large watering can directly around the foundation, letting it soak in to the soil through mulch/pine needles. The bottle is easy to handle and I like the measuring compartment. If you have significant area to apply this product is less expensive than buying brand-name products from big-box stores. In addition to termite prevention, I find that I have less ants and other insects in my crawlspace and home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordering for "Do My Own Pest Control"

    By Larry on 03/12/2015

    It has been raining every day that I have been off since my order arrived, so I have not been able to apply it yet. But doing business with "Do My Own Pest Control" has been very good. Whenever I have ordered anything, I promptly receive it packaged appropriately for the product. You have to respect a company that is helpful and does what they say they will do. They have been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Application. Waiting to hear from any bugs?

    By Travis on 02/10/2015

    Taurus SC - 78 oz. was easy to apply. It wasn't as toxic or dangerous as I originally thought. Still be very careful handling any pesticides. I was careful, had gloves, and covered my skin. I dug a trench and applied to the perimeter of my house. It says should kill all termites within 90 days and work for 5 years, so we will see this summer how well it works with ants, termites, and other bugs this summer. So far I had a good experience with Taurus SC. I will buy more to apply near plumbing and in walls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black Ants Are GONE

    By Ant on 10/23/2012

    I typically don't write reviews about products but after using Taurus SC I felt compelled to let other readers know how impressed I am with this product. For months I've been fighting nasty little black (Argentine?) ants in my kitchen and outside the house in multiple places. Within 24 hours of application the ant population outside of the home had been reduced by 60 - 70 percent. This slowed down the foraging little critters from coming into the home and within 1-2 days there are NO more ants in the house. 3 days later I cannot find any ants around my property. The spider population has also disappeared. It's a great feeling to know that I can use the same chemicals that the local pest control service uses but I can do it myself and save hundreds of dollars. Booyah! Sorry pest control guy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works. Period.

    By Mark on 10/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We were getting close to being over run by ants, and all the ant traps and sprays we tried weren't cutting it. We'd spray one day and the ants would be back the next. My wife hated going downstairs in the morning, because she dreaded finding the little buggers crawling all over the kitchen counters. All that worry came to an end after I did just two treatments with the Taurus SC around the outside of the house, and around the shrubs where I could see ant trails. It's been weeks now, and not a sign of a single ant anywhere, inside or out! I'm very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Jk on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for control of concrete ants. Locusts, crickets, grasshoppers and spiders were eliminated, but the ants returned within a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Paul on 07/22/2017

    Love it. Had a big problem with carpenter ants that I was spraying daily with any killer from Home Depot. Bought this and sprayed once following the directions and no more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well it works

    By Brent on 04/24/2017

    I have to give this product a good review based upon the recent success. I bought this for termite prevention, however after I trenched around 3/4 of our house we realized that we had some carpenter ants hanging around between the storm windows and regular windows but none actually in the home. Based off of advice from the site we left them there and let them bring the taurus SC back to the mothership and after 3 days my wife started to feel bad, you could tell they were moving slowly, getting ready to meet their maker. 1-2 days later I haven't seen a moving ant, just total death and destruction, vacuumed up the carcasses and went on with my life. Only use this product if you are comfortable with your role as a human, the harbinger of death and destruction to the insect world. I haven't been able to sleep with the guilt but man does it work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Nathaniel on 06/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, we moved into our home only to find it had carpenter ant issues. I tried several products sold at various hardware stores that did help control the ants; but, never eliminated the issues. After some research I did some work around the house to deter ants, located the nests and bought some Taurus SC. I sprayed my homes perimiter, ant trails, trees used by the ants and the ant nests...in 3 days no more issues at all. I rarely see any carpenter ants around the property now and we had a huge problem......huge. I love this product and will never waste my time spraying anyhing else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ANTS ALL GONE

    By Chris on 08/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Two or three different types of ants had suddenly invaded my kitchen and bathroom, so I ordered this based on everyone's reviews, for which I thank you all. I sprayed this solution as suggested around the entire perimeter of my house. I only used 2 gallons of mixture to do the entire job, so I have plenty left. I did not spray anywhere inside my house. Haven't seen a single ant since the day after I sprayed, and it's been two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure yet..

    By Jeremy on 07/06/2016

    Haven't seen any insect in the home..have seen signs of swarming termites in the outside here n there..its been a week

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Harris on 10/06/2017

    Found mud tubes on the wall between crawl space and basement (coming out of expansion joint). Pest control companies wanted $1k just to spray termidor.... I drilled into the concrete slab in the crawl space and poured this stuff using a funnel. Also sprayed the wall where the mud tubes were. Within a week I saw termites falling out of the tube half dead. By week two they were dead dead. Good stuff and I hope it lasts!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice n' generic just like I like it!

    By Brandon on 04/09/2017

    So far did 14 ft of 260. Watched a few YT videos before starting. One YouTuber mentioned not only following the instructions with trenching and filling 10 ft with 4 gallons of solution, but he stated he contacted the company for extra pro tips. The company mentioned pouring a 1/2 concentrated solution over the back fill as opposed to spraying the dirt with a pump sprayer. Liked it and copied the recommendation. I figure better safe than sorry, and I would rather pay a little more in the beginning than a lot more if I get attacked. I think the easiest part of the job is going to be the concrete holes. I just wish I had a high pressure pump to DIY the job. Not sure what a pest control company would charge if all the holes were ready to go, and they just come in and pump in the fipronil. I am unsure, so far, how I am going to tackle the sloped foundation, but most likely will do it in small sections. One of the reasons for the DIY project is because I really would like this done right and not some quick slap job as I fear it could be, and running me thousands of dollars for it. Well that is my take on it. Hopefully the toxic moat that I laid down will prevent any infestations for the next 10 years. We shall see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service

    By Tony on 03/12/2017

    Very fast delivery. The instructions was a little difficult to decipher. But after reading the instructions a few times, it worked out.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We hope you will keep in mind that our Customer Service staff is always happy to help you with questions about products or application. You can reach us via email, Live Chat, or telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arkansas pest control

    By Anonymous on 08/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked great,easy to use.Even used on fire ant mounds,killed them too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Greg on 07/30/2017

    It will not kill ants instantly, but in a couple of days I could not find any ants around my house. Sprayed around complete foundation. No ants. It has been two months now with no signs of ants. Expensive, but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Gomer on 09/21/2014

    I have been battling ants in the yard of my new house for 2 years . Tried all the powders and granules and dusts and liquid insect killers labeled for ants, with no luck. I mean, I had hundreds of 3-4 inch ant hills in an area of about 2000 square feet. Mowing the grass on my rider was bone jarring. Sprayed Taurus mixed to label directions on Sunday and by Thursday, all ants were gone! I still see an occasional very small new ant hill, but never see any ants. I speculate a new queen is trying to move in and is being killed by the Taurus. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 817 reviews)