Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   730
4 stars   66
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(817 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$43.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 817 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best on the market

    By A on 04/02/2018

    I’ve used both the Termidor and the Taurus SC and they work wonderfully for me. Both have same active ingredient so no difference in effectiveness. Had small termites infestations around my property and both products have had a hand in wiping them out. Using the cheaper Taurus SC now to keep everything at bay - ants, termites, spiders, scorpions, wasps, etc. I drench the house exterior top to bottom and the soil just prior to the swarm to give any visitors a welcoming committee. Been using these Fipronil based products for 4 years now and they work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing on yellow jackets

    By Wes on 09/29/2017

    Following online instructions put 4 drops in a can of chicken, put out, consumed by a swarm of yellow jackets. 2 hours later there were no yellow jackets. We can enjoy our deck in peace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Bye Yellow Jackets!

    By Erin on 10/13/2017

    Worked like a charm. Set up a trap for yellow jackets that were making a home in the wall of my house. Within 1 day they were gone! Fabulous

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug Spray

    By Ody on 04/12/2017

    Killed the termites dead on the spot, they have not been seen anywhere since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants be gone!,

    By Marissa on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have had a problem with ants for the past 6 years....one spray later and they have been gone for over a month.....yay!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for ants!!!!!!

    By David on 07/28/2017

    I had ants crawling up my foundation and coming into my kitchen. Upon further investigation they seemed to be coming from a Tulip Poplar which was covered with ants. I made a half gallon of Taurus, sprayed my foundation, the trunk of the tree and the wood pile next to the tree. I haven't seen a single ant since then in my kitchen or on that tree. This product does not play around. I have used many granules and sprays in the past but this is the only product that worked and worked FAST - within 24 hours!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective ant killer

    By Bryan on 06/10/2014

    I used this as a prevention product and on an active ant problem. I had loads of tiny ants building nest in the black top driveway cracks and a rather large carpenter ant hill in the side yard. They weren't in the home, but have had their way with some soft maples more than likely. I simply mixed one gallon as directed in an empty milk jug and ended the ant infestations in mere minutes. One treatment and not a single ant has been seen. No new hills and only holes in the ground of the former carpenter ant colony. Should have moved to the neighbors with the dog that craps in my yard. Do you guys make a product for that?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Paul on 11/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great price, great service and product is much cheaper to apply myself than hire a professional, using the exact same product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff.

    By Brandon on 04/16/2017

    This stuff works like a champ. I sprayed for ants and termites and there all gone! My first time using it and won't be my last. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By James on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time that I ordered this pest control. Not only has it stopped the termites but it's helping keep the ants at bay. Every few days I find a trail of ants climbing the house, a tree, or the side of the shop but not this summer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Save a ton of money

    By Stephen on 06/27/2016

    Besides doing the work yourself could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termites terminated

    By Mal on 07/14/2018

    I hired a 'Professional Termite Control' company for a whole house treatment, and the job was done so poorly that the termite problems persisted, even after they spot treated numerous additional times. I then ordered three 78 oz bottles of Taurus SC and treated the house as it should be treated------trenching and drilling the perimeter and applying the required amounts of Taurus solution, including mixing Taurus with a foaming agent where foam was required. It's been over 3 months since I started the treatment, and there has been no additional sign of termite activity. This is a great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fighting fireants

    By Donnie on 03/16/2018

    I was tired of treating individual fire ant mounds with product from Lowes only to see them pop up a few yards away. Decided to purchased the Taurus SC after some research. I used a riding mower and pull behind sprayer containing 25 gal of water and 20 oz of Taurus SC on 1/2 acre. That was three weeks ago and I have not seen a fire ant or any kind of crawling creature since. Time will tell, but so far so good. Product was delivered very fast with no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Mike on 03/14/2016

    Arrived on time. Haven't had long enough to verify if it works or not but if it does it will sure save me $$ over hiring a pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite terminator--Taurus

    By Wt on 11/09/2015

    It is an effective termite terminator. It is at good price and was shipped promptly. It is not so easy to take .8 oz of the product each time by squeezing the container. Recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good-bye Mr. and Mrs. Termite...........

    By Coondaddy on 05/05/2018

    The Taurus SC Termiticide worked like a champ! As I was applying it around my cabin, I could hear the little buggers screaming for mercy. Also, just wanted to say a really big thanx to DoMyOwn. Their customer service is above and beyond, faster than a speeding bullet on the shipping also. I WILL be doing business with you good folks again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Cost Effective Alternative to Termidor SC

    By Mo on 06/10/2018

    I've been a fan and been using Termidor SC for the past 8 yrs. Termidor SC is the original product that can be used against Termites, insects, ants, etc. However the Termidor SC price has increased so i took the plunge and purchased its exact rival the Taurus SC. The Taurus SC was just as easy to use, just as effective and less expensive than the Termidor SC. If prices remain the same, i will continue to purchase the Taurus SC product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus S C

    By Roger on 09/07/2016

    This stuff works for my house, 2 or 3 times yearly, no mo bugs. Good product. Bugs galore, I spray the lawn after going around the pagoda with what is left over. Usually wait for dry day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Applied it myself - as instructed"

    By Ron on 04/21/2017

    I mixed the Termiticide as the instructions indicated, dug the spacing around the base of the house as required, and poured the .8 ounces per gallon from a one gallon plastic milk carton directly into the 6" x 4" opening in the soil and poured the treatment around the base of the house. I waited about 2 hours, then put the dirt back into the crevice and poured additional treatment on top of the relocated soil just to be sure the treatment would inhibit the termites from entering the house. I intend to always inspect the outside base of my home about every 3 months and will then re-treat areas where I "might" find additional vertical termite dirt burrows on the cement below the brick exterior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Product

    By Cici on 02/12/2017

    We ordered it because of a YouTube video recommendation. The check out was easy and shipping was fast. After following directions from the video, the results was astonishing! We quickly saw how many termites were being killed. I would recommend this to any home owner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termiticide

    By James on 05/21/2017

    After receiving my order, I mixed a gallon of water and the correct amount of Taurus sc termiticide. I sprayed around the outside of my home. The results were unbelievable! Almost no insects got inside. If they did they were barely moving and died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By William on 01/20/2017

    I have use it for years at home and my children's homes. One infected home worked in three days and they never came back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's working

    By Dave on 10/08/2014

    I periodically check the base of my house for termite "tubes". When I noticed a few I decided to take action myself. I removed the tubes while I waited for my order of Taurus SC. Two more appeared before the product arrived. I again removed them and applied Taurus SC per instructions on this web site when I received my order. I have again been inspecting for a couple of weeks and see NO new activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and product

    By Bob on 02/25/2016

    This is my second time purchasing Taurus SC. Easy to understand and use. The staff is great to work with and answer questions about product use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved me a lot of money

    By Scott on 10/24/2016

    This is the same termiticide the professionals use in the area were I live. The pros wanted $ 2000.00 to treat my house. It took me two days, one sore back, and $ 200.00 worth of Taurus SC. Thank you for providing a product which gives those like me an option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus spider control

    By Jim on 04/13/2018

    I have purchased this product several time and it works really well in controlling spiders , which we get a lot of spiders.very good product and the delivery was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor last longer

    By Joseph on 08/19/2019

    The last season that I had an ant problem I purchased Termidor SC and it worked fantastic!! This year I bought Taurus SC (same amount of Fipronil) and after application I achieved the same results as the name brand but... after a couple rain storms the ants are back! I know the product label states for this to only be used 2 times a year but when it washes away after a month...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Value

    By Gary on 04/10/2020

    This product has high ratings, but getting the product in this volume has allowed me to section off my DIY work, not be concerned about running short and easy to keep the thick plastic container clean. Some tips are; that on a 5 gallon bucket the thick lining for the handle is very close to if not exactly 4 gallons, cut a plastic soda bottle in half (16oz or less) and measure the amount of product needed and mark it with permanent marker on the bottom half. This way you can use a simple disposable measuring cup for how much product to use for each 4 gallon concoction your making. This is easier to use than the hopper built into the product container. Other than that the instructions are very good, unlike most people make sure you read them. Do My Own also has the instructions online and unless you can read 1 or 2 size font ... you need to read the instructions online ... this was key for me because I needed old man font.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite treatment

    By Gerald on 11/27/2016

    You couldn't ask for a better product for maintenance and removal of termites ( Taurus SC ), price is right plus easy to do, I highly recommend this product and domyownpestcontrol... Thanks for great price and product...Jerry...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Rusty on 09/26/2015

    First time user. Reasonable cost and prompt delivery. Chemical application easily applied and end results to be expected in the future. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 817 reviews)