Customer Reviews for Temprid FX Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   144
4 stars   17
3 stars   9
2 stars   7
1 star   17

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(194 customer reviews)
Temprid FX Insecticide
$59.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 194 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, keeps kids safe

    By Will on 10/23/2018

    Great product, takes care of problems no one wants to talk about. I have the only School bus transportation fleet that does not have a issue with pests in Indianapolis. Following the directions and Southern Ohio School systems lead on Bed Bugs and treat my fleet every 90 days. Costs about $10 to treat 45 buses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It doesn’t kill bed bug

    By Johnny on 08/27/2019

    Bought a 900 ml, and applied at a rate 8ml/gl.. SPRAYEd at the bed bug and it is still moving for 5 hours and counting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powerful Insecticide.

    By Andrea on 11/23/2019

    I got a really large infestation of german roaches on my duplex. I was killing more than 100 roaches per day, and I was desperate. DMO customer service recommended me to use temprid, and it worked fantastic. After the first application, I began to collect hundreds of dead roaches. it worked really fast, and I loved the fact that it is odorless. It took me one week to eradicate most of the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Wl on 02/14/2020

    Temprid and Advion gel killed a small steady infestation of Germans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX

    By Johnathan on 03/01/2019

    So far this stuff has worked really good it killed all the bugs that I had in the bed frame and wood stands. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid fx

    By Rhonda on 04/27/2020

    This stuff works great. Tempo is great but temprid seems to be a lot stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By David on 07/29/2019

    I’ve been using temprid in both the old and new packaging for about three years now I sent it to my son when he apparently brought home bedbugs from a patient and I have used it twice a year on my outside property and on my house perimeters and in the garages in both mine and my mothers house. This stuff works fabulously. Apparently the Residual lasts a long time and it literally kills everything that comes into contact with it. Of course I use it strictly according to the label. We live on the edge of a large forest area and I see insects that I could never possibly identify. I have been bitten by a wheel bugs and horseflies And since using the temprid Have basically had no such problems. I am extremely happy with the product, And with the service I receive from “do my own”.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Melissa on 10/01/2018

    This product really has no scent, which is nice. It appears to be very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the Best Effective medicine for Bed Bugs ...

    By Victor on 09/30/2018

    I have used it b4 as well, and I am completely big fan of this Temprid FX we had bed bug problem and removed with this combination of cykick and temprid - this both combination work very good for me...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempterid FX Insecticide

    By Ronnie on 05/08/2020

    Temprid FX Insecticide AND DEMOND CS INSECTICIDE I SPRAY ONE ONE MONTH AND SPRAY OTHER NEXT MONTH. I HAVE NO BUGS IN MY HOUSE OUT IN MY SHOP BUGS ARE LAYING DEAD AROUND PRIMITER EVERY WHERE. WHEN I HAD PEST CONTROLL I HAD BUGS. BEST INSECTICIDE I HAVE EVER USED GO TO DO MY OWN PEST. THERE THE BEST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Paige on 08/17/2018

    great product. and they deliver fast!!!! very strong product so be careful while using. product works great as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good for Starters

    By Terri on 08/03/2018

    Sprayed the entire yard and house. After a few weeks, finding dead bugs, but still seeing a few live, as well. Going to try again with a different ingredient. Using mainly for ants, fleas, roaches, and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works for roaches

    By Florida on 01/10/2020

    I bought a new house and it had a roach problem. I sprayed my house with one 8ml tiny bottle of this Temprid that I got in the roach kit. I also used the Maxforce FC Magnum roach bait at the same time. I went from seeing 3-4 roaches a day and finding a few dead ones every week, to not seeing a single roach, dead or alive, in months. This Temprid FX, combined with the Maxforce FC bait, completely knocked out a roach problem for me. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for roaches not so much on bed bugs

    By Jeremiah on 10/06/2019

    Used this product about a year ago for roaches and bed bugs. It knocked out my roach problem completly in two treatments. It didn't kill all the bed bugs. Crossfire is what I used to finally kill all the bed bugs. This did kill every other bug in my house for a really long time which was nice. If you have bed bugs do your self a favor and order crossfire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Worthless on roaches.

    By B on 09/18/2019

    The only way this works on roaches would be by drowning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It is not as effective as it says.

    By Db on 09/13/2019

    I bought it based on their claim that it works best but It is not as effective as it says.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Don on 06/14/2019

    I had used another product for months and the bed bugs continued to be present. After the first application of this product I checked my underneath side of my mattress and bed frame and found only two living bed bugs but found hundreds of dead ones tucked in places I couldn’t imagine. It appears this product is working well because bed bugs have tremendous survival skills. Thanks very much for the assistance

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Relief

    By Sam on 08/10/2018

    After an exterminator and a kit for bedbugs -this was the answer. It works well and is a commercial grade chemical. I would have saved hundreds of dollars if I had started here first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing else works as well as Temprid

    By Nile on 06/12/2019

    We bought a used bed that started a bed bug infestation. I brought the population down with Phantom, Gentrol, and Cimexa. The main treatment of Phantom left some stragglers that I wasn’t able to kill and kept coming back. I used Temprid after reading about it. A week after the first Temprid treatment, I found one beg bug in the trap. I sprayer again after two weeks, and I haven’t seen one yet. Hopefully this does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Dissappointed

    By Michelle on 05/27/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product on recommendation from an exterminator when a few bed bugs were discovered. I mixed it according to directions sprayed everything in the room and i was gone a few days. I came home and expected to sleep in my own bed again. after 2 hours I was being eaten alive. I then added to the mixture 4x the strength as I was spraying i discovered a few moving bedbugs and sprayed the 3 times left the room and several hours later they were still alive. I would not recommend. I was really hoping that this would work as $55 was way better than the $800 and $2000 exterminator quotes very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs must DIE

    By Elwood on 10/10/2018

    Purchased to treat for bed bugs. Applied twice ten days apart with minimal effort. They seem to be gone for now. The 400 ml bottle was way more then I needed but it was on special. I have a lot left hope it has a long shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Old products

    By Dee on 06/05/2020

    Manufacturing date on it is May 2018, got it in May 2020!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs Gone!

    By Jennifer on 07/31/2020

    We have had 100% success getting rid of bed bugs with Temprid FX. Consistency is key!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX and the war on roaches in Houston

    By Nancy on 08/09/2020

    I’m going to start this review off with my extreme phobia of roaches. Allllll roaches, big or small. Don’t get me wrong, a big one freaks me out much more deeply than a small one but I’m traumatized no matter what kind of roach it is. I cannot even handle seeing a picture of one, realistic or not. Seeing a photo of one is nearly as disturbing as a real one. Rubber roach? Yeah, I have sick and twisted coworkers who like to play jokes on me..... they’ve seen and head me freak out on those too. I live in Houston, TX and everyone says it is what it is. Might as well be the state bird. You know they fly, right? The big ones. Whether it’s inside or outside, they all have to die. If it’s outside and 3 doors down, it must die. Why? Because I know that nasty crawling thing is heading to my house and will try to get inside. Die die die. They all have to die. Oh, but wait, I’m phobic and can’t kill it myself. Nope. I can’t smash it and I don’t want to spray it. You spray them and they just run faster and get bug spray all over the things they touch. Sooooo nasty. What if it’s already dead? Nope. No way, no how. Not gonna do it. By the way, you know they’re not always dead when they are on their backs, right? Learned that the hard way. Never, ever again. Now, onto my more recent traumas - this house. We moved into our current home 10 years ago. Unpacking the kitchen items, I opened drawers and cabinets to see what looked like miniature black rice. I immediately knew that was cockroach doo-doo. No question in my mind, I knew what it was and knew it well. I stopped unpacking and freaked out, called every pest control service out there to see who could make it here first. So, we had one of the big companies you see on TV race on out to the house, treat the house inside and out and I signed right on up for a regular service. They came monthly but the problem seemed to persist. We would continually find a ginormous Texas-sized cockroach somewhere. Sometimes inside, sometimes outside. My sister-in-law suggested a mom and pop exterminator. He came out and really listened to my plight. I’m phobic. Like, highly. Dude, I’m serious. They have to go. All of them. ALL OF THEM. So, this guy does some of the same things as the prior exterminator then tells me about some extra work he can do to seal up the home. Caulking, shoving copper wool into weep holes, etc. I thought to myself, I’m a sucker. Do it. I’ll pay for it. After he left, I got on the Internet and searched copper wool for weep holes and sure enough, it’s a thing. One website took me to another website and boom, finally landed on DoMyOwn’s site. The promise land. I researched and thought it all sounds good but can’t do it myself. Plus I found this new exterminator and he seems to know his stuff. Plus, he’s going to be our lawn man too.... until he broke windows recklessly weed eating on our patio. So, we had to fire him... which finally brings me to my point. DMO! After all the research I did - reading reviews on DMO site and all the product Q&A’s plus the various “how to’s” DMO publishes here -I felt I was ready. I decided to invest in becoming my own exterminator. If I am that phobic and these dudes MUST DIE, why not? I’ve been doing my own extermination service for years now. My go to products have been Temprid SC, now Temprid FX, along with an IGR. I sprayed regularly with GREAT results. That is, until life spun out of control and I stopped regularly treating for pests. I did nothing for at least 2 years. Probably 2.5 years. Now, present day—-We have had unwelcome visitors in our home, almost daily, for the last the last couple of months. I finally resigned myself to getting back in the saddle — I needed to get back at this exterminating thing. Yesterday was the first time I had used Temprid FX and all I can say is wow! I did a good spray of my lawn late afternoon and walked around the front yard sidewalks today eager to see if there were visible casualties.... holy cow.... no one will believe this, but counted 55 roaches, dead or dying, all along the edges of the lawn with a handful on the sidewalk. This accounts for the front of my home only. How many more might I find in the back?! I’m not about to walk through my backyard to count. It’s all grass and I’m so grossed out after seeing how many roaches were in my lawn that I do not ever want to walk through my grass again. Like, never ever. G-R-O-S-S. Suffice it to say, I’m totally impressed with Temprid FX. SC was great and a staple in my arsenal. FX is even better! I mix Temprid with an IGR and a synergist. I’m female and completely phobic. If I can do this, so can you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didnt do anything

    By Jay on 10/05/2018

    I been using different chemicals from domyown.com at my restaurant so far roaches still here

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By Steven on 08/16/2019

    Germans live to fight another day . I don't know if I got a bad batch or what. oh well search continues

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waist of money

    By Nesse on 03/28/2020

    I can't believe that I spent so much money on a product and it did not solve my issue, instead it made it worst and product does not kill on contact as I have seen on the other reviews. I don't do bugs and figured I need to spray my home to avoid any issues. After using the product, I went from seeing one small tiny roach to 3 or 4 at a time. I watched one walk around the product and sprayed it and it kept walking until I sprayed it with Raid, which killed it on contact. Complete waist of my money and time. I would love to get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Fred on 07/27/2019

    Dead bugs everywhere. Exactly what I'd hoped for. Other retail pesticides just didn't seem to be effective anymore. Glad to have found DoMYOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Cyndy on 07/26/2019

    Used on our porch and within a few days I've seen dead scorpions and anything that crawls. Inside the house as well. It's monsoon season so I am waiting to spray perimeter of house. Very satisfied as scorpions are my main concern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX - I don't recommend product

    By Ramona on 09/04/2020

    I used this product to kill roaches and It didn't work at all, very dissapointed. After all the hassle, I had to go out and buy other product. A waste of time and money!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 194 reviews)