Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1028 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
On Sale!
$48.48
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1028 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fingers crossed!

    By M on 03/29/2019

    I've just started DIY exterior perimeter spraying instead of using a service ... the first fellow who'd done my house years ago said I could just DIY, so here goes! I read lots of stuff online and also sought recommendations for preventive maintenance. The in-ground termite treatment was done 10 years ago and supposedly lasts forever, but I live in the country and still need to do preventive treatments for ants etc. I only spray the exterior house perimeter, and fully expect this highly recommended Taurus SC to do the job. Have only used once so far, March 2019, so we'll see how the summer goes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great products

    By Daniel on 03/29/2019

    Does the job as advertised. Customer service is superb, great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product easy!

    By Kyle on 04/05/2019

    Was very easy to put in only took me a couple hours! Hopefully starts its magic! Pesky termites!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Bob on 04/05/2019

    I have been extremely pleased with the convenience of built in measure and mixing of the chemical. So far it has been extremely effective (about a month). Anxious to see how long it continues to control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Clayton on 04/05/2019

    My mother has had a problem with roaches for about 6 month now I have sprayed this product 2 times and have not seen any roaches now for over 4 weeks. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants Be Gone 2

    By Dianna on 04/05/2019

    We have an infestation of ants in our house. I've used just about everything trying to get rid of them and nothing works! Our pest control guy from work recommended this product (along with Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait) and the ants are gone! I followed the directions that were on YouTube video for applying this for ants (1 foot up and 1 foot out and around the windows) and the ants that were close to my home are now gone! One gallon of mixed product was enough to go around the perimeter of my 12,000 sq ft home, around my pool enclosure, and along my fence, twice! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy !

    By James on 04/05/2019

    While it does take a lot of work digging the 6" trench around a large home , it was very worth it. The ants are no more Im hoping the same for the minor termite problem that could of got bad quick. From the reviews I've read this stuff was worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No bugs my lady

    By Steve on 04/05/2019

    No bugs my lady, I am happy to report since I have put the product down there has been no sign of insects, or creepy crawlies, I would definitely recommend this product, and will be ordering other types of commercial grade products, keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LOVE THIS STUFF

    By Lynn on 04/12/2019

    We on FARM PROPERTY now for 5 years, work's perfect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great shopping

    By Shawn on 04/12/2019

    Placed order no problem it was fast and easy shipped when said it would thanks great work will call again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still Unopened

    By George on 04/12/2019

    I used this product last year from some a friend gave me to try. I was very impressed with how fast and completely it killed the Yellow Jackets. Ordering and payment couldn't be easier. Plus very quick shipping..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own - Products and Service

    By Monty on 04/12/2019

    Do My Own has the best selection of professional products for termite and bug treatment. Not only is the selection excellent, the price on alternative products such as Taurus are excellent. The delivery was very good as I received the product in a very timely manner. Can't say enough about this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome experience

    By Sl on 04/13/2019

    I used this service for the first time after reading many reviews and checking with a friend who is in the termite business. The product arrived faster than I expected; was easy to apply. I will definitely use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus

    By Bill on 04/19/2019

    Product works as stated in ads. Shipping was extremely fast and communication was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Indoor Treatment

    By Rhonda on 04/26/2019

    This stuff is great!! We treated the inside of our newly purchased older home about a month ago and have not found so much as a stray spider upstairs or in the basement!! Definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this is a great product

    By Alan on 04/26/2019

    I've used this in the past and have had great results with pests around perimeter of property. really lasts and is so much more cost effective than an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Eric on 05/10/2019

    This is the first time using this product. I started having a issue with ants and some other type of bug with long wings. I was looking for a barrier product that I could spray around the foundation of the home. So far the product is working. Not a bug to be found in the home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black ant problem solved!

    By Rick on 05/10/2019

    Each spring we are plagued with big black ants crawling around our first floor. This year was particularly bad. After researching ways to kill them, I learned about the Taurus SC Termiticide and immediately purchased some. After following the directions for mixing and using in a tank sprayer, I applied a very heavy coat/soaking of the solution around the outside base of our home which is surrounded by mulch that was most likely harboring the ants. Within one week we started finding ants belly-up in the house -- dead and dying -- and after one week not a single one has been seen since! After this I will make a habit of pretreating the foundation each spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ants...gone

    By By on 05/10/2019

    So far so good. I have battled sugar type ants for multiple years. They move from one spot to the next along the entire back of my house. Laundry room door..kitchen outlet...dining room, tv room and then back to laundry room. About the time I researched what to do differently they were everywhere on the deck, garden and flower beds. Literally you could watch the ant freeway. Late last year I noticed carpenter ants here and there which became worrisome. Bids from multiple companies ran 250 to 350 for initial treatment and then contractual. Been there done that but it never fully got rid of them. Worse than that, I paid attention to what one company used (Advion). I could purchase it on Amazon in a 4 pack which has lasted me multiple years for 1/4 price of a treatment. I have gravel next to most of the house along the back and sides. I made this in 4 gallon increments and poured it along the foundaton as instructed for bad infestations. I did not pull gravel away or make a trench due to the quick drainage of the gravel. Further, I poured it directly on the deck along the house where I cant get beneath. Easily a 30 ft run. Nada....no ants. I keep looking. Not a one. That is the 1st time I can remember. It really worked. I bought the large bottle for less than 100$. I still need to spray the siding and do the front but not a one!! So thankful I did my research.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide 78

    By Roel on 05/10/2019

    Works great and easy. Read the direction good. And you can easy do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt delivery.

    By Richard on 05/10/2019

    This is what the pros use. It will last about 15 years. I treated under and all around my house. Only time will tell how effective the treatment is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt shipment

    By Karl on 05/10/2019

    Order placed and received really quick. Thanks for the prompt service. Taurus works as expected, DYO pricing is great with free shipping, can't be beat!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Early results are good

    By Jason on 05/10/2019

    I applied Taurus SC to my house and drive way this spring to control ants. I put it out at the first sight of the annoying little buggers, and haven't seen any since. Early results are promising. I haven't seen any other pests so far either. Shipping from domyown.com was super quick too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Robert on 05/10/2019

    Time will tell! This stuff should do the job. Fast shipping. Be cautious when applying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CYZMIC controlled release insecticide

    By Larry on 05/10/2019

    great product used before. will stay with Do My Own for all my pest problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Terry on 06/04/2019

    This is the BEST product I have ever used by far. I will be purchasing more of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I was looking for

    By Henry on 06/07/2019

    Great product and very easy to use. It arrived a few days after I ordered it. Great product and quick delivery time. Will definitely be ordering from domyown in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Shipping

    By Donna on 06/07/2019

    Items came really fast, I appreciate the video on youtube showing the best way to do the treatment

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ant killer

    By John on 06/07/2019

    I have tried so many different ant killers including a professional exterminating company to try and get rid of Argentinian ants with no success. I sprayed this around the foundation of my home and pool patio area and they have vanished. No evidence of any ants. It has only been a few weeks since the application so we will see how long. Never have seen such quick results like this. Great product and worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for ants

    By Gary on 06/07/2019

    Bought this for extended ant control. Had ants all around the outside of my house, they followed many ant trails and disappearing into small cracks in mortar to my crawlspace. Sprayed at recommended rates and within a few days the number of ants was reduced and within two weeks they are completely gone. I will follow-up as as recommended spraying around the foundation but I feel confident this killed the main nests. Excellent product, shipping was excellent received product 4 days after order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 1028 reviews)