Customer Reviews for Temprid FX Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(250 customer reviews)
Temprid FX Insecticide
$56.99

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 250 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Don on 06/14/2019

    I had used another product for months and the bed bugs continued to be present. After the first application of this product I checked my underneath side of my mattress and bed frame and found only two living bed bugs but found hundreds of dead ones tucked in places I couldn’t imagine. It appears this product is working well because bed bugs have tremendous survival skills. Thanks very much for the assistance

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Cyndy on 07/26/2019

    Used on our porch and within a few days I've seen dead scorpions and anything that crawls. Inside the house as well. It's monsoon season so I am waiting to spray perimeter of house. Very satisfied as scorpions are my main concern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing service, Excellent results, Happy Customer

    By David on 08/20/2019

    DoMyOwn gets my five star rating. I am a homeowner with history of paying way too much for professional pest control service, over $1200/yr for quarterly service (less than 20 minutes at the house) the first 3-4 years in our home. We cancelled the service and managed the last 7 years with hardware store treatments. Now learning we can do it ourselves with better treatments for a tiny fraction of the cost of the service, be more targeted, and expect much better results with DoMyOwn. We reached out to DoMyOwn when my wife aggravated a yellow jacket nest when trimming hedges. Wasp spray did nothing, but DoMyOwn's videos and telephone support were amazing. I called and they told me I only needed the single application 8 ml bottle of Temprid, (not trying to upsell). I asked about Tempo dust and they said it is a good follow-up and a bottle would likely last many years with my applications. I got the shipment promptly, sprayed half the Temprid last night, and only saw one yellow jacket this morning. I will spray the second half gallon of Temprid tonight and add Tempo dust tomorrow. Goodbye yellow jackets... thanks to DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It is not as effective as it says.

    By Db on 09/13/2019

    I bought it based on their claim that it works best but It is not as effective as it says.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Worthless on roaches.

    By B on 09/18/2019

    The only way this works on roaches would be by drowning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Joe on 09/19/2019

    When dealing with bed bugs you have to exercise extreme patience, especially if your getting bitten and can’t find them. This is not an overnight fix. Follow the directions and four step program. For me it took three treatments.. 7 to 10 days apart.Sprayed along the baseboard, cracks,,crevices,box spring, mattress, and floor. All clothing was washed, all clutter removed and put into plastic bags. I added the nuvan pro strips into the bags. Left them for a week. I will continue to spot treat once a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Temprid Fx

    By Brenda on 03/09/2020

    This product didn't work for us.We followed instructions and seen no results with the bb problem we've been going through. We ordered Suspend Sc when we ordered Temprid Fx and Suspend Sc is a great bb concentrate spray.It's a little expensive but worth every penny.We also use DE & Cimexa powder.De powder seems to work well if not better than Cimexa. Most important thing that helps with awful bb's is being consistant with spraying & vacuuming.We spray every 7 days with the quick kill spray and every 3 weeks with Suspend Sc (residual )spray.Wash everything on high heat for at least 30-60 min. Then bag or store them in totes. Everything in your house has to be cleaned,sealed & stored away. Spray and wipe off knickknacks & other items with 91 % alcohol and store in totes. It's best to have rooms empty of these items other than your furniture when treating for bb's.Keep them stored in totes until your rid of bb's.It also helps to keep everything in house dusted off.We dust twice a week with furniture oil.Our mattresses & pillows are all encased.We use raid max bed bug & flea spray ( purple can) every 7 days on mattresses & Livingroom suit.I'd like to tell you that there's a quick solution to killing these awful creatures but we haven't found one yet and been fighting them for about 9 months. I hope this info helps other that are dealing with this nightmare.P.S. If you slip up on any of the routines that helps rid you of these, you have to keep starting all over again...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't do anything for me

    By Angel on 04/28/2020

    I bought two bottles of this and it didn't work so I tried my luck again and bought some demon needless to say its not working either im very disappointed in both products i bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good for roaches

    By Boris on 06/11/2021

    This products is not good against roaches. I applied the product but no effect on roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX for German & American Roaches

    By Jason on 11/06/2022

    This is the best chemical I found that does job on German Roaches. I use this for every Roach Job & I have had great results. I've went back to jobs 15 days later & flushed all I could & never get a Roach to run out. Now this is from people who actually cleaned every drawer & cabinet out. Or one of my Reality Companies Vacant properties doing a check before new tenants moved in. Where I could get full crack & crevice spraying area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!!!!

    By Serena on 08/31/2018

    We had used several different products over the last year; spray, granules and a fogger. Bought this product with the Gentrol did one good spray and after about a week haven't seen a roach since. I am so glad we found this web page. I would highly recommend these two products for roaches (which was our problem).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Bobby on 09/02/2018

    Kills in one shot and keep working for a few weeks. We got a used stove and it was over run with bugs. After doing 2 treatments no more bugs. Will buy more as needed. Will not longer be paying a bug man when I can do it and same a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ok

    By Sherry on 09/07/2018

    It was working good for the first week but afterwards wents back to before I sprayed. Didn't work for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The Jury's Still Out...

    By Donald on 11/30/2018

    On our second ten day application. The knockdown was apparent , then after 5 days noticed an increase of nymphs caught in CO2 traps we have set in remote areas. The few adults caught seemed lethargic, expired quickly when subjected to rapid temp change. Will try a different building with same product and add an IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff.

    By Jess on 01/21/2019

    I think it got rid of bed bugs but I am paranoid beyond belief now so I am continuing steaming + spraying Temprid and following up with Cimexa just to be extra safe.I haven't had any bites that I know of and anything I have found so far has been dead. Do My Own has been a lifesaver for me. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If you have bed bugs

    By Eugene on 03/23/2019

    Finally! Something that really does kill bed bugs.This worked when nothing else did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roach & ants

    By Scot on 06/14/2019

    I was infested with roach and ants from My son coming for a while. So far it is doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug control

    By Dan on 06/28/2019

    Ordered and came to me in three days. The product worked great and in one treatment for bed bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Results for roachs

    By Michael on 08/23/2019

    The first whole house treatment by the dosage directions yielded no results. The second treatment I had to triple the dosage rating per gallon to see any results. In addition to using Advion Cockroach gel bait which I know works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid fx

    By Craig on 08/30/2019

    This product works fantastic!!! . We had been having a real problem with BED BUGS NOT ANYMORE!!!.No nasty smell easy-to-use mix with water and spray I have sprayed 3 times . First time it killed the bugs very well I'd say about 60% . 2nd time I sprayed I looked for where I saw them sprayed there and tje heavy spots from before 95% last time I sprayed i sprayed everywhere and havent seen any since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug killer

    By Dean on 09/13/2019

    Didn't work. tried as they say use it twice with the second time about 15 days after the first use. and it did nothing basically.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide review

    By Willie on 09/27/2019

    Pleased to find something that actually works. Wasted a lot of money on companies that are supposed to be "professional" pest control people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great for spiders/stink bugs

    By Aokexterminating on 10/04/2019

    I mix it 8ml/finished gallon. Anything less and i don't get good results. It's only good for 3 weeks, so follow-up for customers can be pricey. Usually early August and early Sept. will work. Anything past Sept I use Fendona, but Fedona does not work well on stink bugs. Spring I prefer Termidor, which is excellent for ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Buen producto para bedbugs

    By Ana on 03/02/2020

    100% recomendada está página porque orienta de verdad a la gente sobre cómo acabar con las chinches. Los vecinos de Guatemala nos pasaron las chinches y para mí fue un infierno, pero seguí todos los pasos cuidadosamente y funcionó. Mucha gente piensa que solo es echar el veneno y ya pero también deben realmente mantener la limpieza y ordenar su casa.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid Fx.

    By Rogeina on 05/08/2020

    I have used this product in the past with great sucess. I recently heard about problems with bedbugs in my apt building and did not hesitate in ordering more. I have complete confidence in this product. Its the best on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very small product

    By Jacqueline on 08/08/2020

    Dint do nothing to the bugs instead alot more appeared the next day , just hate this let's see if next product works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Pest control

    By Jay on 08/16/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have done one application, it gives better result. Even though it kills Spotted lanternfly so fast. I recommend use 16 ml per gallon water. It comes out great. Strongly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn’t work well

    By Anthony on 08/21/2020

    I’m still spraying and they are just avoiding were I spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Magic

    By Brian on 08/21/2020

    This stuff is the David Copperfield of insecticides; it makes bedbugs, DISSAPEAR!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked

    By Elaine on 08/28/2020

    Seems to have worked. I mixed it in with Nyguard and sprayed inside and out for migrating german roaches. I have never had problems with bugs before until this rainy season brought them inside. So far, this mixture has brought relief – only seen a few bugs since but will be spraying more in a month or so to get the laggers. This company helped in my decision to do the spraying on my own. I will seek this company out again for any project I think falls under their purview. Highly recommend. Will give the 5th star after I've had more time to assess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 250 reviews)